
License Number  License year 

License Type 

DFW Registration # 

Buoy Brand # 

Total Fee Total Fee Rvd 

 Vessel change ($140)  Operator change ($127)

     Make fees payable to: Department of Fish & Wildlife 
     Mailing to: 
     Department of Fish & Wildlife 
     Commercial Licensing 
     PO Box 43154 
     Olympia WA 98504 
     Mailing via UPS or FEDEX use our office location: 

      1111 Washington St SE 
 Olympia WA 98501 

License # ____________   Phone (360) 902-2464 (option 4)   FAX (360) 902-2945 
 TDD (360) 902-2207   

For additional information contact a licensing representative at 360-902-2464 (opt 4) 

Operator(s) 
List all operators to be designated on license card. 

Each Alternate Operator must be licensed prior to designation. 

Primary Operator (license owner) 
Last Name  First Name   Middle Initial 

Birthdate Phone # 

Alternate Operator #1 
Last Name  First Name   Middle Initial 

Birthdate Operators License # 

Alternate Operator #2 
Last Name  First Name   Middle Initial 

 Birthdate Operators License # 

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the 
State of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.   

Signature of License Owner           Date 

Previous Vessel 
Vessel Name 

State or Documentation Number 

 10 inch Number Hull Identification Number 

 This vessel is designated on a current fishery license
other than the license listed. No decals returned.

_________________ 
    Initial 

Newly Designated Vessel 
Vessel Name Buoy Brand #  (if applicable) 

State or Documentation Number 

A current copy of the documentation or registration for 
vessel being designated is required. 

10 inch Number Hull Identification Number 

Length Beam Engine Type 

Horse Power Net Tonnage Gross Tonnage 

 Radar  GPS  Fathometer
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of 
the State of Washington that the foregoing is true and 
correct.   

Signature of License Owner           Date 

Application fees are non-refundable 

Washington State Department of Fish & Wildlife 

License owner: _________________________ 

Address: ______________________________ 

         ______________________________ 

 Phone: _______________________________ 

 Mail my license to above address or

 Other _____________________________

________________________________ 



RCW 77.65.090 
Vessel substitution—Fees. 

This section applies to all commercial fishery licenses, delivery licenses, and charter licenses, except for emergency 
salmon delivery licenses. 

(1) The holder of a license subject to this section may substitute the vessel designated on the license or designate a vessel 
if none has previously been designated if the license holder: 

(a) Surrenders the previously issued license to the department; 
(b) Submits to the department an application that identifies the currently designated vessel, the vessel proposed to be 

designated, and any other information required by the department; and 
(c) Pays to the department a fee of thirty-five dollars and an application fee of one hundred five dollars. 
(2) Unless the license holder owns all vessels identified on the application described in subsection (1)(b) of this section or 

unless the vessel is designated on a Dungeness crab-coastal fishery license, the following restrictions apply to changes in vessel 
designation: 

(a) The department shall change the vessel designation on the license no more than four times per calendar year. 
(b) The department shall change the vessel designation on the license no more than once in any seven-day period. 

 

RCW 77.65.110 
Alternate operator designation—Fees. 

This section applies to all commercial fishery licenses and delivery licenses. 
(1) A person designated as an alternate operator must possess an alternate operator license issued under RCW 

77.65.130, and be designated on the fishery license prior to engaging in the activities authorized by the license. The holder of the 
commercial fishery license or delivery license may designate up to two alternate operators for the license, except: 

(a) Whiting—Puget Sound fishery licensees may not designate alternate operators; 
(b) Emergency salmon delivery licensees may not designate alternate operators; 
(c) Shrimp pot-Puget Sound fishery licensees may designate no more than one alternate operator at a time; and 
(d) Shrimp trawl-Puget Sound fishery licensees may designate no more than one alternate operator at a time. 
(2) The fee to change the alternate operator designation is twenty-two dollars in addition to the application fee of one 

hundred five dollars. 
(3) An alternate operator license is not required for an individual to operate a vessel designated as a charter boat under a 

charter boat license. 
 

http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.65.090
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.65.110
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.65.130
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