

RULE-MAKING ORDER

CR-103P (May 2009) (Implements RCW 34.05.360)

Agency: Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Permanent Rule Only

| | - | | | |
|---|--|--|--|--|
| Effective date of rule: | | | | |
| Permanent Rules 13-105 | | | | |
| 31 days after filing. Other (specify) (If less than 31 days after filing, a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be | | | | |
| stated below) | noonio miumg anao. Non o noonoo(o) to roquirou ana onoula so | | | |
| Any other findings required by other provisions of law as pre | econdition to adoption or effectiveness of rule? | | | |
| ☐ Yes ☐ No If Yes, explain: | • | | | |
| Purpose: Amends the following sportfishing rules, to provide management | aximum recreational fishing opportunity while addressing | | | |
| conservation concerns: | 3 11 , 3 | | | |
| WAC 220-55-220 Two-pole endorsement; | | | | |
| WAC 220-56-240 Daily limits forage fish and other food fish not otherwise | se provided for; | | | |
| WAC 220-56-265 Forage fish—Lawful gear; | | | | |
| WAC 220-56-282 Sturgeon—Areas, seasons, limits and unlawful acts; a | | | | |
| WAC 232-28-619 Washington food fish and game fish—Freshwater exc | eptions to statewide rules. | | | |
| Citation of existing rules affected by this order: | | | | |
| Repealed: | | | | |
| Amended: WAC 220-55-220, 220-56-240, 220-56-265, 220-56-28 | 82, and 232-28-619. | | | |
| Suspended: | | | | |
| Statutory authority for adoption: RCW 77.04.012 and 77. | 12.047 | | | |
| Other authority : | | | | |
| PERMANENT RULE (Including Expedited Rule Making) | | | | |
| Adopted under notice filed as WSR <u>13-02-094 on 1/2/2013</u> (date). | | | | |
| Describe any changes other than editing from proposed to adopted version: | | | | |
| For WACs adopted as part of this CR-103P, all changes from the proposed to adopted version are on Attachment 1. | | | | |
| Some of the WACS that were included in WSR 13-02-094 have b | open filed with a CP-102 Supplemental (MSP 13-10-083) | | | |
| and will be adopted under a separate CR-103P at a later date. T | | | | |
| Bottomfish; 220-56-310, Shellfish—Daily limits; 220-20-100, Gen | | | | |
| octopus; and new sections 220-16-881 through WAC 220-16-887 | | | | |
| If a preliminary cost-benefit analysis was prepared under RC | W 34.05.328, a final cost-benefit analysis is available by | | | |
| contacting: | | | | |
| Name: phone (|) | | | |
| Address: fax (|) | | | |
| e-mail _ | | | | |
| Date adopted: March 1, 2013 | CODE REVISER USE ONLY | | | |
| NAME (TYPE OR PRINT) | | | | |
| Miranda Wecker | OFFICE OF THE CODE REVISER STATE OF WASHINGTON | | | |
| | FILED | | | |
| SIGNATURE | | | | |
| | DATE: May 21, 2013 | | | |
| 101 | TIME: 3:35 PM | | | |
| Mironda Wecker | WOD 42 44 425 | | | |
| Chair, Washington Fish and Wildlife Commission | WSR 13-11-125 | | | |

(COMPLETE REVERSE SIDE)

Note: If any category is left blank, it will be calculated as zero. No descriptive text.

Count by whole WAC sections only, from the WAC number through the history note.

A section may be counted in more than one category.

| Federal statute: | New | Amended | Repealed | d |
|--|------------------------|--|-------------------------------|-----|
| Federal rules or standards: | New | Amended | | d t |
| Recently enacted state statutes: | New | Amended | Repealed | · |
| | | | | |
| The number of sections adopted at th | ne request o | f a nongovernmental er | ntity: | |
| | New _ | Amended | Repealed | d |
| | | | | |
| | New <u></u> | Amended | - | |
| The number of sections adopted in the number of sections adopted in or the number of sections adopted using the number of sections adopted in the number of sections adopted using t | New rder to clarif | Amended y, streamline, or reform | n agency procedures: | |
| Γhe number of sections adopted in ο | New rder to clarif | Amended y, streamline, or reform | n agency procedures: | d |
| The number of sections adopted in o | New rder to clarif New | Amended y, streamline, or reform Amended | n agency procedures: Repealed | d |

ATTACHMENT 1 Changes from proposed to adopted version Sportfishing Regulations 2013-14

WAC 220-56-282 Sturgeon—areas, season, limits and unlawful acts

- 1. Implemented a two-sturgeon annual statewide limit effective May 1 through December 31, 2013.
- Changed sturgeon to a catch-and-release fishery in the Columbia River from Bonneville Dam, downstream; the Coast; Puget Sound; and the Columbia and Puget Sound tributaries, effective January 1, 2014.

WAC 232-28-619 Washington food fish and game fish--freshwater exceptions to statewide rules

- 1. Removed size and daily limits for bass and walleye, and daily limits for channel catfish, in the Columbia River from the OR/WA border above McNary Dam, upstream; the Snake River; and the Columbia and Snake tributaries. Clarified the areas on the Touchet River that its rules apply to.
- 2. Spokane River mouth to 400 feet below Little Falls Dam—implemented a year-round walleye season.
- 3. Lake Roosevelt and the Spokane River: Implemented a 16-fish limit for walleye per day.
- 4. Tucquala Lake: Changed the opening to the first Saturday before Memorial Day.
- 5. Calispell Creek Tributaries: Added Selective Gear Rules.
- 6. Clearwater River (Jefferson County), from the mouth to Snahapish River: Changed steelhead retention dates to "February 16 through April 15."
- 7. Humptulips River (Grays Harbor County): Changed season dates for the following sections:
 - a. From the mouth (Jessie Slough) to Ocean Beach Road (near Copalis Crossing);
 - b. Ocean Beach Road (near Copalis Crossing) to Highway 101 Bridge; and
 - c. From Highway 101 Bridge to the confluence of the East and West forks.
- 8. Scooteney Reservoir (Franklin County): Added "No more than one walleye over 22 inches in length may be retained."
- 9. Hamma Hamma (Mason County): Reverted season back to "the first Saturday in June through October 31."
- 10. Cougar Lake (Pasayten Wilderness) (Okanogan County): Added two-pole fishing.
- 11. Touchet River (Columbia/Walla Walla counties): Added "Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit; Bass: No size restrictions and no limit; and Channel catfish: No limit." Also,
 - a. Within the mainstem and tributaries: Open to gamefish angling; and
 - b. From the mouth to the confluence of the North and South forks, and all tributaries: Open to gamefish angling.
- 12. Colville River (Stevens County), from the mouth to the bridge at town of Valley: Removed walleye daily limit and size restrictions.
- 13. Tucquala Lake: Changed opening date to "the first Saturday before Memorial Day."
- 14. Quilcene River: Withdrew proposed rule.

 $\underline{\text{AMENDATORY SECTION}}$ (Amending Order 12-190, filed 8/23/12, effective 9/23/12)

WAC 220-55-220 Two-pole endorsement. Anglers (($\frac{in\ possession\ of}{of}$)) who possess a valid two-pole endorsement may fish with two lines in all lakes and ponds open to fishing, with the following exceptions:

| Water Body | County | |
|----------------------------|-----------------------|---|
| Para-juvenile Lake | Adams | |
| ((Quail Lake | Adams)) | |
| Headgate Pond | Asotin | |
| Columbia Park Pond | Benton | |
| Blackbird Island Pond | Chelan | |
| Lake Wenatchee | Chelan | |
| Aldwell Lake | Clallam | |
| Beaver Lake | Clallam | |
| Carrie Blake Pond | Clallam | |
| Dickey Lake | Clallam | |
| Lake Pleasant | Clallam | |
| Lincoln Pond | Clallam | |
| Sutherland Lake | Clallam | |
| Vancouver Lake | Clark | Includes all other waters west of Burlington-Northern Railroad from Columbia River drawbridge near Vancouver downstream to Lewis River |
| Big Four Lake | Columbia | |
| Dayton Pond | Columbia | |
| Blue Lake | Cowlitz | |
| Castle Lake | Cowlitz | |
| Coldwater Lake | Cowlitz | |
| Lewis River Power Canal | Cowlitz | Includes old Lewis River streambed between Swift No. 1 powerhouse and Swift No. 2 powerhouse |
| Merrill Lake | Cowlitz | |
| Silver Lake | Cowlitz | |
| ((Grimes Lake | Douglas)) | |
| Pit Lake | Douglas | |
| ((Long Lake | Ferry | |
| Beda Lake | Grant | |
| Brookies Lakes | Grant | |
| Dry Falls Lake | Grant | |
| Dusty Lake | Grant | |
| Homestead Lake | Grant | |
| Lenice Lake | Grant | |
| Lenore Lake | Grant | |
| Merry Lake | Grant | |
| Nunnally Lake | Grant)) | |

Water Body County Ping Pond Grant ((Damon Lake Grays Harbor)) Mill Creek Pond Grays Harbor ((Promised Land Pond Harbor))

Grays Harbor Quigg Lake

Located at Friends Landing

near Montesano

((Shye Lake Grays Harbor))

Vance Creek Pond #1 Grays Harbor Grays Harbor ((Vance Creek Pond

Wynoochee Grays Harbor

Reservoir

Jefferson)) Gibbs Lake Jefferson Horseshoe Lake Jefferson Teal Lake Jefferson Lake Sammamish King King Lake Union

Lake Washington King Including that portion of Sammamish River from

King

68th Ave. NE bridge downstream

Lake Washington

Ship Canal

(Including Lake Union, Portage Bay, and Salmon Bay) Waters east of a northsouth line 400' west of the

> Chittenden Locks to the Montlake Bridge

Mill Pond King Auburn Old Fishing Hole Kent

Pond

King

Portage Bay King ((Rattlesnake Lake King Ravensdale Lake King)) Salmon Bay King Swans Mill Pond King

Koeneman Lake Kitsap Formerly Fern Lake

((Easton Lake Kittitas)) Kachess Lake Kittitas Keechelus Lake Kittitas Kiwanis Pond Kittitas Naneum Pond Kittitas Cowlitz Falls Lewis Reservoir

((Fort Borst Park Lewis))

Pond

Mayfield Lake Lewis Mayfield Dam to Mossyrock Dam

Packwood Lake Lewis

Scanewa Lake Lewis Cowlitz Falls Reservoir

Walupt Lake Lewis Willame Lake Lewis ((Coffeepot Lake Lincoln)) Cady Lake Mason Cushman Reservoir Mason

> [2] OTS-5161.3

Water Body County
Prices Lake Mason
Stump Lake Mason
((Aeneas Lake Okanogan
Big Twin Lake Okanogan
Black Lake Okanogan
Blue Lake Okanogan

Blue Lake Okanogan
Campbell Lake Okanogan
Chopaka Lake Okanogan

Cougar Lake Okanogan Lost River

Davis LakeOkanoganEll LakeOkanoganGreen LakeOkanogan

Green Lake
Hidden Lake
Okanogan
Lower Green Lake
Okanogan
Lost River

Near Wannacut Lake

Sinlahekin Creek

Rat LakeOkanoganSilvernail LakeOkanoganCases PondPacific((Middle Nemah)Pacifie

Pond

Mooses PondPacificOwens PondPacificSouth Bend MillPacific

Pond

((Browns Lake Pend Oreille

Muskegon Lake Pend Oreille))

Bradley Lake Pierce
De Coursey Pond Pierce
Ohop Lake Pierce
Tanwax Lake Pierce
Wapato Lake Pierce

Granite Lakes Skagit Near Marblemount

Northern State Skagit

Hospital Pond

Pass Lake Skagit Vogler Lake Skagit

Swift Reservoir Skamania From dam to Eagle Cliff

Bridge Little Lake

Ebey Lake Snohomish

Fortson Mill Pond #2 Snohomish
Jennings Park Pond Snohomish
Monte Cristo Lake Snohomish
North Gissburg Pond Snohomish
Spada Lake Snohomish
((Amber Lake Spokane))
Bear Lake Spokane

((Medical Lake Spokane)) North Silver Lake Spokane ((Bayley Lake Stevens)) Lucky Duck Pond Stevens ((McDowell Lake Stevens Rigley Lake Stevens Kennedy Creek Pond Thurston)) Long's Pond Thurston

[3] OTS-5161.3

| Water Body | County | |
|--|-------------|-----------------|
| ((McLane Creek Ponds | Thurston)) | |
| Munn Lake | Thurston | |
| Jefferson Park Pond | Walla Walla | |
| Lions Park Pond | Walla Walla | College Place |
| Diablo Lake | Whatcom | |
| Gorge Lake | Whatcom | |
| Lake Whatcom | Whatcom | |
| Ross Lake | Whatcom | |
| Squalicum Lake | Whatcom | |
| Garfield Juvenile Pond | Whitman | |
| Bumping Lake | Yakima | |
| Clear Lake | Yakima | |
| Leech Lake | Yakima | White Pass area |
| Mud Lake | Yakima | |
| Myron Lake | Yakima | |
| Rimrock Lake | Yakima | |
| Sarge Hubbard Park Pond | Yakima | |
| Yakima Sportsmen's Park Ponds | Yakima | |

Note: The two-pole endorsement is not valid in the Columbia and Snake rivers except as noted in Lake Roosevelt and Rufus Woods Lake.

Anglers (($\frac{in\ possession\ of}{}$)) who possess a valid two-pole endorsement may (($\frac{also}{}$)) fish with two lines in the following river sections:

| River | County | Section |
|---------------|---------------------|---|
| Spokane | Spokane and Stevens | Lower Spokane River from mouth (SR 25 bridge) to 400' below Little Falls Dam |
| Pend Oreille | Pend Oreille | |
| Columbia | | From Priest Rapids Dam to Wanapum Dam |
| | | From Wanapum Dam to Wells Dam |
| | | From Wells Dam to Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster |
| | | From Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster to Chief Joseph Dam |
| Cowlitz River | Lewis | Lexington Bridge Drive in Kelso upstream to the Highway 505 Bridge in Toledo |
| Lewis | Clark/Skamania | From mouth to Colvin Creek |
| Wind | Skamania | Mouth to Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge |

Anglers (($in\ possession\ of$)) who possess a valid two-pole endorsement may ((also)) fish with two lines in the following marine areas:

Description Marine Area Willapa

2-1. East of a line from Cape Shoalwater to Ledbetter Point Port Susan and Port Gardner Tulalip Terminal Area

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending Order 11-184, filed 8/3/11, effective 9/3/11)

- WAC 220-56-240 Daily limits forage fish and other food fish not otherwise provided for. It is unlawful for any person to retain more than the following quantities and sizes of food fish taken for personal use. Unless otherwise provided, other food fish fishing is open the entire year:
 - (1) Forage fish:
- (a) Catch Record Card Areas 5 through 13: 10 pounds ((in the aggregate)) total. The possession limit is two daily limits in fresh form. Additional forage fish may be possessed in frozen or processed form((\cdot, \cdot));
- (b) Catch Record Card Areas 1 through 4, 2.1 (Willapa Bay) and 2.2 (Grays Harbor), excluding sardines and anchovies: 10 pounds total;
- (c) Catch Record Card Areas 1 through 4, 2.1 (Willapa Bay) and 2.2 (Grays Harbor), sardines and anchovies: 25 pounds total;
- (d) The possession limit is two daily limits in fresh form. Additional forage fish may be possessed in frozen or processed form.
 - (2) Shiner perch: Daily limit 15 fish.
- (3) All other marine food fish not otherwise provided for in this chapter except albacore((, yellowfin, skipjack, and northern bluefin)) tuna and all mackerel: Daily limit two fish.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending Order 10-64, filed 3/19/10, effective 5/1/10)

- WAC 220-56-265 Forage fish--Lawful gear. (1) It (($\frac{\text{shall be}}{\text{shall be}}$)) is unlawful to take, fish for (($\frac{\text{and}}{\text{on}}$)), or possess herring, candlefish ($\frac{\text{sand lance}}{\text{on personal use}}$), $\frac{\text{sardines}}{\text{on smelt}}$, anchovies (($\frac{\text{and}}{\text{on personal}}$)) or personal use (($\frac{\text{except with}}{\text{on smelt}}$)) unless an angler takes those species with the following qear:
- (a) Hand dip net gear not exceeding 36 inches across the bag frame ((having)) with a maximum mesh size of ((five-eighths)) 5/8 inch stretched mesh size((, and));
- (b) Forage fish jigger gear ($(\frac{having}{having})$) with not more than ($(\frac{three}{having})$) a treble or ($(\frac{nine}{having})$) g single hooks; or
- (C) In Marine Areas 1 through 4, 2.1 (Willapa Bay), and 2.2 (Grays Harbor) it is permissible to take anchovies or sardines using dip net, cast net, jigger gear, or by angling.
- (2) It is unlawful to take, fish for, or possess eulachon smelt.
- $\underline{\mbox{(3)}}$ It is unlawful to use a dip bag net to take forage fish unless the operator of the net holds the handle at all times the netting is in the water.
- $((\frac{3}{3}))$ $\underline{(4)}$ It is unlawful to operate a dip bag net to harvest forage fish from a vessel under power, or to use more than one forage fish dip net at a time.
- $((\frac{4}{}))$ (5) Only persons with $(\frac{a \text{ reduced fee license or}}{a \text{ MDFW disability status and}}$ a designated harvest <u>companion</u> card may use a hand-operated gate on a dip net while fishing for forage fish.
- $((\frac{5}{1}))$ (6) Forage fish jigger gear hooks may not have a gap between the shank and the point exceeding 3/8 inch.
- $((\frac{(6)}{(6)}))$ <u>(7) It is unlawful for a fisher to operate cast net gear unless the gear is in his or her immediate control. The fisher must have the retrieval cord in his or her hand at all times when the cast net is deployed. Mesh size for cast nets is limited to 1 inch maximum, and cast nets may be no larger than 10 feet in diameter.</u>
- (8) Use of gear in violation of this section is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160.
- (((7))) <u>(9)</u> It is unlawful to possess forage fish taken with gear in violation of the provisions of this section. Possession of forage fish while using gear in violation of the provisions of this section is a rebuttable presumption that the forage fish were taken with such gear. Violation of this subsection is punishable under RCW 77.15.380 Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the forage fish are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370 Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.

[1] OTS-5181.3

<u>AMENDATORY SECTION</u> (Amending Order 12-190, filed 8/23/12, effective 9/23/12)

WAC 220-56-282 Sturgeon--Areas, seasons, limits and unlawful acts. (1) It is unlawful to retain green sturgeon.

- (2) It is permissible to retain white sturgeon in Puget Sound and all Puget Sound tributaries from June 1 through June 30, 2013, and September 1 through October 15, 2013, except ((that)) in ((the)) Union River((τ)) white sturgeon may only be retained from June 1 through June 30, 2013.
- (3) ((For all saltwater waterways, excluding Puget Sound and Puget Sound tributaries,)) It is permissible to ((fish for)) catch and release white sturgeon ((the entire year)) in saltwater waterways year-round. However, for freshwater waterways, including freshwater Puget Sound tributaries, it is permissible to ((fish for)) catch and release white sturgeon only when the season is open for salmon or game fish, unless otherwise provided.
- (4) ((The daily limit is one white sturgeon, with the following size restrictions:
- (a) Minimum size is 43 inches in fork length in the Columbia River and tributaries upstream from The Dalles Dam.
- (b) Minimum size is 38 inches in fork length in all other state waters.
 - (c) Maximum size is 54 inches in fork length.
- (5) Once the daily limit has been retained, it is permissible to continue to fish for sturgeon in the mainstem of the Columbia River downstream from where the river forms the boundary between Oregon and Washington, provided that all subsequent sturgeon are released immediately.
- (6) The possession limit is two daily limits of fresh, frozen, or processed white sturgeon.
- (7) There is an annual personal-use limit of five white sturgeon from April 1 through March 31, regardless of where the sturgeon were taken. After the annual limit of sturgeon has been taken, it is permissible to continue to fish for white sturgeon in the mainstem Columbia River downstream from where the river forms the common boundary between Oregon and Washington, provided that all subsequent sturgeon are released immediately.
- (8))) It is permissible to catch and release sturgeon year-round in the following waters, unless otherwise provided by department rule:
- (a) The mainstem Columbia River and its tributaries downstream from where the river forms the boundary between Oregon and Washington;
- (b) The mainstem Columbia and its tributaries from Priest Rapids Dam to Chief Joseph Dam;
- (c) The Snake River and tributaries from Lower Granite Dam upstream.
- (5) It is unlawful to fish for sturgeon in the Columbia River and tributaries upstream of Chief Joseph Dam.
- (6) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain white sturgeon in the following areas:

- (a) The Columbia River and its tributaries below Bonneville Dam;
 - (b) Coastal waters and tributaries of coastal waters; and
 - (c) Puget Sound waters and tributaries of Puget Sound.
- (7) The following limits and requirements apply in areas where it is permissible to retain sturgeon:
 - (a) The daily limit is one white sturgeon.
- (b) The possession limit is two daily limits of fresh, frozen, or processed white sturgeon.
- (c) The annual personal-use limit for white sturgeon from April 1 through March 31 is two fish, regardless of where the angler takes the sturgeon.
 - (d) The maximum fork-length is 54 inches.
- (e) The minimum fork-length is 38 inches, except the minimum fork-length is 43 inches on the mainstem Columbia and its tributaries from The Dalles Dam to Priest Rapids Dam and the Snake River from the Confluence Protection Area to Lower Granite Dam.
- (f) It is unlawful to fail to release undersize or oversize sturgeon immediately.
- (g) Once an angler reaches his or her annual limit of white sturgeon, he or she may continue to fish for white sturgeon in the mainstem Columbia River downstream from where the river forms the common boundary between Oregon and Washington, unless otherwise provided by department rule, so long as the angler releases all subsequent sturgeon immediately.
- (h) It is unlawful to fish for sturgeon with terminal gear other than bait and one single-point barbless hook.
- (i) It is permissible to use artificial scent with bait when fishing for white sturgeon.
- (((9))) <u>(j) It is unlawful to use a gaff or other body-penetrating device while restraining, handling, or landing a sturgeon.</u>
- (k) It is unlawful to fish for or possess sturgeon ((taken for personal use)) from freshwater, except the Chehalis River, from one hour after official sunset to one hour before official sunrise.
- ((\frac{(10)}{It} is unlawful to possess in the field sturgeon eggs without having retained the intact carcass of the fish from which the eggs have been removed.
- (11) It is unlawful to use a gaff or other fish landing aid that penetrates the fish while restraining, handling, or landing a sturgeon.
- (12) It is unlawful to fail to immediately return to the water any undersize or oversize sturgeon.
- $\frac{(13)}{(1)}$) (1) It is unlawful to possess sturgeon eggs in the field without retaining the intact carcass of the fish from which the eggs have been removed.
- (8) Violation of this section is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160, unless the person has harvested sturgeon. If the person has harvested sturgeon, the violation is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree--Penalty, unless the sturgeon are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree--Penalty.

((\(\frac{(14)}{)}\)) (9) It is unlawful to possess sturgeon taken with gear in violation of the provisions of this section. Possession of sturgeon while using gear in violation of the provisions of this section is a rebuttable presumption that the sturgeon were taken with such gear. Possession of such sturgeon is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the sturgeon are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending Order 12-190, filed 8/23/12, effective 9/23/12)

- WAC 232-28-619 Washington food fish and game fish--Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules. (1) All freshwater streams and lakes not listed as open for salmon fishing are closed to fishing for salmon.
- (2) <u>Waters listed as open during a specific date range that do</u> not reference any particular species are open during the date range for game fish only.
- (3) Rivers, streams, and beaver ponds that drain into Puget Sound, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, or the Pacific Ocean (excluding the Columbia River) are closed to fishing unless listed as open.
- (4) The limits listed in this section are daily limits, unless otherwise provided.
- (5) Within Puget Sound, beaver ponds located within or adjoining streams that are listed as open to trout and other game fish follow the same rules and regulations as the stream, except as otherwise provided.
- (6) As used in this section, "lead jig" means a lure consisting of a hook permanently or temporarily attached directly to a lead weight by any method. "Lead weight" means material constructed of lead and applied to a fishing line or lure and designed to help keep the hook, bait, or lure underwater.
- $((\frac{(3)}{(3)}))$ $\underline{(7)}$ (a) Violation of this section is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160, unless the person has harvested fish. If the person has harvested fish, the violation is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree--Penalty, unless the fish are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree--Penalty.
- (b) Freshwater terminal gear restrictions: Terminal gear restrictions apply to all species, including salmon, unless otherwise provided. In all waters with freshwater terminal gear restrictions, including, but not limited to, <u>night closures</u>, selective gear rules, whitefish gear rules, single-point barbless hooks required, fly-fishing only, and anti-snagging rules, violation of the gear rules is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160. It is unlawful to possess fish taken with gear in violation of the freshwater terminal gear restrictions. Possession of fish while using gear in violation of the freshwater terminal gear restrictions is a rebuttable presumption that the fish were taken with such gear. Possession of such fish is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree, unless the fish are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree.

[1] OTS-5184.3

- (((4))) (8) County freshwater exceptions to statewide rules:
- (a) Adams and Grant counties: All seasons in specific freshwater exceptions to statewide rules apply to inlet and outlet streams of named lakes in Grant and Adams counties.
- (b) Adams, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, and Okanogan counties, except Zosel Dam (Okanogan River): Permissible to fish to base of all dams.
- (c) Ferry and Lincoln counties: Except those tributaries listed under specific water exceptions to statewide rules, all tributaries to Lake Roosevelt between Grand Coulee Dam and the State Highway 25 Bridge at Northport except Barnaby and Nancy creeks: Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 season. Trout: $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{\text{Daily}}))$ Limit 5, no minimum size.
- (d) Kitsap County and Mason County on Tahuya Peninsula west of Belfair-Bremerton Highway (S.R. 3): Beaver ponds: Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: No minimum length.
- (e) Kitsap County and Mason County east of Belfair-Bremerton Highway (S.R. 3): Beaver ponds: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: No minimum length.
- (((5) Rivers, streams, and beaver ponds that drain into Puget Sound, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, or the Pacific Ocean (excluding the Columbia River) are closed to fishing unless listed as open below.
- (6))) (9) Specific freshwater exceptions to statewide rules: Aberdeen Lake (Grays Harbor County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: No more than two over 15 inches in length may be retained per day.

Abernathy Creek (Cowlitz County):

From mouth to a point five hundred feet downstream from salmon hatchery: The first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15 season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

From Abernathy falls to posted markers five hundred feet downstream from salmon hatchery: Closed waters.

Aeneas Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Trout: Daily limit one.

Ahtanum Creek, including North and Middle Forks (Yakima County): Selective gear rules. North Fork from Grey Rock Trailhead Bridge crossing to Shellneck Creek and Middle Fork from the A2000 Road Bridge at Tree Phones Campground downstream to the A2000 Spur Road Bridge in NE Section 34: Closed waters.

Alder Creek (Cowlitz County): Closed waters.

Alder Creek (Pacific County) (Naselle River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31. Selective gear rules.

Alder Lake (Thurston County): Kokanee not included in trout daily limit. Kokanee daily limit 10. ((All tributaries: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length

14 inches.))

Aldrich Lake (Mason County): ((Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.)) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31:

(1) Trout limit 5.

(2) No more than 2 trout over 14 inches in length may be retained.

Aldwell Lake (Clallam County): Closed waters.

Alexander Lake (Kitsap County): Closed waters.

Alkali Lake (Grant County): Crappie: Not more than five greater than eight inches in length. Bluegill: Not more than five greater than six inches in length.

All Creek (Skagit County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Alma Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Amon Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules.

Alta Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Amber Lake (Spokane County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length fourteen inches; release rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin. Additional season October 1 through November 30 and March 1 through Friday before fourth Saturday in April. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

American Lake (Pierce County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee. Chumming permitted.

American River (Yakima County): ((Closed waters: From Highway 410 Bridge at river mile 5.4 to the Mesatchee Creek Trail crossing at river mile 15.8 July 16 through September 15. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Closed waters from Highway 410 Bridge at river mile 5.4 to the Mesatchee Creek Trail crossing at river mile 15.8 from July 16 through September 15.

Anderson Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Anderson Creek (Whatcom County) (Nooksack River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Anderson Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. From September 1 through October 31, selective gear rules and trout: Release all trout.

Armstrong Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Asotin Creek, mainstem and forks (Asotin County): Closed to fishing for steelhead.

From SR 129 Bridge upstream to the forks: Permissible to fish up to base of Headgate Dam.

North Fork from mouth upstream to USFS boundary: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

North Fork from USFS boundary upstream and all other tributaries: Closed waters.

South Fork and tributaries: Closed waters.

Bacon Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Bacus Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

B.C. Mill Pond (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Badger Lake (Spokane County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Bainbridge Island - All streams (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Baker Lake (Whatcom County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season, except closed waters in an area two hundred feet in radius around the pump discharge at the south end of the lake. Chumming permitted. Trout: Minimum length six inches and maximum length eighteen inches. Salmon: July 1 through September 4 season. Daily limit three sockeye only. Minimum length 18 inches.

Baker River (Skagit County): Mouth to Highway 20 Bridge: September 1 through October 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of the trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches.

Highway 20 Bridge to Baker River fish barrier dam: Closed waters.

From fish barrier dam to headwaters, including all tributaries and their tributaries except Channel Creek: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Banks Lake (Grant County): Chumming allowed. Perch: Daily limit

twenty-five. Crappie: Daily limit 10, minimum size 9 inches in length.

Barnaby Slough (Skagit County): Closed waters.

Battle Ground Lake (Clark County): ((Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout 20 inches or greater in length may be retained.))

- (1) Closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
- (2) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (3) No more than 2 trout 20 inches or greater in length may be retained.

Bay Lake (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Bayley Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through July 4 season. Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Trout: Daily limit one, minimum length fourteen inches. Additional season, July 5 through October 31. Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. All species: Release all fish. Inlet stream: Closed waters.

Bear Creek (Clallam County) (Bogachiel River tributary): ((From mouth upstream: First))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (2) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Bear Creek (Clallam County) (Sol Duc River tributary): ((From mouth upstream: First))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- $\underline{\text{(2)}}$ Selective gear rules $\underline{\text{apply}}$. ((Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Bear Creek (Yakima County): Tributary to South Fork Tieton River: From the mouth to the falls (approximately 3/4 mile): Closed waters.

Bear Lake (Spokane County): ((Juveniles, holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards, and licensed adults accompanied by a juvenile only.)) Open to juvenile anglers, licensed adults accompanied by a juvenile, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.

Bear River (Pacific County): The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 16 through November 30.

From mouth (Highway 101 Bridge) to Lime Quarry Road (approximately two river miles): All game fish: Release all fish, except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: September 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult fish and of these no more than one may be a wild adult coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.

From the Lime Quarry Road upstream to the Longview Fiber Bridge: Selective gear rules. All game fish: Release all fish, except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Beaver Creek (Clallam County) (Sol Duc River tributary):

- (1) From the mouth upstream to Beaver Falls: ((First))
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31
 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Selective gear
 rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (2) From Beaver Falls upstream to Beaver Lake: ((First)) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).

Beaver Creek (Pierce County) (South Prairie Creek tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Beaver Creek (Thurston County)((\div)) <u>from the</u> mouth to I-5: ((First))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules ((and)) apply.
- (3) Night closure in effect. ((Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.))
- (4) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Beaver Creek (tributary to Elochoman River) (Wahkiakum County): Closed waters.

Beaver Lake (Clallam County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Maximum size 12 inches in length.

Beaver Lake (Columbia County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited.

Beaver Lake (King County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than 2 over 15 inches in length.

Beda Lake (Grant County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one fish.

Beehive (Lake) Reservoir (Chelan County): Fourth Saturday in April

through October 31 season. July 5 through October 31, selective gear rules, and all species: Release all fish. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Bennington Lake (Mill Creek Reservoir) (Walla Walla County): Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Benson Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Bertrand Creek (Whatcom County) (Nooksack River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Big Bear Creek (tributary of Sammamish River) (Snohomish/King counties): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Big Beaver Creek (Whatcom County) ((+

From one-quarter mile upstream of closed water markers on Ross Lake upstream including tributary streams, and beaver ponds that are tributary to Big Beaver Creek: July 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.)), from 1/4 mile upstream of the closed water markers on Ross Lake upstream, including tributary streams and beaver ponds:

- (1) Open July 1 through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Catch and release only.

Big Beef Creek (Kitsap County): From Seabeck Highway Bridge to Lake Symington: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Closed waters August 1 through August 31: Waters within 100 feet of the Seabeck Highway NW Bridge. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

From Lake Symington upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules. Release all trout.

Big Creek (Grays Harbor County): First Saturday in June through last day in October season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Big Creek (Skagit County) (Suiattle River tributary): From TeePee falls to source: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Big Four Lake (Columbia County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fly fishing only. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: Daily limit two.

Big Lake (Skagit County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Big Meadow Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.

Big Mission Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Big Quilcene River (Jefferson County): See Quilcene River.

- Big River (Clallam County) ((÷)), outside of Olympic National Park:
 (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)), and January 1 through the last day of February. ((All species:))
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. ((Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.))
 - (4) Trout:
- (a) Minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Release kokanee.

Big Scandia Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Big Tiffany Lake (Okanogan County): Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Release all cutthroat.

Big Twin Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Bingham Creek (Mason County) (Satsop River tributary): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Bird Creek (Klickitat County): ((Trout: Daily limit five.))

(1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
(2) Trout limit 5.

Black Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Wynoochee River tributary): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Black Creek (Snohomish County) (South Fork Stillaguamish River tributary): ((Above the confluence of Black and Bear creeks. First Saturday in June through October 31 season.)) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 from the Bear Creek confluence upstream.

Blackjack Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Blackbird Island Pond (Chelan County): July 1 through September 30 season. Juveniles only.

Black Lake (Okanogan County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Black Lake (Pacific County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Black Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Black Lake (Thurston County): ((Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee. Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.))

- (1) Crappie limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
- (2) Trout limit 5; no more than 2 trout over 14 inches in length may be retained.

Black Lake Ditch (Thurston County): From the confluence with Percival Creek upstream to Black Lake: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

- Black River (Grays Harbor/Thurston counties): ((First))
 - (1) From the mouth to State Highway 12:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)). (($From\ mouth\ to\ State\ Highway\ 12:$))
- (b) Selective gear rules((. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches)) apply.
- (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (2) From Highway 12 to bridge on 128th Ave. SW:
 - (a) Anti-snagging rule($(\frac{1}{7})$) applies.
 - (b) Night closure((, and)) in effect.
- (c) Barbless hooks <u>are</u> required. ((Trout minimum length 14 inches.))
- (d) Open for game fish the first Saturday in June through October 31; trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (e) Salmon((÷)) open October 1 through ((November 30 season. Daily)) January 31:
 - (i) From October 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit ((six fish of which only two may be adults)) 6; only 2 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- <u>(ii) From</u> December 1 through January 31 ((additional season. Daily)):
- (A) Limit (($six\ fish\ of\ which\ only\ two\ may\ be\ adults)) 6; only 2 adults may be retained, and only one adult may be ((<math>a$)) wild coho.

- (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- (3) From ((Highway 12 to)) bridge on 128th Avenue SW (west of Littlerock) to Black Lake:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Blackman's Lake (Snohomish County): Trout: Daily limit 3.

Blockhouse Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Daily limit five.

Bloodgood Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Daily limit five.

Blooms Ditch (Thurston County) (Black River tributary)((\div)), from mouth to I-5: ((First))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - ((Night closure and)) (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Night closure in effect. ((Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.))
- (4) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Blue Creek (Lewis County), from the mouth to Spencer Road: ((From mouth to Spencer Road: Closed waters except December 1 through December 31 season from mouth to posted sign at rearing pond outlet. Closed waters: Upstream from cable crossing to posted signs at fence. Anti-snagging rule and night closure. Only anglers who permanently use a wheelchair may fish from posted signs above rearing pond to posted signs approximately 40 feet downstream at fence including the rearing pond outlet. Trout: Daily limit five. Minimum size 12 inches no more than two fish over 20 inches. Release wild cutthroat.))

- (1) From posted sign above rearing pond outlet to Spencer Road: Closed.
 - (2) Night closure in effect.
 - (3) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (4) Open June 1 through April 14 for trout only:
 - (a) Limit 5.
- (b) Minimum size 12 inches; no more than 2 trout over 20 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Release wild cutthroat.

