

RULE-MAKING ORDER

CR-103P (May 2009) (Implements RCW 34.05.360)

Agency: Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Permanent Rule Only

•		
Effective date of rule:		
Permanent Rules 15-033		
31 days after filing.		
Other (specify) (If less than 31 days after filing, a s stated below)	pecific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be	
•	recondition to adoption or affectiveness of rule?	
Any other findings required by other provisions of law as properties. Yes No If Yes, explain:	econdition to adoption or effectiveness of rule?	
Purpose: Amends the following sport fishing rules, to provide r	maximum recreational fishing opportunity while addressing	
conservation concerns: WAC 220-55-220 Two-pole endorsement;		
WAC 220-56-105 River mouth definitions;		
WAC 220-56-210 Fly fishing;		
WAC 220-56-282 Sturgeon—Areas, seasons, limits and unlawful acts;		
WAC 220-56-510 Game fish possession limits and size limits;		
WAC 220-310-175 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—General	rules;	
WAC 220-310-185 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Southwe	est;	
WAC 220-310-195 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Eastside	; and	
WAC 220-310-200 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Columbi		
Citation of existing rules affected by this order:		
Repealed:		
•	282, 220-56-510, 220-310-175, 220-310-185, 220-310-195, and	
Suspended:		
Statutory authority for adoption: RCW 77.04.012, 77.04.	.013, 77.04.055, and 77.12.047	
Other authority :		
PERMANENT RULE (Including Expedited Rule Making)		
Adopted under notice filed as WSR 14-22-115 on 10/22/14 (dat		
Describe any changes other than editing from proposed to adop	ted version:	
Attachment 1 shows all changes from the proposed to the adent	ad varaion	
Attachment 1 shows all changes from the proposed to the adopt	eu version.	
If a preliminary cost-benefit analysis was prepared under RC contacting:	CW 34.05.328, a final cost-benefit analysis is available by	
Name: phone ()	
Address: fax ()	
e-mail `	,	
Date adopted: January 9, 2015	CODE DEVICED LISE ONLY	
NAME (TYPE OR PRINT)	CODE REVISER USE ONLY	
Miranda Wecker	OFFICE OF THE CODE REVISER	
SIGNATURE	STATE OF WASHINGTON FILED	
DATE: February 20, 2015		
VVIII (CONVIA 10/0 CMI) 1		
	TIME: 9:54 AM	
TITLE	WCD 45 06 006	
Chair, Washington Fish and Wildlife Commission	WSR 15-06-006	
, 9		

Note: If any category is left blank, it will be calculated as zero. No descriptive text.

Count by whole WAC sections only, from the WAC number through the history note.

A section may be counted in more than one category.

The number of sections adopted in or		-		
Federal statute:	New	Amended	Repea	led
Federal rules or standards:	_	Amended	-	led
Recently enacted state statutes:		Amended	Repea	·
,	_			
Γhe number of sections adopted at th	e request of	a nongovernmental er	ntity:	
	New _	Amended	9 Repea	led
	New _	Amended		led
The number of sections adopted in the	New _	Amended	n agency procedure	
	New _ der to clarify	Amended /, streamline, or reform	n agency procedure	es:
The number of sections adopted in o	New _ der to clarify	Amended /, streamline, or reform	n agency procedure	e s: led
The number of sections adopted in o	New _ der to clarify New _ g:	Amended /, streamline, or reform Amended	n agency procedure Repea	led

ATTACHMENT 1 Changes from proposed to adopted version Sport Fishing Regulations 2015-16

These changes clarified and followed Commission intent based on the stream strategy tables provided to them, the explanation of rule proposal changes as described in the Concise Explanatory Document, modifications they made to the proposals at adoption, and option selected for the Grande Ronde River.

WAC 220-56-282 Sturgeon-- Areas seasons limits and unlawful acts

Moved sturgeon rules from WAC sections 220-310-195, 220-310-185, and 220-310-200 to this WAC and clarified wording as needed.

WAC 220-310-185 Southwest

- 1. Moved sturgeon rules out of this section and into WAC 220-56-282.
- 2. Renumbered river and lake subsections.
- 3. Capitalized Abernathy Technology Center.
- 4. Ensured that mandatory steelhead retention language is accurately listed for streams where this was adopted by the Commission.
- 5. Modified the hatchery steelhead daily limit from 2 to 3 where mandatory steelhead retention is in place.
- 6. Inserted season dates for Abernathy Creek and all tributaries including Cameron, Slide, and Wiest creeks.
- 7. Clarified adipose clipped fin language throughout by adding "as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin"; this language was not always listed.
- 8. Clarified that Blue Lake is in Lewis County.
- 9. Removed Connelly Creek and tributaries because this is now closed.
- 10. Cowlitz Falls Reservoir, removed trout minimum size and changed season to year-round.
- 11. Cowlitz River, clarified that the two pole location from is from the Lexington Bridge to the barrier dam. Previously the rule stated the two pole location was from the mouth to the barrier dam. Also, provided season dates for hatchery steelhead retention.
- 12. Clarified adipose clipped fin language throughout by adding "as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin"; this language was not always listed.
- 13. Drano Lake, corrected the trout season opening date as January 1; previously the season opening date for trout was listed as August 1.
- 14. Green River, removed redundant language.
- 15. Kalama River, added open section from Kalama falls upstream, as modified by the Commission.
- 16. Lacamas Creek, clarified open area as "From footbridge at lower falls and from Round Lake upstream," where previously it stated "From Round Lake upstream."
- 17. Lewis River, added in clarifying language "From mouth to the mouth of East Fork."
- 18. Mill Creek, added "Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect December 1 through December 15."
- 19. Swift Reservoir tributaries, corrected name from "Work Creek" to "Worm Creek."
- 20. Removed the redundant word "daily" and "daily catch" from "limit" throughout.
- 21. Swift Reservoir, replaced minimum trout length with "release all trout, except rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin may be retained."
- 22. Removed closed waters where it was no longer needed for clarification; the rule is now "closed unless open," per the Stream Strategy.

- 23. Wind River, corrected trout season opener to November 1; previously read August 1.
- 24. Wind River, clarified open area to state, "From 100 feet above Shipherd Falls to Moore Bridge"; previously it read, "From 100 feet above Shipherd Falls to the river source."

