
 

 

WDFW-886 (Rev 7/2015) 

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife 

APPLICATION FOR COMMERCIAL FISHING GUIDE LICENSE FOR THE YEAR ______________ 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

License Owner 
Last Name                            First Name                      M 

Physical Address 

Mailing Address 

City                                     State                          Zip 

Phone 

Birthdate Sex Hair Eyes Weight Height 

Social Security Number  

Drivers License Number Unified Business Identifier (UBI) 

 I have been a resident of Washington State for the previous 

     90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state. 

 I am not a resident of Washington State. 

 I am properly licensed by the USCG to operate as a  

     fishing guide in navigable waters. 
 

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the 
State of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.   
 
 

____________________________________________ 
Signature of License Owner                           Date  

Make fees payable to: WDFW 
Mailing to:  

Department of Fish & Wildlife Commercial Licensing 
600 Capitol Way N Olympia WA 98501-1091 
Mailing via UPS or Fed-ex use our office location: 

Department of Fish & Wildlife Commercial Licensing 
1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 

Phone: 360-902-2464 (ext. 4) Fax: 360-902-2945 

Email: commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov 

TDD: 360-902-2207 

 

Date Received 

 
License Number License Type Resident 

Non 
Resident  

 FOOD FISH (FF) $220.00 $   800.00 

 GAME FISH (GF) $250.00 $   670.00 

 FF & GF $435.00 $1,435.00 

If guiding using a drift boat or raft (under 16’) simply write in “drift” 

Designated Vessel #1 
State Registration Number 
 

WDFW Registration # 

Length Beam Engine Type 

Horse Power Hull Identification Number 

Designated Vessel #2 
State Registration Number 
 

WDFW Registration # 

Length Beam Engine Type 

Horse Power Hull Identification Number 

Designated Vessel #3 
State Registration Number 
 

WDFW Registration # 

Length Beam Engine Type 

Horse Power Hull Identification Number 

Designated Vessel #4 
State Registration Number 
 

WDFW Registration # 

Length Beam Engine Type 

Horse Power Hull Identification Number 

 
 
REQUIREMENTS  

 COPY OF CURRENT VESSEL REGISTRATION 
 FIRST AID / CPR TRAINING 
 LIABILITY INSURANCE ($300,000) 

 USCG LICENSE – PASSENGERS FOR HIRE OR 

 I AM NOT GUIDING WITH A MOTORIZED VESSEL IN 

      NAVIGABLE WATERS ________________ 
                                                 INITIALS 

                                                 