Blue Lake (Columbia County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Blue Lake (Cowlitz County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Blue Lake (Grant County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Blue Lake (near Sinlahekin) (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Unlawful to use lead weights or

lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Blue Lake (near Wannacut Lake) (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Bobcat Creek and Ponds (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Bogachiel River (Clallam County):

- (1) From mouth to Highway 101 Bridge:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
 - (b) Trout:
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through March 31: Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (ii) From April 1 through April 30, trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (iii) November 1 through last day in February, ((daily)) limit may include one additional hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) February 16 through April 30, wild steelhead retention allowed.
 - (c) Salmon((:)) open July 1 through November 30:
 - (i) From July 1 through August 31((. Daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish of which)); no more than 2 (($\frac{\text{may be}}{\text{be}}$)) adults (($\frac{\text{salmon}}{\text{salmon}}$)) may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (ii) From September 1 through November 30((, daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish. Up to two adults plus up to two additional adult hatchery coho may be retained)).
- (B) Two salmon may be adults, plus 2 additional adult hatchery coho may be retained.
- (2) From Highway 101 Bridge to Olympic National Park boundary: ((The))
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season. Unlawful)).
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. ((Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length, as part of the limit.

Boise Creek (King County) (White River tributary): Upstream of Highway 410 crossing: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Bonaparte Creek (Okanogan County):

- $\underline{\text{(1)}}$ Closed Waters from $\underline{\text{the}}$ mouth to $\underline{\text{the}}$ falls one mile upstream.
- (2) From the falls upstream, including all tributaries not listed elsewhere in this section: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Bonaparte Lake (Okanogan County): Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis. Trout: No more than one over twenty inches in length may be retained.

Bone River (Pacific County): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Bosworth Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Boulder Creek and tributaries (Okanogan County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten, no minimum size. Release all cutthroat.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31, including tributaries not listed elsewhere within this section.
- (2) Eastern brook trout limit 10; eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit.
 - (3) Release all cutthroat.

Boulder Creek (Skagit County) (Cascade River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Boulder River (Snohomish County) (NF Stillaguamish River tributary): ((Mouth to Boulder Falls. First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

From Boulder Falls upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) From the mouth to Boulder Falls:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- $\underline{\text{(c)}}$ Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 $\underline{\text{hatchery steelhead.}}$
- (2) From Boulder Falls upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Bowman Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: ((Daily)) Limit five.

Box Canyon Creek (Kittitas County): ((From mouth to waterfall approximately 2 miles upstream (including the portion flowing through the dry lakebed): Closed waters. From waterfall approximately 2 miles upstream of mouth to USFS Road #4930 Bridge: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

(1) Closed waters from the mouth to the waterfall approximately 2 miles upstream, including the portion flowing

through the dry lakebed.

(2) From the waterfall approximately 2 miles upstream of the mouth to the USFS Road #4930 Bridge: Selective gear rules apply.

Boxley Creek (North Bend) (King County): <u>Upstream from the falls located at approximately river mile 0.9 ((upstream: First)): Open the Saturday ((in June)) before Memorial Day through October 31 ((season)).</u>

Boyle Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. The inlet and outlet streams to Boyle Lake are closed waters.

Bradley Lake (Pierce County): Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. May 15 through the last day of Free Fishing Weekend (as defined in WAC 220-55-160): Juveniles only.

Bridges Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. The inlet and outlet streams to Bridges Lake are closed waters.

Brookies Lake (Grant County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one fish.

Browns Creek (Pend Oreille County): ((Fly fishing only.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day until October 31.
- (2) Fly fishing only.

Browns Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Trout: No more than one fish greater than 11 inches in length may be retained.

Buck Creek (Skagit County) (Suiattle River tributary): From upstream boundary of Buck Creek campground to source: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Buck Lake (Kitsap County): ((Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.))

- (1) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (2) Trout limit 5; no more than 2 trout over 14 inches in length may be retained.

Buckskin Creek and tributaries (Yakima County): From mouth to the west boundary of Suntides Golf Course: Closed waters.

Bumping Lake (Reservoir) (Yakima County): Chumming permitted. Trout: Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit sixteen.

Bumping River (Yakima County): ((From mouth to Bumping Reservoir: Permissible to fish to base of Bumping Dam. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor the first Saturday in June through October 31. Whitefish: Additional December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply.))

- (1) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Bumping Dam.
- (2) From the mouth to Bumping Reservoir:
- (a) Open from the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (3) From Bumping Lake upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Bunker Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. All species: Selective gear rules.

Burbank Slough (Walla Walla County): ((Fishing from any floating device prohibited.)) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device in the area east and north of Highway 12, except for the channel east of Highway 12 up to the fish screen at the Number 3 Pumping Station.

Burke Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Burley Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

Butte Creek (Pacific County) (Smith River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. All game fish: Selective gear rules.

Butter Creek (Lewis County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length ten inches.

Buttermilk Creek, mouth to confluence of East and West Forks (Okanogan County): Closed waters.

Buzzard Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules. Trout: Daily limit 1.

Cadet Creek (Snohomish County) (Sauk River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Cady Lake (Mason County): Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. All species: Release all fish.

Cain Lake (Whatcom County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Calawah River (Clallam County):

- (1) From the mouth to the Highway 101 Bridge:
- $\underline{\text{(a) Open t}}$ he first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season)).
 - (b) Trout: ((Minimum length fourteen inches.))
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through March 31, trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain

- hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (ii) From April 1 through April 30, trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (iii) From November 1 through the last day in February, ((daily)) the limit may include one additional hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) From February 16 through April 30, it is permissible to retain wild steelhead ((retention allowed)).
 - (c) Salmon open July 1 through November 30:
 - (i) From July 1 through August 31((, daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish of which)); no more than 2 ((may be)) adults ((salmon)) may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (ii) From September 1 through November 30((, daily)):
 - (A) Limit 6 ((fish)).
- (B) Up to two salmon may be adults, plus up to ((two)) additional adult hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (2) From the Highway 101 Bridge to forks: ((First))
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season. Unlawful)).
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. ((Trout: Minimum length of fourteen inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length, as part of the limit.
- Calawah River, North Fork (Clallam County): ((From mouth upstream:))
- - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- Calawah River, South Fork (Clallam County)((\div)), from the mouth to the Olympic National Park boundary:
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (2) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- Caldwell Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches.
- Caliche Lakes, Lower, Upper and West (Grant County): March 1

through July 31 season.

California Creek (Whatcom County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

- Calispell Creek (Calispell River) (Pend Oreille County):
 - (1) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (2) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
- (3) From mouth to Calispell Lake: ((Year around season)) Open
 year-round.
 - (4) From Calispell Lake upstream to source:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- Calispell Creek ((and)) tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit.))
 - (1) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (2) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (3) Eastern brook trout $((\frac{\text{daily}}{}))$ limit $((\frac{\text{ten}}{}))$ $\underline{10}$.
- (4) Once ((the daily limit of)) an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout ((has been achieved)), the entire ((daily)) trout limit ((for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout)) has been taken.

Calligan Lake (King County): June 1 through October 31 season. All tributary streams, and the upper third of the outlet are closed waters. Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.

Camas Slough: Waters of the Columbia River downstream from the mouth of the Washougal River, north of Lady Island, and downstream of the Highway 14 Bridge at the upstream end of Lady Island. Season: Open when the adjacent mainstem Columbia or Washougal rivers are open to fishing for salmon. All species: Anglers in possession of a valid two-pole endorsement may use up to two lines while fishing from August 1 through December 31. Daily limit same as most liberal regulation of either area, except for salmon, only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.

Camp Creek (Snohomish County) (Whitechuck River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Campbell Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Campbell Lake (Okanogan County): April 1 through August 31: Selective gear rules and all species: Release all fish. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor

Campbell Lake (Skagit County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Canyon Creek (Clark County): ((Trout: Daily limit five.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Trout limit 5.
- Canyon Creek (Snohomish County) (Suiattle River tributary):
 ((First))
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- Canyon Creek (Snohomish County) (S.F. Stillaguamish River) (((Snohomish County):)), from the mouth to the forks: ((The))
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- $\underline{\text{(3)}}$ Release all fish, except up to $((\frac{\text{two}}{\text{)}})$ $\underline{\text{2}}$ hatchery steelhead may be retained.
- Canyon Creek (Whatcom County) (North Fork Nooksack River)((\div)), from Canyon Creek Road Bridge upstream including tributaries: ((First Saturday in June))
- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.

Capitol Lake (Thurston County): Closed to all fishing.

Carbon River (Pierce County): From its mouth to Voight Creek: September 1 through January 15 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches September 1 through November 30. December 1 through January 15 selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained. Salmon: Open September 1 through November 30. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 4 may be adult salmon and of these 4 fish, no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release chum and wild adult Chinook salmon. Voight Creek to Highway 162 Bridge: November 1 through January 15: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Carlisle Lake (Lewis County): Fourth Saturday in April through last day in February season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Carl's Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Carney Lake (Pierce County):

- (2) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor ((prohibited)). ((Trout: Daily limit 5_{7}))
- (3) No more than ((two)) 2 trout over 14 inches in length may be retained ((, except no size restriction for kokanee)).
 - (4) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Carson Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Cascade Creek (San Juan County):

- (1) Open from the mouth to Cascade Lake from the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) Limit 10 eastern brook trout only; release all other fish.

Cascade Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Cascade Lake (San Juan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Cascade River (Skagit County):

- (1) From the mouth to the Rockport-Cascade Road Bridge:
- (a) Open June 1 through July 15 and September 16 through February 15 ((season. All species)):
- (i) Anti-snagging rule and night closure June 1 through July 15 and September 16 through November 30. ((Trout:))
- (ii) Trout, except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout((τ)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches. ((Legal))
- (iii) It is permissible to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout with a minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout ((daily)) limit((, minimum length twenty inches)).
 - (b) Salmon:
 - (i) Open June 1 through July 15((. Daily limit)):
- (A) Up to 4 hatchery Chinook((, of which no more than 2 may be adult)) may be retained; only 2 hatchery Chinook may be adults.
 - (B) Release all other salmon.
 - (ii) Open September 16 through November 30((. Daily limit)):
 - (A) Up to 4 coho salmon may be retained.
 - (B) Release all other salmon.
 - (2) From the Rockport-Cascade Road Bridge upstream:
- (b) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species:))
- $\underline{\text{(c)}}$ Release all fish except up to $((\frac{\mathsf{two}}{}))$ $\underline{2}$ hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Cases Pond (Pacific County): Fourth Saturday in April through November 30 season. Juveniles only. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Cassidy Lake (Snohomish County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Castle Lake (Cowlitz County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one, minimum length sixteen inches.

Cattail Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

<u>Cavanaugh Creek (Whatcom County) and all tributaries: Upstream</u> <u>from where Cavanaugh Creek first flows into Whatcom County, 0.4</u> <u>lineal miles from its confluence with the South Fork Nooksack</u>
River: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Cavanaugh Lake (Skagit County): Chumming permitted.

Cayada Creek (Pierce County) (Carbon River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Cedar Creek (Clallam County)((\div)), outside of Olympic National Park:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout((\div)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Cedar Creek (tributary of N.F. Lewis) (Clark County): From mouth to Grist Mill Bridge: First Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15 seasons. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. From the Grist Mill Bridge to 100 feet upstream of the falls: Closed waters. From 100 feet upstream of the falls upstream: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Cedar Creek (Grays Harbor/Thurston counties) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Cedar Creek (Jefferson County) ((\div)), outside Olympic National Park:

(1) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season)).

- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout((÷)) minimum length 14 inches((. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)), except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Cedar Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Cedar Creek (Okanogan County): From mouth to Cedar Falls: Closed waters.

Cedar Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (3) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.

Cedar Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Cedar River (King County): From mouth to Landsburg Road: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules and night closure. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout.

Cedar River (Pacific County): ((First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All game fish: Catch and release only.))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Catch and release only.

Chain Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Release kokanee.

Chambers Creek (Pierce County): From the mouth (Burlington Northern Bridge) to markers 400 feet below the Boise-Cascade Dam (Pierce County): July 1 through November 15 season. Night closure and anti-snagging rule. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open only July 1 through November 15. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild coho.

From Boise-Cascade Dam to Steilacoom Lake: July 1 through October 31 season. Night closure and selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Chambers Lake (within Ft. Lewis Military Reservation) (Pierce County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout.

Channel Creek (Skagit County) (Baker River tributary): <u>Open the</u> <u>first Saturday in June through ((September 15 season)) August 31.</u>

Chaplain Creek (Snohomish County) (Sultan River tributary) ((and its tributaries including beaver ponds from above the waterfall at the mouth to the dam at Chapman Lake: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.)): Waters above the falls to the dam at Chapman Lake, including tributaries and beaver ponds: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Chaplain Lake (Snohomish County): Closed.

Chapman Lake (Spokane County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Chumming permitted. Trout: Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit ten.

Chehalis River (Grays Harbor County)((+)), including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways((+)):

- (1) From the mouth (Highway 101 Bridge in Aberdeen) to high bridge on Weyerhaeuser 1000 line (approximately 400 yards downstream from Roger Creek, south of Pe Ell):
- (a) Single-point barbless hooks are required from August 16 through November 30(($\frac{1}{1}$, single-point barbless hooks required)).
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)); trout minimum length 14

- <u>inches</u>, <u>except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose</u> clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length, as part of the limit.
- (c) Salmon open May 1 through June 30 and September 16 through January 31:
- (i) From May 1 through June 30, open from the mouth to Highway 6 Bridge at Adna only: ((Open May 1 through June 30, daily limit one fish. From mouth to high bridge on Weyerhaeuser 1000 line (approximately 400 yards downstream from Roger Creek, south of Pe Ell):)) Limit one salmon.
 - (ii) From September 16 through September 30((, daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish, of which)); no more than ((three)) $\underline{3}$ may be adults ((salmon)), and ((of the three adults)) only ((two)) $\underline{2}$ adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release chum and Chinook.
 - (iii) From October 1 through October 31((, daily)):
- (A) Limit ((six, of which three may be)) 6; no more than 3 may be adult salmon, ((and of the three adults)) only one adult may be a Chinook, and only ((two)) 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release chum.
- (iv) From November 1 through November 30(($\frac{1}{1}$, daily limit 6 fish, of which no)):
- (A) Limit 6 fish; no more than ((three)) $\underline{3}$ may be adult salmon, and ((of the three adults,)) only ((two)) $\underline{2}$ adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release chum and Chinook.
 - (v) From December 1 through January 31((, daily)):
- (A) Limit ((of six fish, of which no more than two)) 6; no more than 2 may be adult salmon, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release chum and Chinook.
 - (d) Sturgeon:
- (i) Open year-round((, and)) through December 31, 2013; no night closure ((from mouth to high bridge on Weyerhaeuser 1000 line)) is in effect.
 - (ii) Effective January 1, 2014:
- (A) It is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
 - (B) No night closure is in effect.
- (2) From high bridge on Weyerhaeuser 1000 line (approximately 400 yards downstream from Roger Creek, south of Pe Ell, including all forks) upstream:
- $\underline{\text{(a)}}$ Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply. ((All species:))
- $\underline{\text{(c)}}$ Release all fish, except $\underline{\text{anglers may retain}}$ up to 2 hatchery steelhead (($\underline{\text{may be retained per day}}$)).
- Chehalis River, South Fork (Lewis County):
 - (1) From mouth to County Highway Bridge near Boistfort School:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season)).
- (b) Trout((\div)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches((\div)), except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout

less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

- (2) From County Highway Bridge near Boistfort School upstream:
 ((Trout:))
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Minimum length eight inches)).
- (b) Selective gear rules apply. ((Other game fish: Selective
 gear rules.))

Chehalis River Potholes (adjacent to the Chehalis River south of Highway 12 in Grays Harbor County, this does not include sloughs or beaver ponds): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Chelan Hatchery Creek (Chelan County): Closed waters.

Chelan Lake (Chelan County): Closed waters: Within 400 feet of all tributaries south of a line from Purple Point at Stehekin and Painted Rocks. Trout except kokanee and lake trout: Daily limit 5. Release wild cutthroat. Lake trout not counted in daily trout limit. Lake trout no minimum size, no daily limit. Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit 10, no minimum length. North of a line between Purple Point at Stehekin and Painted Rocks: April 1 through July 31: All game fish: Release all fish except lake trout. Salmon and lake trout: Open year-round: Salmon daily limit 1, minimum length 15 inches.

Chelan Lake Tributaries (Chelan County): From mouths upstream one mile except Stehekin River: August 1 through September 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release wild cutthroat.

Chelan River (Chelan County): From the railroad bridge to the Chelan P.U.D. safety barrier below the power house: May 15 through August 31 season. Anti-snagging rule. Trout: Release all trout.

Chenois Creek (Grays Harbor County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Cherry Creek (Whatcom County) (tributary to the Snohomish River): From above Cherry Creek Falls (located at river mile 9.3, approximately 1 mile upstream of Stossel/Kelly Rd), including all tributaries and beaver ponds (King Co.): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Chester Creek (Grays Harbor County): The first Saturday in June through last day in October season. Selective gear rules.

Chewuch River (Chewack River) (Okanogan County): ((From mouth to Eight Mile Creek: The first Saturday in June through August 15 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Upstream from Eight Mile Creek to Pasayten Wilderness boundary: Closed waters the first Saturday in June through October 31.

From mouth to Pasayten Wilderness boundary: Additional December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply.))

- (1) From the mouth to Eight Mile Creek:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- (2) From Eight Mile Creek to Pasayten Wilderness boundary, closed the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (3) From mouth to Pasayten Wilderness boundary, open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.

Chikamin Creek (Chelan County): ((Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Chiliwack River (Whatcom County) including all tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Chimacum Creek (Jefferson County):

From mouth to Ness's Corner Road: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

From Ness's Corner Road to headwaters: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Chiwaukum Creek (Chelan County): Mouth to Fool Hen Creek: Closed waters.

Chiwawa River (Chelan County): Mouth to Buck Creek: Closed waters.

Chopaka Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Trout: Daily limit one.

Church Creek (Mason County) upstream of bridge on U.S. Forest Service Road #2361: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Cispus River (Lewis County): From mouth to North Fork: Trout: Release all cutthroat. Additional season November 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June. Trout: Release all trout except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open year around. Salmon minimum size 8 inches. January 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild coho and wild Chinook. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release wild coho and wild Chinook.

Cispus River, North Fork (Lewis County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal

combustion motor. Trout: No more than one over twelve inches in length. Release cutthroat.

Clallam River (Clallam County): The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules from first Saturday in June through October 31. Release all fish except November 1 through January 31. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

Clara Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Clarks Creek (Pierce County): From mouth to 12th Avenue SE: First Saturday in June through August 15: Two trout over 14 inches in length. Selective gear rules apply.

Clear Creek (Chelan County): Closed waters.

Clear Creek (Snohomish County) (Sauk River tributary): From Asbestos Creek Falls to source: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Clear Lake (Chelan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. From July 5 through October 31, selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Clear Lake (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Chumming permitted. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Clear Lake (Spokane County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Clear Lake (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Clearwater River (Jefferson County):

- (1) From the mouth to Snahapish River:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)):
- (i) From February 16 through April $((\frac{30}{9}))$ 15, it is permissible to retain wild steelhead $((\frac{30}{10}))$.
- (ii) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through November 30.
- $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{)})$ (ii) Limit 6 $((\frac{\text{fish of which}}{)})$; no more than 2 may be adults $((\frac{\text{salmon, minimum length }12 \text{ inches}}))$.
 - (2) From Snahapish River upstream:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length, as part of the limit.

Clearwater River (Pierce County): ((July 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.))

- (1) Open July 1 through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches.

Cle Elum Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County): Trout except kokanee: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches. Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit sixteen, no minimum size.

Cle Elum River (Kittitas County): ((From mouth to Cle Elum Dam: Permissible to fish to base of Cle Elum Dam. Year-round season. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Selective gear rules, except December 1 through March 31 bait and one single point barbed hook three-sixteenths or smaller point to shank may be used. Trout: Release all trout. Above Cle Elum Lake to outlet of Hyas Lake except Tucquala Lake: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) From the mouth to Cle Elum Dam:
- (a) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Cle Elum Dam.
- (b) Open year-round.
- (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) From December 1 through March 31, bait and one single-point barbed hook (three-sixteenths of an inch or smaller point to shank) may be used.
 - (e) Release all trout.
- (2) From above Cle Elum Lake to outlet of Hyas Lake (not including Tucquala Lake):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) All tributaries to Cle Elum River above Cle Elum Lake to outlet of Hyas Lake, which are not otherwise listed in this section; open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- Cliff Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.
- Cloquallum Creek (Grays Harbor County):
 - (1) From the mouth to the outlet at Stump Lake:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (b) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length, as part of the limit.

- (2) From the outlet at Stump Lake upstream: ((First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Clover Creek (Pierce County) upstream of Steilacoom Lake, including all tributaries:

- (1) Open July 1 through October 31 ((season)).
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches.

Coal Creek (Clallam County) Tributary to Ozette River: ((From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 15 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Release kokanee.))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout:
- (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length, as part of the limit.
 - (b) Kokanee must be released.

Coal Creek (Cowlitz County): From mouth to four hundred feet below falls: The first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through last day in February season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Coal Creek (tributary of Lake Washington) (King County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Coal Creek (near Snoqualmie) (King County):

- (1) From mouth to Highway I-90:
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 ((season)).
 - (b) Juvenile((s)) anglers only. ((Trout:))
 - (c) No minimum length requirement for trout.
- ((in June)) before Memorial Day through October 31 ((season)).

Coffee Pot Lake (Lincoln County): March 1 through September 30 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Daily limit one, minimum length eighteen inches. Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Coldwater Lake (Cowlitz County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one, minimum length sixteen inches.

Coldwater Lake inlet and outlet streams (Cowlitz County): Closed waters.

Collins Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Columbia Basin Hatchery Creek (Grant County): ((Hatchery outflow

to confluence with Rocky Coulee Wasteway: April 1 through September 30 season. Juveniles and holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards only. Trout: No minimum size, daily limit three.)

- (1) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (2) From hatchery outflow to confluence with Rocky Coulee Wasteway:
 - (a) Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (b) Trout no minimum size, limit 3.

Columbia Park Pond (Benton County): ((Juveniles and holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards only. All species: Daily limit of five fish combined.))

- (1) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (2) All species, limit of 5 fish combined.

Columbia River, including impoundments and all connecting sloughs, except Wells Ponds: ((Year-round season unless otherwise provided. General species provisions (unless otherwise provided for in this section): Bass: Below McNary Dam: Daily limit five fish, bass 12 to 17 inches in length may be retained. Up to but not more than three of the daily limit may be over 15 inches. Trout: Daily limit two fish, minimum length 12 inches, except release all Dolly Varden/Bull Trout. Whitefish: Daily limit 15 fish. All other game fish: No daily limit, except release all grass carp.))

- (1) General Columbia River rules:
- (a) In the Columbia River between Washington and Oregon, the license of either state is valid.
- (i) Anglers must comply with the fishing regulations of the state in which they are fishing.
- (ii) This provision does not allow an angler licensed in Oregon to fish on the Washington shore, or in the sloughs or tributaries in Washington except Camas Slough, where the license of either state is valid when fishing from a floating device.
- (iii) Anglers fishing the Columbia River are restricted to one ((daily)) limit, as defined by the laws of the state in which they are fishing, even if they are licensed by both states.
- (b) Anglers may not possess in the field salmon or steelhead mutilated so that size, species, or fin clip cannot be determined until the angler has reached their automobile or principal means of land transportation and completed his or her daily angling.

((From a true north-south line through Buoy 10, upstream to a line projected from Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to the navigation light at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank: Trout: Release all trout except hatchery steelhead. Walleye: No minimum size. Daily limit ten, of which no more than five may be greater than eighteen inches in length and one greater than twenty-four inches in length. Fishing from the north jetty is allowed during both Area 1 and Buoy 10 salmon season openings, and the daily limit is the more liberal if both areas are open. Barbed hooks allowed. Salmon and steelhead: Open only June 16 through March 31. June 16 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no

more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead, or one of each. Release all salmon other than sockeye and hatchery Chinook. From July 2 through July 31, release adult Chinook and sockeye. Closed to fishing for salmon and steelhead from Buoy 10 to the Megler-Astoria Bridge. August 1 through September 3, daily limit 2 salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or one of each; only 1 may be a Chinook. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho. Chinook minimum length 24 inches. Coho minimum length 16 inches. September 4 through September 30, daily limit 2 hatchery coho or 2 hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon other than hatchery coho. Coho minimum length 16 inches. October 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead, or one of each. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho. January 1 through March 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook. Fishing from the north jetty for salmon open during both Area 1 and Buoy 10 fishery openings and the daily limit is the more liberal if both areas are open. Sturgeon: Release sturgeon May 1 through May 11, and July 9 through December 31. Minimum size when open to retain sturgeon is 38 inches fork length January 1 through April 30, and 41 inches fork length May 12 through July 8. Bottomfish: Daily limits, seasons, size restrictions and gear restrictions are the same as those in the adjacent portion of Marine Area 1.

From a line projected from Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to the navigation light at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank, upstream to the I-5 Bridge: Trout: Release all trout except hatchery steelhead and hatchery cutthroat May 16 through March 31. Walleye: No minimum size. Daily limit ten, of which no more than five may be greater than eighteen inches in length and one greater than twenty-four inches in length. Salmon and steelhead: Open only May 16 through March 31 of the following year. May 16 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except sockeye and hatchery Chinook. May 16 through June 15, release adult Chinook. July 2 through July 31, release adult Chinook and sockeye. August 1 through September 9, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each; of the adult salmon, only 1 may be a Chinook. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho. September 10 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho, and September 10 through September 30 release Chinook downstream of a line projected from the Warrior Rock Lighthouse, through Red Buoy #4, to the orange marker atop the dolphin on the Washington shore. January 1 through March 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook. Sturgeon: (1) Release sturgeon May 1 through May 11 and July 9 through December 31 downstream from the Wauna powerlines. Minimum size when open to retain sturgeon is 38 inches fork length January 1

[28] OTS-5184.3

through April 30, and 41 inches fork length May 12 through July 8; (2) I-5 Bridge downstream to Wauna powerlines, permissible to retain sturgeon only on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays from January 1 through July 31, and October 20 through December 31. Release sturgeon on other days and during other time periods.

From the I-5 Bridge to the Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco: Closed waters: (1) From the upstream line of Bonneville Dam to boundary markers located six hundred feet below the fish ladder, and closed to fishing from a floating device or fishing by any method except hand-casted gear from shore from Bonneville Dam downstream to a line from the Hamilton Island boat ramp to an Oregon boundary marker on Robins Island. (2) Waters from the upstream side of the Interstate 197 Bridge at The Dalles to upper line of The Dalles Dam except that bank fishing is permitted up to the downstream navigation lock wall on the Washington shore; within one quarter mile of the USFWS Spring Creek Hatchery Grounds between posted markers that are located one quarter mile on either side of the fish ladder entrance. (3) From John Day Dam downstream about three thousand feet except that bank fishing is permitted up to four hundred feet below the fishway entrance on the Washington shore. (4) From McNary Dam downstream to a line across the river from the red and white marker on the Oregon shore on a line that intersects the downstream end of the wing wall of the boat lock near the Washington shore. Salmon and steelhead: August 1 through December 31 season. August 1 through October 15 anti-snagging rule from Bonneville Dam to McNary Dam and night closure from Bonneville Dam to The Dalles Dam. Trout: Release all trout except hatchery steelhead. Walleve: No minimum size. Daily limit ten, of which no more than five may be greater than eighteen inches in length and one greater than twenty-four inches in length. Snake River Confluence Protection Area: From the first powerline crossing the Columbia upstream of Sacajawea State Park to the railroad bridge between Burbank and Kennewick: All species: Daily limits, seasons, size restrictions and gear restrictions are the same as those in the adjacent portion of the Snake River. Sturgeon: (1) Sturgeon fishing is closed from Bonneville Dam to a line from a boundary marker on the Washington shore approximately 4,000 feet below the fish ladder to the downstream end of Cascade Island to an Oregon angling boundary on Bradford Island (the Cascade Island -Bradford Island line). (2) It is unlawful to fish for sturgeon from May 1 through August 31 from Cascade Island - Bradford Island line downstream 9 miles to a line crossing the Columbia River from navigation marker 82 on the Oregon shore, through the upstream exposed end of Skamania Island, continuing in a straight line to a boundary marker on the Washington shore (navigational marker 82 line), and May 1 through July 31 from 400 feet below McNary Dam to the Highway 82 Bridge and from John Day Dam downstream to a line crossing the Columbia at a right angle to the thread of the river from the west end of the grain silo at Rufus, Oregon. (3) Cascade Island - Bradford Island line downstream to I-5 Bridge, permissible to retain sturgeon only on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays from January 1 through July 31 and October 20 through December 31, except for May 1 - August 31 closure downstream to the navigation

[29] OTS-5184.3

marker 82 line. Release sturgeon on other days and during other time periods. (4) Release sturgeon August 1 through December 31 from the upstream line of Bonneville Dam and 400 feet below McNary Dam. (5) From the Hamilton Island boat launch (USACE boat restricted zone boundary) to Bonneville Dam, anglers must stop fishing for sturgeon once a daily limit has been retained. (6) Release sturgeon from August 1 through January 31 from McNary Dam to the Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco. Salmon and steelhead: From I-5 Bridge to Bonneville Dam: Open June 16 through December 31 except salmon closed November 1 through December 31 from Beacon Rock to Bonneville Dam. June 16 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except sockeye and hatchery Chinook. July 2 through July 31, release adult Chinook and sockeye. August 1 through September 9, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each; of the adult salmon, only one may be a Chinook. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho. September 10 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho. Steelhead: Additional season January 1 through March 31. Daily limit 2. From Bonneville Dam to Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco: Open June 16 through December 31. June 16 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except sockeye and hatchery Chinook. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon or hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release all salmon except Chinook and coho. Release wild coho from Bonneville Dam to Hood River Bridge. Steelhead: Additional season January 1 through March 31. Daily limit 2.

From the Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco to the old Hanford townsite (wooden towers) powerline crossing, in Sec. 30, T13N, R28E except Ringold Area Bank Fishery waters: Closed waters: Ringold Springs Creek (Hatchery Creek). Closed waters within a 400' radius of the Columbia Irrigation District (CID) fish barrier at the mouth of the CID wasteway at Columbia Park. Release all steelhead with a radio-tag wire protruding from the mouth, or with a disk or floy tag attached near the dorsal fin. Trout: Release all trout, except up to two hatchery steelhead having both adipose and ventral fin clips may be retained per day, October 1 through October 31. Release all trout, except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day, November 1 through March 31. Salmon: Open June 16 through July 31. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release wild Chinook. Open August 1 through October 22. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Walleye: Daily limit 10 fish. No minimum size, no more than 5 fish over 18 inches in length. No more than 1 fish over 24 inches in length. Ringold Area Bank Fishery waters (from WDFW markers 1/4 mile downstream from the Ringold wasteway outlet, to WDFW markers 1/2 mile upstream from Spring Creek): Open only April 1 through April 15, except closed for salmon fishing. Fishing allowed only from the bank and only on the hatchery side of

the river. Trout: Release all trout, except hatchery steelhead. Sturgeon: Release sturgeon from August 1 through January 31.

From the old Hanford townsite (wooden towers) powerline crossing in Sec. 30, T13N, R28E, to Vernita Bridge, (Highway 24): February 1 through October 22 season. Trout: Release all trout. Walleye: Daily limit 10 fish. No minimum size, no more than 5 fish over 18 inches in length. No more than 1 fish over 24 inches in length. Salmon: Open June 16 through July 31. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 fish may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release wild Chinook. Open August 1 through October 22. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Sturgeon: Release sturgeon from August 1 through October 22.

From Vernita Bridge (Highway 24) to Priest Rapids Dam: Closed waters: (1) Priest Rapids Dam - Waters between the upstream line of Priest Rapids Dam downstream to the boundary markers six hundred fifty feet below the fish ladders. (2) Jackson (Moran Creek or Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet) Creek - All waters of the Priest Rapids Hatchery system to the outlet on the Columbia River, extending to midstream Columbia between boundary markers located one hundred feet upstream and four hundred feet downstream of the mouth. Trout: Release all trout. Walleye: Daily limit 10 fish. No minimum size, no more than 5 fish over 18 inches in length. No more than 1 fish over 24 inches in length. Salmon: Open June 16 through July 31. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook salmon. Release wild Chinook. Open August 1 through October 22. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Sturgeon: Release sturgeon from August 1 through January 31. Closed to fishing for sturgeon from May 1 through July 31 from the boundary marker on the river bank 400 feet downstream from Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet channel (Jackson Creek) to Priest Rapids Dam.

From Priest Rapids Dam to Chief Joseph Dam, including up to base of Washburn Pond outlet structure: Closed waters: (1) Wanapum Dam - Waters between the upstream line of Wanapum Dam to the boundary markers seven hundred fifty feet downstream of the east fish ladder and five hundred feet downstream of the west fish ladder. (2) Rock Island Dam to boundary markers four hundred feet downstream of the fish ladders. (3) Rocky Reach Dam - Waters between the upstream line of Rocky Reach Dam to boundary markers four hundred feet downstream of the fish ladders. (4) Wells Dam -Waters between the upstream line of Wells Dam to boundary markers four hundred feet downstream of the spawning channel discharge (Chelan County) and fish ladder (Douglas County). (5) Chief Joseph Dam - Closed to fishing from the Okanogan County shore between the dam and the Highway 17 Bridge. Closed to fishing from the Douglas County shore from the dam downstream 400 feet. Closed to fishing from a floating device from the boundary marker to the Corps of Engineers safety zone marker.

From Priest Rapids Dam to Wanapum Dam: All species: Anglers may fish with two poles provided they have a two pole endorsement July 1 through August 31. All game fish: Year-round season. Salmon: Open July 1 through October 22. July 1 through August 31, daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye only. No more than 3 adult

Chinook, and of the 3 adult Chinook, only 1 may be wild. September 1 through October 22, daily limit 6 Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release all trout. Sturgeon: Year-round, catch and release only.

From Wanapum Dam to Wells Dam: All species: Anglers may fish with two poles provided they have a two pole endorsement July 1 through August 31. All game fish: Year-round season. Salmon: Open July 1 through October 15. Daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye only. No more than 3 may be adult Chinook, and of the 3 adult Chinook, only 1 may be wild. Release all trout. Sturgeon: Year-round, catch and release only.

From Wells Dam to Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster: All species: Anglers may fish with two poles provided they have a two pole endorsement July 16 through August 31. All game fish: Year-round season. Salmon: Open July 16 through August 31. Daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye only. No more than 3 may be adult Chinook, and of the 3 adult Chinook, only 1 may be wild. Release all trout. Sturgeon: Year-round, catch and release only.

From Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster to Chief Joseph Dam: Anglers may fish with two poles, provided they have a two pole endorsement, July 1 through August 31. Release all trout. Salmon: Open July 1 through October 15. Daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye only. No more than 3 may be adult Chinook, and of the 3 adult Chinook, only 1 may be wild. Sturgeon: Year-round, catch and release only. All other Game Fish: Year-round season.

Above Chief Joseph Dam: See Lake Roosevelt and Rufus Woods Lake.))

- (c) Salmon and trout handling rules as provided in WAC 220-56-118 apply, except from February 15 through June 15 in the mainstem Columbia from the Rocky Point/Tongue Point line upstream to the Washington-Oregon border where WAC 220-56-118 applies only to anglers fishing from vessels less than 30 feet in length (as substantiated by Coast Guard documentation or Marine Board registration).
 - (d) Open year-round unless otherwise provided.
 - (2) Rules by river section:
- (a) From a true north-south line through Buoy 10, upstream to a line projected from Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to the navigation light at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank:
- (i) Fishing from the north jetty is allowed when Marine Area 1 or Buoy 10 areas are open for salmon, and the limit and minimum size restrictions follow the most liberal regulations if both areas are open. Barbed hooks allowed.
 - (ii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Walleye:
 - (A) No minimum length restriction.
- (B) Limit 10; no more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
 - (iv) Bass:
 - (A) Limit 5.
 - (B) No more than 3 fish longer than 15 inches may be retained.
 - (C) Retention of bass between 12 and 17 inches is permissible.