WAC 220-310-195-Eastside

- 1. As described in the technical changes proposal (#1), moved sturgeon rules out of this WAC and into WAC 220-56-282.
- 2. Modified the hatchery steelhead daily limit from 2 to 3 where mandatory steelhead retention isin place.
- Renumbered river and lake subsections.
- 4. Ensured that mandatory steelhead retention language is accurately listed for streams where this was adopted by the Commission.
- 5. Removed the redundant word "daily" from "limit" throughout.
- 6. Removed closed waters where it was no longer needed for clarification; the rule is now "closed unless open," per the Stream Strategy.
- 7. Ahtanum Creek, reworded geographic section to say "In the Middle Fork, open from the mouth to the A2000 Road Spur Road Bridge in NE Section 34." Previously, this read, "In the Middle Fork, open from the mouth to the A2000 Road Bridge at Treephones Campground downstream to the A2000 Spur Road Bridge..."
- 8. Bear Creek (Yakima County), corrected a typo that was "3.4 miles" to "3/4 mile."
- 9. Removed "It is unlawful to fish from a boat equipped with an internal combustion motor," from rivers as described in Proposal #2 and adopted by the Commission.
- 10. Cedar Creek, corrected open area to say "From the mouth to Cedar Falls,"; previously read "Closed from the mouth to Cedar Falls."
- 11. Reworded Chewuch Creek to match what was adopted as part of the stream strategy. Removed alternative spelling "Chewack River".
- 12. Cle Elum Lake, removed the kokanee language.
- 13. Closed Cooper River to fishing.
- 14. Removed the March 1 season opener described in proposal #7, Modify some year round lakes to a March 1 opener, because this proposal was not adopted by the Commission.
- 15. Crab Creek (Adams/ Grant/ Lincoln counties), clarified where rule applies to all species.
- 16. Closed Dry Creek to fishing.
- 17. Esquatzel Coulee, West Branch, clarified open location as "West Branch Esquatzel Coulee Block 1 Irrigation Wasteway Lagoon in the Columbia River"; previous the location was described "Block 1 Wasteway."
- 18. Grande Ronde, incorporated the Commission's adoption of option 1, from January 1 through April 15 mandatory hatchery steelhead retention for both management sections into the rule.
- 19. Kachess and Keechelus lakes, kokanee limit changed to ten; previously it was sixteen. Replaced the trout minimum length and limit, which was incorrectly removed.
- 20. Kachess Lake tributaries, except Box Canyon Creek, removed statewide rules and created a separate subsection for Keechelus Lake tributaries, except Gold Creek, with a season the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- 21. Klickitat River, specify that gamefish other than steelhead are open June 1 through November 30 and that the gamefish seasons include December 1 through January 31. Also, reword the closure areas to improve clarity.
- 22. Little Spokane, add "whitefish gear rules apply," because they were incorrectly removed.
- 23. Lost River, change it to catch and release only.

- 24. Methow River, remove maximum trout length 20 inches from Methow tributaries not otherwise provided for in this section and remove the fishery from Weeman Bridge to the falls above Brush Creek.
- 25. Napeequa River and all tributaries from Twin Lakes Creek upstream, remove the redundant statewide season.
- 26. Palouse River, reword and reorganize language to improve clarity.
- 27. Phelps Creek, specify that the open area includes all tributaries.
- 28. Roaring Creek and all tributaries, specify the eastern brook trout limit is five fish.
- 29. Rock Creek, correct "George Knott Road" to say, "Jordon Knott Road."
- 30. Correct "Sand Hallow Creek" to "Sand Hollow Creek."
- 31. Spokane River, remove redundant June 1 through March 15 season for landlocked salmon and specify trout minimum length and that wild trout must be released.
- 32. Sprague Lake, specify trout limit is five.
- 33. Teanaway River, remove location information that includes all tributaries.
- 34. Tucannon and Touchet rivers, reword and reorganize for clarity. Remove redundant statewide general rules.
- 35. Close Umtanum Creek to fishing.
- 36. Walla Walla River, remove the unnecessary words "for all the game fish from November 1 through March 31" so that the season language just states, "November 1 through March 31."
- 37. West Evans Pond, remove redundant general statewide season information.
- 38. White Salmon River, remove the language "All tributaries from" so that the closure is only for the Big Brothers Falls downstream 400 feet.
- 39. Winchester Wasteway, corrects the rule to correspond to the stream strategy table.
- 40. Yakima River, clarifies gamefish open area as being from Highway 240 Bridge where previously it just said "from the mouth". Corrects season information and locations.

WAC 220-310-200-Columbia

- 1. Moved sturgeon rules out of this section and into WAC 220-56-282.
- Corrected name of location to say "West Branch Esquatzel Coulee Block 1 Irrigation Wasteway
 Lagoon in the Columbia River"; previously it read, "Esquatzel Coulee Block 1 irrigation wasteway
 return from the spillway to the Columbia River."

WAC 220-56-510 Game fish possession limits and size limits.

It is unlawful to retain or possess game fish taken in excess of the daily, possession, or license year possession limits, or game fish that do not conform to the size limits provided for in this section, unless otherwise provided for in WAC ((232-28-619)) 220-310-175 through 220-310-200.

(1) Daily game fish possession and size limits:

Species	Daily limit	Size limits
Largemouth Bass	5	Release bass 12 to 17 inches in length. Not more than 1 largemouth bass 17 inches in length or greater may be retained.
Smallmouth Bass	10	No minimum size. Not more than one smallmouth bass over 14 inches in length or greater may be retained.
Burbot	5	No size restriction.
Channel catfish	5	No size restriction.
Eastern brook trout	Count as part of the 5 trout daily limit in lakes, ponds and reservoirs.	No size restriction.
	Bonus limit in rivers, streams and beaver ponds. Up to 5 trout including Eastern brook trout may be retained, but not	No size restriction.

Species	Daily limit	Size limits
	more than 2 of which may be trout other than Eastern brook trout.	
Grass carp	Unlawful to retain.	Not applicable.
Tiger Muskellunge	1	Minimum size 50 inches in length.
Trout (except Eastern brook trout)	5 from lakes, ponds and reservoirs.	No size restriction.
	2 from rivers, streams, and beaver ponds.	8-inch minimum size.
	The daily trout limit is 5 trout, regardless of origin, of which not more than 2 may be steelhead.	
Walleye	((5))8	((16 inch)) 12-inch minimum size. Not more than 1 walleye greater than 22 inches in length may be retained.
Whitefish	15	No size restriction.
All other game fish	No limit.	No size restriction.

- (2) Possession limit: The game fish possession limit in the field is two daily limits in fresh, frozen or processed form.
- (3) Wild steelhead $((and))_{\underline{r}}$ Dolly Varden $((\neq))_{\underline{r}}$ and bull trout: Except as provided for in this section and WAC ((232-28-

- $\frac{619}{1}$)) $\frac{220-310-175}{1}$ through $\frac{220-310-200}{1}$, it is unlawful to retain wild steelhead(($\frac{-0r}{1}$)), Dolly Varden, or bull trout.
- (4) Wild steelhead license year limit: From waters in which wild steelhead may be taken as provided for in WAC (($\frac{232-28-619}{619}$)) $\frac{220-310-175}{619}$ through $\frac{220-310-175}{619}$, the license year limit is one wild steelhead.
- (5) Saltwater game fish retention: Game fish taken in saltwater may not be retained, except that up to two hatchery steelhead per day may be retained.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 77.12.047. WSR 08-07-003, § 220-56-510, filed 3/5/08, effective 4/5/08; WSR 06-13-023 (Order 06-135), § 220-56-510, filed 6/13/06, effective 7/14/06.]

WAC 220-56-105 River mouth definitions. When pertaining to angling, unless otherwise defined, any reference to the mouths of rivers or streams includes those waters of any river or stream, including sloughs and tributaries, upstream and inside of a line projected between the outermost uplands at the mouth. The term "outermost upland" means those lands not covered by water during an ordinary high tide. The following river mouths are hereby otherwise defined:

Abernathy Creek - Highway 4 Bridge.

Bear River - Highway 101 Bridge.

Bone River - Highway 101 Bridge.

California Creek - Drayton Harbor Road Bridge.

Chambers Creek - Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge.

Chehalis River - Highway 101 Bridge in Aberdeen.

Chelan River - Railroad Bridge.

Cispus River - Posted markers at the Lewis County P.U.D. kayak launch, approximately 1.5 miles upstream from the confluence of the Cowlitz and Cispus rivers.

Cowlitz River - A line projected across the river between two fishing boundary markers set on each bank of the river approximately one-half mile downstream from the lowermost railroad bridge crossing the Cowlitz River.

Dakota Creek - A line from the outermost headland of the south bank to a house at 1285 Runge Avenue, Blaine, Washington, approximately one-quarter mile downstream from the Blaine Road Bridge.

Deschutes River - A line projected across the river 400 feet below the lower Tumwater Falls fish ladder.

Drano Lake - Highway 14 Bridge.

