Washington State Department of Fish & Wildlife

Department Use Only Fishery license card must be License Number Card # Returned Card # Issued returned with this application. License Type License owner: DFW Registration # Address: Buoy Brand # Phone: Total Fee Rvd Total Fee ☐ Vessel change (\$140) ☐ Operator change (\$127) Previous Vessel Operator(s) Vessel Name List all operators to be designated on license card. Each Alternate Operator must be licensed prior to designation. State or Documentation Number **Primary Operator (license owner)** Middle Initial Last Name 10 inch Number Hull Identification Number Birthdate Phone # ☐ This vessel is designated on a current fishery license other than the license listed. No decals returned. **Alternate Operator #1** Initial Last Name First Name Middle Initial **Newly Designated Vessel** Vessel Name Buoy Brand # (if applicable) Birthdate Operators License # State or Documentation Number **Alternate Operator #2** Last Name First Name Middle Initial A current copy of the documentation or registration for vessel being designated is required. Birthdate Operators License # Hull Identification Number 10 inch Number Engine Type Length Beam I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct. Horse Power Net Tonnage Gross Tonnage ☐ GPS ☐ Fathometer Radar I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of Signature of License Owner Date the State of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct. Make fees payable to: Department of Fish & Wildlife Mailing to:

Date

License # _____

Signature of License Owner

1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 Phone (360) 902-2464 (option 4) FAX (360) 902-2945

Mailing via UPS or FEDEX use our office location:

Department of Fish & Wildlife Commercial Licensing

PO Box 43154 Olympia WA 98504

Phone (360) 902-2464 (option 4) FAX (360) 902-2945 TDD (360) 902-2207

For additional information contact a licensing representative at 360-902-2464 (opt 4)

RCW 77.65.090

Vessel substitution—Fees.

This section applies to all commercial fishery licenses, delivery licenses, and charter licenses, except for emergency salmon delivery licenses.

- (1) The holder of a license subject to this section may substitute the vessel designated on the license or designate a vessel if none has previously been designated if the license holder:
 - (a) Surrenders the previously issued license to the department;
- (b) Submits to the department an application that identifies the currently designated vessel, the vessel proposed to be designated, and any other information required by the department; and
 - (c) Pays to the department a fee of thirty-five dollars and an application fee of one hundred five dollars.
- (2) Unless the license holder owns all vessels identified on the application described in subsection (1)(b) of this section or unless the vessel is designated on a Dungeness crab-coastal fishery license, the following restrictions apply to changes in vessel designation:
 - (a) The department shall change the vessel designation on the license no more than four times per calendar year.
 - (b) The department shall change the vessel designation on the license no more than once in any seven-day period.

RCW 77.65.110

Alternate operator designation—Fees.

This section applies to all commercial fishery licenses and delivery licenses.

- (1) A person designated as an alternate operator must possess an alternate operator license issued under RCW <u>77.65.130</u>, and be designated on the fishery license prior to engaging in the activities authorized by the license. The holder of the commercial fishery license or delivery license may designate up to two alternate operators for the license, except:
 - (a) Whiting—Puget Sound fishery licensees may not designate alternate operators;
 - (b) Emergency salmon delivery licensees may not designate alternate operators;
 - (c) Shrimp pot-Puget Sound fishery licensees may designate no more than one alternate operator at a time; and
 - (d) Shrimp trawl-Puget Sound fishery licensees may designate no more than one alternate operator at a time.
- (2) The fee to change the alternate operator designation is twenty-two dollars in addition to the application fee of one hundred five dollars.
- (3) An alternate operator license is not required for an individual to operate a vessel designated as a charter boat under a charter boat license.