- (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Closed to fishing for salmon and steelhead from Buoy 10 to the Megler-Astoria Bridge.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
- (III) Release all salmon other than sockeye and hatchery Chinook.
- (IV) From July 2 through July 31, release adult Chinook and sockeye.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 3:
 - (I) Limit 2 salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each.
 - (II) Only one Chinook may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (IV) Chinook minimum length 24 inches.
 - (V) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (C) Open September 4 through September 30:
- (I) Limit 2 hatchery coho, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than hatchery coho.
 - (III) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (D) Open October 1 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (E) Open January 1 through March 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (vii) Sturgeon:
- (A) Release sturgeon May 1 through May 11, and July 9 through December 31, 2013.
 - (B) May 12 through July 8 minimum fork length is 41 inches.
- (C) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
 - (viii) Shad open May 16 through March 31.
- (ix) Forage fish and bottomfish: Marine Area 1 general rules apply; eulachon closed.
- (b) From a line projected from Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to the navigation light at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank, upstream to the I-5 Bridge:
 - (i) Trout:
 - (A) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (B) Release all trout except hatchery cutthroat and hatchery steelhead (the limit is as provided under "salmon and steelhead" within this subsection).
 - (I) Hatchery cutthroat minimum length 12 inches.
 - (II) Up to 2 hatchery cutthroat may be retained.
 - (ii) Walleye:
 - (A) No minimum length restriction.
- (B) Limit 10; no more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.

- (iii) Bass:
- (A) Limit 5.
- (B) No more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.
- (C) Retention of bass between 12 and 17 inches is permissible.
- (iv) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (v) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) Open May 16 through July 31:
- (I) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (III) Release adult Chinook May 16 through June 15.
 - (IV) Release adult Chinook and sockeye July 2 through July 31.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 9:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Only one adult Chinook may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (C) Open September 10 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (III) Release Chinook downstream of a line projected from the Warrior Rock Lighthouse, through Red Buoy 4, to the orange marker atop the dolphin on the Washington shore, from September 10 through September 30.
 - (D) Open January 1 through March 31:
- (I) Limit 6 fish; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (vi) Shad open May 16 through March 31.
 - (vii) Sturgeon:
- (A) Downstream from the Wauna power lines at river mile 40, near Cathlamet:
- (I) Release sturgeon May 1 through May 11 and July 9 through December 31, 2013.
- (II) Minimum fork length is 41 inches from May 12 through July 8.
- (III) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
 - (B) From the Wauna power lines upstream to I-5 Bridge:
- (I) It is unlawful to retain sturgeon, except on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays January 1 through July 31 and October 20 through December 31, 2013.
 - (II) Release sturgeon August 1 through October 19, 2013.
- (III) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
 - (c) From the I-5 Bridge to Bonneville Dam:
 - (i) Closed waters:
- (A) From the upstream line of Bonneville Dam to boundary markers 600 feet below the fish ladder at the powerhouse.
- (B) Closed to angling from a floating device or by any method except hand-casted gear from shore, from Bonneville Dam downstream to a line from the Hamilton Island boat ramp to an Oregon boundary

- marker on the westernmost tip of Robins Island.
 - (ii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Walleye:
 - (A) No minimum length restriction.
- (B) Limit 10; no more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
 - (iv) Bass:
 - (A) Limit 5.
 - (B) No more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.
 - (C) Retention of bass between 12 and 17 inches is permissible.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
- (III) Release adult Chinook and sockeye July 2 through July 31.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 9:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Only one adult Chinook may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (C) Open September 10 through December 31:
- (I) Closed November 1 through December 31 from Beacon Rock to Bonneville Dam.
- (II) Limit 6 fish; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (vii) Steelhead open January 1 through March 31.
 - (viii) Sturgeon:
 - (A) Closed to fishing for sturgeon:
- (I) From Bonneville Dam downstream to a boundary marker on the Washington shore approximately 4,000 feet below the fish ladder at the powerhouse, south to the downstream end of Cascade Island, and across to the Oregon angling boundary on Bradford Island (the Cascade Island-Bradford Island line).
- (II) From Bonneville Dam downstream 9 miles to a line crossing the Columbia River from navigation marker 82 on the Oregon shore, through the upstream exposed end of Skamania Island, continuing in a straight line to a boundary marker on the Washington shore (navigational marker 82 line), from May 1 through August 31.
- (B) From the Hamilton Island boat launch (USACE boat restricted zone boundary) upstream to the Cascade Island-Bradford Island line, anglers must stop fishing for sturgeon once the limit has been retained.
- (C) January 1 through July 31, 2013, and from October 20 through December 31, 2013, from the Cascade Island-Bradford Island line downstream to I-5 Bridge, it is permissible to retain sturgeon only on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays.
 - (D) Catch and release only August 1 through October 19, 2013.
- (E) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).

- (ix) Shad open May 16 through March 31.
- (d) From Bonneville Dam to The Dalles Dam:
- (i) Closed waters:
- (A) Within one quarter mile of the USFWS Spring Creek Hatchery Grounds, between posted markers located one quarter mile on either side of the fish ladder entrance.
- (B) At The Dalles between the upstream line of The Dalles Dam to the upstream side of the Interstate 197 Bridge, except that bank fishing is permitted up to the downstream navigation lock wall on the Washington shore.
 - (ii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Walleye:
 - (A) No minimum length restriction.
- (B) Limit 10; no more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
 - (iv) Bass:
 - (A) Limit 5.
 - (B) No more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.
 - (C) Retention of bass between 12 and 17 inches is permissible.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except sockeye and hatchery Chinook.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through October 15.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
- (IV) Release wild coho from Bonneville Dam to Hood River Bridge.
 - (vii) Steelhead open January 1 through March 31.
 - (viii) Release sturgeon August 1 through December 31.
 - (e) From The Dalles Dam to McNary Dam:
 - (i) Closed waters:
- (A) At John Day Dam between the upstream line of John Day Dam to markers approximately 3,000 feet downstream, except that bank fishing is permitted up to 400 feet below the fishway entrance on the Washington shore.
- (B) At McNary Dam between the upstream line of McNary Dam downstream to a line across the river from the red and white marker on the Oregon shore on a line that intersects the downstream end of the wing-wall of the boat lock near the Washington shore.
 - (ii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Walleye:
 - (A) No minimum length restriction.
- (B) Limit 10; no more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
 - (iv) Bass:
 - (A) Limit 5.
 - (B) No more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.

- (C) Retention of bass between 12 and 17 inches is permissible.
- (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through October 15.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - (vii) Steelhead open January 1 through March 31.
 - (viii) Sturgeon:
 - (A) Closed to fishing for sturgeon:
- (I) May 1 through July 31 from John Day Dam downstream 2.4 miles to a line crossing the Columbia at a right angle to the thread of the river from the west end of the grain silo at Rufus, Oregon.
- (II) May 1 through July 31 from McNary Dam downstream to the Highway 82 Bridge.
 - (B) Catch and release only August 1 through December 31.
 - (f) From McNary Dam to Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco:
- (i) The Snake River Confluence Protection Area includes waters of the Columbia River from the railroad bridge between Burbank and Kennewick, upstream approximately 2.1 miles to the first power line crossing the Columbia upstream of the navigation light on the point of Sacajawea State Park. For all species, limits, seasons, size restrictions and gear restrictions are the same as those in the adjacent portion of the Snake River.
 - (ii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) From McNary Dam upstream to Highway 730 at the Oregon/Washington border:
 - (A) Walleye:
 - (I) No size restriction.
- (II) Limit 10; no more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
 - (B) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (iv) Upstream from Highway 730 at the Oregon/Washington border:
 - (A) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (B) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (C) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (v) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.

- (vi) Steelhead open January 1 through March 31.
- (vii) Release sturgeon August 1 through January 31.
- (g) From the Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco to the Old Hanford townsite wooden power line towers, in Sec. 30, T13N, R28E:
 - (i) Closed waters:
- (A) Within a 400 foot radius of the Columbia Irrigation District (CID) fish barrier at the mouth of the CID wasteway at Columbia Park.
 - (B) Ringold Springs Creek (Hatchery Creek).
- (ii) Ringold Area Bank Fishery waters, from WDFW markers 1/4 mile downstream from the Ringold wasteway outlet, to WDFW markers 1/2 mile upstream from Spring Creek:
 - (A) Open April 1 through April 15 only.
- (B) Fishing is allowed only from the bank and only on the hatchery side of the river.
- (C) Release all trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Release all steelhead with a radio-tag wire protruding from the mouth, or with a disk or floy tag attached near the dorsal fin.
 - (iv) Trout:
- (A) October 1 through October 31 release all trout, except 2 hatchery steelhead with both the adipose and ventral fins clipped may be retained.
- (B) November 1 through March 31 release all trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (v) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (vi) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (vii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (viii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open August 1 through October 22:
 - (I) Limit 6.
 - (II) No more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (ix) Release sturgeon from August 1 through January 31.
- (h) From the Old Hanford townsite wooden power line towers, in Sec. 30, T13N, R28E, to Vernita Bridge, (Highway 24):
 - (i) Open February 1 through October 22.
 - (ii) Release all trout.
 - (iii) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (iv) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open August 1 through October 22:
 - (I) Limit 6 fish.
 - (II) No more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.

- (vii) Release sturgeon August 1 through October 22.
- (i) From Vernita Bridge (Highway 24) to Priest Rapids Dam:
- (i) Closed waters:
- (A) At Priest Rapids Dam; waters between the upstream line of Priest Rapids Dam downstream to the boundary markers 650 feet below the fish ladders.
- (B) At Jackson (Moran) Creek, or Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet Creek; waters of the Priest Rapids Hatchery system to the outlet on the Columbia River, extending to midstream Columbia River between boundary markers located 100 feet upstream and 400 feet downstream of the mouth.
 - (ii) Release all trout.
 - (iii) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (iv) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open August 1 through October 22:
 - (I) Limit 6.
 - (II) No more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (vii) Sturgeon:
- (A) Closed to fishing for sturgeon from May 1 through July 31 from Priest Rapids Dam downstream 2.5 miles to the boundary marker on the river bank 400 feet downstream from Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet channel (Jackson Creek).
 - (B) Release sturgeon August 1 through January 31.
 - (j) From Priest Rapids Dam to Wanapum Dam:
- (i) Closed waters at Wanapum Dam, between the upstream line of Wanapum Dam to the boundary markers 750 feet downstream of the east fish ladder and 500 feet downstream of the west fish ladder.
- (ii) Fishing two poles is permissible July 1 through August 31, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (iii) Release all trout.
 - (iv) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (v) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (vi) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 31:
 - (I) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only.
- (II) No more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one adult Chinook may be wild.
 - (B) Open September 1 through October 22:
 - (I) Limit 6 Chinook only.
 - (II) No more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (viii) Release all sturgeon.
 - (k) From Wanapum Dam to Wells Dam:
 - (i) Closed waters:
- (A) At Rocky Reach Dam and Rock Island Dam, between the upstream line of the dam to boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the fish ladders.

- (B) At Wells Dam, between the upstream line of Wells Dam to boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the spawning channel discharge (on Chelan County side) and fish ladder (on Douglas County side).
- (ii) Fishing two poles is permissible July 1 through August 31, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (iii) Release all trout.
 - (iv) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (v) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (vi) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vii) Salmon open July 1 through October 15:
 - (A) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only.
- (B) No more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one adult Chinook may be wild.
 - (viii) Release all sturgeon.
 - (1) From Wells Dam to Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster:
- (i) Fishing two poles is permissible July 16 through August 31, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (ii) Release all trout.
 - (iii) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (iv) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon open July 16 through August 31:
 - (A) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only.
- (B) No more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one adult Chinook may be wild.
 - (vii) Release all sturgeon.
 - (m) From Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster to Chief Joseph Dam:
 - (i) Closed waters:
- (A) From the Okanogan County shore between Chief Joseph Dam and the Highway 17 Bridge.
- (B) From the Douglas County shore between Chief Joseph Dam and a point 400 feet downstream.
- (ii) Fishing two poles is permissible July 1 through August 31, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device downstream of Chief Joseph Dam from the boundary marker to the Corps of Engineers safety zone marker.
 - (iv) Release all trout.
 - (v) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (vi) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (vii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (viii) Salmon open July 1 through October 15:
 - (A) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only.
- (B) No more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one adult Chinook may be wild.
 - (ix) Release all sturgeon.
- (n) Above Chief Joseph Dam: Refer to Rufus Woods Lake rules listed in this section.
- (o) Above Grand Coulee Dam: Refer to Lake Roosevelt rules listed in this section.
- Colville River (Stevens County):

((From mouth to bridge at Town of Valley: Year-round season. Trout: Daily limit five fish, not more than two of which may be brown trout October 1 through November 30. Walleye: Daily limit 8 fish. No minimum size. Not more than one walleye greater than 22 inches may be retained. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.

From bridge at Valley upstream and tributaries: Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) From the mouth to the bridge at town of Valley:
- (a) Open year-round.
- (b) Trout:
- (i) Limit 5.
- (ii) From October 1 through November 30, not more than 2 brown trout may be retained.
 - (c) Walleye: Daily limit 16 fish; no size restrictions.
 - (d) Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
- (2) All tributaries to Colville River, from the mouth to the bridge at the town of Valley, open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (3) From the bridge at the town of Valley upstream, including tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Conconully Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Conconully Reservoir (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Conger Pond (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Connelly Creek and tributaries (Lewis County): From four hundred feet below the city of Morton Dam to its source: Closed waters.

Conner Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Connor Creek (Grays Harbor County)((: From mouth upstream)):

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout((\div)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches((\cdot All species: Selective gear rules)), except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Cook Creek (Grays Harbor County)((\div)), from the Quinault Indian Reservation boundary upstream:

(1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).

- (2) Trout((:)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches((. All species:)), except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (3) Selective gear rules apply.

Cooper River (Kittitas County)((÷)), mouth to Cooper Lake: ((Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.

Coot Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Copalis River (Grays Harbor County):

- (1) General river rules:
- (a) Open for game fish the first Saturday in June through last day in February ((season)).
- $\underline{\mbox{(b)}}$ It is permissible to retain hatchery steelhead defined as having a dorsal fin height of less than 2 1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.
 - (2) Rules by river section:
 - (a) From mouth to Carlisle Bridge:
- $\underline{\text{(i)}}$ Trout((\div)) $\underline{\text{m}}$ inimum length (($\underline{\text{fourteen}}$)) $\underline{14}$ inches, except is it permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

(ii) Salmon:

- (A) Open ((only)) September 1 through January 31.
- $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{)})$ (B) Limit 6 $((\frac{\text{fish of which}}{)})$; no more than 2 $((\frac{\text{may}}{\text{be}}))$ adult salmon $\frac{\text{may be retained}}{}$.
 - (C) Release adult Chinook and chum ((and adult Chinook)).
- (b) From Carlisle Bridge upstream((\div)); Trout((\div)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Copper Creek (Snohomish County) (Clear Creek tributary, a tributary of Sauk River): All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Corral Canyon Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules.

Cottage Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Cottonwood Creek (Lincoln County): Year-round season.

Cottonwood Creek (Walla Walla County): Closed waters.

Cougar Creek (tributary to Yale Reservoir) (Cowlitz County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season.

Cougar Lake (Pasayten Wilderness) (Okanogan County): All species: Selective gear rules. <u>Fishing two poles is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.</u>

Cougar Lake (near Winthrop) (Okanogan County):

- (1) Open year-round.
- (2) From April 1 through August 31((All species: Release

all fish.)):

- (a) Catch and release.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Coulter Creek (Kitsap/Mason counties): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

County Line Ponds (Skagit County): Closed waters.

Coweeman River (Cowlitz County): ((From mouth to Mulholland Creek: The first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15 season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. From Mulholland Creek upstream: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.))

- (1) From mouth to Baird Creek:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
- (b) Release all trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (2) From Baird Creek upstream:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (b) Release all trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Cowiche Creek (Yakima County): Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

Cowlitz Falls Reservoir (Lake Scanewa) (Lewis County): ((June 1 through last day in February season. The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cowlitz arm is the posted PUD sign on Peters Road. The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cispus arm is the posted markers at the Lewis County PUD kayak launch, approximately 1.5 miles upstream from the confluence of the Cowlitz and Cispus arms. Trout and salmon: Minimum length eight inches. Trout: Release cutthroat. Release rainbow trout except rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin. June 1 through August 31: Daily limit five. September 1 through last day of February: Daily limit ten. Salmon: Open only June 1 through last day in February. January 1 through last day in February and June 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild coho and wild Chinook. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release wild coho and wild Chinook.))

- (1) The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cowlitz arm is the posted PUD sign on Peters Road.
- (2) The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cispus arm is the posted markers at the Lewis County PUD kayak launch, approximately 1.5 miles upstream from the confluence of the Cowlitz and Cispus arms.

- (3) Open June 1 through the last day in February for game fish.
 - (4) Trout:
 - (a) Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (b) Release cutthroat.
- (c) Release rainbow trout, except those with a clipped adipose fin with a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin.
- (d) From September 1 through the last day in February, limit 10.
 - (5) Salmon open year-round:
 - (a) Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (b) Limit 6.
 - (c) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
- (d) From January 1 through July 31, no more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
- (e) From August 1 through December 31, no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
- Cowlitz River (Lewis County):
 - (1) From mouth to Mayfield Dam:
 - (a) Closed waters:
- $((\frac{1}{1}))$ (i) From 400 feet or posted markers below Cowlitz salmon hatchery barrier dam to boundary markers near the Cowlitz salmon hatchery water intake approximately 1,700 feet upstream of the Cowlitz salmon hatchery barrier dam.
- $((\frac{(2)}{(2)}))$ <u>(ii)</u> From 400 feet below the Mayfield powerhouse upstream to Mayfield Dam.
- $((\frac{3}{3}))$ (iii) From within a 100 foot radius of the new Cowlitz Trout Hatchery outfall structure, except anglers with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card may fish within posted markers when adjacent waters are open. ((Year-round season except closed to fishing from south bank May 1 through June 15 from Mill Creek to the Cowlitz salmon hatchery barrier dam. Permissible to fish up to four hundred feet or the posted deadline at the Cowlitz salmon hatchery barrier dam. Permissible to fish up to Tacoma Power safety signs at Onion Rock below Mossyrock Dam. Permissible to fish up to Lewis County P.U.D. safety signs below Cowlitz Falls Dam. From the Cowlitz salmon hatchery barrier dam downstream to a line from the mouth of Mill Creek to a boundary marker on the opposite shore, it is unlawful to fish from any floating device. Lexington Bridge Drive in Kelso upstream to the Highway 505 Bridge in Toledo: All species: Two poles allowed with two pole endorsement. Anti-snagging rule and night closure April 1 through November 30 from mouth of Mill Creek to the Cowlitz salmon hatchery barrier dam. When anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. All game fish: Release all fish April 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Trout: The first Saturday in June through March 31, daily limit five, minimum length twelve inches, no more than two over twenty inches, except release wild cutthroat. Salmon: Open year-round. January 1 through July 31: Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release all

salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho. August 1 through December 31: Daily limit six fish of which no more than two may be adult Chinook. Release all salmon except hatchery coho and hatchery Chinook. Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, daily limits, and size limits same as in adjacent waters of mainstem Columbia River.

From posted PUD sign on Peters Road to mouth of Ohanapecosh River and mouth of Muddy Fork: Anti-snagging rule and night closure September 1 through October 31 for all species. When anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked in the mouth may be retained. Trout: Release cutthroat. Additional November 1 through Friday before the first Saturday in June season. Trout: Release all trout except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open year-round from upstream boundary of Lake Scanewa. Minimum size 12 inches. January 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild coho and wild Chinook. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release wild coho and wild Chinook.)

- (b) From Lexington Bridge Drive in Kelso upstream to the Highway 505 Bridge in Toledo, fishing two poles is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (c) From mouth of Mill Creek to the Cowlitz salmon hatchery barrier dam:
- (i) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect April 1 through November 30. Anglers may only retain fish hooked in the mouth when the anti-snagging rule is in effect.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from the south side of the river from May 1 through June 15.
 - (d) Sturgeon:
- (i) It is unlawful to retain sturgeon, except on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays January 1 through July 31, 2013, and October 20 through December 31, 2013.
 - (ii) Release sturgeon August 1 through October 19, 2013.
- (iii) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
- (e) Open first Saturday in June through March 31 for trout and other game fish:
- (i) Trout limit 5, minimum length 12 inches. Up to 2 over 20 inches may be retained.
 - (ii) Release wild cutthroat.
- (f) Open April 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June; catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (g) Salmon:
 - (i) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; up to 2 hatchery adults may be retained.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (ii) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (2) From posted PUD sign on Peters Road to the mouth of

Ohanapecosh River and the mouth of Muddy Fork:

- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect September 1 through October 31 for all species. Anglers may only retain fish hooked in the mouth when anti-snagging rule is in effect.
 - (b) Trout and other game fish:
- (i) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31; release cutthroat.
- (ii) Open November 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June. For trout, catch and release only except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
 - (ii) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.

Cowlitz River, Clear and Muddy Forks (Lewis County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release cutthroat.

Coyote Creek and Ponds (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Crab Creek (Adams/Grant counties):

From mouth to Morgan Lake Road in Section 36: April 1 through September 30 season.

From Morgan Lake Road in Section 36 to O'Sullivan Dam (including Marsh Unit I and II impoundments): Closed waters.

Crab Creek (Lincoln/Grant counties) and tributaries: Year-round season. In those waters from Grant County Road 7 to the fountain buoy and shoreline markers or 150 feet downstream of the Alder Street fill March 1 through May 31 terminal gear restricted to one single hook measuring 3/4 inch or less point to shank. Year-round: Daily limits and size limits same as Moses Lake. From Moses Lake downstream to the confluence of the outlet streams March 1 through May 31 terminal gear restricted to one single-point hook measuring 3/4 inch or less point to shank. Year-round: Daily limits and size limits same as Potholes Reservoir.

Crabapple Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Cranberry Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Crawfish Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited.

Crescent Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Crescent Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Crescent Lake (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Crim Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Crocker Lake (Jefferson County): Closed waters.

Crooked Creek (Clallam County) and tributaries that are outside of Olympic National Park:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) Trout:
- (a) Trout minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches((. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)), except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Release kokanee.

Crystal Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Cumberland Creek (Whatcom County), upstream from the USFS 17 road bridge located 0.7 lineal miles from its confluence with the Skagit River, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Cup Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Curl Lake (Columbia County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Dakota Creek (Whatcom County): From mouth to Giles Road Bridge: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Salmon: Open October 1 through December. Daily limit 2 salmon. Release wild Chinook.

Dalton Lake (Franklin County): Trout: No more than two over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Damon Lake (Grays Harbor County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Dan's Creek (Snohomish County) (Sauk River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Davis Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Davis Lake (Lewis County): Fourth Saturday in April to last day in February season.

Davis Lake (Okanogan County): April 1 through August 31: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Davis Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Dayton Pond (Columbia County): ((Juveniles,))

- (1) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with ((reduced-fee licenses or)) a disability who possess a designated harvester((s)) companion card only. ((Trout:))
- (2) No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Deadman Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

De Coursey Pond (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through November 30 season. Juveniles only. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Decker Creek (Mason County) (Satsop River tributary): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Deep Creek (Clallam County): December 1 through January 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Deep Creek (Grays Harbor County): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through last day in October season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Deep Creek (tributary to Bumping Lake) (Yakima County):

- (1) From the mouth to the second bridge crossing on USFS Rd. 1808 (approximately 3.7 miles from junction of USFS Rds. 1800 and 1808): Closed waters.
- (2) From the second bridge crossing upstream; open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Deep Lake (Grant County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Deep Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Deep Lake (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Deep River (Wahkiakum County): Year-round season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open year-round only from mouth to town bridge. January 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than

2 may be adult salmon. Release wild Chinook and wild coho. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum and wild coho. Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, daily limits, and size limits same as in adjacent waters of mainstem Columbia River.

Deer Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Deer Lake (Columbia County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Deer Lake (Island County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Deer (Deer Springs) Lake (Lincoln County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Deer Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Deer Lake (Stevens County): March 1 through October 31 season. Trout: No more than two over thirty inches in length may be retained.

Delemeter Creek (Cowlitz County): Closed waters from 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek.

Delezene Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Dempsey Creek (Thurston County) (Black River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

De Roux Creek (Kittitas County): ((Mouth to the USFS Trail #1392 (De Roux Cr. Trail) stream crossing (approximately one river mile): Closed waters. Upstream of USFS Trail #1392 stream crossing: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Closed waters from the mouth to the USFS Trail #1392 (De Roux Cr. Trail) stream crossing (approximately one river mile).
- (2) Upstream of the USFS Trail #1392 stream crossing, selective gear rules apply.

Deschutes River (Thurston County): ((Barbless hooks required. From old U.S. Highway 99 Bridge near Tumwater to Henderson Boulevard Bridge near Pioneer Park: The first Saturday in June through October 15 season. Release all trout. Salmon: Open July 1 through October 15. Selective gear rules, except bait allowed September 1 through October 15. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release coho.

From Henderson Boulevard Bridge upstream: Year-round season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device

equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout. Salmon: Open only July 1 through October 15. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release coho.))

- (1) From old U.S. Highway 99 Bridge near Tumwater to Henderson Boulevard Bridge near Pioneer Park:
- (a) Selective gear rules apply, except bait allowed September 1 through October 15.
 - (b) Open for trout year-round; catch and release only.
- (c) Open for all other game fish the first Saturday in June through October 15.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open July 1 through October 15.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (iii) Release coho.
 - (2) From Henderson Boulevard Bridge upstream:
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Release all trout.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open July 1 through October 15.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (iii) Release coho.

Devereaux Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Devil's Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Dewatto River (Mason County): From mouth to Dewatto-Holly Road Bridge: First Saturday in June through August 15 and October 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Night closure October 1 through October 31. Game fish: Release all fish. Salmon: Open October 1 through October 31. Daily limit two coho only.

From Dewatto-Holly Road Bridge upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Diamond Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Dickey River (Clallam County):

- (1) From Olympic National Park boundary upstream to the confluence of the East and West Forks:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season)).
- (b) Trout((\div)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (c) It is permissible to retain wild steelhead February 16

- through April 30((, wild steelhead retention allowed)).
- (d) Salmon((: From mouth to East Fork Dickey)) open July 1
 through November 30:
 - (i) From July 1 through August 31((, daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish of which)); no more than 2 ((may be)) adult salmon may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (ii) From September 1 through November 30((, daily)):
 - (A) Limit 6 ((fish)). ((Up to))
- (B) Two salmon may be adults, plus (($\frac{up}{up}$ to $\frac{two}{up}$)) $\frac{2}{up}$ additional adult hatchery coho may be retained.
- (2) From the confluence of the East and West Forks upstream (for both forks):
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (b) Selective gear rules apply. ((Other game fish: Selective
 gear rules apply.))
- (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Dillacort Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Release all trout.

Diobsud Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Dog Lake (Yakima County): Trout: Daily limit may contain no more than 1 fish over 14 inches in length.

Dogfish Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Donkey Creek (Grays Harbor County): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through last day in October season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Donovan Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Dosewallips River (Jefferson County): From mouth to Olympic National Park boundary about three-quarters mile downstream of falls: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season mouth to park boundary and November 1 through December 15 season mouth to Highway 101 Bridge. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor the first Saturday in June through August 31. All species: Release all fish except salmon may be retained November 1 through December 15. Salmon: Open only November 1 through December 15 from mouth to Highway 101 Bridge. Daily limit 2 chum salmon.

Dot Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Downey Creek (Snohomish County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Downs Lake (Lincoln/Spokane counties): March 1 through September

30 season. Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

<u>Drano Lake (waters downstream of markers on point of land downstream and across from Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery):</u>

- (1) Closed Wednesdays beginning the second Wednesday in April through June 30.
- (2) Closed from 6 p.m. Tuesdays through 6 p.m. Wednesdays during October.
 - (3) Night closure in effect March 16 through June 30.
- (4) Two-pole fishing is permissible from May 12 through June 30 and from September 15 through December 31, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (5) The area west of a line projected from the easternmost pillar of the Highway 14 Bridge to a posted marker on the north shore, is open only to bank fishing from April 16 through June 30.
 - (6) Anti-snagging rule applies August 1 through December 31.
 - (7) Game fish other than trout: Open May 1 through March 31.
 - (8) Trout:
 - (a) Open August 1 through March 15.
- (b) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (9) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (a) Open March 16 through July 31.
- (b) Limit 2 hatchery steelhead or 2 hatchery Chinook, or one of each.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.

Dry Creek (Walla Walla County): Upstream from the middle Waitsburg Road: Closed waters.

Dry Falls Lake (Grant County): April 1 through November 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Duck Lake (Grays Harbor County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Duckabush River (Jefferson County): From mouth to the Olympic National Park Boundary: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season mouth to park boundary and November 1 through December 15 season mouth to Mason County P.U.D. No. 1 overhead electrical distribution line. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor the first Saturday in June through August 31. All species: Release all fish except salmon may be retained November 1 through December 15. Salmon: Open only November 1 through December 15 from mouth to Mason County P.U.D. No. 1 overhead electrical distribution line. Daily limit 2 chum salmon.

Dune Lake (Grant County): All species: Selective gear rules. Trout: Daily limit 1.

Dungeness River (Clallam County):

- (1) From the mouth to the forks at Dungeness Campground:
- (a) Open October 16 through January 31 ((season)).
- (b) Trout((\div)) minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches.
- (c) Salmon:
- (i) Open only <u>from the mouth to the hatchery intake pipe at river mile 11.3 from</u> October 16 through December 31 ((from mouth to the hatchery intake pipe at river mile 11.3)).
 - ((Daily)) (ii) Limit 4 coho ((salmon)) only.

Dusty Lake (Grant County): March 1 through November 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one fish.

Dyes Inlet (Kitsap County): All streams: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Eaton Creek (Thurston County) (Lake St. Clair tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Early Winters Creek (Okanogan County): Closed waters.

East Little Walla Walla River (Walla Walla County): Closed waters.

East Twin River (Clallam County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Easton Lake (Kittitas County): Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit five fish of which no more than 2 may be trout other than \underline{e} astern brook trout. Minimum length 8 inches.

((Ebey Lake (Little Lake) (Snohomish County): Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Trout: Daily limit one, minimum length eighteen inches.))

Echo Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Eglon Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size 14 inches.

Eight Creek (Lewis County) (tributary to Elk Creek, which is a Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Eightmile Lake (Chelan County): Trout: Daily limit five, not more than two mackinaw may be retained.

Elbow Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

- Elk Creek (Clallam County)((:)), outside of Olympic National Park:
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) Trout:
- (a) Minimum length ((fourteen)) $\underline{14}$ inches(($\overline{\cdot}$)), except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than $\underline{14}$ inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Release kokanee.
- Elk Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.
- Elk River (Grays Harbor County):
- (1) From the mouth (Highway 105 Bridge) to the confluence of east and middle branches:
- <u>(a) Single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through</u> November 30.
- (b) Open for game fish the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish.)); trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- $\underline{\text{(c)}}$ Salmon((\div)) $\underline{\text{open}}$ (($\frac{\text{only}}{\text{Daily}}$)) October 1 through November 30(($\frac{\text{Daily}}{\text{Daily}}$)):
- $\underline{\text{(i) Limit 2 ((fish of which))}}_{\text{c}}$ only one $((\frac{\text{may be a}}{\text{may be retained}}))$ wild coho
 - (ii) Release chum and Chinook.
 - (2) From confluence of east and middle branches upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through \underline{the} last day in February ((\underline{season})).
- $\underline{\text{(b)}}$ Trout((\div)) $\underline{\text{m}}$ inimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- Elkhorn Creek (Pacific County) (Smith River tributary): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.
- Ell Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.
- Ellen Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. All species: Catch and release except up to five rainbow trout may be retained.
- Elliot Creek (Snohomish County) (Sauk River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.
- Ellis Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October

15 season. Selective gear rules.

Ellsworth Creek (Pacific County) (Naselle River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through September 30 season. Selective gear rules.

Elochoman River (Wahkiakum County): Closed waters: Waters from 100 feet above the upper hatchery rack downstream to the Elochoman Hatchery Bridge located 400 feet below the upper hatchery rack; waters from a point 50 feet above to 100 feet below the outlet pipes from the most downstream Elochoman Hatchery rearing pond and extending 30 feet out from the south bank of the river; from 200 feet above the department of fish and wildlife temporary weir downstream to Foster (Risk) Road Bridge while weir is installed in the river; mainstem waters from the confluence of the west fork to source.

From mouth to West Fork: The first Saturday in June through March 15 season. Anti-snagging rule, night closure, and stationary gear restriction August 1 through October 31. Trout: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open the first Saturday in June through December 31. First Saturday in June through July 31, daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adults. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.

Eloika Lake (Spokane County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Elwha River (Clallam County): Closed waters.

Empire Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Entiat River (Chelan County): ((From mouth to Entiat Falls: December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply. Above Entiat Falls: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit 5 trout, not more than one of which may be greater than 12 inches in length. Eastern brook trout not included in trout daily limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) From mouth (Highway 97 bridge) to Entiat Falls:
- (a) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only.
- (b) Whitefish gear rules apply.
- (2) Above Entiat Falls:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout:
- (i) Limit 5; no more than one greater than 12 inches in length may be retained.
 - (ii) Eastern brook trout limit 10. Eastern brook trout do not

count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing.

Ephrata Lake (Grant County): Closed waters.

Erie Lake (Skagit County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Evans Creek (Pierce County) (Carbon River tributary) from Carbon River-Fairfax Road upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Failor Lake (Grays Harbor County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: No more than two over 15 inches in length may be retained per day.

Fairchild Creek (Pacific County) (Wilson Creek tributary, which is a Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Fall River and all forks (Pacific County) (North River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Falls Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 15 season. Selective gear rules.

Falls Creek (Snohomish County) (Sauk River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Fan Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Fazon Lake (Whatcom County): ((Fishing))

- (1) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device $(\frac{\text{prohibited}}{\text{prohibited}})$ from the first Friday in October through January $(\frac{15}{27})$.
- (2) Channel catfish((\div)) <u>d</u>aily and possession limit ((two)) <u>is</u> <u>2</u>.

Fern Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 15 season. Selective gear rules.

Ferry Lake (Ferry County): Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.

Finch Creek (Mason County): Anglers with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card may fish from the ADA accessible site at the Hoodsport Salmon Hatchery, so long as those anglers follow all applicable rules of the adjoining waters of Marine Area 12.

Fio Rito Lakes (Kittitas County): Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Finn Creek (Pacific County) (Nemah River North Fork tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Fish Lake (Chelan County): Trout: No more than two over fifteen inches in length may be retained. Perch: Daily limit 25.

Fish Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Fish Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Fish Lake (Spokane County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Fisher Slough (Snohomish County): Mouth to I-5 Bridge: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

Fishhook Pond (Walla Walla County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Fishtrap Creek (Whatcom County): From Koh Road to Bender Road: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Juveniles only.

Fishtrap Lake (Lincoln/Spokane counties): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Fiske Creek (Pierce County) (Puyallup River tributary): Upstream from Fiske Road: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Forde Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Fork Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary):

- (1) From Forks Creek Hatchery Rack upstream 500 feet at fishing boundary sign:
- (a) Closed waters except ((for)) open to anglers ((who permanently use a wheelchair or have a designated harvester card. All species: Night closure. Single-point barbless hooks required and stationary gear restriction from October 1 through November 30. All game fish: First Saturday in June through July 15 season and October 1 through March 31. Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained. Salmon: October 1 through November 30, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon, and of the three adult salmon, only two may be wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. December 1 through January 31, daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon and only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.

From fishing boundary sign 500 feet above Forks Creek hatchery rack upstream. All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.)) with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card.

(b) Night closure in effect for all species.

- (c) October 1 through November 30, single-point barbless hooks required and stationary gear restriction.
- (d) Open for all game fish from the first Saturday in June through July 15 and October 1 through March 31:
 - (i) Up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (ii) Catch and release all other fish.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 may be adults and only 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) Open December 1 through January 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 may be adults and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
- (2) From the fishing boundary sign 500 feet above Forks Creek Hatchery rack upstream to the source:
 - (a) Open first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Fort Borst Park Pond (Lewis County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through the last day in February ((season. Juveniles only)), except closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.

Fortson Mill Pond #2 (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only.