Duwamish River - First Avenue South Bridge.

Elk River - Highway 105 Bridge.

Entiat River - Highway 97 Bridge.

Hawk Creek (Lincoln County) - Falls at the Hawk Creek campground.

Hoquiam River - Highway 101 Bridge.

Humptulips River - Mouth of Jessie Slough.

Johns River - Highway 105 Bridge.

Kalama River - Boundary markers at mouth.

Kennedy Creek - An arc 500 yards east of the midpoint of the northbound Highway 101 Bridge.

Kettle River - Barstow Bridge.

Lake Washington Ship Canal - A line 400 feet west of the fish ladder at the Chittenden Locks.

Lewis River - A straight line running from a fishing boundary marker or from the outermost upland at the north shore of the Lewis River mouth, southerly across the Lewis River to a fishing boundary marker near the south shore.

[1] OTS-6691.1

McLane Creek - A line 100 feet upstream of and parallel to the southernmost Highway 101 Bridge.

Methow River - Highway 97 Bridge.

Naselle River - Highway 101 Bridge.

North Nemah River - Highway 101 Bridge.

Niawiakum River - Highway 101 Bridge.

Nisqually River - At the upstream end of Alder Lake, the mouth of the Nisqually River is the Highway 7 Bridge at Elbe.

North River - Highway 105 Bridge.

Palix River - Highway 101 Bridge.

Puyallup River - 11th Street Bridge.

Samish River - The Samish Island Bridge (Bayview-Edison Road).

Sammamish River - 68th Avenue NE Bridge.

Skagit River - A line projected from the terminus of the jetty with McGlinn Island to the white monument on the easterly end of Ika Island, then to a white monument on the westerly end of Craft Island, then to a white monument near the corner of the levee on the westerly side of Dry Slough, and then to a white monument on the easterly side of Tom Moore Slough.

Skamokawa Creek - Highway 4 Bridge.

Skookum Creek - A line 400 yards below the old railroad bridge.

Snohomish River - Burlington Northern Railway Bridges crossing main river and sloughs.

South Nemah River - Lynn Point 117 degrees true to the opposite shore.

Spokane River - State Route 25 Bridge.

Tahuya River - North Shore Rd. Bridge.

Tucannon River - The water south of a line of sight from a sign with an orange triangle along the shoulder of Highway 261 (the northwest of the Tucannon River), southeast across to the eastern, unsubmerged shoreline of the Tucannon River. (The embayment between the eastern shoreline of the Tucannon River and the rock bluff to the east that has an affixed orange channel navigation marker, along the south shore of the Snake River, is considered part of the Snake River.)

Wallace River - The furthest downstream railroad bridge.

Washougal River - A straight line from the Crown Zellerbach pumphouse southeasterly across the Washougal River to the east end of the Highway 14 Bridge near the upper end of Lady Island.

Whatcom Creek - A line projected approximately 14 degrees true from the flashing light at the southwesterly end of the Port of Bellingham North Terminal to the southernmost point of the dike surrounding the Georgia Pacific treatment pond.

Little White Salmon River - At boundary markers on river bank downstream from the Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery.

White Salmon River - Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge.

[2] OTS-6691.1

Willapa River - City of South Bend boat launch. Wind River - Boundary line markers at mouth. Yakima River - Highway 240 Bridge. WAC 220-55-220 Two-pole endorsement. Anglers who possess a valid two-pole endorsement may fish with two lines in all lakes and ponds open to fishing, with the following exceptions:

Water Body	County	
Para-juvenile Lake	Adams	
Headgate Pond	Asotin	
Columbia Park Pond	Benton	
Blackbird Island Pond	Chelan	
Lake Wenatchee	Chelan	
Aldwell Lake	Clallam	
Beaver Lake	Clallam	
Carrie Blake Pond	Clallam	
Dickey Lake	Clallam	
Lake Pleasant	Clallam	
Lincoln Pond	Clallam	
Sutherland Lake	Clallam	
Vancouver Lake	Clark	Includes all other waters west of Burlington-Northern Railroad from Columbia River drawbridge near Vancouver downstream to Lewis River.
Big Four Lake	Columbia	
Dayton Pond	Columbia	
Blue Lake	Cowlitz	
Castle Lake	Cowlitz	
Coldwater Lake	Cowlitz	
Lewis River Power Canal	Cowlitz	Includes old Lewis River streambed between Swift No. 1 powerhouse and Swift No. 2 powerhouse.
Merrill Lake	Cowlitz	
Silver Lake	Cowlitz	
Pit Lake	Douglas	
Ping Pond	Grant	
Mill Creek Pond	Grays Harbor	
Quigg Lake	Grays Harbor	Located at Friends Landing near Montesano.
Vance Creek Pond #1	Grays Harbor	
Gibbs Lake	Jefferson	
Horseshoe Lake	Jefferson	
Teal Lake	Jefferson	
Lake Sammamish	King	
Lake Union	King	
Lake Washington	King	Including that portion of Sammamish River from 68th Ave. NE bridge downstream.
Lake Washington Ship Canal	King	(Including Lake Union, Portage Bay, and Salmon Bay) Waters east of a north- south line 400' west of the Chittenden Locks to the Montlake Bridge.
Mill Pond	King	Auburn.
Old Fishing Hole Pond	King	Kent.
Portage Bay	King	

Water Body	County	
Salmon Bay	King	
Swans Mill Pond	King	
Koeneman Lake	Kitsap	Formerly Fern Lake.
Kachess Lake	Kittitas	
Keechelus Lake	Kittitas	
Kiwanis Pond	Kittitas	
Naneum Pond	Kittitas	
Cowlitz Falls Reservoir	Lewis	
Mayfield Lake	Lewis	Mayfield Dam to Mossyrock Dam.
Packwood Lake	Lewis	
Scanewa Lake	Lewis	Cowlitz Falls Reservoir.
Walupt Lake	Lewis	
Willame Lake	Lewis	
Cady Lake	Mason	
Cushman Reservoir	Mason	
Prices Lake	Mason	
Stump Lake	Mason	
Silvernail Lake	Okanogan	
Cases Pond	Pacific	
South Bend Mill Pond	Pacific	
Bradley Lake	Pierce	
De Coursey Pond	Pierce	
Ohop Lake	Pierce	
Tanwax Lake	Pierce	
Wapato Lake	Pierce	
Granite Lakes	Skagit	Near Marblemount.
Northern State Hospital Pond	Skagit	
Pass Lake	Skagit	
Vogler Lake	Skagit	
Drano Lake	Skamania	January 1 through April 30 and July 1 through September 14.
Swift Reservoir	Skamania	From dam to Eagle Cliff Bridge.
Ebey Lake	Snohomish	Little Lake.
Fortson Mill Pond #2	Snohomish	
Jennings Park Pond	Snohomish	
Monte Cristo Lake	Snohomish	
North Gissburg Pond	Snohomish	
Spada Lake	Snohomish	
Bear Lake	Spokane	
North Silver Lake	Spokane	
Lucky Duck Pond	Stevens	
Long's Pond	Thurston	
Munn Lake	Thurston	
Jefferson Park Pond	Walla Walla	
Lions Park Pond	Walla Walla	College Place.
Diablo Lake	Whatcom	
Gorge Lake	Whatcom	
Lake Whatcom	Whatcom	
Ross Lake	Whatcom	
Squalicum Lake	Whatcom	
Garfield Juvenile Pond	Whitman	

[2] OTS-6692.2

Water Body	County	
((Bumping Lake	Yakima))	
Clear Lake	Yakima	
Leech Lake	Yakima	White Pass area.
Mud Lake	Yakima	
Myron Lake	Yakima	
((Rimrock Lake	Yakima))	
Sarge Hubbard Pa Pond	rk Yakima	
Yakima Sportsme Park Ponds	n's Yakima	

Note: The two-pole endorsement is not valid in the Columbia and Snake rivers except as noted in Lake Roosevelt and Rufus Woods Lake.

