Department Use

License Number Payment Receipt
WDFW-820 (Rev. 7-2024)
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
Application for Commercial Fishery License Type
License for the Year DC-CST-A
Resident Non-Resident
$570 $955

DFW Vessel Registration

Gear Buoy Brand Species License District
POTS DUNGENESS CRAB MCoast DGrays Harbor DOther DPuget Sound DWiIIapa Harbor
Designated Vessel information
Vessel Name State or Documentation Number Hull Identification Number
Overall Length Beam Horsepower Net tonnage Gross tonnage D Fathometer 10 inch number
L] Gas
- O Loran
Diesel
O Radar
License Owner Primary Operator
Last Name First Name Middle Initial Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Physical Address Birthdate Sex Hair Eyes Weight | Height
Mailing Address Social Security Number
City State Zip Email Address
Phone Number Alternate Operator (optional)
Last Name First Name Birthdate
SSN or UBI # Last Name First Name Birthdate

Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW)
All application fees are non-refundable.

Mailing address

L] I have been a resident of Washington for the previous
90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state.

L] I am not a resident of Washington State. Department of Fish & Wildlife
Commercial Licensing

| hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the law of the state of PO BO?( 43154

Washington that the above information is true and correct. Providing false Olympia WA 98504

information may invalidate this license.
If using Fed ex or UPS please use

Physical Address

Signature Date 1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501
PHONE 360-902-2464 TDD 360-902-2207
FAX 360-902-2945

Print Name EMAIL commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov

See second page for undesignated crew member licenses(s)



mailto:commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov

RCW 77.70.350

Restrictions on vessel designations and substitutions on Dungeness crab-coastal fishery licenses.

(1) The following restrictions apply to vessel designations and substitutions on Dungeness crab-coastal fishery licenses:

(a) The holder of the license may not:

(i) Designate on the license a vessel the hull length of which exceeds ninety-nine feet; or

(ii) Change vessel designation if the hull length of the vessel proposed to be designated exceeds the hull length designated on the license on
June 7, 2006, by more than ten feet. However, if such vessel designation is the result of an emergency transfer, the applicable vessel length would be
the most recent permanent vessel designation on the license prior to June 7, 2006;

(b) If the hull length of the vessel proposed to be designated is comparable to or exceeds by up to one foot the hull length of the currently
designated vessel, the department may change the vessel designation no more than once in any one-year period, measured from September 15th to
September 15th of the following year, unless the currently designated vessel is lost or in disrepair such that it does not safely operate, in which case the
department may allow a change in vessel designation;

(c) If the hull length of the vessel proposed to be designated exceeds by between one and ten feet the hull length of the designated vessel on
June 7, 2006, the department may change the vessel designation no more than once on or after June 7, 2006, unless a request is made by the license
holder during a Washington state coastal crab season for an emergency change in vessel designation. If such an emergency request is made, the
director may allow a temporary change in designation to another vessel, if the hull length of the other vessel does not exceed by more than ten feet the
hull length of the currently designated vessel.

(2) For the purposes of this section, "hull length" means the length overall of a vessel's hull as shown by marine survey or by manufacturer's
specifications.

(3) By December 31, 2010, the department must, in cooperation with the coastal crab fishing industry, evaluate the effectiveness of this
section and, if necessary, recommend any statutory changes to the appropriate committees of the senate and house of representatives.

WAC 220-353-020 General gear rules—Commercial fishery.

You can select up to FOUR undesignated crewmember licenses:

Resident Crewmember License [Qty x$35=$ 1

Non-Resident Crewmember License [Qty x$110=§ ]

You can select up to TWO Albacore Tuna crewmember licenses:

Albacore Tuna Crew License [Qty x$35=%__ ]



http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.70.350
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