Found Creek (Skagit County) (Cascade River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Fourth of July Lake (Adams/Lincoln counties): December 1 through March 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. Trout: No more than two over fourteen inches in length may be retained.

Fox Creek (Pierce County) (Puyallup River tributary): Upstream from Fiske Road: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Franz Lake (Skamania County): Closed waters.

Frater Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Frenchman Hills Lake (Grant County): February 1 through September 30 season.

Friday Creek (Whatcom County) (Samish River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Fulton Creek (Mason County): From mouth to falls at river mile 0.8: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

From falls at river mile $0.8~\mathrm{upstream}$: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Gadwall Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Gale Creek (Pierce County) (South Prairie Creek tributary) upstream of confluence with Wilkeson Creek: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Gamble Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season: Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Garfield Juvenile Pond (Whitman County): Juveniles only.

Garrard Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

George Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Geneva Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Germany Creek (Cowlitz County): From mouth to end of Germany Creek Road (approximately five miles): The first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15 season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Gibbs Lake (Jefferson County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout.

Gillette Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Gissberg Pond, North (Snohomish County): Juveniles only.

Gissberg Ponds (Snohomish County): Channel catfish: Daily limit 2, no minimum size.

Goat Creek (Okanogan County): Closed waters.

Gobar Creek (tributary to Kalama River) (Cowlitz County): The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Gold Creek, Gold Creek Pond and Outlet Channel ((+)), tributary to Keechelus Lake((+)) (Kittitas County): Closed ((*waters)), including that portion of Gold Creek that flows through the dry lake bed.

Gold Creek (Okanogan County): From mouth to confluence north fork Gold Creek: Closed waters.

Goldsborough Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Golf Course Pond (Asotin County): Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Goodell Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release

all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Goodman Creek (Jefferson County)((\div)), outside Olympic National Park:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (2) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Goodwin Lake (Snohomish County): Chumming permitted.

Goose Creek (Lincoln County)((\div)), within the city limits of Wilbur: ($(Year\ around\ season$. Juveniles and holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards only.))

- (1) Open year-round.
- (2) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.

Goose Lake, Lower (Adams County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches. Bluegill: Not more than five over six inches in length.

Goss Lake (Island County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Grade Creek (Snohomish County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Grande Ronde River (Asotin County):

((From mouth to County Road Bridge about two and one-half miles upstream: Year-round season. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor September 1 through May 31. Trout: Minimum length ten inches, maximum length twenty inches. Channel catfish: No daily limit mouth to Oregon state line.

From County Road Bridge upstream to Oregon state line and all tributaries: Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor the first Saturday in June through August 31 and barbless hooks required September 1 through October 31. Additional season November 1 through April 15: Barbless hooks required. All tributaries: Closed waters. All species: Release all fish except whitefish and hatchery steelhead. Trout: Daily limit three hatchery steelhead.)

- (1) General river rules:
- (a) For all portions of the Grande Ronde River and its tributaries that are open to game fish angling:
 - (i) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (ii) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (iii) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor from September 15 through March 15.

- (2) Rules by river section:
- (a) From mouth to County Road Bridge, about 2.5 miles upstream:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply September 1 through May 31.
- (iii) Trout minimum length is 10 inches, and maximum length is 20 inches.
- (b) From County Road Bridge upstream to Oregon state line and all tributaries, except Wenaha River tributaries:
- (i) Selective gear rules apply the first Saturday in June through August 31.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks required September 1 through April 15.
- (iii) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31; anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (iv) Open from November 1 through April 15:
 - (A) Tributaries: Closed.
- (B) Release all fish except whitefish and hatchery steelhead; up to 15 whitefish and 3 hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Granite Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Closed waters.

Granite Lakes (near Marblemount) (Skagit County): Grayling: Release all grayling.

Grass Creek (Grays Harbor County): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Grass Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Gray Wolf River (Clallam County): From bridge at river mile 1.0 upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Grays River (Wahkiakum County): From mouth to Highway 4 Bridge: First Saturday in June through March 15 season; and from Highway 4 Bridge to mouth of South Fork: First Saturday in June through October 15 and December 1 through March 15 season. Closed waters from 400 feet above to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the river. Anti-snagging rule, night closure and stationary gear restriction from mouth to Highway 4 Bridge August 1 through November 15 and from Highway 4 Bridge to mouth of South Fork August 1 through October 15. All game fish: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: From mouth to Highway 4 Bridge: Open first Saturday in June through December 31. First Saturday in June through July 31, daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adults. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild coho, and unmarked Chinook. Unmarked Chinook are Chinook without either a clipped ventral fin or a clipped adipose fin. From Highway 4 Bridge to South Fork: Open first Saturday in June through October 15 and December 1 through December 31. First Saturday in June through July 31, daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more

than 2 may be adults. August 1 through October 15 and December 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild coho and unmarked Chinook. Unmarked Chinook are Chinook without either a clipped ventral fin or a clipped adipose fin.

Grays River, East Fork (Wahkiakum County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Grays River, West Fork (Wahkiakum County): Downstream from hatchery intake/footbridge: The first Saturday in June through March 15 season, except closed waters from posted markers approximately 300 yards below the hatchery road bridge downstream to mouth October 16 through November 30. August 1 through November Anti-snagging rule, night closure and stationary gear 15: restriction. October 16 through March 15: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open from first Saturday in June through December 31. First Saturday in June through July 31, daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adults. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which not more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild coho and unmarked Chinook. Unmarked Chinook are Chinook without either a clipped ventral fin or a clipped adipose fin.

Green Lake (Okanogan County): April 1 through November 30: Selective gear rules, and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Green Lake (Lower) (Okanogan County): April 1 through November 30: Selective gear rules, and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Green River (Cowlitz County): ((Closed waters: All tributaries.

From mouth to 2800 Bridge: The first Saturday in June through
November 30 season except closed from 400 feet above to 400 feet
below the water intake at the upper end of the hatchery grounds
during the period September 1 through November 30 and from 400 feet
or posted signs above and below the salmon hatchery rack when the
rack is installed in the river. Anti-snagging rule and night
closure September 1 through October 31 from mouth to 400 feet below
salmon hatchery rack. All species: When anti-snagging rule in
effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Trout:
Release all trout except hatchery steelhead. Salmon: Open August
1 through November 30. Daily limit 6 fish, of which not more than
2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.

From 2800 Bridge to Miner's Creek: Closed waters.

From Miner's Creek upstream: All species: Catch and release and selective gear rules.))

- (1) From the mouth to Miner's Creek:
- (a) Closed waters:

- (i) All tributaries.
- (ii) From 400 feet above and 400 feet below the salmon hatchery rack (or from the posted signs above and below the salmon hatchery rack) when the rack is installed in the river.
- (iii) From 400 feet below to 400 feet above the water intake at the upper end of the hatchery grounds from September 1 through November 30.
 - (iv) From the 2800 Bridge to Miner's Creek.
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect September 1 through October 31 from the mouth to 400 feet below the salmon hatchery rack. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (c) Open the last Saturday in May through November 30:
- (i) From the mouth to 400 feet below the Toutle Hatchery water intake:
- (A) Open from the last Saturday in May through the first Friday in June.
 - (B) Selective gear rules apply.
- (C) Release all trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) From the first Saturday in June through November 30, trout catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through November 30.
 - (ii) Limit 6; not more than 2 adult Chinook may be retained.
 - (iii) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
 - (2) From Miner's Creek upstream:
 - (a) Open from the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Catch and release only.

Green (Duwamish) River (King County):

(1) From the First Avenue South Bridge to Tukwila International Boulevard/Old Highway 99: ((The first Saturday in June through July 31 and September 1 through January 15 season. In years ending in odd numbers, additional season August 20 through August 31 with the following restrictions: Night closure, antisnagging rule, bait prohibited, only 1 single-point hook may be used, and hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank. Anti-snagging rule and night closure September 1 through November 30. Fishing from any floating device prohibited November 1 through January 15. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: In years ending in odd numbers, open August 20 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum. Release Chinook. In years ending in even numbers, open September 1 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be adult salmon. Release Chinook.

From Tukwila International Boulevard/Old Highway 99 to the Interstate 405 Bridge: The first Saturday in June through July 31 and September 1 through January 15 season. In years ending in odd numbers, additional season August 20 through August 31 with the following restrictions: Night closure, anti-snagging rule, bait

prohibited, only 1 single-point hook may be used, and hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank. Anti-snagging rule and night closure September 1 through November 30. Fishing from any floating device prohibited November 1 through January 15. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: In years ending in odd numbers, open August 20 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum. Release Chinook. In years ending in even numbers, open September 1 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be adult salmon, and release Chinook.

From the Interstate 405 Bridge to South 277th Street Bridge in Auburn: Open only the first Saturday in June through July 31 and October 1 through January 15. In years ending in odd numbers, additional season September 1 through September 30 with the following restrictions: Night closure, anti-snagging rule, bait prohibited, only 1 single-point hook may be used, and hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank. Anti-snagging rule and night closure October 1 through November 30. Fishing from any floating device prohibited November 1 through January 15. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: In years ending in odd numbers, open September 1 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum. Release Chinook. In years ending in even numbers, open October 1 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be adult salmon. Release Chinook.

From the 277th Street Bridge to Auburn-Black Diamond Road Bridge: Open only the first Saturday in June through August 15 and October 16 through January 31. In years ending in odd numbers, additional season September 16 through October 15 with the following restrictions: Night closure, anti-snagging rule, bait prohibited, only 1 single-point hook may be used, and hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank. Anti-snagging rule and night closure October 16 through November 30. Fishing from a floating device prohibited November 1 through January 31. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: In years ending in odd numbers, open September 16 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum. Release Chinook. In years ending in even numbers, open October 16 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be adult salmon. Release Chinook.

From the Auburn-Black Diamond Road Bridge to the mouth of Cristy Creek at Flaming Geyser State Park: First Saturday in June through September 15 and November 1 through January 31 season. All species: Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through September 15 and November 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Salmon: November 1 through December 31 season. Daily limit six salmon. No more than three may be adult. Release Chinook.

From mouth of Cristy Creek at Flaming Geyser State Park to the water pipeline walk bridge (1/2 mile downstream of Tacoma Headworks Dam): The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. All species: Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Closed waters: Within 150 feet of the Palmer Pond

outlet rack and within 150 feet of the mouth of Keta Creek. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open November 1 through December 31. In years ending in odd numbers, daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum. Release Chinook. In years ending in even numbers, daily limit 6 salmon, no more than 3 may be adult salmon. Release Chinook.

From Friday Creek upstream, including all tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect September 1 through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device November 1 through January 15.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through July 31 and September 1 through January 15; trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) In years ending in odd numbers, additional season for game fish and salmon August 20 through August 31:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (iii) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (iv) Only one single-point hook may be used. The hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank.
 - (v) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) In years ending in odd numbers:
 - (A) Open August 20 through December 31.
- (B) Limit 6 salmon; no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum.
 - (C) Release Chinook.
 - (ii) In years ending in even numbers:
 - (A) Open September 1 through December 31.
 - (B) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained.
 - (C) Release Chinook.
- (2) From Tukwila International Boulevard/Old Highway 99 to the Interstate 405 Bridge:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect September 1 through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device November 1 through January 15.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through July 31 and September 1 through January 15; trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) In years ending in odd numbers, additional season for game fish and salmon August 20 through August 31:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (iii) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (iv) Only one single-point hook may be used. The hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank.
 - (v) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) In years ending in odd numbers:
 - (A) Open August 20 through December 31.
 - (B) Daily limit 6 salmon; no more than 3 may be any

- combination of adult coho and adult chum.
 - (C) Release Chinook.
 - (ii) In years ending in even numbers:
 - (A) Open September 1 through December 31.
 - (B) Limit 6 salmon; no more than 3 adults may be retained.
 - (C) Release Chinook.
- (3) From the Interstate 405 Bridge to South 277th Street Bridge in Auburn:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect October 1 through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device November 1 through January 15.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through July 31 and October 1 through January 15; trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) In years ending in odd numbers, additional season for game fish and salmon September 1 through September 30:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (iii) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (iv) Only one single-point hook may be used. The hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank.
 - (v) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) In years ending in odd numbers:
 - (A) Open September 1 through December 31.
- (B) Limit 6; no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum.
 - (C) Release Chinook.
 - (ii) In years ending in even numbers:
 - (A) Open October 1 through December 31.
 - (B) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained.
 - (C) Release Chinook.
- <u>(4) From the 277th Street Bridge to Auburn-Black Diamond Road</u>
 Bridge:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect October 16 through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device November 1 through January 31.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through August 15 and October 16 through January 31; trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) In years ending in odd numbers, additional season for game fish and salmon September 16 through October 15:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (iii) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (iv) Only one single-point hook may be used. The hook must measure less than 1/2 inch from point to shank.
 - (v) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) In years ending in odd numbers:
 - (A) Open September 16 through December 31.
- (B) Limit 6; no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum.

- (C) Release Chinook.
- (ii) In years ending in even numbers:
- (A) Open October 16 through December 31.
- (B) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained.
- (C) Release Chinook.
- (5) From the Auburn-Black Diamond Road Bridge to the mouth of Cristy Creek at Flaming Geyser State Park:
- (a) Closed waters within 150 feet of the mouth of Keta (Crisp) Creek.
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through September 15 and November 1 through November 30.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through September 15 and November 1 through January 31; trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained.
 - (iii) Release Chinook.
- (6) From mouth of Cristy Creek at Flaming Geyser State Park to the water pipeline walk bridge (1/2 mile downstream of Tacoma Headworks Dam):
- (a) Closed waters within 150 feet of the Palmer Pond outlet rack.
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through November 30.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31; trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) In years ending in odd numbers:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
 - (iii) In years ending in even numbers:
 - (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
- (7) From Friday Creek upstream, including all tributaries and their tributaries, open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Greenwater River (King County), from mouth to Greenwater Lakes: November 1 through January 31 season. Release all fish except whitefish. Whitefish gear rules.

From Greenwater Lakes upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Grimes Lake (Douglas County): June 1 through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Grizzly Lake (Skamania County): Closed waters.

Groves Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Halfmoon Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 15 season. Selective gear rules.

Halfmoon Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Halfmoon Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Halfway Creek (Lewis County) (tributary of Stillman Creek, which is a Chehalis River tributary): From mouth to second bridge crossing on Pe Ell McDonald Road: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Hamilton Creek (Skamania County): Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. All tributaries downstream from the Highway 14 Bridge: Closed waters.

Hamma Hamma River (Mason County):

- (1) From the mouth to ((four hundred)) 400 feet below the falls:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June ((through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

From falls upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season)) through August 31.

- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- (2) From the falls upstream: Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.

Hampton Lakes, Lower and Upper (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Hanaford Creek (Lewis County) (Skookumchuck River tributary): From mouth upstream: All Species: Selective gear rules. The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches.

Hancock Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. All tributary streams and the upper third of the outlet are closed waters. Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.

Hansen Creek (Skagit County): Including all tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Harris Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum

length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Harris Lake (Grant County): All species: Selective gear rules. Trout: Daily limit 1.

Harrison Slough (Skagit County): All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Harvey Creek (tributary to Sullivan Lake) (Pend Oreille County):
From mouth to Bridge 4830 on county road (about one and one-half miles): Closed waters.

From Bridge 4830 upstream: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Hatch Lake (Stevens County): December 1 through March 31 season. All species: Catch and release except up to five rainbow trout may be retained.

Hatchery Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Haven Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Hawk Creek and tributaries (Lincoln County): Year-round season.

Hays Creek and Ponds (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Headgate Pond (Asotin County):

- (1) Open to juvenile anglers, seniors, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (2) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 ((season. Juveniles, seniors and holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards only)).

Heart Lake (near Anacortes) (Skagit County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Heins Lake (Kitsap County): Closed waters.

Hemlock Lake (Trout Creek Reservoir) (Skamania County): Closed waters.

Hen Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Heritage Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Herman Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Hicks Lake (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Hilt Creek (Skagit County) (Sauk River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Hog Canyon Creek (Spokane County): Hog Canyon Dam to Scroggie Road: Year-round season.

Hog Canyon Lake (Spokane County): December 1 through March 31 season. Trout: No more than two over fourteen inches in length may be retained.

Hoh River (Jefferson County):

- (1) From Olympic National Park boundary upstream to DNR Oxbow Campground Boat Launch: ((All game fish: May 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June, open Wednesdays through Sundays, and))
 - (a) Open May 16 through April 15.
- (b) From February 16 through April 15, wild steelhead retention allowed.
- (c) From May 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June:
 - (i) Open Wednesdays through Sundays only.
- (ii) Release ((all)) game fish, except anglers may retain up
 to 2 hatchery steelhead ((may be retained. Trout: First Saturday
 in June through April 15 season. Minimum length fourteen inches)).
 - (d) From the first Saturday in June through April 15:
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through March 31, trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (ii) From April 1 through April 15, trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (iii) From November 1 through February 15, ((daily)) limit may
 include one additional hatchery steelhead. ((February 16 through
 April 15, wild steelhead retention allowed.))
 - (e) Salmon open May 16 through November 30:
 - (i) From May 16 through August 31((τ)):
 - (A) Open Wednesday through Sunday((, daily))only.
- (B) Limit 6 ((fish of which)); no more than 1 ((may be an)) adult ((salmon, minimum length 12 inches)) may be retained.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook.
 - (ii) From September 1 through November 30((, daily)):
 - (A) Limit 6 ((fish of which)).
- (B) No more than 2 ($(\frac{\text{may be}}{\text{12 inches}})$) adults ($(\frac{\text{salmon, minimum length}}{\text{12 inches}})$) may be retained.
 - (2) From DNR Oxbow Campground Boat Launch to Willoughby Creek:
 - (a) Open May 16 through April 15.
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. ((All species:))
- $\underline{\text{(ii)}}$ Selective gear rules apply August 1 through October 15 and December 1 through April 15((: Selective gear rules. All game fish:)).
 - (b) From May 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday

- in June($(\frac{1}{7})$):
 - (i) Open Wednesdays through Sundays((, and)) only.
- (ii) Release ((all)) game fish, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead ((may be retained)). ((All game fish:))
- (c) From the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (d) Salmon((: May 16 through)):
 - (i) Open May 16 through August 31($(\frac{1}{7})$):
 - (A) Open Wednesdays through Sundays((, daily)) only.
- (B) Limit 6 ($(fish\ of\ which)$); no more than 1 ($(may\ be\ an)$) adult $may\ be\ retained$.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook.
 - (ii) Open October 16 through November 30((,daily)):
 - (A) Limit 6 ((fish of which)).
- (B) No more than 2 ($(\frac{\text{may be}}{\text{of }12 \text{ inches.}})$) may be retained.
- (3) From Willoughby Creek to Morgan's Crossing boat launch site:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. ((All species:))
- (b) Selective gear rules apply from the first Saturday in June through October 15 and December 1 through April 15((: Selective gear rules. All game fish:)).
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 16 through November 30((, daily)).
- (ii) Limit 6 ((fish of which)); no more than 2 ((may be))
 adults ((salmon, minimum length of 12 inches)) may be retained.
- (4) From Morgan's Crossing Boat Launch upstream to the Olympic National Park boundary below mouth of South Fork Hoh River:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- Hoh River, South Fork (Jefferson County)((\div)), outside the Olympic National Park boundary:
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible

to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Hoko River (Clallam County):

From mouth to upper Hoko Bridge: Permissible to fish up to the hatchery ladder, except closed to fishing from shore on the hatchery side of the river from the ladder downstream 100 feet. First Saturday in June through March 15 season. Fly fishing only September 1 through October 31. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From upper Hoko Bridge to Ellis Creek Bridge (river mile 18.5): The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Fly fishing only. All species: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.

Homestead Lake (Grant County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one fish.

Hoquiam River, including West Fork (Grays Harbor County):

- (1) From mouth to Dekay Road Bridge (West Fork):
- (a) Single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day of February ((season. Single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (c) Salmon:
- (i) Open October 1 through November 30 ((from mouth to Dekay Road Bridge (West Fork) on mainstem)).
- $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{)})$ (ii) Limit 6 $((\frac{\text{fish, of which}}{)})$; no more than 2 $((\frac{\text{may be}}{)})$ adults $((\frac{\text{salmon, and of the 2 adult salmon, only 1}}))$ may be $((\frac{\text{a}}{)})$ retained, and only one may be an adult wild coho.
 - (iii) Release Chinook and chum ((and Chinook)).
 - (2) From Dekay Road Bridge upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day of February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish. All species: Selective gear rules)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Hoquiam River, East Fork (Grays Harbor County):

- (1) From mouth to confluence of Berryman Creek:
- (a) Single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day of February ((season. Single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

- (c) Salmon:
- (i) Open October 1 through November 30.
- $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{)})$ (ii) Limit $((\frac{\text{six fish, of which}}{)})$ 6; no more than $((\frac{\text{two may be}}{)})$ 2 adults $((\frac{\text{salmon}}{)})$ may be retained, and only one may be $((\frac{\text{a}}{)})$ an adult wild coho.
 - (iii) Release Chinook and chum ((and Chinook)).
- (2) From confluence of Berryman Creek upstream to Youman's Road Bridge:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day of February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish)).
- (b) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Hoquiam River, Middle Fork (Grays Harbor County): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through last day of October season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Horseshoe Lake (Clark/Cowlitz counties): Trout: No more than 2 trout 20 inches or greater in length may be retained. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Horseshoe Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit 1.

Horseshoe Lake (Kitsap County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Horseshoe Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout except kokanee: Daily limit five. Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit ten.

Horsethief Lake (Klickitat County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Hourglass Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Howard Creek (Whatcom County): Upstream from where Howard Creek flows into Section 13 of township 36N, range 6E, 0.3 lineal miles upstream from the South Fork Nooksack River, and including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Howard Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Howe Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Howell Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through

October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Hozomeen Lake (Whatcom County): July 1 through October 31 season. Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure $1\ 1/2$ inch or less along the longest axis.

Huff Lake (Pend Oreille County): Closed waters.

Humptulips River (Grays Harbor County):

- (1) From the mouth (Jessie Slough) to Ocean Beach Road (near Copalis Crossing), including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways ((from mouth (Jessie Slough) to Ocean Beach Road (near Copalis Crossing))):
- (a) August 16 through August 31 and October 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks required.
- ((season)), except closed September 1 through September 30((Night closure and single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through August 31 and October 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (c) Salmon open October 1 through January 31: ((Open))
 - (i) From October 1 through November 30((. Daily)):
- $\underline{(A)}$ Limit ((of)) 6 $((salmon, of which))_{\underline{i}}$ no more than ((three may be)) 3 adults ((salmon, and of the three adult salmon, only 1 may be a Chinook and only one may be a wild coho.)) may be retained.
- (B) Only one adult Chinook and one adult wild coho may be retained.
 - (C) Release chum. (Open)
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31((. Daily)):
- (A) Limit ((six salmon of which)) 6; no more than ((two may be)) 2 adults ((salmon, and of the two adult salmon only one)) may be ((<math>a)) retained.
 - (B) Only one adult Chinook may be retained.
 - (C) Release chum and wild coho.
- (2) From Ocean Beach Road (near Copalis Crossing) to Highway 101 Bridge:
- (a) August 16 through August 31 and September 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks required.
- ((season)), except closed September 1 through September 15((Night closure and single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through August 31 and September 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

- (c) Salmon open September 16 through January 31: ((Open))
- (i) From September 16 through November 30((. Daily)):
- (A) Limit ((of)) 6 ((salmon, of which)); no more than ((three may be)) 3 adults ((salmon, and of the three adult salmon,)) may be retained.
- (B) Only one adult may be ($(\frac{a}{a})$) Chinook and only ($(\frac{two}{a})$) adults may be wild coho.
 - (C) Release chum. (Open)
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31:
- $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{)})$ <u>(A) Limit</u> $((\frac{\text{six salmon of which}}{)})$ <u>6;</u> no more than $((\frac{\text{two may be}}{)})$ <u>2</u> adult<u>s</u> $((\frac{\text{salmon, and of the two adult salmon,}}{)})$ may be retained.
 - (B) Only one adult may be ((a)) Chinook.
 - (C) Release chum and wild coho.
- (3) From Highway 101 Bridge to the confluence of the East and West forks:
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through ((last day in February season. Night closure and single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. All game fish: Additional season)) March 31:
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through the last day in February: Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (ii) From March 1 through March 31 ((with the following restrictions)):
- (A) Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (B) Selective gear rules ((and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained)) apply.
- (C) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Salmon((: Unlawful to fish from a floating device
 equipped with an internal combustion motor. Open September 16
 through November 30. Daily)) open September 16 through January 31:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) From September 16 through November 30:
- (A) Limit ((of)) 6 ((salmon, of which)); no more than ((three may be)) 3 adults ((salmon, and of the three adult salmon,)) may be retained.
- (B) Only one ((may be a)) adult Chinook and only one ((may be a)) adult wild coho may be retained.
 - (C) Release chum. ((Open))
 - (iii) From December 1 through January 31:
- $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{)})$ (A) Limit $((\frac{\text{six salmon of which}}{)})$ 6; no more than $((\frac{\text{two may be}}{)})$ 2 adults $((\frac{\text{salmon}}{)})$ may be retained, and $((\frac{\text{of the two adult salmon,}}{)})$ only one may be $((\frac{\text{a}}{)})$ an adult Chinook.

- (B) Release chum and wild coho.
- Humptulips River, East Fork (Grays Harbor County):
- $\underline{\text{(1)}}$ From $\underline{\text{the}}$ mouth to $\underline{\text{the}}$ concrete bridge on Forest Service Road 220:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure <u>in effect</u> August 16 through October 31.
- ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (2) From the concrete bridge on Forest Service Road 220 upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through ((last day in)) October ((season. All species:)) 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- Humptulips River, West Fork (Grays Harbor County):
- (1) From mouth to Donkey Creek: ((The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. All game fish: Additional season))
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 16 through November 30.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31:
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through the last day in February: Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (ii) From March 1 through March 31($(\frac{\cdot}{\cdot})$):
 - (A) Selective gear rules apply.
- (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (C) Release all fish, except <u>anglers may retain</u> up to ((two)) <u>2</u> hatchery steelhead ((may be retained)).
 - (2) From Donkey Creek upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- ((Hutchinson Creek (Whatcom County) (SF Nooksack tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.))

Hutchinson Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited.

Hylebos Creek (Pierce County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Two trout over 14 inches in length. Selective gear rules apply.

I-82 Ponds, 1 through 7 (Yakima County): Fishing from vessels equipped with internal combustion motors prohibited.

Icehouse Lake (Skamania County): Trout: No more than 2 trout 20 inches or greater in length may be retained.

Icicle River (Creek) (Chelan County):

- ((From mouth to four hundred feet below Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery rack: Closed waters. From Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery rack upstream to Leland Creek: First Saturday in June through September 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))
- (1) Closed waters from the mouth to the Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery rack.
- (2) From the Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery rack upstream to Leland Creek:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Illabot Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Illahee Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size 14 inches.

Independence Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Indian Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (3) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.

Indian Creek (Yakima County): ((From mouth to waterfall approximately six miles upstream (including the portion of the creek that flows through the dry lakebed): Closed waters. Upstream of waterfall: Eastern brook trout do not count as part of trout daily limit. Eastern brook trout: No minimum size and no daily limit.)

- (1) Closed from the mouth to the waterfall approximately 6 miles upstream (including the portion of the creek that flows through the dry lakebed).
- (2) Upstream of the waterfall approximately 6 miles upstream from the mouth:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

- (b) Eastern brook trout:
- (i) No size restrictions and no limit.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout do not count as part of the trout limit.

Indian Heaven Wilderness Lakes (Skamania County): Trout: Daily limit three.

Ingall's Creek (Chelan County): Mouth to Wilderness boundary:
Closed waters.

Isabella Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Island Lake (Kitsap County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Island Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Issaquah Creek (King County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Jackman Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Jackson Lake (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Jameson Lake (Douglas County): Fourth Saturday in April through July 4 and October 1 through October 31 seasons.

Jasmine Creek (Okanogan County): Year-round season. Juveniles only.

Jefferson Creek (Mason County): ((First Saturday in June through October 31 season.)) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Jefferson Park Pond (Walla Walla County): Juveniles only. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Jennings Park Pond (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only.

Jewitt Creek (Klickitat County): Juveniles only. Trout: Daily limit five, no minimum length.

Jimmy-Come-Lately Creek (Clallam County): Mouth to confluence with East Fork: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

From confluence with East Fork upstream, including East Fork: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Joe Creek (Grays Harbor County): ((Upstream))

(1) From State Highway 109 Bridge to Ocean Beach Road Bridge:
(a) Single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through
November 30.

- ((season. Single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (i) Limit 6 (($\frac{\text{fish, of which}}{\text{old}}$); no more than 2 (($\frac{\text{may be}}{\text{may be}}$)) adults (($\frac{\text{salmon}}{\text{may be retained}}$.
 - (ii) Release adult Chinook((τ)) and chum.
- (2) From Ocean Beach Road Bridge upstream: ((The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. All species:))
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31: Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Johns Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Johns River (Grays Harbor County):

- (1) From the mouth (Highway 105 Bridge) to Ballon Creek:
- (a) Single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (c) Salmon((\div)) open ((only)) October 1 through November 30((\div Daily)):
- (i) Limit 2 ((fish, of which 1 may be)); only one wild coho may be retained.
 - (ii) Release chum and Chinook.
- (2) From Ballon Creek upstream, including North and South Forks:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through September 30, and December 1 through the last day in February ((season. Trout:)).
- (b) Trout minimum length 14 inches, ((daily limit 2 fish)) except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Johnson Creek (Lewis County) (Cowlitz River tributary): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length ten inches.

Johnson Creek (Thurston County) (Skookumchuck River tributary): From mouth upstream: All Species: Selective gear rules. The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches.

Johnson Creek (Whatcom County): From Northern Pacific Railroad tracks to the Lawson Street footbridge in Sumas: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Juveniles only.

Jolanda, Lake (Chelan County): Closed.

Jones Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Jones Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Jordan Creek (Skagit County) (Cascade River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Jorsted Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Jump-Off Joe Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Kachess Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County): Chumming permitted. Trout except kokanee: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches. Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit sixteen.

Kachess River (Kittitas County):

- (1) It is permissible to fish to base of Kachess Dam.
- (2) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))
- (3) Closed waters from Kachess Lake (Reservoir) upstream to $\underline{\text{the}}$ waterfall approximately one-half mile above Mineral Creek((\div Closed waters)).
- Kalaloch Creek (Jefferson County)((÷)), outside Olympic National
 Park: ((Closed waters: Those))
- (1) Closed waters within the section posted as the Olympic National Park water supply.
- (2) Open the first Saturday in June through $\underline{\text{the}}$ last day in February (($\underline{\text{season}}$)):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply. ((Trout:))
- (b) Trout minimum length ((fourteen)) 14 inches. ((Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)), except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Kalama River (Cowlitz County):

((From mouth upstream to one thousand feet below fishway at upper salmon hatchery: Year-round season except during the period the temporary fish rack is installed. Waters from Modrow Bridge downstream to one thousand five hundred feet below the rack are closed waters when the rack is installed. Anti-snagging rule and night closure April 1 through October 31 from the railroad bridge below I-5 to the intake at the lower salmon hatchery. Stationary gear restriction September 1 through October 31 from the railroad bridge below I-5 to the natural gas pipeline at Mahaffey's

Campground. All species: When anti-snagging rule in effect only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited upstream of Modrow Bridge. September 1 through October 31: Fly fishing only from the pipeline crossing to the posted deadline at the intake to the lower salmon hatchery. All game fish: Release all fish year-round except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open year-round. January 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook of which no more than 1 may be an adult salmon. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild Chinook, and wild coho.

From one thousand feet below to one thousand feet above the fishway at upper salmon hatchery: Closed waters.

From one thousand feet above the fishway at the upper salmon hatchery to Summers Creek: Year-round season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Selective gear rules. All species: Release all fish.

From Summers Creek upstream to the 6420 Road at about one mile above the gate at the end of the county road: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Fly fishing only. All species: Release all fish.

From 6420 Road to Kalama Falls: Closed waters.))

- (1) From the mouth upstream to 1,000 feet above the fishway at the upper salmon hatchery:
 - (a) Closed waters:
- (i) From 1,000 feet below to 1,000 feet above the fishway at upper salmon hatchery.
- (ii) From Modrow Bridge downstream to the markers 1,500 feet below the temporary rack when the rack is installed below Modrow Bridge.
 - (b) All other waters open year-round.
- (c) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (d) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect April 1 through October 31 from the railroad bridge below I-5 to the intake at the lower salmon hatchery. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (e) Stationary gear restriction applies September 1 through October 31 from the railroad bridge below I-5 to the natural gas pipeline at Mahaffey's Campground.
- (f) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor upstream of Modrow Bridge.
- (g) Fly fishing only September 1 through October 31 from the natural gas pipeline crossing to the posted deadline at the intake to the lower salmon hatchery.
 - (h) Salmon open year-round:
 - (i) From January 1 through July 31:
 - (A) Limit 6 hatchery Chinook only.
 - (B) No more than 1 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (ii) From August 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be

retained.

- (B) Release all salmon other than hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (2) From 1,000 feet above the fishway at the upper salmon hatchery, upstream to Summers Creek:
 - (a) Open year-round.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (3) From Summers Creek upstream to Kalama Falls:
- (a) Closed from the 6420 Road, approximately one mile above the gate at the end of the county road, to Kalama Falls.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (ii) Fly fishing only.
- (iii) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Kalispell Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Last Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Kapowsin Lake (Pierce County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Keechelus Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County): Chumming permitted. Trout except kokanee: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches, additionally up to sixteen kokanee may be retained.

Kelsey Creek (tributary of Lake Washington) (King County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Kendall Creek (Whatcom County) (NF Nooksack tributary) above the hatchery grounds: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Kennedy Creek (Mason County): ((From mouth to four hundred feet below falls: The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. Selective gear rules from Highway 101 Bridge to four hundred feet below falls except October 1 through December 31. Anti-snagging rule and night closure October 1 through December 31. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open only October 1 through November 30 from mouth to northbound Highway 101 Bridge. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild coho.

From falls upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.))

- (1) From the mouth to 400 feet below the falls:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply from Highway 101 Bridge to 400

- feet below the falls, except October 1 through December 31.
- (c) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect October 1 through December 31.
 - (d) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
- (i) Open October 1 through November 30 from the mouth to the northbound Highway 101 Bridge.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (iii) Release wild coho.
 - (2) From the falls upstream, including all tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply within the mainstem of Kennedy Creek.

Kennedy Creek Pond (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Kettle River (Stevens County):

((The Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length 12 inches. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.

Additional season: November 1 through May 31. Whitefish gear rules apply.)) (1) From the mouth to Barstow Bridge, the tributaries are open from the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

- (2) From Barstow Bridge upstream:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day until October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply, except for juvenile anglers, from the Canadian border upstream to Highway 21 Bridge at Curlew.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine.
 - (d) Trout minimum length 12 inches.
 - (e) It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
- (f) Open November 1 through May 31 for whitefish only. Whitefish gear rules apply as provided in WAC 220-56-100.
- (3) Tributaries to Kettle River, from Barstow Bridge upstream; open from the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Ki Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Kidney Lake (Skamania County): Fourth Saturday in April through last day in February season.

Kimball Creek (near Snoqualmie) (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only. Trout: No minimum length.

Kindy Creek (Skagit County) (Cascade River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish.

King's Creek (Pierce County) (Puyallup River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Kings Lake and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Closed waters.

Kings Lake Bog (King County): Closed waters.

Kitsap Lake (Kitsap County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Kiwanis Pond (Kittitas County): ((Juveniles and holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards only.)) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.

Klaus Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Closed waters: The inlet and outlet to first Weyerhaeuser spur.

Klickitat River (Klickitat County):

From mouth to Fisher Hill Bridge: April 1 through January 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure April 1 through May 31 and August 1 through January 31. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Game fish: Closed December 1 through January 31. Release game fish other than hatchery steelhead April 1 through May 31. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches. Steelhead and salmon: Open April 1 through May 31 on Sundays, Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays only; daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead or 2 salmon, or 1 of each. Release wild Chinook. Salmon: Open June 1 through January 31. June 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild Chinook. August 1 through January 31, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.

From Fisher Hill Bridge to four hundred feet above # 5 fishway: Closed waters.