Anglers who possess a valid two-pole endorsement may fish with two lines in the following river sections:

River	County	Section
((Spokane	Spokane and Stevens	Lower Spokane River from mouth (SR 25 bridge) to 400' below Little Falls Dam.
Pend Oreille	Pend Oreille))	
Columbia		Camas Slough: August 1 through December 31.
		((From Highway 395 to Priest Rapids Dam: June 16 through July 31.)) From Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco to Old Hanford townsite wooden powerline towers: October 23 through July 31.
		From wooden powerline towers to Vernita Bridge February 1 through July 31.
		From Vernita Bridge to Priest Rapids Dam: October 23 through July 31.
		From Priest Rapids Dam to Wanapum Dam: July 1 through August 31.
		From Wanapum Dam to Wells Dam: July 1 through August 31.
		From Wells Dam to Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster: July 16 through August 31.
		From Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster to Chief Joseph Dam: July 1 through August 31.
Cowlitz ((River))	Lewis	Lexington Bridge Drive in Kelso upstream to the Highway 505 Bridge in Toledo.
Lewis	Clark	From railroad bridge near Kuhnis Road to mouth of East Fork Lewis.
North Fork Lewis	Clark/Cowlitz	Mouth to Johnson Creek
((Wind River	Skamania	Salmon and steelhead: Mouth (boundary line/ markers) to Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge: May 1 through June 30.))

[3] OTS-6692.2

River	County	Section
Naselle	Pacific/Wahkiakum	From Highway 101 Bridge to Highway 401: August 1 through January 31.
Okanogan	Okanogan	July 1 through October 15.
Pend Oreille	Pend Oreille	
Palouse	Whitman	Mouth to base of Palouse Falls: June 16 through August 31.
<u>Spokane</u>	Spokane and Stevens	Lower Spokane River from mouth (SR 25 bridge) to 400' below Little Falls Dam.
Wind	<u>Skamania</u>	Salmon and steelhead: Mouth (boundary line/ markers) to Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge: May 1 through June 30.
<u>Yakima</u>	Yakima	From Highway 240 Bridge to 400' below Prosser Dam: March 1 through August 31.

Anglers who possess a valid two-pole endorsement may fish for salmon with two lines in the following marine areas:

Description	Marine Area
Description	Mai ilic Ai ca

Willapa

2-1. East of a line from Cape Shoalwater to Leadbetter Point.

Tulalip Terminal Area: May 29 through September 21. Port Susan and Port Gardner

Sinclair Inlet: July 1 through September 30. Seattle/Bremerton Area

South Puget Sound 13. AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 07-05-051, filed 2/16/07, effective 3/19/07)

WAC 220-56-210 Fly fishing. (1) It is unlawful to fish in waters restricted to "fly fishing only" with the use of:

- (a) A fixed spool reel.
- (b) Fishing line other than conventional fly line <u>or conventional</u> <u>"Tenkara" fly line</u>, except that other line may be used for backing and leader if it is attached to not less than 25 feet of conventional fly line.
 - (c) Hooks that exceed 1/2 inch when measured from point to shank.
 - (d) Not more than two flies each with a barbless single hook.
 - (e) Bait.
 - (f) Weight attached to the leader or line.
- (2) Only knotless nets may be used to land fish in waters restricted to "fly fishing only."
- (3) Violation of this subsection is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160.
- It is unlawful to possess fish taken with gear in violation of the provisions of this section. Possession of fish while using gear in violation of the provisions of this section is a rebuttable presumption that the fish were taken with such gear. Possession of such fish is punishable under RCW 77.15.380 Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the fish are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370 Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.
- (4) "Fly" means a lure on which thread, feathers, hackle, or yarn cover a minimum of half the shank of the hook. Metallic colored tape, tinsel, mylar, or beadeyes may be used as an integral part of the design of the fly pattern.
- (5) Notwithstanding the provisions of this section, persons who have a permanent disability that significantly limits the use of one or both upper extremities may use spinning gear and may fish from a floating device equipped with an electric motor in lakes where fishing from a floating device is allowed in fly fishing only waters as provided for in this section.
- (a) A fisher with a disability must apply for a fly fishing special use permit by presenting a letter from a physician stating that the fisher's disability is permanent and that, because of the inability to use one or both upper extremities, the fisher is physically incapable of using conventional fly fishing gear.
- (b) The fisher will be issued a fly fishing special use permit in the form of a wearable tag. The fisher must have the special use permit in his or her possession at all times while using spin casting gear in fly fishing only waters, and may display the permit on outer clothing.
- (c) It is lawful for persons in possession of a fly fishing special use permit to use the following gear:
 - (i) Fishers may use spin casting gear with a casting bubble.
- (ii) Monofilament line is permitted with no limit on the breaking strength of the line.
- (iii) Hook size and barb restrictions, fishing fly requirements, and bait and weight prohibitions as provided for in this section apply to both conventional fly fishing and spin-bubble fly fishing.

[1] OTS-6693.1

WAC 220-56-282 Sturgeon—Areas, seasons, limits and unlawful acts. (1) It is unlawful to retain green sturgeon.

- (2) It is permissible to catch and release white sturgeon in saltwater waterways year-round. However, for freshwater waterways, including freshwater Puget Sound tributaries, it is permissible to catch and release white sturgeon only when the season is open for salmon or game fish, unless otherwise provided.
- (3) It is permissible to catch and release, but unlawful to retain, white sturgeon in the following areas:
 - (a) Coastal waters and tributaries of coastal waters; ((and))
 - (b) Puget Sound waters and tributaries of Puget Sound:
- (c) Vancouver Lake and all other waters west of Burlington Northern Railroad from the Columbia River drawbridge near Vancouver downstream to Lewis River (Clark County);
- (d) Columbia River and tributaries from a true north-south line through Buoy 10 (the mouth) upstream to Chief Joseph Dam, unless otherwise provided; and
- (e) Snake River and tributaries from the mouth upstream to the border with Oregon, unless otherwise provided.
- (4) ((It is permissible to catch and release, but unlawful to retain, white sturgeon year-round in the following waters, unless otherwise provided by department rule:
 - (a) The Columbia River and its tributaries below Bonneville Dam;
- (b) The mainstem Columbia River and its tributaries downstream from where the river forms the boundary between Oregon and Washington;
- $_{\rm (c)}$ The mainstem Columbia and its tributaries from Priest Rapids Dam to Chief Joseph Dam; and
- (d) The Snake River and tributaries from Lower Granite Dam up-stream.
- (5) It is unlawful to fish for sturgeon in the Columbia River and tributaries upstream of Chief Joseph Dam.)) White sturgeon retention is allowed in the areas open to fishing and following rules as specified in WAC 220-310-200:
 - (a) Columbia River:
- (i) Columbia River and tributaries from Bonneville Dam upstream to McNary Dam: January 1 through July 31.
- (ii) Columbia River and tributaries from McNary Dam upstream to Priest Rapids Dam: February 1 through July 31.
- (b) Snake River: From the Snake River mouth (also called the Snake River Confluence Protection Area) upstream to Ice Harbor Dam: February 1 through July 31.
 - (5) The following waters are closed to fishing for sturgeon:
 - (a) Columbia River:
 - (i) Mouth to Bonneville Dam:
- (A) Year-round from Bonneville Dam downstream to a boundary marker on the Washington shore approximately 4,000 feet below the fish ladder at the powerhouse, south to the downstream end of Cascade Island, and across to the Oregon angling boundary on Bradford Island (the Cascade Island-Bradford Island line).
- (B) May 1 through August 31 from Bonneville Dam downstream 9 miles to a line crossing the Columbia River from navigation marker 82

on the Oregon shore, westerly to the boundary marker on the Washington shore upstream of Fir Point (navigational marker 82 line).

