WDFW News Releases News Releases issued by Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife http://wdfw.wa.gov/ State Government en-us webmaster@dfw.wa.gov (WDFW Webmaster) Portion of WDFW wildlife area closing for feral pig removalhttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul2816a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul2816a/Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700Columbia River fall chinook fishery set to open under some new ruleshttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul2816b/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul2816b/Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700WDFW invites public to discuss revenue and spending prioritieshttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul2016a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul2016a/Wed, 20 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700Meetings scheduled on planned rotenone treatments of eastern Washington watershttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul1816a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul1816a/Mon, 18 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700Okanogan County limited-entry deer hunt applications due Aug. 14http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul1216a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul1216a/Tue, 12 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700WDFW seeks comments on protective status of 5 wildlife specieshttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul1216b/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul1216b/Tue, 12 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700Women's workshop offers instruction on fishing, hunting and outdoor skillshttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul0716a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul0716a/Thu, 07 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700WDFW offers mid-season upgrades to fishing licenseshttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul0116a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jul0116a/Fri, 01 Jul 2016 00:00:00 -0700WDFW restricts fires on eastern Washington landshttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun3016a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun3016a/Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0700Ocean salmon fishery opens July 1http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2816a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2816a/Tue, 28 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0700Puget Sound-area waters reopen for fishinghttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2416a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2416a/Fri, 24 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0700Comments sought on proposals to change Lake Roosevelt daily catch limit on trout http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2316a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2316a/Thu, 23 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0700Anglers will be able to harvest hatchery sturgeon starting July 1 in the upper Columbia Riverhttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2116a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun2116a/Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0700Commission approves changes to antlerless deer harvest in northeastern Washingtonhttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun1316a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun1316a/Mon, 13 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0700Results available for special hunt drawinghttp://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun1016a/http://wdfw.wa.gov/news/jun1016a/Fri, 10 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0700