From four hundred feet above # 5 fishway to the Yakama Indian Reservation boundary: June 1 through November 30 season, except waters from boundary markers above Klickitat salmon hatchery to boundary markers below hatchery are closed waters. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches. Additional December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply. Salmon: Open only June 1 through November 30 from 400 feet above No. 5 Fishway to boundary markers below Klickitat Salmon Hatchery. June 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 salmon. Release adult salmon and release wild Chinook. August 1 through October 31, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. November 1 through November 30, daily limit 6 fish. Release Chinook.

From the Yakama Indian Reservation boundary upstream to source, including all tributaries: Closed waters.

Klineline Ponds (Clark County): ((Trout:))

- (1) Closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
- (2) No more than 2 trout 20 inches in length or greater may be retained.

Koeneman Lake (Fern Lake) (Kitsap County): Fourth Saturday in

April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Kokanee Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Kress Lake (Cowlitz County): ((Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout 20 inches in length or greater may be retained. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.))

- (1) Closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
- (2) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (3) No more than 2 trout 20 inches in length or greater may be retained.
 - (4) Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Lacamas Creek (Clark County): From mouth to footbridge at lower falls: First Saturday in June through August 31 season. From footbridge at lower falls upstream: Permissible to fish upstream to the base of Lacamas Lake Dam.

Lacamas Creek, tributary of Cowlitz River (Lewis County): Trout: Release all trout except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Ladder Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Lake Creek (Okanogan County): Mouth to Black Lake: Closed waters. Black Lake to Three Prong Creek: Closed waters.

Langlois Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Latah (Hangman) Creek (Spokane County): Year-round season.

Lawrence Lake (Thurston County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

((Leader Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.))

LeBar Creek (Mason County): From the falls at river mile one upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Le Clerc Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Eastern brook trout limit is 10.

(3) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.

Ledbetter Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Ledking Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Leech Lake (White Pass area) (Yakima County): Fly fishing only. Fishing prohibited from floating devices equipped with motors. Trout: No more than one over 14 inches in length.

Leland Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Leland Lake (Jefferson County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Lemna Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Lena Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Lenice Lake (Grant County): March 1 through November 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Lena Lake, Lower (Jefferson County): Closed waters: Inlet stream from mouth upstream to footbridge (about one hundred feet).

Lenore Lake (Grant County): Closed waters: Area within two hundred yard radius of trash rack leading to the irrigation pumping station (south end of lake) and area approximately one hundred yards beyond the mouth of inlet stream to State Highway 17. March 1 through May 31 season: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish. Additional season the first Saturday in June through November 30: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Leo Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Lewis River (Clark County) ((+)), from mouth to forks:

- (1) Open year-round ((season. All species: Two pole fishing allowed with two pole endorsement from Railroad Bridge near Kuhns Road upstream to mouth of East Fork Lewis)).
- (2) Fishing two poles is permissible from Railroad Bridge near Kuhns Road upstream to mouth of East Fork Lewis, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (3) Trout: Release all fish except <u>anglers may retain</u> up to 2 hatchery steelhead ((may be retained per day)).
 - (4) Salmon((\div)), open year-round((\div)):
 - (a) From January 1 through July 31((, daily)):
 - (i) Limit ((six)) 6 hatchery Chinook ((of which not)).

- (ii) No more than (($\frac{1}{2}$)) one hatchery Chinook may be an adult (($\frac{1}{2}$)).
 - (b) From August 1 through September 30((, daily)):
- (i) Limit 6 hatchery salmon((, of which)); no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook.
- $\underline{\text{(ii)}}$ Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (c) From October 1 through December 31((, daily)):
- (i) Limit 6 ((salmon, of which)); no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - (ii) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
- $\underline{\text{(5)}}$ Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, $((\frac{\text{daily}}{\text{)}})$ limits, and size $((\frac{\text{limits}}{\text{)}})$ restrictions are the same as in adjacent waters of the mainstem Columbia River.

Lewis River, East Fork (Clark/Skamania counties): Closed waters: From the posted markers at the lower end of Big Eddy to one hundred feet above Lucia Falls; from four hundred feet below to four hundred feet above Molton Falls; from four hundred feet below Horseshoe Falls upstream including all tributaries above Horseshoe Falls.

Mouth to 400 feet below Horseshoe Falls: The first Saturday in June through March 15 season. Trout: Release all trout except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Mouth to top boat ramp at Lewisville Park: Additional April 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Lewis River, North Fork (Clark/Skamania counties):

From mouth to Colvin Creek: Year-round season except those waters shoreward of the cable buoy and corkline at the mouth of the Lewis River Salmon Hatchery fish ladder are closed waters. All Fishing two poles ((fishing allowed with two pole endorsement)) is permissible from mouth to Johnson Creek, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement. Anti-snagging rule and night closure April 1 through November 30 from Johnson Creek to Colvin Creek. When anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Trout: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open year-round. January 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook of which only 1 may be an adult salmon. August 1 through September 14, daily limit 6 hatchery salmon, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho. September 15 through December 31, daily limit 6 salmon, of which no more than 2 adult Chinook may be retained. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho. Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, daily limits, and size limits same as in waters of mainstem Columbia River adjacent to mouth of Lewis River.

From mouth of Colvin Creek to overhead powerlines at Merwin Dam: December 16 through September 30 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure April 1 through September 30. When anti-snagging

rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Trout: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open only January 1 through September 30 and December 16 through December 31. January 1 through July 31, daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook of which only 1 may be an adult salmon. August 1 through September 14, daily limit 6 hatchery salmon, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho September 15 through September 30 and December 16 through December 31. Daily limit 6 salmon, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho. Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, daily limits, and size limits same as in waters of mainstem Columbia River adjacent to mouth of Lewis River.

From overhead powerlines at Merwin Dam to Merwin Dam: Closed waters.

From the cable crossing 1,300 feet below Yale Dam to Yale Dam: Closed waters.

Within Lewis River Power Canal: From the fishing pier to the access road at Swift Dam: Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device prohibited. Trout: No minimum size, daily limit 5.

From Eagle Cliff Bridge to lower falls including all tributaries: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Liberty Lake (Spokane County): March 1 through October 31 season.

Lilliwaup River (Mason County): Mouth to 200 feet below falls: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

From falls upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Lilly Lake (Chelan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. July 5 through October 31, selective gear rules, and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Lime Creek (Snohomish County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Limerick Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Lincoln Creek, including South Fork (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Lincoln Pond (Clallam County): Juveniles only.

Lions Park Pond (Walla Walla County): Juveniles only. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Little Ash Lake (Skamania County): Trout: No more than 2 trout 20 inches in length or greater may be retained.

Little Bear Creek (tributary of Sammamish River) (Snohomish/King counties): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Little Hoko River (Clallam County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. All species: Release all fish.

Little Hoquiam River (Grays Harbor County): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Little Klickitat River (Klickitat County): Within Goldendale city limits: Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only. Trout: Daily limit five, no minimum length.

Little Lost Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Little Mission Creek (Mason County) from falls upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Little Naches River (Yakima County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules((. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor)) apply.

Little Nisqually River (Lewis County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

Little North River Creek and all forks (Grays Harbor County) (North River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Little Pend Oreille River (Stevens County): ((From the Little Pend Oreille wildlife refuge boundary about 1 mile downstream from the refuge headquarters office to Crystal Falls: Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 season. Selective gear rules, and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish except up to five Eastern brook trout may be retained.))

- (1) From the Little Pend Oreille wildlife refuge boundary approximately 1 mile downstream from the refuge headquarters office, to Crystal Falls:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 5 eastern brook trout.
- (2) All tributaries to the Little Pend Oreille River are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Little Quilcene River (Jefferson County): From mouth to the Little Quilcene River Bridge on Penny Creek Road: First Saturday in June

through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules, unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor, and release all fish. Closed waters: Mouth to Highway 101 Bridge September 1 through October 31.

From Little Quilcene River Bridge on Penny Creek Road upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Little Scandia Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches.

Little Spokane River (Spokane County):

((From mouth to SR 291 Bridge: Year-round season.

From SR 291 Bridge upstream to the West Branch: Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Additional December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply.

Upstream from bridge at Frideger Road: Closed waters: From the inlet to Chain Lake upstream one-quarter mile to the railroad crossing culvert. Trout: Release kokanee taken upstream from bridge.)) (1) Open year-round from the mouth to the SR 291 Bridge.

- (2) From the SR 291 Bridge upstream to the West Branch:
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (3) From the West Branch upstream:
- (a) Closed from the inlet of Chain Lake upstream one-quarter mile to the railroad crossing culvert.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (c) Release kokanee taken upstream from the bridge at Fridegar Rd, including Chain Lake.
- (4) All tributaries to the Little Spokane River, not otherwise listed in this document, are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Little Twin Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Little Twin Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31.

Little Wenatchee River (Chelan County): From Lake Wenatchee to the falls below U.S. Forest Service Road 6700 Bridge at Riverside Campground: Closed waters.

Little White Salmon River (Skamania County): ((Closed waters: From the orange fishing boundary markers at Drano Lake upstream to the intake near the Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery north boundary. Trout: Daily limit five. Drano Lake (waters downstream of markers on point of land downstream and across from Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery): Night closure March 16 through June 30. All species: Anglers may fish with two poles provided they have a two pole endorsement from May 12 through June 30 and from September 15 through December 31. The area west of a line projected from the easternmost pillar of the Highway 14 Bridge

to a posted marker on the north shore: Open only to bank fishing from April 16 through June 30. Anti-snagging rule August 1 through December 31. Year-round season; except closed Wednesdays beginning the second Wednesday in April through June 30, closed from 6 p.m. Tuesdays through 6 p.m. Wednesdays during October, closed for game fish other than trout during April, release all trout except hatchery steelhead, and trout other than steelhead closed March 16 through July 31. Trout: August 1 through March 15, daily limit of two hatchery steelhead. Salmon and steelhead: March 16 through July 31, daily limit of two hatchery steelhead or two hatchery Chinook, or one of each. Salmon: Open August 1 through December 31. Daily limit six fish of which no more than two may be adult salmon.))

- (1) Closed waters from the orange fishing boundary markers at Drano Lake upstream to the intake near the north boundary of the Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery.
 - (2) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 (3) Trout limit 5.

Lone Lake (Island County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one, minimum length 18 inches.

Long Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fly fishing only. Unlawful to use flies containing lead. Unlawful to fish from floating devices equipped with motors.

Long Beach Peninsula waterways and lakes (Pacific County): All game fish: Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Long Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Long Lake (Thurston County): ((Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.)) Trout((: Daily)) limit 5((-,)); no more than ((two)) 2 over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Long's Pond (Thurston County): Juveniles only.

Loomis Lake (Pacific County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Loomis Pond (Grays Harbor County): Closed waters.

Loon Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout except kokanee: Daily limit five, except no more than two over twenty inches in length may be retained. Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit ten.

Lost Lake (Kittitas County): Trout: Not more than 1 fish over 14 inches in length.

Lost Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Lost Lake (Okanogan County): Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine. Unlawful to

use lead weights or lead jigs that measure $1\ 1/2$ inch or less along the longest axis.

Lost River (Okanogan County):

((From mouth to mouth of Monument Creek: Closed waters.

From mouth of Monument Creek to outlet of Cougar Lake: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit. Dolly Varden/Bull Trout daily limit two, minimum length fourteen inches.)) (1) Closed from the mouth to the mouth of Monument Creek.

- (2) From the mouth of Monument Creek to the outlet of Cougar Lake:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout:
 - (i) Minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) It is permissible to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout, as part of the trout limit; minimum length 14 inches.

Love Lake (Clark County): Closed waters.

Lower Salmon Creek and all forks (Grays Harbor/Pacific counties) (North River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Lucas Creek (Lewis County) (tributary to the Newaukum River North Fork): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Catch and release only. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Lucky Duck Pond (Stevens County): Juveniles only.

Ludlow Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Ludlow Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Lyle Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Lyle Creek (King County) (White River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Lyre River (Clallam County):

From mouth to falls near river mile 3: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches

From falls to Olympic National Park boundary: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. All species: Release all fish.

Mad River (Chelan County): From mouth upstream to Jimmy Creek:

Closed waters.

Maggie Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through November 30 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Malaney Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

<u>Manastash Creek (Kittitas County), including tributaries:</u>
<u>Selective gear rules apply.</u>

Maple Creek (Whatcom County) (NF Nooksack tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Marble Creek (Skagit County) (Cascade River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish.

((Malaney Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.))

Margaret Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Marsh Creek (Snohomish County) (Sultan River tributary) ((and its tributaries, including beaver ponds, above the falls at its mouth: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.)): Above the falls and upstream, including tributaries and beaver ponds: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Marshal Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Martha Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Martha Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Matheny Creek (Jefferson County) (Queets River tributary)((\div)), outside Olympic National Park: ((First))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (2) Selective gear rules((. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)) apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Mattoon Lake (Kittitas County): Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited.

May Creek (tributary of Lake Washington) (King County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Mayfield Lake (Reservoir) (Lewis County): Mayfield Dam to 400 feet below Mossyrock Dam: Closed waters: Tacoma Power safety signs at

Onion Rock Bridge to Mossyrock Dam. Trout and salmon: Minimum length eight inches. Trout: Release cutthroat. Release rainbow trout except rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin. Salmon: Open only September 1 through December 31. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild coho and wild Chinook.

McAllister Creek (Thurston County): Barbless hooks required. First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open July 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish and up to two adults may be retained.

McCabe Pond (Kittitas County): Fishing from any floating device prohibited. All species: Five fish daily limit for all species combined.

McDonald Creek (Clallam County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

McDowell Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. All species: Release all fish.

McIntosh Lake (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

McLane Creek (Thurston County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Night closure August 1 through October 31. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

McLane Creek Ponds (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

McManaman Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

McMurray Lake (Skagit County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Medical Lake (Spokane County): March 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length fourteen inches.

Medical Lake, West (Spokane County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Melbourne Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Mercer Creek (Kittitas County): That portion within Ellensburg city limits: Juveniles only.

Mercer Slough (tributary of Lake Washington) (King County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Merrill Lake (Cowlitz County): All species: Fly fishing only and release all fish. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine.

Merritt Lake (Chelan County): Trout: Daily limit sixteen.

Merry Lake (Grant County): March 1 through November 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Merwin Lake (Reservoir) (Clark/Cowlitz County): ((Salmon:))

- (1) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (2) Kokanee limit 10; kokanee do not count as part of the trout limit.

Methow River (Okanogan County): ((Mouth to County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge: Closed waters. County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge to the Hwy 153 Bridge at McFarland Creek: The first Saturday in June through September 15 season: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish. Highway 153 Bridge at McFarland Creek to Foghorn Dam: The first Saturday in June through September 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish. Foghorn Dam to Weeman Bridge: The first Saturday in June through August 15 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish. Upstream from Weeman Bridge to the falls above Brush Creek: Closed waters the first Saturday in June through October 31. Additional season Gold Creek to falls above Brush Creek: December 1 through March 31. Whitefish gear rules apply.

Methow River tributaries not otherwise provided for: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Maximum length twenty inches.

Middle Nemah Pond (Pacific County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.)

- (1) Closed from the mouth to County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge.
 - (2) From County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge to Gold Creek:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
 - (3) From Gold Creek to Foghorn Dam:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

- (d) Catch and release only.
- (4) From Foghorn Dam to Weeman Bridge:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- (5) Closed from Weeman Bridge to the falls above Brush Creek the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (6) From Gold Creek to the falls above Brush Creek:
 - (a) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only.
 - (b) Whitefish gear rules apply.
- (7) Methow River tributaries not otherwise listed in this
 section:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout maximum length 20 inches.
- Milk Creek (Snohomish County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.
- Mill Creek (Chelan County): Closed waters.
- Mill Creek (Cowlitz County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15 seasons. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.
- Mill Creek (Lewis County): Additional season December 1 through December 31, mouth to hatchery road crossing culvert. Antisnagging rule and night closure. All species: Release all fish except that up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.
- Mill Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.
- Mill Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.
- Mill Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))
 - (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (2) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (3) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
- Mill Creek (Walla Walla County):
 - From mouth to Bennington Dam: Closed waters.
 - From Bennington Dam upstream: All tributaries: Closed

waters. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Barbless hooks required September 1 through October 31. Trout: Release all steelhead.

Mill Creek Pond (Grays Harbor County): Juveniles only.

Mill Pond (Auburn) (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only except open to all ages during Free Fishing Weekend (as defined in WAC 220-56-160).

Mill Pond (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Mima Creek (Thurston County) (Black River tributary): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Mineral Creek (tributary to upper Kachess River) (Kittitas County): From mouth to Wilderness Boundary: Closed waters.

Mineral Creek (tributary to Nisqually River), and Mineral Creek, North Fork (Lewis County): Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

Mineral Lake (Lewis County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Minter Creek (Pierce/Kitsap counties), from the mouth to the hatchery rack: ((Salmon: Open only))

- (1) Open for trout only the first Saturday in June through October 31:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Minimum length 14 inches.
- (2) Open for salmon November 1 through December 31 from the mouth to the fishing boundary markers approximately 50 feet downstream of the hatchery rack((\cdot, \cdot)):
 - (a) Night closure in effect.
 - ((Daily)) (b) Limit 4 chum only.

Mirror Lake (Grant County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Mission Lake (Kitsap County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Mitchell Creek (Lewis County) (tributary to the Newaukum River North Fork): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Catch and release only. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Moclips River (Grays Harbor County), from mouth to the Quinault Indian Reservation boundary:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
 - (2) Trout:
- (a) Minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in

length as part of the limit.

(b) It is permissible to retain steelhead ($(\frac{having}{})$) with a dorsal fin height of less than 2 1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.

Molson Lake (Okanogan County): Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited.

Monte Cristo Lake (Snohomish County): ((The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and catch and release except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Mooses Pond (Pacific County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Catch and release only except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Monument Creek (Okanogan County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.

Moran Slough (including inlet and outlet streams) (Grant County): Closed waters.

Morgan Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Morse Creek (Clallam County), from mouth to Port Angeles Dam: December 1 through January 31 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From Port Angeles Dam upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Moses Lake (Grant County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, only crappie more than nine inches in length may be retained. Bluegill: Daily limit five, only bluegill more than eight inches in length may be retained. Walleye: Daily limit 8 walleye. Minimum length twelve inches. No more than one walleye over 22 inches in length may be retained. Yellow perch: Daily limit 25 yellow perch.

Mosquito Creek (Jefferson County)((\div)) , outside Olympic National Park upstream to the Goodman 3000 Mainline Bridge:

- - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length, as part of the limit.

Mox Chehalis Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Mountain Lake (San Juan County): Trout: Daily limit may not contain more than one trout over 18 inches in length.

Mud Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Mud Lake (Yakima County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Mudget Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Munn Lake (Thurston County): All species: Selective gear rules, unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor, and release all fish.

Muskegon Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit two.

Myron Lake (Yakima County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Mystic Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Naches River (Yakima/Kittitas counties):

From the mouth to Little Naches River: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches, maximum length twenty inches. Release trout the first Saturday in June through October 31 from confluence with Tieton River to mouth of Rattle Snake Creek. Additional December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply.

Nahwatzel Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Naneum Creek (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules((. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor)) apply.

Naneum Pond (Kittitas County): Juveniles only.

Napeequa River (Chelan County): Mouth to Twin Lakes Creek: Closed waters.

Naselle River (Pacific/Wahkiakum counties): ((All species: Night closure and anti-snagging rule August 1 through November 30, stationary gear restriction on the South Fork upstream to the Highway 4 Bridge August 1 through December 31.

From Highway 101 Bridge to the Highway 4 Bridge: All game fish: First Saturday in June through April 15 season. Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Salmon: Open August 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish,

of which no more than three may be adult salmon and of these three adult fish, no more than two may be wild adult coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Additional season December 1 through January 31. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon and of these two adult fish, no more than one may be a wild adult coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Sturgeon: Open year-round. From the Highway 4 Bridge to the Crown Mainline (Salme)

Bridge: Closed waters: Area from four hundred feet below falls in Sec. 6, T10N, R8W (Wahkiakum County) to falls, and from hatchery attraction channel downstream four hundred feet. Waters from the temporary hatchery weir downstream to Highway 4 are closed when the weir is installed. All species: Night closure, anti-snagging rule, barbless hooks required, and stationary gear restriction August 1 through November 30. All game fish: First Saturday in June through April 15 season. Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Salmon: August 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon and of these three adult fish, no more than two may be wild adult coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Additional season December 1 through January 31. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon and of these two adult fish, no more than one may be a wild adult coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.

From the Crown Mainline (Salme) Bridge to the North Fork: The first Saturday in June through April 15 season. Night closure and anti-snagging rule August 6 through November 30. All game fish: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.

From mouth of North Fork upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All game fish: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.))

- (1) From the Highway 101 Bridge to the Highway 4 Bridge:
- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect August 1 through November 30.
- (b) Stationary gear restriction applies August 1 through December 31 from the South Fork upstream to the Highway 4 Bridge.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (d) Salmon open August 1 through January 31:
 - (i) From August 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and no more than 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and no more than one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
- (e) Sturgeon open year-round in 2013; effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
- (2) From the Highway 4 Bridge to the Crown Mainline (Salme) Bridge:

- (a) Closed waters:
- (i) From the falls in Sec. 6, T10N, R8W (Wahkiakum County) downstream 400 feet.
 - (ii) From the hatchery attraction channel downstream 400 feet.
- (iii) From the temporary hatchery weir downstream to Highway 4 when the weir is installed.
 - (b) From August 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure in effect;
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rule applies;
 - (iii) Barbless hooks required; and
 - (iv) Stationary gear rules in effect.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (d) Salmon open August 1 through January 31:
 - (i) From August 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and no more than 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and no more than one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
- (3) From the Crown Mainline (Salme) Bridge to the mouth of the North Fork:
- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect August 6 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (4) Upstream from the mouth of the North Fork:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to hatchery steelhead.

Naselle River, North Fork (Pacific County): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Naselle River, South Fork (Pacific County): ((From mouth to Bean Creek: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through last day in February season, except sturgeon. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Selective gear rules first Saturday in June through August 15. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 16 through November 30. Release game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Sturgeon: Open year-round.))

- (1) Selective gear rules apply the first Saturday in June through August 15.
- (2) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 16 through November 30.
- (3) Open from the mouth to Bean Creek from the first Saturday in June through the last day in February for all game fish.
- (4) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

- (5) Sturgeon:
- (a) Open year-round through December 31, 2013.
- (b) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).

Nason Creek (Chelan County): ((From the mouth upstream to Smith Brook: Closed waters.

From Smith Brook to Stevens Creek: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Closed waters from the mouth upstream to Smith Brook.
- (2) From Smith Brook to Stevens Creek:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Negro Creek (Lincoln County): Year-round season from mouth at Sprague Lake to the fish barrier dam at Fishtrap Lake.

Negro Creek (Whitman County): Fourth Saturday in April through July 15 season.

Neil Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Wynoochee River tributary): From mouth to USFS 22 Road: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Nemah River, Middle Fork (Pacific County):

((From mouth upstream to the Department of Natural Resources bridge on the Middle Nemah A-Line Road: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Release all game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Night closure and single-point barbless hooks required August 1 through November 30. Salmon: Open August 1 through January 31. Daily limit 6, of which only 2 may be adult salmon. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.

From the Department of Natural Resources bridge on the Middle Nemah A-Line Road upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Release all game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Night closure and anti-snagging rule August 16 through November 30.))

- (1) From the mouth upstream to the Department of Natural Resources bridge on the Middle Nemah A-Line Road:
- (a) Night closure and single-point barbless hooks required August 1 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (iii) Release wild Chinook, wild coho, and chum.
- (2) From the Department of Natural Resources bridge on the Middle Nemah A-Line Road upstream:

- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect August 16 through November 30.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) Release all fish except angler may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Nemah River, North Fork (Pacific County):

From Highway 101 Bridge upstream to bridge on Nemah Valley Road: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Release all game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Night closure, single-point barbless hooks required, and stationary gear restriction from August 1 through November 30. Salmon: Open August 1 through November 30. Daily limit 6, of which only 3 may be adult salmon and of the three adults, only two may be wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Open December 1 through January 31. Daily limit six fish, of which only two ((my)) may be adult salmon and of the two adults, only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.

From Nemah Valley Road upstream to Nemah Hatchery: Closed waters August 1 through November 15.

From bridge on Nemah Valley Road upstream to Cruiser Creek: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Release all game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Night closure and anti-snagging rule August 16 through November 30. Selective gear rules December 1 through March 31.

Nemah River, South Fork (Pacific County):

((From mouth (Lynn Point, 117 degrees true to opposite shore) to confluence with Middle Fork Nemah River: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Release all game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Night closure and single-point barbless hooks required September 1 through November 30. Salmon: Open only September 1 through January 31. Daily limit 6, of which only 2 may be adult salmon. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.

From confluence with Middle Fork Nemah River upstream to second Highway 101 Bridge crossing: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Release all game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) From the mouth (Lynn Point, 117 degrees true to opposite shore) to the confluence with Middle Fork Nemah River:
- (a) Night closure and single-point barbless hooks required September 1 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Limit 6; only 2 adults may be retained.
 - (iii) Release wild Chinook, wild coho, and chum.
- (2) From the confluence with Middle Fork Nemah River upstream to the second Highway 101 Bridge crossing:

- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Newaukum River, including South Fork (Lewis County):

- (1) From the mouth to Leonard Road near Onalaska: ((First Saturday in June through March 31 season. All species: Night closure and single point barbless hooks required from August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.))
- (a) Night closure in effect and single-point barbless hooks required from August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31: Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (c) Salmon((\div)) open ((only)) October 1 through the last day in February((\div)):
 - (i) From October 1 through November 30((, daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish, of which)); no more than ((three may be))

 3 adults ((salmon)) may be retained, and ((of the three adult salmon)) only ((two)) 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum ((and Chinook)).
- (ii) From December 1 through the last day in February((τ daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish, of which)); no more than 2 ((may be)) adults ((salmon)) may be retained, and ((of the adult salmon)) only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum ((and Chinook)).
- (2) From Leonard Road near Onalaska to Highway 508 Bridge near
 Kearny Creek: ((All species:))
- $\underline{\text{(a)}}$ Night closure $\underline{\text{in effect}}$ and single-point barbless hooks required ($\underline{\text{from}}$)) August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (3) From Highway 508 Bridge upstream: ((All species:))
- (a) Night closure <u>in effect</u> and single—point barbless hooks required ((from)) August 16 through ((November 30)) October 31.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Catch and release only. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)).
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (d) Release all trout.

Newaukum River, Middle Fork (Lewis County)((+)), from the mouth to Tauscher Road Bridge:

- $\underline{\text{(1)}}$ Open the first Saturday in June to March 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (2) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Newaukum River, North Fork (Lewis County)((\div)), from the mouth to ($(four\ hundred)$) 400 feet below the Chehalis city water intake:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
- (2) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Newhalem Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Newhalem Ponds (Whatcom County): Closed waters.

New Pond Creek (Pierce County) (South Prairie Creek tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Newman Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Newskah Creek (Grays Harbor County): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules.

Niawiakum River (Pacific County): From Highway 101 Bridge to the South Bend/Palix Road Bridge: Night closure and single_point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. All game fish: First Saturday in June through November 30 season. Salmon: Open only September 1 through November 30. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.

<u>Nile Creek (Yakima County), including tributaries: Selective gear</u> rules apply.

Nile Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Nisqually River (Pierce County): ((From mouth to Military Tank Crossing Bridge: July 1 through November 30 season. Anti-snagging rule, night closure, and barbless hooks required August 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Additional season December 1 through January 31. All species: Release all species except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open July 1 through January 31. July 1 through October 31, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 3 may be adult salmon, and of the adult salmon only 2 may be any combination of chum and coho. Release wild Chinook. November 1 through January 31, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild Chinook.

From Military Tank Crossing Bridge to four hundred feet below LaGrande Powerhouse: July 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

From Alder Reservoir upstream including all tributaries: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.))

- (1) From the mouth to Military Tank Crossing Bridge:
- (a) From August 1 through November 30:
- (i) Anti-snagging rule applies;
- (ii) Night closure in effect; and
- (iii) Barbless hooks required.
- (b) Open July 1 through January 31:
- (i) From July 1 through November 30: Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) From December 1 through January 31: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon open July 1 through January 31:
 - (i) From July 1 through October 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 adults may be any combination of chum and coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
 - (ii) From November 1 through January 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
- (2) From Military Tank Crossing Bridge to 400 feet below LaGrande Powerhouse:
 - (a) Open July 1 through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (3) From Alder Reservoir upstream including all tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.

Nookachamps Creek (Skagit County): Including all tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Nooksack River (Whatcom County): From Lummi Indian Reservation boundary to yellow marker at the FFA High School barn at Deming: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Antisnagging rule and night closure the first Saturday in June through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: In odd years, open July 16 through August 31 from Lummi Indian Reservation boundary to Highway 544 Bridge at Everson. Daily limit 4 pink salmon only. Bait prohibited. Only single—point hook may be used, hook must measure less than 1/2" from point to shank. Open September 1 through December 31. Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional coho, except release wild Chinook September 1 through September 30.

From yellow marker at the FFA High School barn in Deming to confluence of the forks: October 1 through January 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure October 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Salmon: Open October 1 through December 31. Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional coho.

Nooksack River, North Fork (Whatcom County): ((From mouth to Maple Creek: First Saturday in June through February 15 season. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor November 1 through February 15. First Saturday in June through November 30 night closure and anti-snagging rule. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Salmon: Open only October 1 through November 30 from mouth to Maple Creek. Minimum size twelve inches; daily limit 2, plus 2 additional coho.

From Maple Creek to Nooksack Falls: First Saturday in June through January 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. November 1 through January 31 unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Above Nooksack Falls including all tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) From the mouth to Maple Creek:
- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect from the first Saturday in June through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor November 1 through February 15.
 - (c) Open the first Saturday in June through February 15.
 - (d) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 1 through November 30.
 - (ii) Limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional coho may be retained.
 - (2) From Maple Creek to Nooksack Falls:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor November 1 through January 31.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (d) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (3) Waters above Nooksack Falls, including all tributaries and their tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Nooksack River, Middle Fork (Whatcom County) ((mouth to city of Bellingham diversion dam: First Saturday in June through January 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout minimum size 14 inches. November 1 through January 31 - Motors prohibited.

Above diversion dam, including all tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.)):

- (1) From the mouth to the city of Bellingham diversion dam:
- (a) It is unlawful to use motors November 1 through January 31.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (d) Trout minimum size 14 inches.
- (2) Waters above the diversion dam, including all tributaries and their tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Nooksack River, South Fork (Skagit/Whatcom counties): ((From mouth to Skookum Creek: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Selective gear rules. Release all game fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Unlawful to fish from a

floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Night closure the first Saturday in June through November 30. Salmon: Open only October 1 through December 31. Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional coho. Release chum. In years ending in odd numbers, release pink salmon.))

- (1) From the mouth to Skookum Creek:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
- (b) Night closure in effect the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (e) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (f) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Limit 2, plus 2 additional coho.
 - (iii) Release chum.
 - (iv) In years ending in odd numbers, release pink salmon.
- (2) Upstream from and including Wanlick Creek, including all tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
 - (c) Catch and release only.

No Name Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

North Creek (Okanogan County): From mouth to falls at river mile 0.8: Closed waters.

North Creek (tributary of Sammamish River) (Snohomish/King counties): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

North Elton Ponds (Yakima County): December 1 through March 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited. Trout: Daily limit two.

North Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

North Potholes Reserve Ponds (Grant County): February 1 through the day before opening of waterfowl season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited, except float tubes permitted.

North River (Grays Harbor/Pacific counties): ((From Highway 105 Bridge to Salmon Creek (located approximately two miles upstream from Highway 101): All species: Night closure and single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. All game fish: Release all fish except that up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Salmon: Open September 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon, and only two adults may be wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Open December 1 through December 31. Daily limit

six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon, and only one adult may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Sturgeon: Year-round season. Minimum fork length 38 inches. Maximum fork length 54 inches. Daily limit one fish.

From Salmon Creek (located approximately two miles upstream from Highway 101) to Fall River: All species: Night closure and anti-snagging rule from August 16 through November 30. The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. All game fish: Release all fish except that up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Salmon: Open October 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon, and only two adults may be wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Open December 1 through December 31. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon, and only one adult may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.

From Fall River to Raimie Creek: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All game fish: Release all fish except that up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.))

- (1) From Highway 105 Bridge to Salmon Creek (located approximately 2 miles upstream from Highway 101):
- (a) Night closure in effect and single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon open September 1 through December 31:
 - (i) From September 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through December 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
- (d) Sturgeon open year-round in 2013; effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
- (2) From Salmon Creek (located approximately 2 miles upstream from Highway 101) to Fall River:
- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon open October 1 through December 31:
 - (i) From October 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through December 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.

- (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
- (3) From Fall River to Raimie Creek:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Northern State Hospital Pond (Skagit County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only.

Nunnally Lake (Grant County): March 1 through November 30 season. Closed waters: Outlet stream of Nunnally Lake. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one.

Oak Creek (Yakima County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.

Ohanapecosh Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis/Pierce counties): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches.

Ohop Creek (Pierce County): ((July 1 through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules, unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor, and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.))

- (1) Open July 1 through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Ohop Lake (Pierce County): ((Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.)) Trout((: Daily)) limit 5((;)); no more than ((;) 2 over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Okanogan River (Okanogan County):

((From the mouth to the Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of mouth: Year-round season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure July 1 through October 15. Trout: Release all trout. Salmon: Open July 1 through October 15. Daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye only. No more than three adult Chinook, and of the three adult Chinook, only one may be a wild adult Chinook.

From the Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of mouth to the highway bridge at Malott: Year-round season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure July 1 through September 15. Trout: Release all trout. Salmon: Open July 1 through September 15. Daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye only. No more than 3 may be adult Chinook, and of these three adult Chinook only one may be a wild adult Chinook. Upstream from the highway bridge at Malott: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure July 1 through September 15. Trout: Release all trout. Salmon: Open July 1 through September 15. Daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye only. No more than 3 may be

adult Chinook, and of these three adult Chinook only one may be a wild adult Chinook.

Closed waters: From Zosel Dam downstream to first Highway 97
Bridge.))

- (1) Within the mainstem or tributaries open for game fish angling:
 - (a) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (b) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (c) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
- (2) From the mouth to Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of the mouth:
 - (a) Open year-round.
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect July 1 through October 15.
 - (c) Release all trout.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open July 1 through October 15.
- (ii) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only; no more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild Chinook.
- (3) From Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of the mouth to the highway bridge at Malott:
 - (a) Open year-round.
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect July 1 through September 15.
 - (c) Release all trout.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open July 1 through September 15.
- (ii) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only; no more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild Chinook.
 - (4) Upstream from the highway bridge at Malott:
- (a) Closed from Zosel Dam downstream to the first Highway 97 Bridge downstream of the dam.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 15.
- (c) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect July 1 through September 15.
 - (d) Release all trout.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open July 1 through September 15.
- (ii) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only; no more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild Chinook.
- Olalla Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size 14 inches.
- Old Fishing Hole Pond (Kent) (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only.
- Old Mill Stream (Chelan County): Closed waters.
- Olequa Creek (Lewis County/Cowlitz County): Closed waters from 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek. Trout: Release all trout except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Olney Creek (Snohomish County) (Wallace River tributary): <u>Waters</u> upstream of Olney Falls, including tributaries and beaver ponds: ((First)) <u>Open the</u> Saturday ((in June)) <u>before Memorial Day</u> through October 31 ((season)).

Olson Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Osborne Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

O'Toole (Marietta) Creek (Whatcom County), upstream from Marietta Falls, located 0.3 lineal miles from the Skagit River: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Outlet Creek (Klickitat County): ((Trout: Daily limit five.))
(1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
(2) Trout limit 5.

Outlet Creek (Mason County) (Satsop River tributary): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Owens Pond (Pacific County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Owl Creek (Snohomish County) (Whitechuck River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Packwood Lake (Lewis County): Closed waters: All inlet streams and outlet from log boom to dam. Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit five, minimum length ten inches.

Padden Lake (Whatcom County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Palix River, including all forks (Pacific County):

((From Highway 101 Bridge to the mouth of the Middle Fork: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season, except sturgeon. Single point barbless hooks and night closure August 16 through November 30. All game fish: Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Salmon: Open only September 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook. Sturgeon: Open year-round.