(ii) Bonneville Dam to McNary Dam:

- (A) May 1 through July 31 from The Dalles Dam downstream 1.8 miles to a line from the east (upstream) dock at the Port of The Dalles boat ramp straight across to a marker on the Washington shore.
- (B) May 1 through July 31 from John Day Dam downstream 2.4 miles to a line crossing the Columbia at a right angle to the thread of the river from the west end of the grain silo at Rufus, Oregon.
- (C) May 1 through July 31 from McNary Dam downstream to the Highway 82 (395) Bridge.
 - (iii) McNary Dam to Priest Rapids Dam:
- (A) May 1 through July 31 from Priest Rapids Dam downstream 2.5 miles to the boundary marker on the river bank 400 feet downstream from Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet channel (Jackson Creek).
- (B) October 23 through January 31 from the Old Hanford townsite wooden power line towers to Vernita Bridge.
 - (iv) Chief Joseph Dam upstream:
 - (A) Columbia River and its tributaries.
 - (B) Roosevelt Lake and its tributaries.
- (b) Snake River Mouth to Ice Harbor Dam: May 1 through July 31 from the downstream end of Goose Island upstream 1.5 miles to Ice Harbor Dam.
- (6) The following limits and requirements apply in areas where it is permissible to retain sturgeon:
 - (a) The daily limit is one white sturgeon.
- (b) The possession limit is two daily limits of fresh, frozen, or processed white sturgeon.
- (c) The annual personal-use limit for white sturgeon from April 1 through March 31 is two fish, regardless of where the angler takes the sturgeon.
 - (d) The maximum fork-length is 54 inches.
- (e) The minimum fork-length is 38 inches, except the minimum fork-length is 43 inches in:
- (i) The mainstem Columbia and its tributaries from The Dalles Dam to Priest Rapids Dam; and
- (ii) The Snake River from the Snake River Confluence Protection Area to $((\frac{\text{Lower Granite}}{\text{Confluence}}))$ Ice Harbor Dam.
- (f) It is unlawful to fail to release undersize or oversize sturgeon immediately.
- (g) Once an angler reaches his or her annual limit of white sturgeon, he or she may continue to fish for white sturgeon in the mainstem Columbia River downstream from where the river forms the common boundary between Oregon and Washington, unless otherwise provided by department rule, so long as the angler releases all subsequent sturgeon immediately.
- (h) It is unlawful to fish for sturgeon with terminal gear other than bait and one single-point barbless hook.
- (i) It is permissible to use artificial scent with bait when fishing for white sturgeon.
- (j) It is unlawful to use a gaff or other body-penetrating device while restraining, handling, or landing a sturgeon.
- (k) It is unlawful to fish for or possess sturgeon from freshwater, except the Chehalis River, from one hour after official sunset to one hour before official sunrise.

[2] OTS-6703.2

- (1) It is unlawful to possess sturgeon eggs in the field without retaining the intact carcass of the fish from which the eggs have been removed.
- (7) A violation of this section is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160, unless the person has harvested sturgeon. If the person has harvested sturgeon, the violation is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the sturgeon are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.
- (8) It is unlawful to possess sturgeon taken with gear in violation of the provisions of this section. Possession of sturgeon while using gear in violation of the provisions of this section is a rebuttable presumption that the sturgeon were taken with such gear. Possession of such sturgeon is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the sturgeon are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.

- WAC 220-310-175 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—General rules. The following provisions and definitions apply to this section through WAC 220-310-200.
- (1) It is unlawful to fish for, take, or possess salmon from freshwater streams and lakes that are not specifically listed as open for salmon fishing.
- (2) Waters listed as open during a specific date range that do not reference a particular species are open during the date range for game fish only.
- (3) Rivers, streams, and beaver ponds ((that drain into Puget Sound, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, or the Pacific Ocean (excluding the Columbia River))) are closed to fishing unless specifically listed as open.
 - (4) All limits are daily limits, unless otherwise provided.
- (5) Within Puget Sound, beaver ponds located within or adjoining streams that are listed as open to trout and other game fish follow the same rules as the stream, except as otherwise provided.
- (6) A "float" or "bobber" means a hookless, floating device that is attached to or slides along the mainline or leader above the hook(s) for the purpose of suspending hook(s) (which are not part of the bait, lure, or fly) off the bottom of the stream or lake and visually signal (from the surface of the water) a fish's strike at the hook(s).
- (7) "Lead jig" means a lure consisting of a hook permanently or temporarily attached directly to a lead weight by any method.
- (8) "Lead weight" means material constructed of lead and applied to a fishing line or lure and designed to help keep the hook, bait, or lure underwater.
- (9) "Unmarked salmon" means salmon without either a clipped ventral fin or a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar.
 - (10) Kokanee/sockeye definitions:
- (a) For Lake Washington and the Lake Washington Ship Canal in King County, kokanee and sockeye less than fifteen inches in length are considered kokanee and kokanee and sockeye fifteen inches and over in length are considered sockeye salmon.
- (b) For Wenatchee Lake (Chelan County), kokanee and sockeye under sixteen inches are considered kokanee and kokanee and sockeye sixteen inches and over are considered sockeye salmon.
- (11)(a) A violation of this section through WAC 220-310-200 is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160, unless the person has harvested fish. If the person has harvested fish, the violation is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the fish are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.
 - (b) Freshwater terminal gear restrictions:
- (i) Terminal gear restrictions apply to all species, including salmon, unless otherwise provided.
- (ii) In all waters with freshwater terminal gear restrictions including, but not limited to, night closures, selective gear rules, whitefish gear rules, single-point barbless hooks required, fly-fish-

ing only, and anti-snagging rules, violation of the gear rules is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160.

- (iii) It is unlawful to possess fish taken with gear in violation of the freshwater terminal gear restrictions. Possession of fish while using gear in violation of the freshwater terminal gear restrictions is a rebuttable presumption that the fish were taken with such gear. Possession of such fish is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the fish are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.
- (12) For sturgeon rules in the Columbia Basin (WAC 220-310-185, 220-310-195, and 220-310-200), see WAC 220-56-282, Sturgeon—Areas, seasons, limits and unlawful acts.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 14-16-027, filed 7/25/14, effective 8/25/14)

WAC 220-310-185 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Southwest. (1) Abernathy Creek and all tributaries including Cameron, Slide, and Wiest creeks (Cowlitz County):

