Department Use License Number Payment Receipt WDFW-820 (Rev. 2-2023) Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife **Application for Commercial Fishery** License Type License for the Year **URCHDIVE** Resident Non-Resident \$385 \$770 **DFW Vessel Registration** Gear **Species License District DIP BAG NET SEA URCHIN** Coast Grays Harbor Other Puget Sound Willapa Harbor **Designated Vessel information** State or Documentation Number **Hull Identification Number** Vessel Name Overall Length Net tonnage Gross tonnage 10 inch number Beam Horsepower ☐ Fathometer ☐ Gas ☐ Loran ☐ Diesel ☐ Radar License Owner **Primary Operator** First Name First Name Middle Initial Last Name Middle Initial Last Name Sex Physical Address Birthdate Hair Eyes Weight Height Social Security Number Mailing Address City State **Email Address** Phone Number Alternate Operator (optional) Last Name First Name Birthdate SSN Last Name First Name Birthdate Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW) ☐ I have been a resident of Washington for the previous 90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state. Mailing address Department of Fish & Wildlife ☐ I am not a resident of Washington State. Commercial Licensing PO Box 43154 I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the law of the state of Olympia WA 98504 Washington that the above information is true and correct. Providing false information may invalidate this license. If using Fed ex or UPS please use Physical Address 1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 Signature Date PHONE 360-902-2464 TDD 360-902-2207

Print Name

FAX 360-902-2945

EMAIL commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov

## WAC 220-340-750

## Commercial sea urchin fisheries.

- (1) **Licensing:** It is unlawful to fish for, take, or possess sea urchins for commercial purposes without a valid commercial sea urchin dive fishery license and license holder or designated alternate operator on board the designated harvest vessel. A violation of this subsection is a gross misdemeanor or class C felony punishable under RCW <u>77.15.500</u>, Commercial fishing without a license—Penalty, depending on the circumstances of the violation.
  - (2) Harvest areas, seasons, and size restrictions:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish for, take, or possess sea urchins for commercial purposes except during open sea urchin harvest seasons and from open sea urchin districts as set by emergency rule. It is unlawful to fish for, take, or possess sea urchins for commercial purposes from closed areas defined in this section.
- (b) It is unlawful for any person to fish for, take, or possess for commercial purposes any green sea urchins less than 2 1/4 inches; or red sea urchins measuring less than 3 1/4 inches or greater than five inches. All measurements are caliper measurements of the largest shell (test) diameter, exclusive of the spines.
  - (c) It is unlawful to fish for or take sea urchins from official sunset through 5:59 a.m. the following morning.
  - (d) It is unlawful to harvest or possess sea urchins taken from less than 10 feet below mean lower low water.
  - (e) It is unlawful to process sea urchins aboard the harvest vessel.
  - (f) It is unlawful to take sea urchins for commercial use for purposes other than human consumption.
- (3) A violation of subsection (2) of this section is a gross misdemeanor or class C felony punishable under RCW <u>77.15.550</u>, Violation of commercial fishing area or time—Penalty, depending on the circumstances of the violation.

You can select up to <b>FOUR</b> undesignated crewmember licenses:	
Resident Crewmember License [Qty x \$35 = \$	_]
Non-Resident Crewmember License [Qtyx \$110 = \$	_]
You can select up to <b>TWO</b> Albacore Tuna crewmember licenses:	
Albacore Tuna Crew License [Qtyx \$35 = \$	1