From the confluence to the Middle Fork upstream and all forks, including South Fork and Cannon River: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 15 and December 16 through March 31 seasons. Selective gear rules first Saturday in June through August 15 and December 16 through March 31. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 16 through October 15. Release all game fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be

retained.))

- (1) From the Highway 101 Bridge to the mouth of the Middle Fork:
- (a) Night closure in effect and single-point barbless hooks are required August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through November 30.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (iii) Release wild Chinook, wild coho, and chum.
 - (d) Sturgeon:
 - (i) Open year-round in 2013.
- (ii) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
- (2) From the confluence with the Middle Fork upstream and all forks, including South Fork Palix and Cannon Rivers:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 16 through October 15.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply from the first Saturday in June through August 15, and from December 16 through March 31.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15, and from December 16 through March 31.
- (d) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- Palmquist Creek (Clallam County) ((from mouth upstream)), outside of Olympic National Park:
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - ((Minimum length fourteen inches.))
- (a) Minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Release kokanee.
- Palouse River ((and tributaries, except Rock Creek)) (Whitman County), from the mouth to the base of Palouse Falls: ((Year-round season. Mainstem from mouth to base of Palouse Falls. Trout: Daily limit 6 fish, minimum length 10 inches, no more than 3 trout over 20 inches may be retained, except release all trout April 1 through June 15 and release steelhead June 16 through August 31. Barbless hooks required when fishing for steelhead. Walleye: Daily limit 10 fish, no minimum size. No more than 5 walleye over 18 inches in length may be retained, and no more than 1 walleye over 24 inches in length may be retained. Channel catfish: No daily limit.))
 - (1) Open year-round.
 - (2) Trout open June 16 through March 31 only:
 - (a) From June 16 through August 31:
 - (i) Limit 6;
 - (ii) Minimum length 10 inches.
 - (iii) Release all steelhead.

- (b) From September 1 through March 31:
- (i) Limit 6.
- (ii) Minimum length 10 inches.
- (c) From September 1 through March 31:
- (i) Barbless hooks are required when fishing for steelhead;
- (ii) Anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (3) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
- (4) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (5) Bass: No limit.

Palouse River mainstem above Palouse Falls and tributaries except Rock Creek: Year-round season.

Pampa Pond (Whitman County): March 1 through September 30 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than two over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Panhandle Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Panther Creek (Chelan County): Closed waters.

Panther Creek (tributary to Wind River) (Skamania County): Closed waters.

Panther Lake (Kitsap/Mason counties): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Para-Juvenile Lake (Adams/Grant counties): April 1 through September 30 season. Juveniles only.

Park Lake (Grant County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Parker Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Pass Lake (Skagit County): Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. All species: Release all fish.

Pataha Creek (Garfield County):

Within the city limits of Pomeroy: Juveniles only.

From city limits of Pomeroy upstream: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Pattison Lake (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Peabody Creek (Clallam County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Juveniles only.

Penny Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through

October 31 season.

Pearrygin Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Pend Oreille River (Pend Oreille County): ((Year-round season. All sloughs within the boundaries of the Kalispell Reservation except Calispell Slough: Closed waters. Two-pole endorsement fishing allowed.))

- (1) Mainstem:
- (a) Open year-round.
- (b) All sloughs within the boundaries of the Kalispel Reservation except Calispell Slough: Closed.
- (c) Two pole fishing is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (2) Pend Oreille River tributaries not otherwise listed in this section are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Perch Lake (Grant County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Percival Creek (Thurston County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

Perry Creek (Thurston County): From mouth to falls: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size 14 inches.

Peshastin Creek (Chelan County): Mouth to Ruby Creek: Closed waters.

Petit Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Petroleum Creek (Clallam County)((\div)), from the Olympic National Park boundary upstream:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
- (2) Selective gear rules apply. ((Trout: Minimum length
 fourteen inches.))
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Phalon Lake (Stevens County): Closed waters.

Pheasant Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Phelps Creek (Chelan County) $((\div))_{\underline{f}}$ from the mouth to the falls at river mile ((1)) one: ((Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.

(3) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Phillips Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Phillips Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Pierre Lake (Stevens County): Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.

Pilchuck Creek (Clallam County) (Sooes River tributary)((: From mouth upstream)):

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Pilchuck Creek (Snohomish County)((, mouth to Highway 9 Bridge: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor the first Saturday in June through November 30.

From Highway 9 Bridge to Pilchuck Falls: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout minimum size 14 inches.

From Pilchuck Falls upstream, including all tributaries and their tributaries and all tributaries to Lake Cavanaugh: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.)):

- (1) From the mouth to the Highway 9 Bridge:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (2) From the Highway 9 Bridge to Pilchuck Falls:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (3) From Pilchuck Falls upstream, including all tributaries and their tributaries, and all tributaries to Lake Cavanaugh: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Pilchuck River (Snohomish County): From its mouth to five hundred feet downstream from the Snohomish City diversion dam: December 1 through January 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

Pillar Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Pine Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Pine Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Pine Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Ping Pond (Grant County): ((Third Saturday in April through Labor Day season. Juveniles and holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards only. Game fish: Daily limit of five fish in the aggregate. No minimum or maximum size for any species.))

- (1) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (2) Open the third Saturday in April through Labor Day:
 - (a) Limit 5.
 - (b) No size restrictions.

Pioneer Creek (Grays Harbor County) (North River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Pioneer Ponds (tributary to Stillaguamish River) (Snohomish County): Closed waters.

Pit Lake (Douglas County): Juveniles only.

Pleasant Lake (Clallam County): Trout: Kokanee minimum length eight inches, maximum length twenty inches.

Plumbago Creek (Whatcom County): Upstream from the Sierra Pacific 140 road bridge located 0.5 lineal miles upstream from the South Fork Nooksack River, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Plummer Lake (Lewis County): Fourth Saturday in April through last day in February season.

Poacher Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Porter Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Potholes Reservoir (Grant County): Crappie: Minimum length nine inches. Crappie and bluegill: Combined daily limit twenty-five fish. Perch: Daily limit twenty-five fish. Walleye: Minimum size 12 inches in length. Daily limit 8 walleye, not more than 1 of which may be greater than 22 inches in length.

Potter's Pond (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Powerline Lake (Franklin County): Trout: Daily limit 2.

Pratt River (tributary to Middle Fork Snoqualmie <u>River</u>) (King County): ((First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release

all fish.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Catch and release only.

Pressentin Creek (Whatcom County): Upstream from the waterfall located 0.3 miles from the Skagit River, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Prices Lake (Mason County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Priest Lake tributaries (Pend Oreille County), including Upper Priest Lake tributaries except those tributaries listed elsewhere in this section: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

<u>Priest River (Pend Oreille County): Tributaries to Priest River are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.</u>

Promised Land Pond (Grays Harbor County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Pugh Creek (Snohomish County) (Whitechuck River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Puyallup River (Pierce County):

From mouth to city of Puyallup outfall structure near junction of Freeman Road and North Levee Road: Game fish season is open only when salmon fishing is open. Single-point barbless hooks, anti-snagging rule and night closure August 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open August 16 through December 31, except closed August 26 and September 2, 3, 9, 10, and 11. In years ending in even numbers, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild adult Chinook. In years ending in odd numbers, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 4 may be adult salmon, and of the adult salmon, no more than 2 may be any combination of Chinook, coho, and chum. Release wild adult Chinook.

From city of Puyallup outfall structure near junction of Freeman Road and North Levee Road to Carbon River: Game fish season is open only when salmon fishing is open. Single-point barbless hooks, anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open August 1 through December 31. In years ending in even numbers, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild adult Chinook. In years ending in odd numbers, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 4 may be adult salmon, and of the adult salmon, no more than 2 may be any combination of Chinook, coho, and chum. Release wild adult Chinook.

From Carbon River upstream: September 1 through January 15 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Pyramid Creek (King County) upstream of Forest Service Road 7000:

First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Pysht River (Clallam County): The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish first Saturday in June through October 31. November 1 through January 31, trout minimum length fourteen inches.

Quail Lake (Adams County): Fly fishing only. Fishing from any floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. All species: Release all fish.

Quarry Pond (Walla Walla County): Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Quigg Lake (Grays Harbor County): The first Saturday in June through April 15 season. Trout: Daily limit 2. Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open only October 1 through January 31. Daily limit 6 hatchery coho salmon of which no more than 4 may be adult hatchery coho.

Quilcene River (Jefferson County):

((From mouth to Rodgers Street: First Saturday in June through August 15 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

From Rodgers Street to Highway 101 Bridge: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Release all game fish. First Saturday in June through August 15. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Salmon: Open only August 16 through October 31 from Rodgers Street to the Highway 101 Bridge. Night closure and only one single point barbless hook may be used. Daily limit 4 coho salmon. Only coho salmon hooked inside the mouth may be retained.

From electric weir at Quilcene National Fish Hatchery to upper boundary of Falls View Campground: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

From upper boundary of Falls View Campground upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) From the mouth to Rodgers Street:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through August 15.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Catch and release only.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (2) From Rodgers Street to the Highway 101 Bridge:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Catch and release only.
 - (c) From the first Saturday in June through August 15:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) From August 16 through October 31:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.

- (ii) Only one single-point barbless hook may be used.
- (e) Salmon:
- (i) Open August 16 through October 31.
- (ii) Limit 4 coho only; only coho hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (3) From the electric weir at Quilcene National Fish Hatchery to the upper boundary of Falls View Campground:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
- (4) From the upper boundary of Falls View Campground upstream:

 Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- Quillayute River (Clallam County)((÷)), outside of Olympic National Park: ((All game fish:))
- $\underline{(1) \text{ Open}}$ May 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June ((season.)); catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to ((two)) $\underline{2}$ hatchery steelhead ((may be retained. Trout: First Saturday in June through April 30 season. Minimum length fourteen inches)).
 - (2) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30:
- (a) From the first Saturday in June through March 31, trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (b) From April 1 through April 30, trout minimum length 14 inches.
- $\underline{\text{(c)}}$ From November 1 through $\underline{\text{the}}$ last day in February, $((\underline{\text{daily}}))$ limit may include 1 additional hatchery steelhead.
- (d) From February 16 through April 30, wild steelhead retention allowed.
 - (3) Salmon:
 - (a) Open February 1 through August 31((, daily)):
- (i) Limit 6 ((fish of which)); no more than 2 ((may be)) adults may be retained.
 - (ii) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (b) Open September 1 through November 30((, daily)):
- (i) Limit 6 ((fish of which no more than 4 may be adult, and of the 4 adults, no more than 2 may be any combination of Chinook, wild coho, pink, sockeye, and chum salmon)).
- (ii) Two may be adults, plus 2 additional adult hatchery coho may be retained.
- Quinault River (Grays Harbor County)((\div)), from the mouth at the upper end of Quinault Lake upstream to the Olympic National Park boundary:
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through April 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish. February 16 through April 15, one wild steelhead per day may be retained.)):
- (a) From February 16 through April 15, one wild steelhead per day may be retained.
- (b) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in

length as part of the limit.

- (2) Salmon((\div)) open ((only)) July 1 through October 31((\cdot)):
- (a) From July 1 through September 30 ((, daily)):
- (i) Limit 6 jack salmon only.
- (ii) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (b) From October 1 through October 31((, daily)):
- (i) Limit 6 (($\frac{\text{fish, of which}}{\text{old}}$); no more than 2 (($\frac{\text{may be}}{\text{may be}}$)) adults (($\frac{\text{salmon}}{\text{may be retained}}$.
 - (ii) Release sockeye and chum.

Quincy Lake (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Quinn Creek (Clallam County)((\div)), outside of Olympic National Park:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)).
- (2) Selective gear rules((. Trout: Minimum length fourteen
 inches)) apply.
 - (3) Trout:
- (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Release kokanee.

Racehorse Creek (Whatcom County) (NF Nooksack tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Radar Ponds (Pacific County): Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Raging River (King County): From its mouth to the Highway 18 Bridge: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From Highway 18 Bridge upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Raimie Creek and all forks (Pacific County) (North River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Rainbow Lake (Columbia County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Rainey Creek (Lewis County), from the mouth to Highway 12:

- (1) Release cutthroat and rainbow trout except those having a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the location of the clipped fin.
 - (2) Trout: Limit 5.

Rapjohn Lake (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Rat Lake (Okanogan County): ((April 1 through November 30: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release

all fish.))

- (1) Open April 1 through November 30.
- (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) Catch and release only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (2) Open December 1 through March 31.

Rattlesnake Creek (Yakima County): ((Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.))

- (1) Selective gear rules apply in the mainstem and tributaries.
 - (2) Catch and release only in the mainstem.

Rattlesnake Lake (King County): Selective gear rules and catch and release. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Ravensdale Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches.

Red Creek (King County) (White River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Red Rock Creek (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Reflection Pond (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Rendsland Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Renner Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Riffe Lake (Reservoir) (Lewis County): Mossyrock Dam to 400 feet below Cowlitz Falls Dam. Closed waters: Lewis County PUD safety signs approximately 800 feet below Cowlitz Falls Dam to Dam. Permissible to fish up to the base of Swofford Pond Dam. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Rigley Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches.

Riley Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Rimrock Lake (Reservoir) (Yakima County): Chumming permitted. Trout except kokanee: Daily limit five. Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit sixteen.

Ringold Springs Creek (Hatchery Creek) (Franklin County): Closed waters.

Ripley Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Roaring Creek (Whatcom County): Upstream from its confluence with Deer Creek, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Robbins Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Rock Creek (Adams/Whitman counties): ((Mouth to Endicott Road year-round season.

Endicott Road to bridge on George Knott Road at Revere: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Upstream from bridge on George Knott Road: Year-round
season.))

- (1) Open year-round from the mouth to Endicott Road.
- (2) From Endicott Road to the bridge on George Knott Road at Revere:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- (3) Open year-round from the bridge on George Knott Road upstream.

Rock Creek (Chelan County): ((Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Rock Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Rock Creek (Klickitat County): Mouth to the Army Corps of Engineers Park: Year-round season. Daily limits, size restrictions and gear restrictions are the same as those in the adjacent portion of the Columbia River.

Rock Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Rock Creek (Skamania County): Mouth to falls. Trout: Release all trout except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

Above falls, additional November 1 through March 15 season.

Rocky Brook Creek (Jefferson County) (Dosewallips River tributary): From falls 1000 feet upstream of mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Rocky Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Rocky Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Rocky Ford Creek and Ponds (Grant County): Fly fishing only. Fishing from bank only (no wading). All species: Release all fish.

Rocky Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. June 1 through October 31 selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Roesiger Lake (Snohomish County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Roosevelt Lake (Ferry/Lincoln/Stevens counties): ((All species:))

- (1) Closed waters: ((1) March 1 through the Friday immediately preceding Memorial Day weekend from the Little Dalles power line crossing upstream approximately one mile to marked rock point, and from Northport power line crossing upstream to most upstream point of Steamboat Rock; and (2) April 1 through Friday before Memorial Day in Kettle arm upstream to Barstow Bridge. Trout except kokanee: Daily limit five. No more than two over twenty inches in length. Kokanee daily limit six, no more than two with intact adipose fins. Walleye: No minimum size. Daily limit 8 fish not more than one of which may be longer than 22 inches. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon from Roosevelt Lake and tributaries. Carp: Unlawful to fish for carp with bow and arrow.))
- (a) From the Little Dalles power line crossing upstream approximately one mile to the marked rock point, and from Northport power line crossing upstream to the most upstream point of Steamboat Rock, from March 1 through the Friday immediately preceding Memorial Day weekend.
- (b) The Kettle arm upstream to Barstow Bridge from April 1 through Friday before Memorial Day.
- (2) Trout (except kokanee): Limit 5; no more than 2 over 20 inches in length may be retained.
- (3) Kokanee: Limit 6; no more than 2 with intact adipose fins may be retained.
 - (4) Walleye: No size restrictions; limit 16 fish.
 - (5) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (6) Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon from Roosevelt Lake and its tributaries.
 - (7) Carp: It is unlawful to fish for carp with bow and arrow.

Rose Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Ross Lake (Reservoir) (Whatcom County): July 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Daily limit three, possession limit six, minimum length thirteen inches.

Ross Lake tributary streams, and their tributaries, except Big Beaver Creek and Ruby Creek (Whatcom County): ((Except Big Beaver Creek and Ruby Creek:))

- (1) From one mile above $((\frac{\text{their}}{}))$ the mouths to the headwaters $((\div))$, open July 1 through October 31 $((\frac{\text{season}}{}))$.
 - (2) Tributaries to Ruby Creek open July 1 through October 31.

Round Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Rowland Lakes (Klickitat County): ((Fourth Saturday in April through last day in February season.)) Open the fourth Saturday in April through the last day in February, except closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.

Royal Lake (Adams County): Closed waters.

Royal Slough (including Marsh Unit IV impoundments) (Adams County): Closed waters.

Ruby Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (3) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.

Rue Creek, including West Fork (Pacific County) (South Fork Willapa tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31. Selective gear rules.

Rufus Woods Lake (Douglas County): ((Chumming allowed. Trout: Daily limit two. Only uninjured trout caught using artificial lures or flies with single barbless hooks may be released. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon from Rufus Woods Lake and tributaries.))

- (1) Chumming is permissible.
- (2) Closed waters from Grand Coulee Dam downstream to State Route 155 Bridge.
- (3) It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon from the lake or its tributaries.
- (4) Trout limit 2; only uninjured trout caught using artificial lures or flies with single-point barbless hooks may be released.
- (5) Tributaries to Rufus Woods Lake: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Sacheen Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Saddle Mountain Lake (Grant County): Closed waters.

Sago Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Saint Clair Lake (Thurston County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Salmon Creek (Clark County):

From mouth to 72nd Avenue N.E.: The first Saturday in June through March 15 season. Trout: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

From 72nd Avenue N.E. Bridge upstream: Closed waters.

Salmon Creek and all forks (Grays Harbor County) (North River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Salmon Creek (Lewis County): Closed waters from 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek.

Salmon Creek, mainstem (Okanogan County): Closed waters.

Salmon Creek, North Fork and West Fork from mouth to South Fork (Okanogan County): ((Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Salmon Creek (Pacific County) (tributary of Naselle River): ((The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All game fish: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February.
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Salmon Creek (Thurston County) (Black River tributary) $((\div))$, from the mouth ((to)) upstream: ((All species:))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u> and night closure((. First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches)) in effect.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Salmon River (Jefferson County)((\div)), outside ($(\frac{of}{})$) Olympic National Park and the Quinault Indian Reservation:

(1) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in

February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Hatchery steelhead in this river are steelhead with a dorsal fin height of less than 2-1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.)):

- (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (b) Permissible to retain steelhead with a dorsal fin height of less than 2 1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.
- $\underline{\text{(a) L}}$ imit 6 (($\underline{\text{fish of which no more than 3 may be adult salmon and of the adult salmon not more than 2 may be adult Chinook salmon)).$
- (b) No more than 3 adults may be retained, and no more than 2 adults may be Chinook.

Salmonberry Creek (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size 14 inches.

Salt Creek (Clallam County): From mouth to bridge on Highway 112: First Saturday in June through January 31 season. Selective gear rules. Release all fish except November 1 through January 31. Up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Samish Lake (Whatcom County): Trout: Cutthroat trout daily limit two, minimum length fourteen inches.

Samish River (((Whatcom)) Skagit County):

((From its mouth to the I-5 Bridge: August 1 through November 30 night closure, only one single-point hook allowed. From mouth to Farm to Market Road, bait or lure must be suspended below a float. A "float" or "bobber" is defined as a hookless, floating device that is attached to or slides along the mainline or leader above the hook(s) for the purpose of suspending hook(s) (which are part of the bait, lure, or fly) off the bottom of the stream and visually signaling (from the surface of the water) a fish's strike at the hook(s). Game fish: First Saturday in June through November 30 season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Additional game fish season December 1 through December 31. Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Salmon: Open only August 1 through November 30. Daily limit 2 salmon. Release wild coho. Only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Anglers must retain the first 2 salmon, if permissible to do so, and stop fishing.

From the I-5 Bridge to the Hickson Bridge: Closed waters from the old Highway 99 Bridge to the WDFW salmon rack. Closed waters from I-5 Bridge to old Highway 99 Bridge September 1 through November 30. First Saturday in June through November 30 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.

From Hickson Bridge upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.))

(1) From the mouth to the I-5 Bridge open the first Saturday

- in June through December 31:
- (a)(i) From the first Saturday in June through November 30; trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (ii) From August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure in effect.
 - (B) Anglers may only use one single-point hook.
- (C) From the mouth to "Farm to Market" Road, bait or lure must be suspended below a float. A "float" or "bobber" is defined as a hookless, floating device that is attached to or slides along the mainline or leader above the hook(s) for the purpose of suspending hook(s) (which are part of the bait, lure, or fly) off the bottom of the stream and visually signaling (from the surface of the water) a fish's strike at the hook(s).
 - (b) From December 1 through December 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through November 30.
 - (ii) Limit 2.
 - (iii) Release wild coho.
 - (iv) Only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (v) Anglers must retain the first 2 salmon, if permissible to do so, and stop fishing.
 - (2) From the I-5 Bridge to the Hickson Bridge:
 - (a) Closed:
 - (i) From the old Highway 99 Bridge to the WDFW salmon rack.
- (ii) From the I-5 Bridge to the old Highway 99 Bridge September 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (3) From Hickson Bridge upstream:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Sammamish Lake (King County):

- (1) Closed to fishing within 100 yards of the mouth of Issaquah Creek August 16 through November 30. ((Trout:))
- (2) Release all kokanee. ((Kokanee/sockeye under fifteen
 inches are kokanee while those fifteen inches and over are sockeye
 salmon. December 1 through June 30:))
- (3) Single-point barbless hooks required January 1 through April 30.
- (4) Release all steelhead and rainbow trout over ((twenty)) 20 inches in length from December 1 through June 30.
 - (5) Salmon:
 - (a) Open ((only)) August 16 through November 30.
- ((Daily)) <u>(b)</u> <u>Limit</u> ((four salmon, of which)) <u>4;</u> only ((two may be)) <u>2</u> Chinook <u>may be retained</u>.
 - (c) Release <u>all</u> sockeye.
- Sammamish River (Slough) (King County): From the 68th Avenue

N.E. Bridge to Lake Sammamish: January 1 through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout.

San Poil River (Ferry County):

((From the western shoreline at the mouth of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) directly eastward across the San Poil Arm to the eastern shoreline of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) upstream to the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the outlet of Dick Creek: Year-round season. Smallmouth bass: Daily limit ten fish, no more than one over 14 inches. Walleye: Daily limit 8 fish, no size limit. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. Carp: Unlawful to fish with bow and arrow. Rainbow trout: Daily limit five fish, no more than two over 20 inches, release all wild (adipose fin intact) fish. Kokanee salmon: Daily limit two fish. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain.

From the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the outlet of Dick Creek upstream to approximately five miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys: All species: Closed waters February 1 through March 31. Smallmouth bass: Daily limit ten fish, no more than one over 14 inches. Walleye: Daily limit 8 fish, no size limit. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon. Carp: Unlawful to fish with bow and arrow. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain.

From approximately 5 miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys to any and all waters that occur north of the regulatory buoy line at or above 1310 feet mean sea level elevation: Managed under regulatory authority of the Colville Confederated Tribe of Indians.))

- (1) From the western shoreline at the mouth of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) directly eastward across the San Poil Arm to the eastern shoreline of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) upstream to the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the outlet of Dick Creek:
 - (a) It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
- (b) Open April 1 through January 31 for kokanee, trout, walleye, and smallmouth bass:
- (i) Kokanee: Limit 2 fish in addition to the trout limit; no minimum size requirement.
 - (ii) Trout:
 - (A) Limit 5.
 - (B) No more than 2 trout over 20 inches may be retained.
 - (C) Release all rainbow trout with adipose fin intact.
 - (iii) Walleye: Limit 8; no size restrictions.
- (iv) Smallmouth bass: Limit 10; no more than one over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Year-round season for other game fish, salmon, and carp:

- (i) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (ii) Carp: Unlawful to fish with bow and arrow.
- (2) From the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the outlet of Dick Creek to approximately 5 miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon, kokanee, and all other trout.
- (b) Open April 1 through January 31 for walleye and smallmouth bass:
 - (i) Walleye: Limit 8; no size restrictions.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Limit 10; no more than one over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Year-round season for other game fish, salmon, and carp:
 - (i) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (ii) Carp: Unlawful to fish with bow and arrow.
- (3) Waters from approximately 5 miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys, to all waters north of the regulatory buoy line at or above 1,310 feet mean sea level elevation are managed under the regulatory authority of the Colville Confederated Tribe of Indians.
- (4) From above the Colville Confederated Tribe of Indians Reservation northern boundary, upstream to the headwaters, including tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial day through October 31.

Sand Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Sandyshore Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

((San Poil River (Ferry County): Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.))

Sarge Hubbard Park Pond (Yakima County): ((Juveniles and holders of reduced fee licenses or designated harvester cards only.)) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.

Satsop Lakes (Grays Harbor County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Satsop River and East Fork (Grays Harbor County): ((All species: Single point barbless hooks and night closure August 16 through November 30.

From mouth to bridge at Schafer State Park: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open September 16 through January 31. September 16 through November 30, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon, and of the three adult salmon, only two may be wild coho. Release chum and Chinook. December 1

through January 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon, and only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and Chinook.

From bridge at Schafer State Park upstream to 400 feet below Bingham Creek Hatchery barrier dam: All Species: Single-point barbless hooks and night closure August 16 through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

From 400 feet downstream of Bingham Creek Hatchery barrier dam upstream to dam: Closed waters, except anglers who permanently use a wheelchair or have a designated harvester card may fish within posted markers. All species: Night closure. August 16 through October 31, single-point barbless hooks required. First Saturday in June through March 31 season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Salmon: Open September 16 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon, and of the three adult salmon only two may be wild coho. Release chum and Chinook. Open December 1 through January 31. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon, and only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and Chinook.

From Bingham Creek Hatchery Dam upstream: All species: Single point barbless hooks and night closure August 16 through October 31. First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))

- (1) From the mouth to the bridge at Schafer State Park:
- (a) Single-point barbless hooks only.
- (b) Night closure in effect August 16 through November 30.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31; trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (d) Salmon open September 16 through November 30, and December 1 through January 31:
 - (i) From September 16 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 may be adult wild coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one may be an adult wild coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- (2) From the bridge at Schafer State Park upstream to 400 feet below Bingham Creek Hatchery barrier dam:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31: Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the daily limit.
 - (b) August 16 through October 31:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks only.
- (3) From 400 feet downstream of the Bingham Creek Hatchery barrier dam upstream to the dam:
 - (a) Closed waters, except anglers with disabilities who

permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card may fish within posted markers.

- (b) Night closure in effect.
- (c) Single-point barbless hooks only from August 16 through October 31.
- (d) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31; trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (e) Salmon open September 16 through January 31:
 - (i) From September 16 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 may be adult wild coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one may be an adult wild coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (4) From the Bingham Creek Hatchery dam upstream:
 - (a) Open first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) August 16 through October 31:
 - (i) Single-point barbless hooks only.
 - (ii) Night closure in effect.

Middle Fork Satsop River (Turnow Branch):

- $\underline{\text{(1)}}$ From $\underline{\text{the}}$ mouth to Cougar Smith(($\underline{\text{s}}$)) Road: (($\underline{\text{All}}$ species:))
- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule <u>in effect</u> from August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish.)); trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - ((2) From Cougar Smith Road upstream: ((All species:))
- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule $\underline{in\ effect}$ from August 16 through October 31. ((First))
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)).
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.

West Fork Satsop River:

- (1) From the mouth to Cougar Smith Road: ((All species:))
- $\underline{\text{(a)}}$ Night closure and anti-snagging rule (($\frac{\text{from}}{\text{om}}$)) in effect August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches, daily limit 2 fish.)); trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- $\underline{\text{(2)}}$ From Cougar Smith Road to USFS 2260 Road Bridge at Spoon Creek: ((All species:))

- (a) Night closure in effect August 16 through October 31.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.)); selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) From USFS 2260 Road Bridge at Spoon Creek upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Eastern brook trout:
 - (i) No minimum size((, daily)).
- (ii) Limit 5 ((fish)). ((Selective gear rules. All other trout: Minimum length eight inches, daily limit 2 fish. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))

Sauk River (Skagit/Snohomish counties):

((From mouth to the mouth of the White Chuck River: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

From the mouth of the White Chuck River to headwaters, including North Fork and South Fork upstream to Elliot Creek: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.

South Fork upstream from Elliot Creek: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.))

- (1) Selective gear rules apply.
- (2) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (3) From the mouth to the mouth of the White Chuck River:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor from the mouth to Darrington Bridge.
- (4) From the mouth of the White Chuck River to the headwaters, including the North Fork and the South Fork upstream to Elliot Creek; open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (5) The South Fork upstream from Elliot Creek: Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.

Sawyer, Lake (King County): Chumming permitted. Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Scatter Creek (King County) (White River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Scatter Creek (Thurston County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum

length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Schaefer Lake (Chelan County): Trout: Daily limit sixteen.

Schafer Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Wynoochee River tributary): From mouth to USFS 22 Road: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Schneider Creek (Thurston County) from mouth to falls: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size 14 inches.

Scooteney Reservoir (Franklin County): Walleye((\div)) <u>m</u>inimum size 12 inches, <u>limit 8. Anglers may retain no more than one walleye</u> over 22 inches in length.

Sedge Lake (Grant County): All species: Selective gear rules. Trout: Daily limit 1.

Sekiu River (Clallam County):

From mouth to forks: First Saturday in June through January 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules from first Saturday in June through October 31. Release all fish except November 1 through January 31. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

From forks upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Serene Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Shady Lake (King County): ((June 1))

- (1) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31
 ((season)). ((Trout:))
- (2) No more than one $\underline{\text{trout}}$ over $((\underline{\text{fourteen}}))$ $\underline{14}$ inches in length $\underline{\text{may be retained}}$.

Shannon, Lake (Skagit County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Chumming permitted. Trout: Minimum length six inches and maximum length eighteen inches.

Shellneck Creek (Yakima County): Closed waters.

Shelton Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Sherman Creek (Ferry County): ((From the mouth at Lake Roosevelt upstream to four hundred feet above the water diversion dam for the hatchery: Closed waters, except first Saturday in June through October 31 season from the mouth upstream to the hatchery boat dock.))

- (1) From the mouth at Lake Roosevelt upstream to the hatchery boat dock: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) From the hatchery boat dock to 400 feet upstream of hatchery water diversion dam: Closed.
- (3) From 400 feet upstream of the hatchery water diversion dam to headwaters, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before

Memorial Day through October 31.

Sherman Creek (Thurston County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Sherry Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Sherwood Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Sherwood Creek Mill Pond (Mason County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches, daily limit 2 fish.

Shine Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Shiner Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Shoe Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Shoveler Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Shye Lake (Grays Harbor County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Sidley Lake (Okanogan County): Trout: Daily limit two.

Siebert Creek (Clallam County): All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Silent Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Silesia Creek (Chiliwack River tributary) (Whatcom County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Silvas Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Release all trout.

Silver Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County): ((Mouth to USFS Road 4778: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches.)) Open from the mouth to USFS Road 4778:

- (1) Selective gear rules apply.
- (2) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches.

Silver Creek (Skagit County) (Samish River tributary): First

Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Silver Creek (Whatcom County) (Nooksack River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Silver Lake (Cowlitz County): Crappie: Daily limit ten crappie. Minimum size nine inches in length.

Silver Lake (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Silver Lake (Spokane County): Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

((Silver Lake, North (Spokane County): March 1 through September 30 and November 1 through December 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. March 1 through September 30: Trout: Minimum length 14 inches, except release fish with clipped adipose fin. November 1 through December 31: All species: Release all fish.))

Silver Lake (Whatcom County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Silver Nail Lake (Okanogan County): Juveniles only.

Similkameen River (Okanogan County):

((From mouth to Enloe Dam: December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply. Salmon: Open only July 1 through September 15. Daily limit 6 Chinook and six sockeye, of which no more than 3 may be adult Chinook salmon, and of these three adult Chinook salmon only one may be a wild adult Chinook. Anti-snagging rule and night closure July 1 through September 15.

From Enloe Dam to Canadian border: Additional December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply.))

- (1) From the mouth to Enloe Dam:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect July 1 through September 15.
 - (b) Salmon:
 - (i) Open July 1 through September 15.
- (ii) Limit 6 Chinook and 6 sockeye only; no more than 3 adult Chinook may be retained, and only one may be a wild adult Chinook.
- (c) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (2) From Enloe Dam to the Canadian border:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.

Sinlahekin Creek (Okanogan County): ((From Palmer Lake to Cecile Creek bridge: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Additional December 1 through March 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply.))

- (1) From Palmer Lake to Cecile Creek Bridge:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (2) From Cecile Creek Bridge upstream, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- Sitkum River (Clallam County) (Calawah River tributary) ((: From mouth upstream)):
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- Siwash Creek (Clallam County)((\div)), outside of Olympic National Park:
- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)).
- (2) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.))
 - (3) Trout:
- (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Release all kokanee.
- Sixteen Lake (Skagit County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.
- Skagit River (Skagit/Whatcom counties):
 - (1) From the mouth to Cascade River Road:
- (a) Trout (except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout) minimum length is 14 inches.
- (b) It is permissible to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout with a minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
- (2) From the mouth to the Memorial Highway Bridge (Highway 536 at Mt. Vernon):
 - (a) Open March 1 through May 31 for trout only:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (ii) Maximum hook gap of 1/2 inch required.
 - (iii) Release all fish other than trout.
- (b) Open June 1 through January 31 ((season. Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches)).
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) In years ending in even numbers ((7)):
 - (A) Open September 1 through December 31.

```
((Daily)) (B) Limit 2 ((salmon)).
(C) Release Chinook and chum.
(ii) In years ending in odd numbers((7)):
```

(A) Open August 1 through December 31. ((Daily)) (B) Limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink.

(C) Release Chinook and chum.

- (3) From Memorial Highway Bridge (Highway 536 at Mt. Vernon) upstream to Gilligan Creek:
 - (a) Open June 1 through January 31 ((season)).
- (b) Night closure and anti-snagging rule <u>in effect</u> June 16 through November 30. ((Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches.))
 - (c) Salmon:
- (i) Open June 16 through July 15((. Daily)); limit ((three)) 3 sockeye only.
 - (ii) In years ending in even numbers($(\frac{1}{7})$):
 - (A) Open September 1 through December 31.
 - $((\frac{\text{Daily}}{)})$ (B) Limit $((\frac{\text{two salmon}}{)})$ 2.
 - (C) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (iii) In years ending in odd numbers((τ)):
 - (A) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - ((Daily)) (B) Limit 3 salmon, plus 1 additional pink.
 - (C) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (4) From Gilligan Creek to The Dalles Bridge at Concrete:
 - (a) Open June 1 through January 31 ((season)).
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect July 1 through November 30. ((Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of the trout daily limit; minimum length twenty inches.))
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) In years ending in even numbers ((7)):
 - (A) Open September 16 through December 31.
 - ((Daily)) (B) Limit ((two salmon)) 2.
 - (C) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) In years ending in odd numbers ((7)):
 - (A) Open August 16 through December 31.
 - ((Daily)) (B) Limit 3 salmon, plus 1 additional pink.
 - (C) Release Chinook and chum.
- $\underline{\text{(5)}}$ From $\underline{\text{T}}$ he Dalles Bridge at Concrete to the Highway 530 Bridge at Rockport:
- (a) Open June 1 through January 31 ((season)), except closed June 1 through August 31, between a line 200 feet above the east bank of the Baker River to a line 200 feet below the west bank of the Baker River.
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect July 1 through November 30. ((Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of the trout daily limit; minimum length twenty inches.))
 - (c) Salmon((\div)) open September 16 through December 31((\div)):
 - (i) In years ending in even numbers((, daily)):

- (A) Limit ((two salmon)) 2.
- (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- (ii) In years ending in odd numbers((, daily)):
- (A) Limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink.
- (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- (6) From the Highway 530 Bridge at Rockport to the Cascade River Road:
 - (a) Open June 1 through February 15 ((season)).
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect June 1 through November 30. ((Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of the trout daily limit; minimum length twenty inches.))
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open June 1 through July 15((. Daily)):
 - (A) Limit 4 hatchery Chinook ((salmon, of which)) only.
 - (B) Only 2 ((may be)) adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (ii) Open September 16 through December 31:
 - (A) Release Chinook and chum.
- (B) In years ending in even numbers, $((\frac{\text{daily}}{\text{balmon}}))$ limit $((\frac{\text{two}}{\text{salmon}}))$ 2. $((\frac{\text{Release Chinook and chum.}}{\text{balmon}}))$
- (C) In years ending in odd numbers, ((daily)) limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink. ((Release Chinook and chum.))
 - (7) From Cascade River Road to the Gorge Powerhouse:
 - (a) Open June 1 through January 31 ((season)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply. ((Unlawful))
- $\underline{\text{(c) It is unlawful}}$ to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. ((All species:))
- (d) Release all fish, except <u>anglers may retain</u> up to 2 hatchery steelhead ((may be retained per day)).
- (8) From Gorge Dam to Ross Dam and all tributaries to this section except Stetattle Creek: Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).