- (a) From the mouth to a point 500 feet downstream from the ((sal-mon hatchery)) Abernathy Technology Center:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
- (ii) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
- (iii) ((Trout: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.)) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (A) First Saturday in June through August 31:
 - (I) No minimum size for trout.
- (II) Release all fish except adipose clipped trout as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (III) Three hatchery trout limit.
- (B) November 1 through March 15: Catch and release except up to 3 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
- (b) From $\underline{200 \text{ feet above}}$ Abernathy Falls to posted markers 500 feet downstream from (($\underline{\text{salmon hatchery}}$)) the Abernathy Fish Technology Center: Closed.
- (c) From 200 feet above Abernathy Falls upstream to source and all tributaries including Erick and Ordways creeks:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (ii) Release all fish except adipose clipped trout as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (iii) Trout: No minimum size.
- (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead. Three hatchery trout limit.
 - (v) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (2) ((Alder Creek (Cowlitz County): Closed.
 - (3)) Battle Ground Lake (Clark County):
- (a) Closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 fish twenty inches or greater in length.
- ((4) Beaver Creek (tributary to Elochoman River) (Wahkiakum County): Closed.
- $\frac{(5)}{(3)}$)) $\underline{(3)}$ Blue Creek (Lewis County), from the mouth to Spencer Road:
- (a) Closed from posted sign above rearing pond outlet to Spencer Road.
 - (b) Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (c) Night closure in effect.
 - (d) Open June 1 through April 14 for trout only:
- (i) Limit 5; minimum length 12 inches; it is unlawful to retain more than ((2 trout over 20 inches)) 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (ii) Release wild cutthroat.
- (iii) <u>Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention</u>. <u>No catch and release of hatchery steelhead</u>.
 - <u>(iv)</u> Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - $((\frac{(6)}{(6)}))$ (4) Blue Lake (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
 - (5) Blue Lake Creek (Lewis County): Selective gear rules apply.
 - $((\frac{7}{1}))$ (6) Butter Creek (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c))) Trout: Minimum length 10 inches.
 - $((\frac{8}{(8)}))$ (7) Canyon Creek (Clark County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Trout: Limit 5.
- (8) Canyon Creek tributaries including Fly, Little Fly, Big Rock, Sorehead, Jakes, and Pelvey creeks (Clark/Skamania counties): Open.
 - (9) Carlisle Lake (Lewis County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through last day in February.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (10) Carson Creek (Skamania County): Selective gear rules apply.
 - (11) Castle Lake (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit one; minimum length 16 inches.
- $((\frac{11}{11}))$ (12) Cedar Creek (tributary of N.F. Lewis) (Clark County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Grist Mill Bridge:
- (i) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
- (ii) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.)) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to (($\frac{2}{2}$)) $\frac{3}{2}$ hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.

- (b) From the Grist Mill Bridge to 100 feet upstream of the falls: Closed.
 - (c) From 100 feet upstream of the falls upstream:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (ii) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.)) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) Release all $((\frac{\text{trout}}{\text{tout}}))$ fish except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{12}{12}))$ <u>(iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch</u> and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (13) Cedar Creek tributaries including Bitter, Brush, Chelatchie, John, and Pup creeks (Clark County): Selective gear rules apply.
- (14) Chinook River (Pacific County): From the Highway 101 Bridge upstream to source, selective gear rules apply.
 - (15) Cispus River (Lewis County):
 - (a) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (b) From the mouth to the North Fork:
- (i) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31; release cutthroat.
- (ii) Open from November 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June. Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open year-round.
 - (B) Limit 6; minimum size 8 inches.
 - (C) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
- (D) From January 1 through July 31, anglers may retain up to 2 adults as part of the limit.
- (E) From August 1 through December 31, up to 2 of the limit may be adult Chinook.
 - $((\frac{13}{13}))$ (16) Cispus River, North Fork (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c))) Trout: Release cutthroat.
- (((i) It is unlawful to retain more than one trout over twelve inches in length.
 - (ii) Release cutthroat.
 - (14))) (17) Coal Creek (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) From the mouth to 400 feet below the falls:
- $((\frac{b}{b}))$ (i) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through last day in February.
 - ((c) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - (d))) (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) Trout: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to ((2)) 3 hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{15}{15}))$ <u>(iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catchand release of hatchery steelhead.</u>
 - (b) From the falls to 400 feet downstream: Closed.
- (c) From the falls upstream to source including all tributaries:

 Release all fish except trout.
 - (18) Coldwater Lake (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) The Coldwater Lake inlet and outlet streams are closed.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one; minimum length 16 inches.

- ((16) Connelly Creek and tributaries (Lewis County): Closed from 400 feet below the city of Morton Dam to the source.
- (17))) (19) Cougar Creek (tributary to Yale Reservoir) (Cowlitz County): Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
 - $((\frac{18}{18}))$ (20) Coweeman River (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Baird Creek:
- (i) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
- (ii) Release all trout, except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ a hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
- (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (b) From Baird Creek upstream to the source:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (ii) Release all trout, except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
- $((\frac{19}{19}))$ (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (21) Cowlitz Falls Reservoir (Lake Scanewa) (Lewis County):
- (a) The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cowlitz arm is at the posted Lewis County PUD sign on Peters Road.
- (b) The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cispus arm is at the posted markers at the Lewis County PUD kayak launch, approximately 1.5 miles upstream from the confluence of the Cowlitz and Cispus arms.
 - (c) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (d) Open ((June 1 through the last day in February)) year-round.
 - (e) Trout:
 - (i) ((Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (ii))) Release cutthroat.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (ii) Release rainbow trout, except those with a clipped adipose fin with a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin.
- $((\frac{\text{iv}}{\text{in}}))$ $\underline{(\text{iii})}$ From September 1 through the last day in February: Limit 10.
 - (f) Salmon open year-round:
 - (i) Limit 6; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (ii) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
- (iii) From January 1 through July 31: No more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
- (iv) From August 1 through December 31: No more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - $(((\frac{20}{20})))$ (22) Cowlitz River (Lewis County):
 - (a) From the boundary markers at the mouth to Mayfield Dam:
 - (i) The following areas are closed:
- (A) From 400 feet or posted markers below Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery barrier dam to boundary markers near the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery water intake approximately 1,700 feet upstream of the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery barrier dam.
- (B) From 400 feet below the Mayfield powerhouse upstream to Mayfield Dam.
- (C) Within a 100 foot radius of the new Cowlitz Trout Hatchery outfall structure, except open to anglers with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card within posted markers when adjacent waters are open.

[5] OTS-6715.4

- (ii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon, steelhead, and cutthroat trout, except from June 1 through July 31.
- (iii) <u>Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention</u>. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) From Lexington Bridge Drive in Kelso upstream to the Highway 505 Bridge in Toledo, fishing 2 poles is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (((iv))) (v) From Lexington Bridge to the barrier dam, fishing 2 poles is permissible from June 1 through July 31 so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement.
- (vi) From the mouth of Mill Creek to the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery barrier dam:
 - (A) April 1 through November 30:
- (I) Anti-snagging rule applies. Anglers may only retain fish hooked in the mouth when the anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (II) Night closure in effect.
 - (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
- (C) May 1 through June 15: It is unlawful to fish from the south side of the river.
- $((\frac{v}))$ <u>(vii) Trout:</u> Open ((the first Saturday in June through March 31:)) year-round.
 - (A) ((Trout:
 - (I))) First Saturday in June through March 31:
 - (I) Limit 5; minimum length 12 inches.
- (II) Up to $((two\ trout\ over\ 20\ inches))$ 3 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (III) Release wild cutthroat.
- (((vi) Open April 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June: Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (vii))) (B) April 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June: Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (viii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (I) Limit 6; up to 2 hatchery adults may be retained.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Limit 6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - ((viii) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.))
- (b) From the posted PUD sign on Peters Road to the mouth of Ohanapecosh River and the mouth of Muddy Fork:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) September 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (iii) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31: Release cutthroat.
- (iv) Open November 1 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June: Release trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (I) Limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:

