2019-2020 Official Hunting Hours for migratory game birds, upland game birds, and turkeys *

Daylight Savings Time

Dates (Inclusive) Western WA
A.M to P.M.
Eastern WA
A.M to P.M.
Sunday, Sept. 1 - Sunday,  Sept. 8 6:00 - 7:45 5:45 - 7:30
Monday,  Sept. 9 - Sunday,  Sept. 15 6:10 - 7:30 6:00 - 7:15
Monday,  Sept. 16 - Sunday,  Sept. 22 6:20 - 7:15 6:10 - 7:00
Monday,  Sept. 23 - Sunday,  Sept. 29 6:30 - 7:00 6:20 - 6:45
Monday,  Sept. 30 - Sunday,  Oct. 6 6:40 - 6:45 6:30 - 6:35
Monday,  Oct. 7 - Sunday,  Oct. 13 6:50 - 6:30 6:40 - 6:20
Monday,  Oct. 14 - Sunday,  Oct. 20 7:00 - 6:20 6:50 - 6:05
Monday,  Oct. 21 - Sunday,  Oct. 27 7:10 - 6:05 7:00 - 5:55
Monday,  Oct. 28 - Sunday,  Nov. 2 7:20 - 5:55 7:10 - 5:50

Pacific Standard Time

Dates (Inclusive) Western WA
A.M to P.M.
Eastern WA
A.M to P.M.
Sunday,  Nov. 3 6:20 - 4:55 6:10 - 4:50
Monday,  Nov. 4 - Sunday,  Nov. 10 6:30 - 4:45 6:20 - 4:30
Monday,  Nov. 11 - Sunday,  Nov. 17 6:40 - 4:35 6:30 - 4:20
Monday,  Nov. 18 - Sunday,  Nov. 24 6:50 - 4:25 6:40 - 4:15
Monday,  Nov. 25 - Sunday,  Dec. 1 7:00 - 4:20 6:50 - 4:10
Monday,  Dec. 2 - Sunday,  Dec. 8 7:10 - 4:20 7:00 - 4:10
Monday,  Dec. 9 - Sunday,  Dec. 15 7:15 - 4:20 7:05 - 4:10
Monday,  Dec. 16 - Sunday,  Dec. 22 7:25 - 4:25 7:10 - 4:15
Monday,  Dec. 23 - Sunday,  Dec. 29 7:25 - 4:30 7:15 - 4:15
Monday,  Dec. 30 - Sunday,  Jan. 5 7:25 - 4:35 7:15 - 4:25
Monday,  Jan. 6 - Sunday,  Jan. 12 7:20 - 4:45 7:11 - 4:35
Monday,  Jan. 13 - Sunday,  Jan. 19 7:15 - 4:55 7:05 - 4:45
Monday,  Jan. 20 - Sunday,  Jan. 26 7:10 - 5:05 6:45 - 4:55
Monday,  Jan. 27 - Sunday,  Feb. 2 7:00 - 5:20 6:55 - 5:05
Monday,  Feb. 3 - Sunday,  Feb. 9 6:50 - 5:30 6:35 - 5:15
Monday,  Feb. 10 - Sunday,  Feb. 16 6:35 - 5:40 6:25 - 5:25
Monday,  Feb. 17 - Sunday,  Feb. 23 6:25 - 5:50 6:10 - 5:40
Monday,  Feb. 24 - Sunday,  Mar. 2 6:10 - 6:05 5:55 - 5:50
Monday,  Mar. 3 - Saturday, Mar. 8 6:10 - 6:05 5:55 - 5:50
Sunday, Mar. 9 - Monday, Mar. 10 7:00 - 7:10 6:45 - 6:55

* These are lawful hunting hours for migratory game birds (duck, goose, coot, snipe, mourning dove, and band-tailed pigeon); upland birds (pheasant, quail, partridge); and turkey during established seasons.

Exceptions

  1. Western Washington - Pheasant and quail hunting hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in all areas.
  2. Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Pacific, and Wahkiakum counties - Goose hunting hours during October - March are 30 min. after the start of official hunting hours to 30 min. before the end of official hunting hours.
  3. Hunting hours for falconry seasons (except migratory game birds seasons) are exempt from these hunting hours, except on designated pheasant release sites.
  4. Bobcat and raccoon may be hunted at night during established bobcat and raccoon seasons, EXCEPT it is unlawful to hunt bobcat and raccoon at night during the months of October and November during the dates established for modern firearm deer and elk general seasons in eastern and western Washington.
  5. Coyote may be hunted at night year round, EXCEPT it is unlawful to hunt coyote at night during the months of October and November during the dates established for modern firearm deer and elk general seasons in eastern and western Washington.