Skamokawa Creek (Wahkiakum County): Mouth to forks just below Oatfield and Middle Valley Road: June 1 through October 31 season. Trout: Release all trout except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Skate Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County): ((Trout: Daily limit five, no more than one over twelve inches in length. Release cutthroat. Release rainbow trout except rainbow trout having a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin.)) Release all cutthroat.

Skokomish River (Mason County): Mouth to Highway 106 Bridge: Night closure, anti-snagging rule and single—point barbless hooks required August 10 through November 30. The first Saturday in June through July 31 and October 1 through December 15 season. All game fish: Release all fish. Salmon: Open August 10 through September 5 and September 16 through December 15. Terminal gear restricted to no closer than 25 feet of a tribal gillnet. August 1 through September 5: Daily limit 2 salmon, except release chum and wild Chinook. Only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained; and

anglers must keep the first 2 salmon, if legal to do so and stop fishing for the day. September 16 through December 15: Daily limit 6 salmon, of which no more than 4 adult fish may be retained. Release Chinook. October 1 through October 15 release chum salmon.

From Highway 106 Bridge to Highway 101 Bridge: Night closure, anti-snagging rule and single—point barbless hooks required August 10 through November 30. The first Saturday in June through July 31 and October 1 through December 15 season. All game fish: Release all fish. Salmon: Open Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, and Labor Day, August 10 through September 3. Terminal gear restricted to no closer than 25 feet of a tribal gillnet. August 10 through September 3: Daily limit 2 salmon, except release chum and wild Chinook; only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained; and anglers must keep the first 2 salmon, if legal to do so and stop fishing for the day. October 1 through December 15, daily limit 6 salmon, except daily limit may contain no more than 4 adult fish and release Chinook. October 1 through October 15 release chum salmon.

From Highway 101 Bridge to forks: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Skokomish River, North Fork (Mason County):

From mouth to lower dam: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Release all fish. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Above Lake Cushman: Mouth to Olympic National Park boundary: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Release all fish.

Skokomish River, South Fork (Mason County):

From mouth to mouth of LeBar Creek: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Release all fish. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

From mouth of Rule Creek to headwaters: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches.

Skookum Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Skookum Creek (Whatcom County): From the mouth of Arlecho Creek upstream, including Arlecho Creek and all other tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Skookum Lake, North (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Skookum Lake, South (Pend Oreille County): Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the

longest axis.

Skookumchuck Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Release all trout.

Skookumchuck Reservoir (Thurston County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches.

Skookumchuck River (Thurston County): ((All Species: Night closure and single point barbless hooks required from August 16 through November 30.

From mouth to one hundred feet below the outlet of the PP&L/WDFW steelhead rearing pond located at the base of the Skookumchuck Dam: The first Saturday in June through April 30 season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open only October 1 through last day in February. October 1 through November 30, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than three may be adult salmon, and of the adult salmon, only two may be wild adult coho. Release chum and Chinook. December 1 through last day in February, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon, and of the two adults only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and Chinook.

From Skookumchuck Reservoir upstream: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length eight inches.))

- (1) From the mouth to 100 feet below the outlet of the PP&L/WDFW steelhead rearing pond located at the base of the Skookumchuck Dam:
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks only.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30:
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through March 31, trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (ii) From April 1 through April 30, trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (c) Salmon open October 1 through the last day in February:
 - (i) From October 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 may be wild adult coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through the last day in February:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one may be a wild adult coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- (2) From Skookumchuck Reservoir upstream, selective gear rules apply.

Skykomish River (Snohomish County):

From mouth to mouth of Wallace River: June 1 through January 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30 mouth to Lewis Street Bridge in Monroe and June 1 through November 30 from Lewis Street Bridge in Monroe to Wallace

River. Fishing from any floating device prohibited November 1 through January 31 from the boat ramp below Lewis Street Bridge at Monroe downstream two thousand five hundred feet. Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches. Salmon: In years ending in even numbers, open September 1 through December 31 mouth to Wallace River. Daily limit three. Release Chinook and pink. In years ending in odd numbers, open August 16 through December 31 mouth to Lewis Street Bridge in Monroe and open September 1 through December 31 Lewis Street Bridge to Wallace River. Daily limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink. Release Chinook and chum.

From the mouth of the Wallace River to the forks: June 1 through January 31 of the following year with an additional season, February 1 through February 15 from the Highway 2 Bridge at the Gold Bar/Big Eddy Access to the confluence of the North and South forks. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Fishing from any floating device prohibited in the area one thousand five hundred feet upstream and one thousand feet downstream of the outlet at Reiter Ponds June 1 through February 15 of the following year. Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches. Salmon: Open September 1 through December 31. In years ending in even numbers, daily limit three. Release Chinook and pink. In years ending in odd numbers, daily limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink. Release Chinook.

Skykomish River, North Fork (Snohomish County):

((From mouth to one thousand feet downstream from Bear Creek Falls: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

From Deer Falls (about 1/4 mile upstream of Goblin Creek) upstream, including tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) From the mouth to 1,000 feet downstream of Bear Creek Falls:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (2) Waters from Deer Falls (about 1/4 mile upstream of Goblin Creek) upstream, including all tributaries and their tributaries:

 Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Skykomish River, South Fork (King/Snohomish counties):

((From mouth to six hundred feet downstream from the Sunset Falls Fishway: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From Sunset Falls to source including all tributaries and their tributaries: The first Saturday in June through November 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating

device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Whitefish: Additional December 1 through last day in February season. Release all fish other than whitefish. All tributaries: Closed waters.)

- (1) From the mouth to 600 feet downstream from the Sunset Falls fishway:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
 - (b) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (c) August 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (ii) Night closure in effect.
- (2) From Sunset Falls to the source, including all tributaries and their tributaries:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) Open for whitefish (except in the tributaries of this river section) December 1 through the last day in February; release all fish other than whitefish.

Slate Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (3) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.

Sloan Creek (Snohomish County) (Sauk River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Smith Creek (near North River) (Pacific County): ((From mouth to Highway 101 Bridge: Single-point barbless hooks and night closure August 16 through November 30. Sturgeon: Open year-round from mouth to Highway 101 Bridge.

Minimum fork length 38 inches and maximum fork length 54 inches. Daily limit one fish. All game fish: The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. All fish must be released except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained. Salmon: September 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon and of those three, only two may be wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Additional season December 1 through December 31. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon, and of the two only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Sturgeon: Year-round season. Minimum fork length 38 inches. Maximum fork length 54 inches. Daily limit one fish.

From Highway 101 Bridge upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with

an internal combustion motor. All fish must be released except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.))

- (1) From the mouth to the Highway 101 Bridge:
- (a) Single-point barbless hooks required and night closure in effect August 16 through November 30.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February; release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon open September 1 through December 31:
 - (i) From September 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through December 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (d) Sturgeon:
 - (i) Open year-round in 2013.
- (ii) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
 - (2) From Highway 101 Bridge upstream:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February; release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Smith Creek (Pacific County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Smith Creek (Whatcom County) (Nooksack River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Snahapish River (Jefferson County) (Clearwater River tributary)((+
From mouth upstream)):

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
- (2) Selective gear rules apply. ((Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.))
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Snake River: ((Year-round season. Closed to the taking of all trout April 1 through June 15. Trout: Daily limit six, minimum length ten inches, no more than three over twenty inches. Release all steelhead June 16 through August 31. Barbless hooks required when fishing for steelhead. Sturgeon: Release all sturgeon from August 1 through January 31 from the mouth to Ice Harbor Dam. Closed to fishing for sturgeon from May 1 through July 31 from the downstream end of Goose Island to Ice Harbor Dam. Unlawful to retain sturgeon in mainstem and tributaries upstream from Lower Granite Dam. Walleye: Daily limit 10 fish. No minimum size. No

more than 5 fish over 18 inches in length. No more than 1 fish over 24 inches in length. Channel catfish: No daily limit.

Closed waters: Within four hundred feet of the base of any dam and within a four hundred foot radius around the fish ladder entrance at Lyons Ferry Hatchery, within a two hundred foot radius upstream of the fish ladder exit above Lower Granite Dam, and within an area one thousand two hundred feet downstream from the base of the west lock gate at Little Goose Dam on the south bank of the Snake River and one hundred feet out into the river from said river bank.))

- (1) Open year-round except the following waters are closed:
- (a) Within 400 feet of the base of any dam;
- (b) Within a 400 foot radius around the fish ladder entrance at Lyons Ferry Hatchery;
- (c) Within a 200 foot radius upstream of the fish ladder exit above Lower Granite Dam; and
- (d) Within an area 1,200 feet downstream from the base of the west lock gate at Little Goose Dam on the south bank of the Snake River and 100 feet out into the river from the south river bank.
 - (2) Trout:
 - (a) Release all trout April 1 through June 15.
- (b) Limit 6; minimum length 10 inches, and no more than 3 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (c) Barbless hooks are required when fishing for steelhead.
 - (3) Sturgeon:
 - (a) From the mouth to Ice Harbor Dam:
- (i) Closed to fishing for sturgeon from May 1 through July 31 from the downstream end of Goose Island up to Ice Harbor Dam.
 - (ii) Release all sturgeon from August 1 through January 31.
- (b) From Ice Harbor Dam to the Oregon border; release all sturgeon in waters upstream from Lower Granite Dam, including all tributaries.
 - (4) Walleye: No size restrictions, and no limit.
 - (5) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (6) Bass: No size restrictions, and no limit.

Snipe Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season. Snipes Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules.

Snohomish River (Snohomish County): Including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways, but excluding all tributaries: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season, except sturgeon. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches. Salmon: In years ending in even numbers, open only September 1 through December 31. Daily limit three. Release Chinook and pink. In years ending in odd numbers, open August 16 through December 31. Daily limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink. Release Chinook and chum. Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, daily limits, and size limits same as in Puget Sound Estuary (WAC 220-56-282).

Snoqualmie River (King County):

((From mouth to the falls: The first Saturday in June through February 15 season, except the first Saturday in June through January 31 from the mouth to the boat launch at Plum. Waters within the Puget Power tunnel at the falls and within fifty feet of any point on Puget Power's lower Plant #2 building (north bank) are closed waters. The first Saturday in June through November 30 selective gear rules. Fishing from any floating device prohibited November 1 through February 15 from the mouth of Tokul Creek downstream to the boat ramp at Plum access, about one-quarter mile. Night closure September 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open only September 1 through December 31. Daily limit 3. Release Chinook and pink. In years ending in odd numbers, from mouth to Plum access, daily limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink. Release Chinook and chum.

From Snoqualmie Falls upstream, including the North and South Forks: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length ten inches. Additional November 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June season. Selective gear rules. All species: Release all fish. All tributaries except Tate, Sunday and Phillapa creeks: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Snoqualmie Middle Fork from mouth to source including all tributaries except Pratt and Taylor rivers: Year-round season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.))

- (1) From the mouth to Snoqualmie Falls:
- (a) Closed within the Puget Power tunnel at the falls and within 50 feet of any point on Puget Power's lower Plant #2 building (north bank).
- (b) Selective gear rules apply the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (c) Night closure in effect September 1 through November 30.
- (d) From the mouth to the boat ramp at the Plum access: Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
- (e) From the boat ramp at the Plum access to the falls: Open the first Saturday in June through February 15.
- (f) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device November 1 through February 15 from the boat ramp at the Plum access to the mouth of Tokul Creek (about 1/4 mile).
 - (g) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (h) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Limit 3; release all Chinook and pink.
- (iii) In years ending in odd numbers, from the mouth to the Plum access:
 - (A) Limit 3 salmon plus 1 additional pink.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- (2) From Snoqualmie Falls upstream, including the North and South Forks:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped

- with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31; trout minimum length 10 inches.
- (d) Open November 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June; catch and release only.
- (3) Snoqualmie River upstream of the falls, and the tributaries of the North and South Forks (except Tate, Sunday and Phillapa creeks), are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (4) Snoqualmie River Middle Fork from the mouth to the source, including all tributaries except Pratt and Taylor rivers:
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- Snyder Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Release all trout.
- Solberg Creek (Clallam County) (Big River tributary)((: From mouth
 upstream)):
- $\underline{\text{(1)}}$ Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) Trout:
- (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (b) Release kokanee. ((Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
- Sol Duc River (Clallam County):
- (1) From the mouth to the concrete pump station at the Sol Duc Hatchery, open year-round: ((All game fish:))
- (a) From May 1 through ((April 30 season. From May 1 through)) the Friday before the first Saturday in June((7)): Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead ((may be retained)). ((Trout: First))
- (b) From the first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season. Minimum length fourteen inches.)):
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through March 31; trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (ii) From April 1 through April 30; trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (iii) From November 1 through the last day in February, ((daily)) trout limit may include 1 additional hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) From February 16 through April 30, it is permissible to retain wild steelhead ((retention allowed)).
 - (c) Salmon open February 1 through November 30:
 - (i) From February 1 through August 31((, daily)):
- (A) Limit 6 ((fish of which)); no more than 2 ((may be)) adults may be retained.

- (B) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
- (ii) From September 1 through November 30((, daily limit 6 fish of which no more than two may be adults, and an additional two adult hatchery coho may also be retained.)):
 - (A) Limit 6.
- (B) Two adult salmon, plus 2 additional adult hatchery coho may be retained.
- (2) From the concrete pump station at Sol Duc Hatchery to the Highway 101 Bridge upstream of Klahowya Camp Ground:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (3) From the Highway 101 Bridge upstream of Klahowya Camp Ground to the Olympic National Park boundary:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. All game fish:)).
- (b) Catch and release <u>only</u>, except <u>anglers may retain</u> up to 2 hatchery steelhead ((may be retained)).
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- Solleks River (Jefferson County) (Clearwater River tributary): ((From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Minimum length fourteen inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.))
 - (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- Sooes River (Tsoo-Yess River) (Clallam County)((\div)), outside of Makah Indian Reservation:
- $\underline{\text{(1) Open t}}$ he first Saturday in June through $\underline{\text{the last day in}}$ February.
- ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. All species: Selective gear rules. Additional season)):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (3) Open November 1 through the last day in February((Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.)): Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- Soos Creek (King County): From mouth to hatchery rack: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Trout: Minimum length

fourteen inches.

South Bend Mill Pond (Pacific County): Juveniles only.

South Creek (Clallam County)((\div)), outside of Olympic National Park:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - ((Minimum length fourteen inches.))
- (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (b) Release all kokanee.

South Lewis County Park Pond (Lewis County): Closed the Monday before Thanksqiving Day through Thanksqiving Day.

South Prairie Creek (Pierce County)((\div)), from the city of Buckley diversion dam upstream: ((First Saturday in June)) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 ((season)).

South Skookum Lake (Pend Oreille County): Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.

South Salmo River (Pend Oreille County), including tributaries:
Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Spada Lake (Reservoir) (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Maximum length twelve inches.

Spada Lake (Reservoir) tributaries (Snohomish County): Closed waters.

Spanaway Lake and Spanaway Lake outlet downstream to the dam (approximately 800 feet) (Pierce County): Year-round season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Spearfish Lake (Klickitat County): Fourth Saturday in April through last day in February season.

Spectacle Lake (Okanogan County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Spencer Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Spirit Lake (Skamania County): Closed waters.

Spokane River (Spokane County):

((From SR 25 Bridge upstream to 400 feet below Little Falls Dam: Year-round season, except walleye: Trout: Daily limit five, no minimum size, no more than two over 20 inches in length. Kokanee: Daily limit six, no minimum size, no more than two with intact adipose fins may be retained. Walleye: Daily limit 8, no

minimum size, no more than one over 22 inches in length. Salmon: Year-round. Landlocked salmon rules apply. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon. Two pole fishing allowed.

From Little Falls Dam to the upstream boundary of the Plese Flats Day Use Area (Riverside State Park), except Long Lake, formed by Long Lake Dam (see also Long Lake): Year-round season except walleye. Trout: Daily limit five, no more than two over twenty inches in length. Walleye: Daily limit eight, no minimum length, no more than one over twenty-two inches in length. April 1 through May 31 release all walleye. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.

From the upstream boundary at Plese Flats Day Use Area (Riverside State Park) upstream to the Monroe Street Dam: June 1 through March 15 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit one. Release wild trout. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. Sturgeon: Unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.

From Monroe Street Dam upstream to Upriver Dam: Year-round season. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

From Upriver Dam upstream to the Idaho/Washington state line: The first Saturday in June through March 15 season. Selective gear rules. All species: Release all fish.))

- (1) From SR 25 Bridge upstream to 400 feet below Little Falls Dam:
- (a) Two pole fishing is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (b) Open year-round:
- (i) Trout: Limit 5; no minimum size and no more than 2 over 20 inches in length may be retained.
- (ii) Kokanee: Limit 6; no minimum size and no more than 2 with intact adipose fins may be retained.
 - (iii) Walleye: No size restriction; limit 16 fish.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open year-round; landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (v) Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
- (2) From the Little Falls Dam to the upstream boundary of the Plese Flats Day Use Area (Riverside State Park), except Long Lake, formed by Long Lake Dam (see also Long Lake):
 - (a) Open year-round.
- (b) Trout: Limit 5, no more than 2 over 20 inches in length may be retained.
 - (c) Salmon: Open year-round; landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (d) Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
- (3) From the upstream boundary at Plese Flats Day Use Area (Riverside State Park) upstream to the Monroe Street Dam:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Open June 1 through March 15:
- (i) Trout: Limit one. Release wild trout (adipose fin intact).
- (ii) Salmon: Open June 1 through March 15; landlocked salmon rules apply.

- (iii) Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
 - (4) From Monroe Street Dam upstream to Upriver Dam:
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) Salmon: Open year-round; landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (5) From Upriver Dam upstream to the Idaho/Washington state line:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
- (6) All tributaries to the Spokane River, not otherwise listed in this section, are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Sprague Lake (Adams/Lincoln counties): Closed waters: Waters of Cow Creek, the marsh at the southwest end of the lake from the lakeside edge of the reeds to Danekas Road, the small bay at the southeast end of the lake, and those waters within 50 feet of Harper Island. All other waters southwest of the southwest tip of Harper Island: Closed waters from October 1 through April 30. Trout: No more than two over twenty inches in length may be retained. Crappie and bluegill: Combined daily limit twenty-five fish. Crappie: Minimum length nine inches.

Spring Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules.

Spring Creek <u>(Goldendale Hatchery)</u> (Klickitat County): ((Trout: Daily limit five.))

(1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
(2) Trout limit 5.

Spring Hill Reservoir (Black Lake, Lower Wheeler Reservoir) (Chelan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. July 5 through October 31, selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Spring Lake (Columbia County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Spring Lakes (Grant County): March 1 through July 31 season.

Squalicum Creek (Whatcom County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Squalicum Lake (Whatcom County): Fly fishing only. Fishing from a floating device equipped with a motor prohibited. Trout: Daily limit two.

Squire Creek (Snohomish County) (NF Stillaguamish River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Stan Coffin Lake (Grant County): Bass: Release all bass.

Starvation Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through

May 31 season. Additional June 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Stearns Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Steel Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Stehekin River (Chelan County): From the mouth to Agnes Creek: July 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length fifteen inches. Release cutthroat. Additional March 1 through June 30 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Steilacoom Lake (Pierce County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Stetattle Creek (Whatcom County): Above the mouth of Bucket Creek (one and one-half miles upstream): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Stevens Creek (Grays Harbor County):

- (1) From the mouth to Highway 101 Bridge:
- (a) Closed from the WDFW hatchery outlet downstream 400 feet.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through September 30 and December 1 through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Closed waters from WDFW hatchery outlet downstream 400 feet.)); trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (2) From the Highway 101 Bridge upstream to the Newbury Creek Road Bridge:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. All species:)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Stevens, Lake (Snohomish County): Chumming permitted. Kokanee: Kokanee not included in trout daily limit. Kokanee daily limit ten fish.

Steves Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Stickney Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Stillaguamish River (Snohomish County):

From mouth to Marine Drive, including all sloughs: Year-round season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon:

Open September 1 through December 31. In years ending in even numbers, daily limit 2 coho only. In years ending in odd numbers, daily limit 2 salmon plus 2 additional pink. Release Chinook and chum.

From Marine Drive to the forks, except from the barrier dam (downstream of I-5) downstream two hundred feet which is closed waters. The first Saturday in June through November 30. Selective gear rules. Night closure from August 1 through November 30. All game fish: First Saturday in June through November 30 season. Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. December 1 through January 31: Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open September 1 through December 31. In years ending in even numbers, daily limit 2 coho only. In years ending in odd numbers, daily limit 2 salmon plus 2 additional pink. Release Chinook and chum.

Stillaguamish River, North Fork (Snohomish County): ((From mouth to mouth of French Creek: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Fishing from any floating device prohibited upstream of the Highway 530 Bridge at mile post 28.8 (Cicero Bridge). Fishing from any floating device equipped with a motor prohibited downstream from the Highway 530 Bridge. The first Saturday in June through November 30: Fly fishing only. All species: Release all fish except 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. December 1 through January 31: Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From mouth of French Creek to Swede Heaven Bridge: First Saturday in June through February 15 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. First Saturday in June through November 30: Fly fishing only. All species: Release all fish except 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Trout: December 1 through February 15: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From Swede Heaven Bridge to falls approximately one mile upstream of Cascade Creek: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Upstream of falls including tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) From the North Fork mouth to the mouth of French Creek:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device upstream of the Highway 530 Bridge at mile post 28.8 (Cicero Bridge).
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device equipped with a motor downstream from the Highway 530 Bridge.
 - (d) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31:
 - (i) From the first Saturday in June through November 30:
 - (A) Fly fishing only.
- (B) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31: Trout minimum length

14 inches.

- (2) From the mouth of French Creek to Swede Heaven Bridge:
- (a) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through February 15:
 - (i) From the first Saturday in June through November 30:
 - (A) Fly fishing only.
- (B) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) From December 1 through February 15: Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (3) From Swede Heaven Bridge to the falls approximately one mile upstream of Cascade Creek:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (4) Upstream of the falls, including all tributaries and their tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Stillaguamish River, South Fork (Snohomish County):

((From mouth to four hundred feet downstream of the outlet to fishway at Granite Falls: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From Mt. Loop Highway Bridge above Granite Falls to source: The first Saturday in June through November 30 season. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through November 30.))

- (1) From the mouth to 400 feet downstream of the outlet to Granite Falls fishway:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
- (b) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through November 30.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (2) From Mountain Loop Highway Bridge above Granite Falls upstream to the source:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect August 1 through November 30.

Stillman River (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth to water supply pipeline at Mill Creek: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Stimson Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Storm Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Stowe Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Straight Creek (Snohomish County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Stratford/Brook Lake (Grant County): February 1 through September 30 season.

Stump Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited. Trout daily limit 5, no more than 2 over 15 inches in length.

Suiattle River (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches.

Sullivan Creek (Pend Oreille County): ((From Mill Pond upstream and tributaries: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) From the mouth upstream, including the tributaries from Mill Pond upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (2) From Mill Pond upstream and tributaries:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (d) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.

Sullivan Lake (Pend Oreille County): Trout: Daily limit 2 trout, except kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit ten.

<u>Sullivan Lake Tributaries (Pend Oreille County), except as otherwise provided in this section: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.</u>

Sulphur Creek (Snohomish County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Sultan River (Snohomish County): From its mouth to a point four hundred feet downstream from the diversion dam at river mile 9.7: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit,

minimum length twenty inches.

Upstream of the diversion dam to Culmback Dam: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Sumas River (Whatcom County): Including all tributaries except Johnson Creek: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Summit Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Summit Lake (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Susan Lake (Thurston County): Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Sutherland Lake (Clallam County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length six inches and maximum length eighteen inches.

Swale Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Release all trout.

Swamp Creek (tributary to Sammamish River) (Snohomish/King counties): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Swan Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.

Swan's Mill Pond (Stossel Creek) (King County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Swauk Creek (Kittitas County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply. ((Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

Swift Reservoir (Skamania County): ((Fourth Saturday in April through November 30 season. From posted markers below Eagle Cliff Bridge to Bridge: Selective gear rules.))

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply from the posted markers approximately 3/8 mile below Eagle Cliff Bridge to the bridge.
- (3) From September 1 through November 30, trout limit 10 from the dam to the markers approximately 3/8 mile below Eagle Cliff Bridge.
 - (4) Salmon:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (b) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (c) Maximum length 15 inches.

Swofford Pond (Lewis County): Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.

Sylvia Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Wynoochee River tributary): From mouth upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches. All species:

Selective gear rules.

Sylvia Lake (Grays Harbor County): $((\frac{Trout:}{))$ No more than $((\frac{two}{)})$ 2 trout over 15 inches in length may be retained $((\frac{per}{day}))$.

Symington Lake (Kitsap County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Tacoma Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): ((Trout: Eastern brook trout not counted in daily trout limit. Eastern brook trout daily limit ten. Once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout has been achieved, the entire daily limit for trout other than eastern brook trout and eastern brook trout has been taken.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Eastern brook trout limit 10.
- (3) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.

Tahuya River (Mason County): From mouth to steel bridge approximately 1 mile upstream of North Shore Road Bridge: First Saturday in June through August 15 and October 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules, unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor, and release all fish except salmon. Night closure October 1 through October 31. Salmon: Open only October 1 through October 31. Daily limit 2 coho salmon.

From steel bridge approximately one mile upstream of North Shore Road Bridge upstream: First Saturday in June through August 15 and October 1 through October 31 season. Selective gear rules, unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor, and release all fish. Night closure October 1 through October 31.

Taneum Creek (Kittitas County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply. ((Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))

Tanwax Creek (Thurston County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Tanwax Lake (Pierce County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee. Crappie: Daily limit ten, minimum length nine inches.

Tapps Lake (Reservoir) and Tapps Lake (Reservoir) intake canal (Pierce County), to within four hundred feet of the screen at Dingle Basin: Year-round season.

Tarboo Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Tarboo Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited. Trout: Daily limit 5, no

more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Taylor River (tributary to the Middle Fork Snoqualmie) (King County): ((First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) Selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Catch and release only.

Teal Lakes (North and South) (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Teal Lake (Jefferson County): Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine prohibited. Selective gear rules. Trout daily limit one fish.

Teanaway River (Kittitas County), and tributaries: Selective gear rules apply. ((Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout.))

Teanaway River, North Fork (Kittitas County): ((Mouth to Beverly Creek including all tributaries: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout. Beverly Creek to impassable waterfall at the end of USFS Road 9737 (about 8 river miles): Closed waters.))

- (1) From the mouth to Beverly Creek, including all tributaries:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Release all trout.
- (2) Closed from Beverly Creek to the impassable waterfall at the end of USFS Road 9737 (about 8 river miles).

Tee Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Tenas Creek (Skagit County) (Suiattle River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Tenas Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Ten Mile Creek (Whatcom County) (Nooksack River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Tennant Lake (Whatcom County): ((Fishing)) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device ((prohibited)) from the first Friday in October through January ((15)) 27.

Tern Lake (Grant County): All species: Selective gear rules. Trout: Daily limit 1.

Terrell Creek (Whatcom County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Terrell, Lake (Whatcom County): Fishing from any floating device prohibited the first Saturday after Labor Day through the following Friday and from October 1 through January 31 except fishing from floating dock permitted.

Thomas Creek (Skagit County) (Samish River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Thomas Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Thompson Creek (Thurston County) (Skookumchuck River tributary): From mouth upstream: All Species: Selective gear rules. The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches.

Thorndyke Creek (Jefferson County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Thornton Creek (tributary to Lake Washington) (King County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Thorton Creek (Skagit County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

Thread Lake (Adams County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Thunder Creek (Clallam County) (Tributary to East Fork Dickey River)((: From mouth upstream)):

- (1) Open the <u>first Saturday in June through April 30 ((season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum size fourteen inches. Closed waters from D2400 Road upstream, from November 1 through April 30)).</u>
- (2) From D2400 Road upstream: Closed from November 1 through April 30.
 - (3) Selective gear rules apply.
- (4) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

Tibbetts Creek (tributary to Lake Sammamish) (King County): The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Juveniles only.

Tieton River (Yakima County): ((Permissible to fish to base of Tieton (Rimrock) Dam. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor the first Saturday in June through October 31. Additional December 1 through March 31 season: Whitefish gear rules apply.))

- (1) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Tieton (Rimrock) Dam.
- (2) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31; selective gear rules apply.
- (3) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.

Tieton River, North Fork (Yakima County): ((Closed waters: Clear Lake spillway channel and the river within 400' of Clear Lake Dam.

Entire river, including that portion of the river that flows through the dry lakebed of Rimrock Reservoir: The first Saturday in June through August 15 season.))

- (1) Closed:
- (a) Clear Lake spillway channel.
- (b) Within 400 feet of Clear Lake Dam.
- (2) The entire river, including that portion of the river that flows through the dry lakebed of Rimrock Reservoir:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply for the mainstem and the tributaries.

Tieton River, South Fork (Yakima County): ((From the bridge on USFS Road 1200 to bridge on USFS Rd. 1070 (approximately 12.5 miles): Closed waters.))

- (1) From the bridge on USFS Road 1200 to bridge on USFS Rd. 1070 (approximately 12.5 miles): Closed.
- (2) From the bridge on USFS Rd. 1070 upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Tiger Lake (Kitsap/Mason counties): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Tilton River (Lewis County) ((÷)), from the mouth to West Fork: ((The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. Night closure and anti-snagging rule September 1 through October 31. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Trout: Daily limit five, no more than one over twelve inches in length. Release cutthroat. Release rainbow trout except rainbow trout having a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin. Salmon: Open only first Saturday in June through December 31. Minimum length eight inches. First Saturday in June through July 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon. Release wild coho. August 1 through December 31, daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release wild coho and wild Chinook.)

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31.
- (2) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect September 1 through October 31; when the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (3) Release all cutthroat.
 - (4) Salmon:
 - (a) Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (b) From the first Saturday in June through July 31:
 - (i) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (ii) Release wild coho.
 - (c) From August 1 through December 31:
 - (i) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult Chinook may be retained.
 - (ii) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.

Tilton River, East, North, South and West Forks (Lewis County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device

equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches.

Toad Lake (Whatcom County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Tokul Creek (King County) (Snoqualmie River tributary) ((and tributaries including beaver ponds above Tokul Road SE: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

From mouth to the Fish Hatchery Road Bridge: December 1 through February 15 season, closed 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. daily. Anti-snagging rule. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From Fish Hatchery Road Bridge to posted cable boundary marker located approximately four hundred feet downstream of the hatchery intake: January 15 through February 15 season, closed 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. daily. Anti-snagging rule. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.)):

- (1) From the mouth to the Fish Hatchery Road Bridge:
- (a) Open December 1 through February 15; closed 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. daily.
 - (b) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (2) From Fish Hatchery Road Bridge to the posted cable boundary marker located approximately 400 feet downstream of the hatchery intake:
- (a) Open January 15 through February 15; closed 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. daily.
 - (b) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (3) From Tokul Road SE upstream, including all tributaries and beaver ponds: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

Tolt River (King County):

((From mouth to the USGS trolley cable near the confluence of the North and South Forks: The first Saturday in June through January 31 season. The first Saturday in June through November 30, selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From falls upstream on North Fork: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

From dam upstream on South Fork: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length ten inches.)

- (1) From the mouth to the USGS trolley cable near the confluence of the North and South Forks:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through January 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply from the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.

- (2) From the falls upstream, on the North Fork, including all tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
 - (3) From the dam upstream, on the South Fork:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout minimum length 10 inches.

Touchet River (Columbia/Walla Walla counties):

((From confluence of north and south forks upstream, including Robinson and Wolf Forks: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all steelhead. Tributaries other than North Fork, South Fork, Robinson Fork, and Wolf Fork: Closed waters.

North Fork: Upstream of Spangler Creek the first Saturday in June through August 31 season.

South Fork: Upstream from Griffin Creek the first Saturday in June through August 31 season.

Wolf Fork: Upstream from Coates Creek the first Saturday in June through August 31 season.

From mouth to confluence of north and south forks: Additional season: November 1 through March 31. Barbless hooks required. All species: Release all fish except hatchery steelhead and brown trout. Trout: Daily limit three fish.))

- (1) From the mouth to confluence of North and South forks, and all tributaries open to game fish angling:
 - (a) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (b) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (c) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (d) Additional season from November 1 through April 15:
 - (i) Anglers may only use barbless hooks.
- (ii) From November 1 through March 31: Release all fish except hatchery steelhead and brown trout; limit 3 combined.
- (iii) From April 1 through April 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (2) From the confluence of North and South forks upstream, including Robinson and Wolf Forks:
- (a) Closed: Tributaries other than North Fork, South Fork, Robinson Fork, and Wolf Fork.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Release all steelhead.
- (3) North Fork, upstream of Spangler Creek: Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (4) South Fork, upstream from Griffin Creek: Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (5) Wolf Fork, upstream from Coates Creek: Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.

Toutle River (Cowlitz County):

From mouth to forks, and North Fork from the mouth to the

posted deadline below the fish collection facility: The first Saturday in June through November 30 season. Anti-snagging rule and night closure September 1 through October 15 on North Fork from confluence with South Fork to mouth of Green River. All game fish: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Salmon: Open only August 1 through November 30. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.

From the posted deadline below the fish collection facility upstream to the headwaters, including all tributaries, but excepting Castle and Coldwater Lakes: Closed waters.

Toutle River, South Fork (Cowlitz County)((, mouth to source: Closed waters: All tributaries. The first Saturday in June through November 30 season. All species: Release all fish except hatchery steelhead. Trout: Minimum length twenty inches. Mouth to 4100 Road Bridge: Additional December 1 through March 15 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.)):

- (1) All tributaries are closed.
- (2) From the mouth to 4700 Road Bridge:
- (a) Open the last Saturday in May to the first Friday in June.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (3) From the mouth to the 4100 Road Bridge:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply December 1 through March 15.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor from December 1 through March 15.
- (d) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (4) From 4100 Road Bridge upstream:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
- (b) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Trail's End Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Trap Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 15 season. Selective gear rules.

Trapper Lake (Chelan County): Trout: Daily limit two.

Trout Creek (Clallam County) (Big River tributary)((: From mouth
upstream)):

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) Trout:
 - (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible

to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.

(b) Release all kokanee. ((Selective gear rules. Other game fish: Selective gear rules apply.))

Trout Creek (tributary to Wind River) (Skamania County): Closed waters.

Trout Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Trout Lake (tributary to Big White Salmon River) (Klickitat County): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Tucannon River (Columbia/Walla Walla counties): ((Closed waters: All tributaries.

From the mouth upstream to Turner Road Bridge: Additional November 1 through March 31 season. Barbless hooks required. All species: Release all fish except hatchery steelhead and whitefish. Trout: Daily limit three hatchery steelhead.

From the Turner Road Bridge upstream to the Tucannon Hatchery Bridge: Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor the first Saturday in June through October 31. Additional season November 1 through March 31. Barbless hooks required. All species: Release all fish except hatchery steelhead and whitefish. Trout: Daily limit three hatchery steelhead.

From the Tucannon Hatchery Bridge upstream to 500 feet above the Rainbow Lake intake: Closed waters.

From 500 feet above the Rainbow Lake intake to the Cow Camp Bridge: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Release steelhead.

From Cow Camp Bridge upstream: Closed waters.))