- (I) Limit 6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
- (II) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
- $((\frac{21}{21}))$ Cowlitz River, Clear and Muddy Forks (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c))) Release cutthroat.
- $((\frac{22}{2}))$ <u>(24)</u> **Davis Lake (Lewis County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April to last day in February.
 - $((\frac{23}{23}))$ Deep River (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Game fish: Open year-round.
- (b) Trout: Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) ((Sturgeon: Catch and release only.
 - (d))) Salmon:
 - (i) From the mouth to town bridge: Open year-round.
 - (ii) January 1 through July 31:
 - (A) Limit 6, of which no more than 2 may be adult salmon.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
 - (iii) August 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Limit 6, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - (B) Release chum and wild coho.
 - $((\frac{24}{24}))$ (26) Delemeter Creek (Cowlitz County):
- (a) Closed from 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek.
- $((\frac{25}{}))$ (b) Release all fish except mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. Three hatchery trout limit. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (c) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead and hatchery cutthroat.
 - (d) Selective gear rules apply.
- (27) Dog Creek (Skamania County): From the falls upstream to the source, release all fish except trout.
- (28) **Drano Lake:** In the waters downstream of markers on point of land downstream and across from Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery and upstream of the Highway 14 Bridge:
 - (a) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (b) Closed on Wednesdays beginning the second Wednesday in April through June 30.
- (c) Closed from 6 p.m. Tuesdays through 6 p.m. Wednesdays during the month of October.
 - (d) March 16 through June 30: Night closure in effect.
 - (e) August 1 through December 31: Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (f) May 1 through June 30 and September 15 through December 31:
- (i) Each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon/steelhead angling gear until the $((\frac{\text{daily}}{}))$ salmon/steelhead limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
- (ii) Two-pole fishing for salmon/steelhead is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (g) The area west of a line projected from the easternmost pillar of the Highway 14 Bridge to a posted marker on the north shore is open only to bank fishing from April 16 through June 30.
- (h) ((Game fish other than trout: Open May 1 through March 31.))
 Open year-round.
- (i) Trout: Open January 1 through March 15; release trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

- (j) Salmon and steelhead: Open March 16 through December 31:
- (i) From March 16 through July 31: Limit 2 hatchery steelhead or
- 2 hatchery Chinook, or one of each.

 (ii) From August 1 through December 31: Limit 6; no more than 3 ((adult salmon, and)) adults, of which only 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - $((\frac{26}{26}))$ <u>(29)</u> Elochoman River (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) The following areas are closed:
- (i) The waters from 100 feet above the upper hatchery rack downstream to the Elochoman Hatchery Bridge located 400 feet below the upper hatchery rack.
- (ii) The waters from a point 50 feet above to 100 feet below the outlet pipes from the most downstream Elochoman Hatchery rearing pond and extending 30 feet out from the south bank of the river.
- (iii) From 200 feet above the department of fish and wildlife temporary weir downstream to Foster (Risk) Road Bridge while the weir is installed in the river.
- (((iv) The mainstem waters from the confluence of the West Fork to the source.))
 - (b) From the mouth to West Fork:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
- (ii) August 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule, night closure, and stationary gear restriction apply.
- (iii) August 1 through March 15: Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (iv) Trout: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to ((2)) 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (v) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (c) From the mouth to the Elochoman Hatchery Bridge located 400 feet below the upper hatchery rack:
- (i) Additional opening from the last Saturday in May through the Friday before the first Saturday in June.
- (ii) Trout: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (iv) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through December 31.
- (B) From the first Saturday in June through July 31: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adults.
 - (C) From August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - (II) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
 - $((\frac{27}{1}))$ (d) From West Fork upstream to the source:
- (i) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (30) Falls Creek (Cowlitz County): Selective gear rules apply.
- (31) Fort Borst Park Pond (Lewis County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through the last day in February, except closed the Monday before Thanksqiving Day through Thanksqiving Day.
 - $((\frac{28}{28}))$ (32) Franz Lake (Skamania County): Closed.

- ((29))) <u>(33)</u> **Germany Creek (Cowlitz County)** <u>and all tributaries</u> <u>including John and Loper creeks</u>: ((From the mouth to the end of Germany Creek Road (approximately five miles):))
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
- (b) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.)) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout: Release all $((\frac{fish}{}))$ trout except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{}))$ 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (((30))) <u>(d) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.</u>
 - (34) Gobar Creek (tributary to Kalama River) (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- (31))) Release all fish except adipose clipped trout as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (d) Trout: No minimum size. Three hatchery fish limit.
- (e) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (35) Goble Creek (Cowlitz County):
- (a) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (36) **Grays River (Wahkiakum County):** From the mouth to South Fork:
 - (a) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (b) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15, except closed from Highway 4 Bridge to mouth of South Fork from October 16 through November $30\,.$
- (c) Closed from 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the river.
- (d) Anti-snagging rule, night closure and stationary gear restriction apply:
- (i) From the mouth to the Highway 4 Bridge August 1 through November 15.
- (ii) From the Highway 4 Bridge to the mouth of South Fork August 1 through October 15.
- (e) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ a hatchery steelhead.
- (f) <u>Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention</u>. <u>No catch and release of hatchery steelhead</u>.
 - (g) Salmon:
 - (i) From the mouth to the Highway 4 Bridge:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through December 31.
- (B) From the first Saturday in June through July 31: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adults.
 - (C) From August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Limit 6, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - (II) Release chum, wild coho, and unmarked Chinook.
 - (ii) From the Highway 4 Bridge to the South Fork:
- (A) Open the first Saturday in June through October 15 and December 1 through December 31.
- (B) From the first Saturday in June through July 31: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adults.

- (C) From August 1 through October 15 and December 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Limit 6 fish, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - (II) Release chum, wild coho, and unmarked Chinook.
- $((\frac{32}{1}))$ (h) From South Fork upstream to source: Selective gear rules apply.
 - (37) Grays River, East Fork (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $\frac{\text{(c) Trout:}}{\text{)}}$) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to ((2)) $\frac{3}{2}$ hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{33}{3}))$ (c) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (38) Grays River, South Fork (Wahkiakum County):
- (a) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (b) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (39) Grays River, West Fork (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Downstream from the hatchery intake/footbridge:
 - $((\frac{a}{a}))$ (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- $((\frac{b}{b}))$ $\overline{(ii)}$ Open the first Saturday in June through March 15, except closed October 16 through November 30 from the posted markers approximately 300 yards below the hatchery road bridge downstream to the mouth.
- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ <u>(iii)</u> August 1 through November 15: Anti-snagging rule, night closure and stationary gear restriction apply.
- ((\(\frac{(d) October 16}{}\))) (iv) From the first Sunday in June through March 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to ((\(\frac{2}{2}\))) \(\frac{3}{2}\) hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{e}{v}))$ <u>(v) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.</u>
- (vi) Salmon: Open from first Saturday in June through December
 31.
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (A) From the first Saturday in June through July 31: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook, of which no more than 2 may be adults.
 - $((\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}))$ (B) From August 1 through December 31:
- $((\frac{A}{A}))$ <u>(I)</u> Limit 6, of which not more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (II) Release chum, wild coho, and unmarked Chinook.
- $((\frac{34}{}))$ (b) From the hatchery intake/footbridge upstream to source:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
- (ii) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (iv) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (40) Green River (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Miner's Creek:
- (i) ((Barbless)) Catch and release except up to 3 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.

- (iii) From August 1 through November 30, barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - $((\frac{(ii)}{(iv)}))$ (iv) The following areas are closed:
 - (A) ((All tributaries.
- (B))) From 400 feet above and 400 feet below the salmon hatchery rack (or from the posted signs above and below the salmon hatchery rack) when the rack is installed in the river.
- $((\frac{C}{C}))$ <u>(B)</u> From 400 feet below to 400 feet above the water intake at the upper end of the hatchery grounds from September 1 through November 30.
 - (((D))) (C) From the 2800 Bridge to Miner's Creek.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)})$ <u>(v)</u> September 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect from the mouth to 400 feet below the salmon hatchery rack. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- $((\frac{(iv)}{iv}))$ <u>(vi)</u> Open the last Saturday in May through November 30((÷

(A))).

