Department Use License Number Payment Receipt WDFW-820 (Rev. 2-2023) Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife **Application for Commercial Fishery** License Type License for the Year **HRNG-PS** Non-Resident Resident \$430 \$815 **DFW Vessel Registration** Gear **Species License District PURSE SEINE HERRING** ☐ Coast ☐ Grays Harbor ☐ Other Puget Sound Willapa Harbor **Designated Vessel information** State or Documentation Number **Hull Identification Number** Vessel Name Overall Length Net tonnage Gross tonnage 10 inch number Beam Horsepower ☐ Fathometer ☐ Gas ☐ Loran ☐ Diesel ☐ Radar License Owner **Primary Operator** First Name First Name Middle Initial Last Name Middle Initial Last Name Birthdate Sex Physical Address Hair Eyes Weight Height Social Security Number Mailing Address City State **Email Address** Phone Number Alternate Operator (optional) Last Name First Name Birthdate SSN or UBI # Last Name First Name Birthdate Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW) ☐ I have been a resident of Washington for the previous 90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state. Mailing address Department of Fish & Wildlife ☐ I am not a resident of Washington State. Commercial Licensing PO Box 43154 I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the law of the state of Olympia WA 98504 Washington that the above information is true and correct. Providing false information may invalidate this license. If using Fed ex or UPS please use Physical Address 1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 Signature Date PHONE 360-902-2464 TDD 360-902-2207

Print Name

FAX 360-902-2945

EMAIL commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov

## WAC 220-356-070

Puget Sound herring and anchovy commercial fisheries—Purse seine.

- (1) Gear requirements:
- (a) It is unlawful to harvest smelt using purse seine gear in Puget Sound.
- (b) It is unlawful to operate purse seine gear in the Puget Sound herring and anchovy fisheries that exceeds 600 feet in length or contains meshes less than 1/2-inch stretch measure, unless otherwise authorized by permit from the director.
- (2) A violation of subsection (1) of this section is punishable under RCW <u>77.15.520</u>, Commercial fishing—Unlawful gear or methods—Penalty.
  - (3) Licensing:
- (a) A baitfish purse seine fishery license is required to operate purse seine gear in the Puget Sound anchovy commercial fishery and allows the operator to retain anchovy.
- (b) A herring purse seine fishery license is required to operate purse seine gear in the Puget Sound herring fishery and allows the operator to retain herring.
- (c) Failure to obtain the required license prior to operating purse seine gear and retaining anchovy or herring is punishable under RCW <u>77.15.500</u>, Commercial fishing without a license—Penalty.

WAC 220-356-110 Herring and anchovy—Seasons—Lawful gear—Purposes.

You can select up to <b>FOUR</b> undesignated crewmember licenses:
Resident Crewmember License [Qty x \$35 = \$ ]
Non-Resident Crewmember License [Qtyx \$110 = \$]
You can select up to <b>TWO</b> Albacore Tuna crewmember licenses:
Albacore Tuna Crew License [Qty x \$35 = \$ ]