
WDFW Help

My wild turkey shotgun will hold only three 3 Â½ inch magnum shells but will hold four 2 Â¾ inch
shells. Will I be cited for not having a plug in my gun in violation of the 3-shell rule?

It is likely you would be cited if you are in possession of more than three 2 ¾ inch shells while in the field at
the time of contact--see WAC 232-12-047 for reference.

http://wdfw.wa.gov/help/questions/179/

1/1

http://apps.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=232-12-047
http://wdfw.wa.gov/help/questions/179/

