600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501-1091
Archived documents do not reflect current WDFW regulations or policy and may contain factual inaccuracies.
December 22, 2005
Contact: Dave Ware, (360) 902-2509
Hunter reports required by Jan. 31;
bonus tag drawing for early filers
OLYMPIA – The Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW) is reminding hunters to file reports of their hunting activities by Jan. 31 for each 2005 black bear, deer, elk, or turkey tag purchased.
Failure to meet the deadline could result in a fine.
Under a new rule approved by the Washington Fish and Wildlife Commission, hunters who miss the activity report deadline must pay a $10 penalty before they can purchase a 2006 hunting license.
All hunters, whether successful or not, are required to submit activity reports.
Successful hunters who reported within 10 days of harvest, and unsuccessful hunters who submit their reports by Jan. 10, will be entered into a drawing for one of nine deer or elk special hunting permits for the 2006 season.
Hunters can report by calling (877) 945-3492, or by the Internet at http://fishhunt.dfw.wa.gov. Hunters should be prepared to give the game management unit they hunted and their individual WILD identification number, which is printed on license documents.
Information from the reports helps WDFW manage the resource and develop future hunting seasons.