- (1) General River Rules:
- (a) All tributaries are closed unless otherwise provided.
- (b) For all portions of the Tucannon River open to game fish angling:
 - (i) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (ii) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (iii) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (2) Rules by river section:
 - (a) From the mouth upstream to Tucannon Hatchery Bridge:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31:
- (A) Selective gear rules apply upstream of Turner Road Bridge at Marengo.
- (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor upstream of Turner Road Bridge at Marengo.
 - (C) Anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (ii) Open November 1 through March 31:
 - (A) Barbless hooks are required.
- (B) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead and 15 whitefish.
 - (b) From the Tucannon Hatchery Bridge upstream:

- (i) Closed:
- (A) All tributaries and the mainstem from the Tucannon Hatchery Bridge upstream to 500 feet above the Rainbow Lake intake.
 - (B) From Cow Camp Bridge upstream.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Release all steelhead.

Tucquala Lake (Kittitas County): ((The first Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (2) No limit on eastern brook trout; eastern brook trout do not count towards the trout limit.

Tunnel Lake (Skamania County): Trout: No more than 2 trout 20 inches in length or greater may be retained.

Twin Lake (Jefferson County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Twin Lake (Mason County): Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Twin Lakes (Chelan County) and tributaries and outlet stream to junction with the Napeequa River: Closed waters.

Twisp River (Okanogan County): ((From mouth to War Creek: The first Saturday in June through August 15 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish. War Creek to South Fork Twisp River: Closed waters.))

- (1) From the mouth to War Creek:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
 - (2) From War Creek to South Fork Twisp River: Closed.

Tye River (King County): ((Foss River to Alpine Falls the first Saturday in June through October 31 season: All species: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Whitefish: Additional November 1 through last day in February season. Release all fish other than whitefish. All tributaries to this section and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

From Alpine falls upstream including all tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

- (1) From Foss River to Alpine Falls:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) Open November 1 through the last day in February for

whitefish only; release all other fish.

(2) From Alpine falls upstream, and all tributaries to the Tye River, including their tributaries: Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.

U Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Umbrella Creek (Clallam County)((\div)), outside Olympic National Park, ($(\frac{\text{and}}{\text{outside}})$) including tributaries($(\frac{\text{outside}}{\text{outside}})$) and Elk Lake:

- (1) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 ((season)).
 - (2) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (3) Trout: ((Minimum length fourteen inches.))
- (a) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (b) Release all kokanee. ((Selective gear rules. Other game
 fish: Selective gear rules.))

Umtanum Creek (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules((. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor)) apply.

Uncle John Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Union Creek (Yakima County): From mouth upstream to falls (approximately 1/4 mile): Closed waters.

Union River (Mason County): Mouth to North Shore Road Bridge: First Saturday in June through August 15 season. All game fish: Release all fish. Sturgeon: Open June 1 through June 30, 2013. ((Minimum fork length 38 inches. Maximum fork length 54 inches. Daily limit one fish.)) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).

From North Shore Road Bridge to lower bridge on Old Belfair Highway: The first Saturday in June through August 15 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

From lower bridge on Old Belfair Highway upstream: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish.

Upper Wheeler Reservoir (Chelan County): Closed waters.

Valley Creek (Clallam County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Juveniles only.

Vance Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Chehalis River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Vance Creek/Elma Ponds (Grays Harbor County)((: Pond One: Fourth

Saturday in April through November 30 season. Juveniles, holders of a senior license and holders of a department reduced fee license or a designated harvester card only. Trout: No more than two over 15 inches in length may be retained per day. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply. Pond Two: Fourth Saturday in April through November 30 season. Trout: No more than two over 15 inches in length may be retained per day. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.)), Pond One and Pond Two:

- (1) Pond One is open to juvenile anglers, seniors, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (2) Open the fourth Saturday in April through November 30:
- (a) Anglers may retain no more than 2 trout over 15 inches in length.
 - (b) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Vancouver Lake and all other waters west of Burlington-Northern Railroad from the Columbia River drawbridge near Vancouver downstream to Lewis River (Clark County): ((Closed waters: April 1 through May 30 the Vancouver Lake flushing channel is closed and it is closed to fishing from the lake shoreline within 400 feet east and west of the channel exit. Chumming permitted. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches. Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, daily limits, and size limits same as in adjacent waters of mainstem Columbia River.))

- (1) Vancouver Lake flushing channel and the lake shoreline 400 feet east and west of the channel exit: Closed April 1 through May 31.
 - (2) Chumming permitted.
 - (3) Trout: Limit 2; minimum length 12 inches.
- (4) Sturgeon: Seasons, days of the week, size restrictions, and limits are the same as in adjacent waters of mainstem Columbia River.

Vanes Lake (Pend Oreille County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Van Winkle Creek (Grays Harbor County): ((All species:))

- (1) Anti-snagging rule and night closure <u>in effect</u> August 16 through November 30.
- (2) From the mouth to 400 feet below the outlet of Lake Aberdeen Hatchery:
- (a) Open for game fish the first Saturday in June through January 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.)); trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- $\underline{\text{(i)}}$ Limit 6 ((fish, of which)); no more than 2 ((may be)) adults ((fish)) may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (ii) Release chum and Chinook.
 - (3) From Lake Aberdeen upstream:

- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Vesta Creek and all forks (Grays Harbor County) (North River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Vic Meyers (Rainbow) Lake (Grant County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Vogler Lake (Skagit County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Fly fishing only. All species: Release all fish.

Voight Creek (Pierce County): From <u>the</u> falls under <u>the</u> powerline upstream: ((First)) <u>Open the</u> Saturday ((in June)) <u>before Memorial</u> <u>Day</u> through October 31 ((season)).

Waddell Creek (Thurston County) (Black River tributary): From mouth upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Selective gear rules. Daily limit 2 fish, minimum length eight inches. Other game fish: Selective gear rules.

Wagners Lake (Snohomish County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Wahkiacus Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Release all trout.

Waitts Lake (Stevens County): Fourth Saturday in April through last day in February season.

Walker Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Wallace River (Snohomish County):

((From its mouth to 200 feet upstream of the water intake of the salmon hatchery: The first Saturday in June through February 15 season. Closed waters: From 363rd Avenue S.E./Reece Road to a point two hundred feet upstream of the water intake of the salmon hatchery during the period the first Saturday in June through September 15. Night closure and anti-snagging rule September 16 through November 30. Fishing from any floating device prohibited November 1 through February 15. Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches. Salmon: Open only September 16 through November 30. Daily limit three coho.

From 200 feet upstream of the water intake of the salmon hatchery to Wallace Falls: November 1 through January 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches.

From Wallace Falls upstream including all tributaries and their tributaries: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.))

(1) From the mouth to 363rd Ave. S.E./Reece Rd:

- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect June 1 through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device November 1 through February 15.
 - (c) Open the first Saturday in June through February 15.
- $\underline{\text{(d) Trout (except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout) minimum length } 14} \\$ inches.
- (e) It is permissible to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of the trout limit; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (f) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 16 through November 30.
 - (ii) Limit 3 coho only.
- (2) From 363rd Avenue S.E./Reece Road to 200 feet upstream of the water intake of the salmon hatchery:
- (a) Night closure and anti-snagging rule in effect September 16 through November 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device November 1 through February 15.
 - (c) Open September 16 through February 15.
- (e) It is permissible to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of the trout limit; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (f) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 16 through November 30.
 - (ii) Limit 3 coho only.
- (3) From 200 feet upstream of the water intake of the salmon hatchery to Wallace Falls:
 - (a) Open November 1 through January 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (c) Trout (except Dolly Varden/Bull Trout) minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) It is permissible to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of the trout limit; minimum length 20 inches.
- (4) From Wallace Falls upstream, including all tributaries and their tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- Walla Walla River (Walla Walla County):
- ((From mouth to the Touchet River: Year-round season. Trout: Barbless hooks required when fishing for steelhead. Trout: Release trout April 1 through May 31. Daily limit three hatchery steelhead. Channel catfish: No daily limit.
- From the Touchet River upstream to state line: Trout: All tributaries except Mill Creek, maximum length twenty inches. Channel catfish: No daily limit. Additional season November 1 through March 31. All species: Barbless hooks required and release all fish except hatchery steelhead. Trout: Daily limit three hatchery steelhead.))
 - (1) In the mainstem and tributaries open to game fish angling:
 - (a) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (b) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
 - (c) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.

- (2) From the mouth to the Touchet River:
- (a) Open year-round.
- (b) Trout:
- (i) Release trout April 1 through May 31.
- (ii) Limit 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Barbless hooks are required when fishing for steelhead.
- (3) From the Touchet River upstream to the state line:
- (a) Open from the first Saturday in June through October 31; limit 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (b) From November 1 through March 31:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required when fishing for steelhead.
- <u>(ii) Release all fish, except up to 3 hatchery steelhead may be retained.</u>
- (c) All tributaries are closed, except Mill Creek and the Touchet River as otherwise provided in this section.

Walupt Lake (Lewis County): Closed waters: All inlet streams. Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length ten inches.

Wannacut Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Wapato Lake (Chelan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. From August 1 through October 31: Selective gear rules. Trout: Release all trout.

Wapato Lake (Pierce County): Juveniles only.

Ward Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): From mouth upstream: All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Ward Lake (Ferry County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Ward Lake (Thurston County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Warden Lake and Warden Lake, South (Grant County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Washburn Island Pond (Okanogan County): ((April 1 through September 30 season. Fishing from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor prohibited.))

- (1) Open April 1 through September 30.
- (2) It is unlawful to fish with use of an internal combustion motor. An internal combustion motor may be attached to a floating device, but must not be used.

Washburn Lake (Okanogan County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit two.

Washington Creek (Mason County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

Washington, Lake, including that portion of the Sammamish River

from the 68th Avenue N.E. Bridge downstream (King County): Fishing from floating device prohibited one hundred yards either side of the floating bridges. Chumming permitted. Game fish: Open year-round. Trout: Open July 1 through November 30. Open December 1 through last day in February, daily limit 5, no minimum length. Release steelhead and rainbow trout over twenty inches in length. Open March 1 through June 30, daily limit 5, minimum length twelve inches. Release steelhead and rainbow trout over twenty inches in length. Kokanee/sockeye less than fifteen inches in length are kokanee while those fifteen inches and over in length are sockeye salmon. Salmon: Open only September 16 through October 31 north of Highway 520 Bridge and east of Montlake Bridge. Daily limit four coho salmon.

Washington, Lake, Ship Canal (King County) (waters east of a north-south line 400 feet west of the fish ladder at the Chittenden Locks and west of a north-south line at the eastern ends of the concrete abutments east of the Montlake Bridge): West of Fremont Bridge: Fishing from floating device prohibited. East of Fremont Bridge: Chumming permitted.

From west boundary to a north-south line 400 feet east of the eastern end of the northern wing wall of Chittenden Locks: Closed waters.

From 400 feet east of the eastern end of the northern wing wall of Chittenden Locks to the east boundary. Game fish: Open year-round. Trout: December 1 through last day in February daily limit five, no minimum length. Release steelhead and rainbow trout over twenty inches in length. March 1 through June 30, daily limit five, minimum length twelve inches. Release steelhead and rainbow trout over twenty inches in length. Kokanee/sockeye less than fifteen inches in length are kokanee and fifteen inches and over in length are sockeye salmon.

Washougal River (Clark County): ((Night closure year-round.

From mouth to bridge at Salmon Falls: The first Saturday in June through March 15 season. Closed waters from 200 feet (or posted markers) below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the river. Anti-snagging rule and stationary gear restriction July 1 through October 31. When anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained. Trout: Release all trout except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained. Salmon: Open only August 1 through December 31. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.

From mouth to Mt. Norway Bridge: Additional April 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all trout except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.

From bridge at Salmon Falls to its source, including tributaries: Closed waters.))

- (1) Night closure in effect year-round.
- (2) From the mouth to the bridge at Salmon Falls:
- (a) Closed waters from 200 feet (or posted markers) below to

- 200 feet above the temporary weir when the weir is installed in the river.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
- (c) Anti-snagging rule and stationary gear restrictions apply July 1 through October 31 from the mouth to Mount Norway Bridge, and from September 1 through October 31 from Mount Norway Bridge upstream. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (d) Trout: Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be hatchery Chinook.
 - (iii) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (3) In addition to the season listed in subsection (2) of this definition (Washougal River (Clark County)), the waters from the mouth to Mount Norway Bridge are open April 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (4) From the bridge at Salmon Falls to the source, including tributaries: Closed.

Washougal River, West (North) Fork (Clark/Skamania counties):

From mouth to the water intake at the department hatchery: Closed waters.

From intake at department hatchery to source: The first Saturday in June through March 15 season. Trout: Release all trout except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.

Watson Lake (Columbia County): March 1 through October 31 season. Fishing from any floating device prohibited. Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

Waughop Lake (Pierce County): Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Wenaha River tributaries within Washington: The first Saturday in June through August 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Release all steelhead.

Wenatchee Lake (Chelan County): Selective gear rules. Trout except kokanee: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches. Release kokanee. Kokanee/sockeye under sixteen inches will be considered kokanee while those sixteen inches and over will be considered sockeye salmon.

Wenatchee River((, including Lake Jolanda)) (Chelan County): ((December 1 through March 31 season, from mouth to Highway 2 Bridge at Leavenworth only. Whitefish gear rules apply.))

(1) Open for whitefish December 1 through March 31 from the mouth to the Highway 2 Bridge at Leavenworth only; whitefish gear

rules apply.

(2) Lake Jolanda is closed.

Wentworth Lake (Clallam County): Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion engine.

West Evans Pond (Asotin County): Trout: No more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length may be retained.

West Twin River (Clallam County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules and release all fish.

Whatcom Creek (Whatcom County):

From mouth to markers below footbridge below Dupont Street in Bellingham. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through December 31. The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon: Open only August 1 through December 31. Daily limit 6 fish of which not more than 2 may be adult salmon. Anglers fishing lawfully, within 50 yards of the Bellingham Technical College Hatchery Collection Tube, and on the hatchery side of the creek, that hook and land chum salmon, may remove those chum salmon from the water and immediately place them unharmed into the Hatchery Collection Tube.

From footbridge below DuPont Street in Bellingham to Woburn Street Bridge. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through December 31. The first Saturday in June through last day in February season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

From stone bridge at Whatcom Falls Park upstream to Lake Whatcom: Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Juveniles only. Anti-snagging rule and night closure August 1 through October 31. Trout: No minimum length.

Whatcom, Lake (Whatcom County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season, except those waters between the Electric Avenue Bridge and the outlet dam are closed waters: Trout: Release cutthroat trout.

Whatcom, Lake, tributaries (Whatcom County): Closed waters.

Wheeler Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Release all trout.

White Creek (Skagit County) (Sauk River tributary): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Selective gear rules and release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.

White River (Chelan County), from mouth upstream to White River Falls: Closed waters.

White (Stuck) River (Pierce County):

((From mouth to R Street Bridge in Auburn: October 1 through January 15 season: Selective gear rules and night closure. October 1 through October 31 all species: Fly fishing only and release all fish. November 1 through January 15: Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

From R Street Bridge to Highway 410 Bridge at Buckley: October 1 through October 31 season. Night closure and selective

gear rules. Closed waters: Puget Power canal, including the screen bypass channel, above the screen at Dingle Basin. Trout: 14 inch minimum size.

From the Weyerhaeuser 6000 Road Bridge (Bridge Camp) to its source: July 1 through October 31 season. Night closure October 1 through October 31. Selective gear rules and unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Release all game fish. Whitefish: Additional November 1 through January 31 season. Whitefish gear rules apply.))

- (1) From the mouth to R Street Bridge in Auburn:
- (a) Selective gear rules and night closure are in effect October 1 through January 15.
- (b) Open October 1 through October 31 for fly fishing only; release all fish.
- (c) Open November 1 through January 15; trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (2) From R Street Bridge to the Highway 410 Bridge at Buckley:
- (a) Puget Power canal, including the screen bypass channel above the screen at Dingle Basin, is closed.
 - (b) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (i) Night closure and selective gear rules are in effect.
 - (ii) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
- (3) From the Weyerhaeuser 6000 Road Bridge (Bridge Camp) upstream to its source:
 - (a) Open July 1 through October 31:
 - (i) Night closure in effect October 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
- (b) Open for whitefish only November 1 through January 31; whitefish gear rules apply.

Whitechuck River (Snohomish County): All species: Selective gear rules. First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Legal to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout as part of trout daily limit, minimum length twenty inches.

White Salmon River (Klickitat/Skamania counties):

((From mouth to county road bridge below powerhouse: Bank fishing only downstream from the Highway 14 Bridge. August 1 through December 31: Anti-snagging rule. Year-round season, except game fish other than steelhead closed April 1 through July 31. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches. Salmon and steelhead: Open April 1 through July 31, daily limit 2 salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release wild Chinook. Salmon: Open August 1 through March 31. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon except from the mouth to the Hwy. 14 Bridge the daily limit follows the most liberal regulations of the adjacent mainstem Columbia or White Salmon rivers when both areas are open concurrently for salmon. Release wild coho and wild Chinook.

From county road bridge below powerhouse to Northwestern Lake Road Bridge: Closed waters.

From Northwestern Lake Road Bridge to Big Brothers Falls at river mile 16: Closed waters from Big Brothers Falls downstream

- 400 feet. First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All game fish: Catch and release except up to two hatchery steelhead may be retained.))
- (1) From the mouth to the county road bridge below the powerhouse:
- (a) From the mouth to the Hwy. 14 Bridge, the limit follows the most liberal regulations of the adjacent mainstem Columbia or White Salmon rivers, when both areas are open concurrently for salmon.
 - (b) Bank fishing only downstream from the Highway 14 Bridge.
 - (c) Open August 1 through March 31:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule applies August 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (d) Salmon and steelhead:
- (i) From April 1 through July 31, limit 2 salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or one of each; release wild Chinook.
 - (ii) Open for salmon only August 1 through March 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
- (2) From the county road bridge below the powerhouse upstream to Big Brothers Falls (river mile 16):
 - (a) Closed from Big Brothers Falls downstream 400 feet.
 - (b) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (e) Catch and release only, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Wide Hollow Creek (Yakima County): Juveniles only.

Widgeon Lake (Grant County): April 1 through September 30 season.

Wildberry Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season.

Wildcat Creek (Grays Harbor County) (Cloquallum Creek tributary): From mouth to confluence of Middle and East forks: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Wildcat Creek, East Fork (Grays Harbor County) (Cloquallum Creek tributary): From mouth to Highway 108 Bridge (Simpson Avenue, in the town of McCleary): The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Wildcat Lake (Kitsap County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Wilderness Lake (King County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Wilkeson Creek (Pierce County) (South Prairie Creek tributary) upstream of confluence with Gale Creek: First Saturday in June through October 31 season.

<u>Willame Lake (Lewis County):</u>

- (1) Selective gear rules apply.
- (2) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (3) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31; trout limit 2, minimum length 15 inches.

Willapa River (Pacific County): ((All species: Unlawful to fish from a floating device from second bridge on Camp One Road upstream to the mouth of Mill Creek (approximately 0.5 miles) from August 1 through November 30.

From mouth (city of South Bend boat launch) to Highway 6 Bridge approximately two miles below mouth of Trap Creek: The first Saturday in June through March 31 season. All species: Night closure, single-point barbless hooks required from August 1 through November 30. Stationary gear restriction from August 1 through November 30, except from the mouth of the Willapa River to the WDFW access site at the mouth of Ward/Wilson creek. All game fish: Release all game fish except that up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day. Salmon: Open August 1 through November 30. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than three may be adult salmon, and of the three adults, only two may be wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Open December 1 through January 31. Daily limit six fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon and of the two adult salmon, only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Sturgeon: Open year-round from mouth to Highway 6 Bridge.

From Highway 6 Bridge to Fork Creek: The first Saturday in June through July 15 and October 1 through March 31 seasons. All species: Night closure, single point barbless hooks, and stationary gear restriction October 1 through November 30. All game fish: Release all fish except that up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Salmon: Open October 1 through November 30. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 3 may be adult salmon, and of the three adult salmon only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook. Open December 1 through January 31. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than two may be adult salmon, of which only one may be a wild coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.

From Fork Creek upstream: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. All species: Night closure and single-point barbless hooks from August 16 through October 31. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.))

- (1) From the mouth (city of South Bend boat launch) to the Highway 6 Bridge approximately 2 miles below the mouth of Trap Creek:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device from the second bridge on Camp One Road upstream to the mouth of Mill Creek (approximately 0.5 miles) from August 1 through November 30.
- (b) Night closure in effect and single-point barbless hooks are required from August 1 through November 30.
 - (c) Stationary gear restriction applies from August 1 through

November 30, except from the mouth of the Willapa River to the WDFW access site at the mouth of Ward/Wilson creek.

- (d) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31; release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (e) Salmon open August 1 through January 31:
 - (i) From August 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only 2 adults may be wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (f) Sturgeon:
 - (i) Open year-round until December 31, 2013.
- (ii) Effective January 1, 2014, it is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
 - (2) From Highway 6 Bridge to Fork Creek:
 - (a) October 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure in effect.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (iii) Stationary gear restriction applies.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through July 15 and from October 1 through March 31; release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Salmon open October 1 through January 31:
 - (i) From October 1 through November 30:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31:
- (A) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (3) From Fork Creek upstream:
- (a) Night closure in effect and single-point barbless hooks are required August 16 through October 31.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31; release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Willapa River, South Fork (Pacific County): ((Closed waters from falls/fish ladder downstream 400 feet in Section 6, Township 13 North, and Range 8 West.

From mouth to bridge on Pehl Road: Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Night closure and anti-snagging rule from August 1 through November 30. Selective gear rules first Saturday in June through July 31. All game fish: First Saturday in June through last day in February season. Release all fish except up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained. Salmon: Open only August 1 through January 31. Daily limit 6 fish, of which no more than 3 may be adult salmon. Release chum, wild Chinook and wild coho.

From Pehl Road upstream: First Saturday in June through last day in February season. Release all game fish except that up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained per day.))

- (1) From the mouth to the bridge on Pehl Road:
- (a) Closed from the falls/fish ladder downstream 400 feet in Section 6, Township 13 North, and Range 8 West.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply from the first Saturday in June through July 31.
- (c) Night closure in effect and anti-snagging rule applies
 August 1 through November 30.
- (d) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February; release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults may be retained.
 - (iii) Release wild Chinook, wild coho, and chum.
 - (2) From Pehl Road upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February.
- (b) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

Williams Creek (Pacific County) (Nemah River North Fork tributary): First Saturday in June through October 15 season. Trout: Minimum length eight inches and daily limit two fish. All species: Release all fish except up to two hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.

((Williams Lake (Lewis County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length fifteen inches.))

Williams Lake (Spokane County): Fourth Saturday in April through September 30 season.

Williams Lake (Stevens County): December 1 through March 31 season. All species: Catch and release except up to five rainbow trout may be retained.

Wilson Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Wilson Creek, North Fork (Pacific County): All game fish: First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules.

Wilson Creek (two branches within Ellensburg city limits) (Kittitas County): Juveniles only.

Winchester Wasteway (Grant County): Within Winchester Game Reserve: February 1 through September 30 season.

Wind River (Skamania County):

((Mouth to four hundred feet below Shipherd Falls: August 1 through March 15 season, except salmon and steelhead. All species:

Two pole fishing allowed with two pole endorsement from mouth to Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge May 1 through June 30. Night closure March 16 through June 30. May 1 through June 30: Antisnagging rule from Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge upstream. August 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule. When antisnagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked in the mouth may be retained. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Salmon and steelhead: Open March 16 through July 31: Daily limit 2 salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or one of each. Release wild Chinook. Salmon: Open August 1 through October 31. Daily limit 6 fish of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon except from the mouth to the Hwy. 14 Bridge the daily limit follows the most liberal regulations of the adjacent mainstem Columbia or Wind rivers when both areas are open concurrently for salmon. Release wild coho and wild Chinook.

From four hundred feet below to one hundred feet above Shipherd Falls fish ladder: Closed waters.

From one hundred feet above Shipherd Falls to source, including all tributaries: Closed waters: From 400 feet below to 100 feet above the Coffer Dam. Closed waters from a boundary marker approximately 800 yards downstream from Carson National Fish Hatchery upstream, including all tributaries December 1 through September 15. Closed waters: From the Moore Bridge on the Wind River Highway approximately one mile north of the Carson National Fish Hatchery upstream including all tributaries September 16 through November 30. May 1 through June 30: Anti-snagging rule and night closure. When anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked in the mouth may be retained. September 16 through November 30 season, except salmon. Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. All species: Release all fish. Salmon and additional steelhead season: Open May 1 through June 30. Daily limit 2 salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or one of each.))

- (1) From the mouth to 100 feet above Shipherd Falls:
- (a) Closed from 400 feet below to 100 feet above Shipherd Falls fish ladder, including all tributaries.
 - (b) Night closure in effect March 16 through June 30.
 - (c) Anti-snagging rule applies August 1 through October 31.
- (d) Anti-snagging rule applies from Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge upstream May 1 through June 30.
- (e) Fishing two poles is permissible from the mouth to Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge from May 1 through June 30, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (f) Open for game fish other than trout July 1 through March 15.
- (g) Open for trout August 1 through March 14; trout minimum length 14 inches.
 - (h) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (i) Open March 16 through July 31:
 - (A) Limit 2 salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
- (ii) Open August 1 through October 31 for salmon only from the mouth to the Highway 14 Bridge:
 - (A) When the adjacent mainstem Columbia and the Wind rivers

- are open concurrently for salmon, the limit follows the most permissive regulations.
 - (B) Limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained.
 - (C) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
- (2) From 100 feet above Shipherd Falls to boundary marker approximately 800 yards downstream of Carson National Fish Hatchery:
 - (a) Closed:
 - (i) All tributaries; and
 - (ii) From 400 feet below to 100 feet above the Coffer Dam.
- (b) Night closure in effect and anti-snagging rule applies from May 1 through June 30.
 - (c) Open September 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Catch and release only;
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply; and
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Open May 1 through June 30 for salmon and steelhead:
 Limit 2 salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each.
- (3) From boundary marker approximately 800 yards downstream of Carson National Fish Hatchery to Moore Bridge:
 - (a) Open September 16 through November 30.
 - (b) Catch and release only;
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply; and
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (4) Closed from Moore Bridge upstream to the river source, including all tributaries.
- Winston Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length ten inches.
- Wishkah River (Grays Harbor County): ((All species:))
- $\underline{\text{(1)}}$ Single-point barbless hooks $\underline{\text{are}}$ required August 16 through November 30.
 - (2) From the mouth to West Fork:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February (($\frac{1}{2}$).
- (b) Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (c) Salmon((:)) open October 1 through <u>January 31:</u>
 - (i) From October 1 through November 30((. Daily)):
- (A) Limit ((six fish, of which))6; no more than ((two may be)) 2 adults ((salmon)) may be retained, and ((of the two adult salmon)) only one adult may be a wild coho.
- (B) Release <u>Chinook and</u> chum ((and Chinook)). ((Additional season))
 - (ii) From December 1 through January 31((. Daily)):
- - (B) Release Chinook, wild coho, and chum((, Chinook, and wild

coho)).

- (3) From the mouth of West Fork to 200 feet below the weir at the Wishkah Rearing Ponds:
- (a) Closed from 200 feet downstream of the weir at the Wishkah Rearing Ponds, upstream to the weir.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through the last day in February ((season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches)).
- (c) Trout: Minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- (d) Salmon((\div)) open October 1 through December 31((\div Daily)):
- (i) Limit ((six fish, of which)) 6; no more than ((two may be)) 2 adults ((salmon)) may be retained.
 - (ii) Release chum, Chinook, and wild coho.
- ((From 200 feet below to the weir at the Wishkah Rearing Ponds: Closed waters.))
 - (4) From the weir upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31
 ((season. All species:)).
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

Wishkah River, East and West forks (Grays Harbor County): All species: The first Saturday in June through the last day in October season. Selective gear rules.

Wolf Creek, mouth to mouth of south fork (Okanogan County): Closed waters.

Woodard Creek (Thurston County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

Wood Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Woodland Creek (Thurston County): First Saturday in June through October 31 season. Selective gear rules. Trout: Minimum length fourteen inches.

Woods Creek, East Fork (Snohomish County) (Skykomish River tributary) ((East Fork and its tributaries, including beaver ponds)) upstream of Old Pipeline Road ((\div)) above Woods Creek Falls((\div)), including all tributaries and beaver ponds: Open the first Saturday ((in June)) before Memorial Day through October 31 ((season)).

Wooten Lake (Mason County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Wye Lake (Kitsap County): Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit 5, no more than two over 14 inches in length may be retained, except no size restriction for kokanee.

Wynoochee River (Grays Harbor County):

- (1) From the mouth to the WDFW White Bridge Access Site:
- (a) Single-point barbless hooks are required August 16 through November 30.
 - (b) Bait prohibited September 16 through November 30.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31 ((season. Single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. All species: Bait prohibited September 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.)); trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 16 through November 30 ((Daily)).
- $\underline{\text{(ii) Limit ((six fish, of which))}}$ no more than ((two may be)) $\underline{\text{2}}$ adults ((salmon, and of the two adults)) may be retained, and only one adult may be a wild coho.
 - (iii) Release Chinook and chum ((and Chinook)).
- (2) From the WDFW White Bridge Access Site to the 7400 line bridge above the mouth of Schafer Creek:
- <u>(a) Single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through</u> November 30.
 - (b) Bait is prohibited September 16 through November 30.
- (c) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31 ((season. Single point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30. Bait prohibited September 16 through November 30. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.)); trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
- $\underline{(3)}$ From $\underline{\text{the}}$ 7400 line bridge to 400 feet below Wynoochee Dam, including $\underline{\text{the}}$ confluence of $\underline{\text{the}}$ reservoir upstream to Wynoochee Falls:
- $\underline{\text{(a)}}$ Closed ((waters)) from 400 feet downstream of Wynoochee Dam and from $\underline{\text{the}}$ barrier dam near Grisdale.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. Trout: Minimum length 14 inches. Additional)) and from December 1 through March 31:
- (i) From the first Saturday in June through October 31: Trout minimum length 14 inches, except it is permissible to retain hatchery (adipose clipped) trout less than 14 inches in length as part of the limit.
 - (ii) From December 1 through March 31 ((season.)):
 - (A) Selective gear rules apply. ((All species:))
- (B) Release all fish, except <u>anglers may retain</u> up to ((two)) <u>and the steel the steel than the steel that the steel than the steel than the steel than the steel that the steel that the steel that the steel that the steel than the steel than the steel that the steel that</u>
 - (4) From Wynoochee Falls upstream:
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31 ((season. All game fish:))
- (b) Selective gear rules <u>apply</u>. ((Trout: Eastern Brook Trout are not counted in daily trout limit and the daily limit for this species is five fish, no minimum size. Once daily limit of trout other then Eastern Brook Trout is obtained, then must stop fishing.))
 - (c) Eastern brook trout limit 5. Eastern brook trout do not

count toward the trout limit. However, once the daily limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing.

Wynoochee Reservoir (Grays Harbor County) upstream to head waters: The first Saturday in June through October 31 season. Trout: Daily limit two, minimum length twelve inches. Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.

Yakima River (Yakima County): ((Release all steelhead in mainstem and tributaries. Channel catfish: No daily limit.

From mouth to 400 feet below Prosser Dam: March 1 through October 22 season. Closed waters: From the WDFW white markers 200 feet downstream of the USBR Chandler Powerhouse/Pumping Station spillway chute to the powerline crossing immediately upstream of the powerhouse September 1 through October 22. Chumming permitted. Trout: Release all trout. Salmon: Open only September 1 through October 22. Daily limit 6 fish of which not more than 2 may be adult salmon. All species: Anti-snagging rule and night closure September 1 through October 22.

From Prosser Dam to Highway 223 Bridge: May 1 through October 31 season. Trout: Release all trout.

From mouth to Highway 223 Bridge: Bass: Bass 12 to 17 inches in length may be retained. No daily limit for bass, but not more than 3 bass greater than 15 inches in length may be retained.

From Highway 223 Bridge to 400 feet below Sunnyside Dam: Trout: Minimum length twelve inches and maximum length twenty inches. Additional season December 1 through last day in February - Whitefish gear rules apply.

From Sunnyside Dam to thirty-five hundred feet below Roza Dam: Closed waters: From Yakima Avenue-Terrace Heights Bridge upstream 400 feet. All species: Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches and maximum length twenty inches. Additional season December 1 through last day in February - Whitefish gear rules apply.

From thirty-five hundred feet below Roza Dam to Roza Dam December 1 through last day in February season. Whitefish gear rules apply.

From Roza Dam to four hundred feet below Easton Dam and from Lake Easton to the base of Keechelus Dam: Year-round season. Fishing from floating devices equipped with motors allowed only from the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation restricted area signs at Roza Dam upstream to the boat launch ramp on the Roza Access Area (approximately one-half mile). Selective gear rules except bait and one single point barbed hook three-sixteenths or smaller point to shank may be used December 1 through last day in February. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor December 1 through the last day of February. Trout: From Roza Dam to 400 feet below Easton Dam: Release all trout. Lake Easton to the base of Keechelus Dam. Release all trout except eastern brook trout. Eastern brook trout: No daily limit and no minimum size.))

(1) General river rules:

- (a) Release all steelhead in the mainstem and tributaries.
- (b) In the mainstem or tributaries open to game fish angling:
- (i) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (ii) Walleye: No size restrictions and no limit.
- (iii) Bass: No size restrictions and no limit.
- (2) Rules by river section:
- (a) From the mouth to 400 feet below Prosser Dam:
- (i) Closed from the WDFW white markers 200 feet downstream of the USBR Chandler Powerhouse/Pumping Station spillway chute to the powerline crossing immediately upstream of the powerhouse from September 1 through October 22.
- (ii) Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect September 1 through October 22.
 - (iii) Open March 1 through October 22.
 - (iv) Chumming is permitted.
 - (v) Release all trout.
 - (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open September 1 through October 22.
 - (B) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (b) From Prosser Dam to Highway 223 Bridge:
 - (i) Open May 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Release all trout.
 - (c) From Highway 223 Bridge to 400 feet below Sunnyside Dam:
- (i) Trout minimum length is 12 inches, maximum length is 20 inches.
- (ii) Open December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (d) From Sunnyside Dam to 3,500 feet below Roza Dam:
- (i) Closed from Yakima Avenue-Terrace Heights Bridge upstream 400 feet.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor from the I-82 Bridge at Selah Gap to 3,500 feet below Roza Dam.
- (iv) Trout minimum length is 12 inches, maximum length is 20 inches.
- (v) Open December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (e) From 3,500 feet below Roza Dam to 400 feet below Roza Dam:
- (i) Open December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (f) From Roza Dam to 400 feet below Easton Dam and from Lake Easton to the base of Keechelus Dam:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) It is permissible to fish from floating devices equipped with motors only from the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation restricted area signs at Roza Dam upstream to the boat launch ramp on the Roza Access Area (approximately 0.5 mile).
- (iii) Selective gear rules apply, except December 1 through the last day in February.
 - (iv) Trout:

- (A) From Roza Dam to 400 feet below Easton Dam, release all trout.
- (B) From Lake Easton to the base of Keechelus Dam, release all trout except eastern brook trout; eastern brook trout have no limit and no minimum size restriction.
- (v) Open December 1 through the last day in February, for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.

Yakima Sportsmen's Park Ponds (Yakima County): Juveniles only.

Yale Reservoir (Cowlitz County): Trout: Kokanee not counted in daily trout limit. Kokanee daily limit sixteen. Landlocked salmon rules.

Yellowhawk Creek (Walla Walla County): Closed waters.

Yellowjacket Creek (tributary to Cispus River) (Lewis County): Selective gear rules. Unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor. Trout: Minimum length twelve inches.

Yocum Lake (Pend Oreille County): ((Fourth Saturday in April through October 31 season. Unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.))

- (1) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (2) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1.5 inches or less along the longest axis.
- (3) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

Youngs Creek (Snohomish County) (Skykomish River tributary) and its tributaries (($\frac{1}{7}$, including)) and beaver ponds above (($\frac{1}{7}$) Potson Road(($\frac{1}{7}$)) (299th Avenue S.E. Bridge) (Elwell Creek tributary, Skykomish River tributary near town of Sultan): (($\frac{1}{7}$) Open the Saturday (($\frac{1}{7}$) Defore Memorial Day through October 31 (($\frac{1}{7}$).