
 
WDFW-820 (Rev. 2-2019) 
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife 
Application for Commercial Fishery License 
for the Year ______ 
 
 
 
See next page for crew member licenses 

Department Use 
License Number Payment Receipt 

License Type 
SETLINE 
 
Resident 
$250 

Non-Res 
$635 

DFW Vessel Registration 

 

Gear Species License District 

  Coast  Grays Harbor Other  Puget Sound Willapa Harbor 
Designated Vessel information 

Vessel Name State or Documentation Number Hull Identification Number 

Overall Length Beam Horsepower 

 Gas 

 Diesel 

Net tonnage Gross tonnage  Fathometer 
 Loran 

 Radar 

10 inch number 

 
License Owner  Primary Operator 

Last Name                               First Name                                 Middle Initial  Last Name                     First Name                              Middle Initial 

Street Address  Birthdate Sex Hair Eyes Weight Height 

Mailing Address (If different than above)  Social Security Number 

City                                                      State                                Zip   

Phone Number  Alternate Operator (optional) 
Last Name                            First Name                               Birthdate 

 I have been a resident of Washington for the previous 
      90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state. 

 I am not a resident of Washington State. 
 
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the law of the state of 
Washington that the above information is true and correct. Providing false 
information may invalidate this license. 
 
 
 
Signature                                                                                  Date 
 
 
Print Name 

 Last Name                            First Name                               Birthdate 

 Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW) 
Mailing address 
Department of Fish & Wildlife 
Commercial Licensing 
PO Box 43154 
Olympia WA 98504-3154 
If sending Fed ex or UPS please use 
Physical Address 
1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 
Phone 360-902-2464 opt 4  TDD 360-902-2207 
FAX 360-902-2945 
Email: commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov 
 

mailto:commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov


 

 

For additional information contact a licensing representative at 360-902-2464 (option 4) 
 

WAC 220-355-060 
Puget Sound—Bottomfish pots. 

(1) It is unlawful to take, fish for, and possess bottomfish for commercial purposes with 
bottomfish pot gear as described in WAC 220-300-050, except in the following Puget Sound Marine 
Fish-Shellfish Management and Catch Reporting Areas during the seasons designated below: 

Areas 23C and 29 open only by permit from the director. 
(2) Violation of subsection (1) of this section is a gross misdemeanor, punishable under RCW 

77.15.550 Violation of commercial fishing area or time—Penalty. 
(3) It is unlawful to operate bottomfish pot gear without possessing a valid bottomfish pot 

license. Violation of this subsection is a gross misdemeanor or class C felony, depending on the 
circumstances of the violation, punishable under RCW 77.15.500 Commercial fishing without a 
license—Penalty. 
[Statutory Authority: RCW 77.04.012, 77.04.013, 77.04.020, 77.04.055, and 77.12.047. WSR 17-05-112 (Order 17-04), amended and recodified as § 220-355-060, filed 2/15/17, effective 3/18/17. 
Statutory Authority: RCW 77.04.012, 77.04.013, 77.04.055, 77.12.045, and 77.12.047. WSR 12-23-016 (Order 12-267), § 220-48-071, filed 11/9/12, effective 12/10/12. Statutory Authority: RCW 
77.04.020, 77.12.045, 77.12.047 and 50 C.F.R., Parts 223 and 224. WSR 11-07-106 (Order 11-43), § 220-48-071, filed 3/23/11, effective 4/23/11. Statutory Authority: RCW 75.08.080. WSR 98-05-043, § 
220-48-071, filed 2/11/98, effective 3/14/98; WSR 94-12-009 (Order 94-23), § 220-48-071, filed 5/19/94, effective 6/19/94; WSR 84-08-014 (Order 84-24), § 220-48-071, filed 3/27/84; WSR 82-24-080 
(Order 82-215), § 220-48-071, filed 12/1/82, effective 1/1/83; WSR 82-14-056 (Order 82-72), § 220-48-071, filed 7/1/82.] 
 

 You can select up to TWO undesignated crewmember licenses:  

 
Resident Crewmember License [Qty____ x $35 = $________ ]  

 
Non-Resident Crewmember License [Qty____ x $110 = $_______ ]  

 
Non-Resident Albacore Tuna Crew License [Qty____ x $35 = $________ ]  

 
TOTAL $_________  

 
 

 

https://apps.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=220-300-050
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.15.550
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.15.500
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.012
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.013
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.020
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.055
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.12.047
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.012
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.013
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.055
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.12.045
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.12.047
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.04.020
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.12.045
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.12.047
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=75.08.080
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