Michele Culver
Regional Director

360-249-1229 Fax

For more information,
hard copies of documents,
or to get involved
please contact:

Heather Reed
Coastal Policy Coordinator

360-249-1229 fax

Washington Department of
Fish and Wildlife
600 Capitol Way N
Olympia WA 98501-1091

Pacific County MRC

Coastal MRCs
Pacific County

Mission Statement: The Pacific County Marine Resources Committee serves as a steward for the marine and estuarine resources in our county by facilitating science based policies, research, and education that enhance the sustainability of the economy and ecology of our communities.

Priority Actions for 2013:

  • Continued MRC representation and participation in the Washington Coastal Marine Advisory Council
  • Three annual cleanups of marine debris from Pacific County beaches (January, April, and June )
  • Continued water-accessed cleanup of Willapa Bay
  • Participation in the fourth annual Coastal MRC Summit
  • Continue outreach to citizens and decision makers on marine issues

Visit the Pacific County MRC website or contact Mike Nordin, the MRC coordinator, for more information.

Megan Martin
Pacific County MRC Coordinator
PO Box 336, South Bend, WA 98586

Ph: (360) 875-9424
Fx: (360) 875-6280

Pacific County MRC members
Member Representation Alternate
Mike Nordin Coordinator/Facilitator None
Tim Crose Local Government Open
Doug Kess Local Citizen, Chair Open
Michael Spencer Recreation Open
Cathy Russ Economic Dan Todd
Tom Kollasch Conservation/Environmental Open
Kim Patten Science Key McMurry
Ray Gardner Tribal Government Open
Tim Morris Aquaculture Brian Sheldon
Dale Beasley Commercial Fishing Dwight Eager
Mike Cassinelli Local Government Open
Jackie Ferrier State/Federal Government Open
Steve Harbell Education Kathleen Sayce
Open Agriculture Open
Jim Neva Ports Mary DeLong

Signed resolution establishing a Marine Resource Committee [PDF]

Related Documents