## Wildlife Diversity Advisory Council

## Meeting Agenda Thursday, Oct 3, 2024: 9am- 4pm WSDOT Offices: 900 East Selah Road, Yakima

Materials:Draft Solar/Wind Guidelines; Link to review survey here, due 10/15.Budget Request: Restoring Washington's BiodiversityBudget Request: Invest in Lands StewardshipBudget Request: Reduce Emissions, Build ResiliencyUSFWS Barred Owl Management Strategy; link here

TIME	SUBJECT	TOPIC LEAD/SPEAKER	
8:45	Arrival, Settle in		
9:00 – 9:30	<ul> <li>WDAC Business</li> <li>Welcome, Agenda Review</li> <li>Minutes Review and Approval</li> <li>Action item review</li> </ul>	Patrick Gallagher, Chair Kathleen Gobush, Notetaker	
9:30 – 10:15	<ul><li>Vice-chair nomination/vote</li><li>Charter update</li></ul>	Patrick Gallagher, Chair Nancy Lee	
10:15 – 10:30	BREAK		
10:30 – 12:00	Barred Owl Management in Washington	Emilie Kohler, Spotted Owl Species Lead Julia Smith, Endangered Species Recovery Taylor Cotten, Conservation Assessment	
12:00 – 12:45	LUNCH - Provided		
12:45 – 1:30	<ul> <li>25-27 BN Legislative Session</li> <li>PLP renewal fee increase</li> <li>Restoring Washington's Biodiversity</li> <li>Invest in Lands Stewardship</li> <li>Reduce Emissions, Build Resiliency</li> <li>Partner efforts: shrubsteppe;</li> </ul>	Hannah Anderson, Wildlife Diversity Division WDAC members	
1:30 – 2:45	Solar/Wind Guidelines – WDAC Discussion Forum	Mike Ritter, Solar and Wind Unit Supervisor Discussion Facilitation – Patrick Gallagher, Chair	
2:45 – 3:00	BREAK		
3:00 – 3:40	Subcommittee Report Outs <ul> <li>Species of Concern</li> <li>Wildlife Area Planning</li> <li>State Wildlife Action Plan</li> </ul>	Patrick Gallagher Denis DeSilvis/Jeff Kozma Glen Mendel, John Farnsworth	
3:40 - end	Wrap up and next steps: action items, agenda items, notetaker selection for next meeting	Patrick Gallagher, Chair	
4:00	ADJOURN		

## WDAC Committee Assignments – updated 9/18/24

Members	Species of Conservation Concern	Wildlife Area Planning	State Wildlife Action Plan (SWAP) 2025 Update
Trina Bayard			***
Matthew Danielson	***		
Denis DeSilvis	***	Co-Chair (W)	***
John Farnsworth			Co-Chair
Patrick Gallagher	Chair		
Joe Gaydos	***		
Kathleen Gobush	***		
Sarina Jepson			***
Jerry Joyce	***		
Jeff Kozma		Co-Chair (E)	
Nancy Lee			
Glen Mendel			Co-Chair
Marie Neumiller	***		***
Anne Van Sweringen			***
Monika Wieland Shields	***		
Todd Wildermuth	***		
Staff Support	T. Cotten	J. Gorrell	H. Anderson