Regulations & Seasons
Buy Your License Online! Buy Your License Online!

Hunting Hours

2015-2016 Official Hunting Hours for
Migratory Game Birds, Upland Game Birds, and Turkeys*

Dates (Inclusive)   Western
Washington
Eastern
Washington
  A.M. to P.M. A.M. to P.M.
  Daylight Savings Time
Tuesday Sept. 1 - Sunday Sept. 6   6:00 - 7:45 5:50 - 7:35
Monday Sept. 7 - Sunday Sept. 13   6:10 - 7:35 6:00 - 7:20
Monday Sept. 14 - Sunday Sept. 20   6:20 - 7:20 6:05 - 7:05
Monday Sept. 21 - Sunday Sept. 27   6:30 - 7:05 6:15 - 6:50
Monday Sept. 28 - Sunday Oct. 4   6:40 - 6:50 6:25 - 6:35
Monday Oct. 5 - Sunday Oct. 11   6:45 - 6:35 6:35 - 6:25
Monday Oct. 12 - Sunday Oct. 18   6:55 - 6:20 6:45 - 6:10
Monday Oct. 19 - Sunday Oct. 25   7:05 - 6:10 6:55 - 6:00
Monday Oct. 26 - Saturday Oct. 31   7:20 - 5:55 7:05 - 5:45
        Pacific Standard Time
    - Sunday Nov. 1   6:20 - 4:55 6:05 - 4:45
Monday Nov. 2 - Sunday Nov. 8   6:30 - 4:45 6:15 - 4:35
Monday Nov. 9 - Sunday Nov. 15   6:40 - 4:35 6:30 - 4:25
Monday Nov. 16 - Sunday Nov. 22   6:50 - 4:30 6:40 - 4:15
Monday Nov. 23 - Sunday Nov. 29   7:00 - 4:25 6:45 - 4:10
Monday Nov. 30 - Sunday Dec. 6   7:10 - 4:20 6:55 - 4:10
Monday Dec. 7 - Sunday Dec. 13   7:15 - 4:20 7:05 - 4:05
Monday Dec. 14 - Sunday Dec. 20   7:20 - 4:20 7:10 - 4:10
Monday Dec. 21 - Sunday Dec. 27   7:25 - 4:20 7:15 - 4:10
Monday Dec. 28 - Sunday Jan. 3   7:30 - 4:30 7:15 - 4:15
Monday Jan. 4 - Sunday Jan. 10   7:25 - 4:35 7:15 - 4:25
Monday Jan. 11 - Sunday Jan. 17   7:25 - 4:45 7:10 - 4:30
Monday Jan. 18 - Sunday Jan. 24   7:20 - 4:55 7:05 - 4:40
Monday Jan. 25 - Sunday Jan. 31   7:10 - 5:05 6:55 - 4:50
Monday Feb. 1 - Sunday Feb. 7   7:00 - 5:15 6:50 - 5:05
Monday Feb. 8 - Sunday Feb. 14   6:50 - 5:25 6:40 - 5:15
Monday Feb. 15 - Sunday Feb. 21   6:40 - 5:40 6:25 - 5:25
Monday Feb. 22 - Sunday Feb. 28   6:25 - 5:50 6:15 - 5:35
Monday Feb. 29 - Sunday Mar. 6   6:15 - 6:00 6:00 - 5:45
Monday Mar. 7 - Thursday Mar. 10   6:05 - 6:05 5:50 - 5:55
* These are lawful hunting hours (one-half hour before sunrise to sunset) for migratory game birds (duck, goose, coot, snipe, mourning dove, and band-tailed pigeon); upland birds (pheasant, quail, partridge); and turkey during established seasons.
Exceptions:
(a) Western Washington - Pheasant and quail hunting hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in all areas
(b) Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Pacific, and Wahkiakum counties - Goose hunting hours during October - March are 30 min. after the start of official hunting hours to 30 min. before the end of official hunting hours.
(c) Hunting hours for falconry seasons (except migratory game bird seasons) are exempt from these hunting hours, except on designated pheasant release sites.
(d) Bobcat and raccoon may be hunted at night during established bobcat and raccoon seasons, EXCEPT it is unlawful to hunt bobcat and raccoon at night during the months of September, October, or November in any area open to a modern firearm deer or elk season.
(e) Coyote may be hunted at night year round, EXCEPT it is unlawful to hunt coyote at night during the months of September, October, or November in any area open to a modern firearm deer or elk season.