Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife


What animals (and their parts) cannot be bought, sold, or traded under the new law?

The law only covers particular species of elephant, rhinoceros, tiger, lion, cheetah, pangolin, marine turtle, shark, or ray listed as endangered in the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) Appendices I and II or the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) Red List.

Related Questions


No attachments were found.

Question Details

Last Updated
9th of December, 2016