From the last Saturday in May through the Friday before the first Saturday in June in the waters from the mouth to 400 feet below the Toutle Hatchery water intake: (((1))) Selective gear rules apply.

- (((II) Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (B) From the first Saturday in June through November 30: Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.

 $\frac{(v)}{(v)}$)) (vii) Salmon:

- (A) Open August 1 through November 30.
- (B) Limit 6, no more than 2 adult Chinook may be retained.
- (C) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (b) From Miner's Creek upstream to the source:
- (i) Open from the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) Catch and release only.
- (((35))) (41) Grizzly Lake (Skamania County): Closed.
- $((\frac{36}{36}))$ (42) Hamilton Creek (Skamania County):
- (a) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.)) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) Trout: Release all $((\frac{\text{fish}}{}))$ trout except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{}))$ 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (c) <u>Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention</u>. <u>No catch and release of hatchery steelhead</u>.
- (d) All tributaries downstream from the Highway 14 Bridge: Closed.
- $((\frac{37}{37}))$ <u>(43)</u> Hemlock Lake (Trout Creek Reservoir) (Skamania County): Closed.
 - (((38))) (44) Horseshoe Lake (Clark/Cowlitz counties):
- (a) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout 20 inches or more in length.
 - (b) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (((39))) <u>(45)</u> **Icehouse Lake (Skamania County):** It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout 20 inches or greater in length.
- $((\frac{40}{10}))$ $\underline{(46)}$ Indian Heaven Wilderness Lakes (Skamania County): Trout limit 3.
- $((\frac{41}{1}))$ <u>(47)</u> Johnson Creek (Lewis County) (Cowlitz River tributary):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.

- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c))) Trout: Minimum length 10 inches.
 - (((42))) <u>(48)</u> Kalama River (Cowlitz County):
- (a) From boundary markers at the mouth upstream to 1,000 feet above the fishway at the upper salmon hatchery:
- (i) Open year-round, except the following areas are closed:(A) From 1,000 feet below to 1,000 feet above the fishway at upper salmon hatchery.
- (B) From Modrow Bridge downstream to the markers 1,500 feet below the temporary rack when the rack is installed below Modrow Bridge.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (iii) Release all fish((, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead)) other than trout.
- (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (v) April 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect from the railroad bridge below I-5 to the intake at the lower salmon hatchery. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- $((\frac{v}{v}))$ (vi) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor upstream of Modrow Bridge.
- (((vi))) <u>(vii)</u> Open September 1 through October 31 for fly fishing only from the natural gas pipeline crossing to the posted deadline at the intake to the lower salmon hatchery.
- (((vii))) <u>(viii) From March 16 through the Friday before the</u> first Saturday in June: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (ix) From the first Saturday in June through March 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 adipose clipped trout as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin. No minimum size.
 - (x) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through April 30:
 - (I) Limit 6 hatchery Chinook.
 - (II) No more than one adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon other than hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (b) From 1,000 feet above the fishway at the upper salmon hatchery, upstream to Summers Creek:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (iii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iv) ((Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 2)) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery
- (v) From March 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (vi) From the first Saturday in June through March 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 adipose clipped trout as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin. No minimum size.

[12] OTS-6715.4

- (c) From Summers Creek upstream to Kalama Falls:
- (i) Closed from the 6420 Road (approximately one mile above the gate at the end of the county road) to Kalama Falls.
- (ii) Open the first Saturday in June through March 31 for fly fishing only.
- (iii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- $\frac{\text{(iv)}}{\text{(iv)}}$) Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to $(\frac{2}{\text{(2c)}})$ adipose clipped trout as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - $((\frac{43}{1}))$ (A) No minimum size.
- (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (d) From Kalama Falls upstream to source: Open.
 - (49) Kanaka Creek (Skamania County): Selective gear rules apply.
- (50) **Kidney Lake (Skamania County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through last day in February.
 - ((44+)) (51) Klineline Ponds (Clark County):
- (a) Closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
- (b) It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout 20 inches or more in length.
 - (((45))) (52) Kress Lake (Cowlitz County):
- (a) Closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout 20 inches or more in length.
 - (d) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - $((\frac{46}{100}))$ (53) Lacamas Creek (Clark County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the footbridge at the lower falls:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (ii) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (iv) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) From the footbridge at the lower falls upstream to the source: It is permissible to fish up to the base of Lacamas Lake Dam.
- ((\(\frac{47}{1}\))) (c) From footbridge at lower falls and from Round Lake upstream to source and all tributaries (Clark County) including Spring Branch, Big Ditch, Fifth Plain Creek, Matney Creek, Buck Creek, David Creek, North Fork and East Fork Lacamas Creek (Clark County): Statewide season, minimum size, and limits apply.
 - (54) Lacamas Creek, tributary of Cowlitz River (Lewis County):
- (a) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.)) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout: Limit 3.
- $\underline{\text{(c)}}$ Release all trout except anglers may retain $((\frac{\text{up to 2}}{2}))$ hatchery steelhead <u>and hatchery cutthroat</u>.
 - $((\frac{48}{100}))$ <u>(55)</u> Lewis River (Clark County):
 - (a) Mouth to the mouth of East Fork:
 - (i) Open year-round from the mouth to the mouth of East Fork.
- ((b))) (ii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.

- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ (iii) Fishing 2 poles is permissible from Railroad Bridge near Kuhns Road upstream to mouth of East Fork Lewis, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - $((\frac{d}{d}))$ <u>(iv)</u> Trout:
- (A) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to ((2)) $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{e}{e}))$ (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon:
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ Open January 1 through April 30: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook; no more than one may be an adult.
 - (((ii))) <u>(B)</u> Open August 1 through September 30:
- $((\frac{A}{A}))$ <u>(I)</u> Limit 6 hatchery salmon; no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook.
- $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (((iii))) <u>(C)</u> Open October 1 through December 31:
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - ((f) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.
 - (49))) (b) From the mouth of East Fork to Colvin Creek:
 - (i) Open year-round except the following areas are closed:
 - (A) From Johnson Creek upstream May 1 through May 31.
- (B) Those waters shoreward of the cable buoy and corkline at the mouth of the Lewis River Salmon Hatchery fish ladder.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (iii) Fishing 2 poles is permissible from the mouth to Johnson Creek, so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement.
- (iv) Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect from Johnson Creek to Colvin Creek June 1 through November 30 and April 1 through April 30. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (v) Trout:
- (A) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through April 30.
- (B) From August 1 through September 30: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook or hatchery coho, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook.
- (C) From October 1 through December 31: Limit 6 Chinook or hatchery coho, of which no more than 2 adult Chinook may be retained.
- (D) From January 1 through April 30: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook of which only one may be an adult salmon. Release all other salmon.
- (c) From the mouth of Colvin Creek to the overhead powerlines at Merwin Dam:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) Open June 1 through October 31 and December 16 through April 30.
- (iii) Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect April 1 through April 30 and June 1 through October 31. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (iv) Trout:

OTS-6715.4

- (A) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon:
- (A) Open August 1 through October 31 and December 16 through April 30.
- (B) From January 1 through April 30: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook of which only one may be an adult salmon.
- (C) From August 1 through September 30: Limit 6 hatchery salmon, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (D) From October 1 through October 31 and December 16 through December 31: Limit 6 salmon, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (d) From the overhead powerlines below Merwin Dam to Merwin Dam: Closed.
- (e) From the cable crossing 1,300 feet below Yale Dam to Yale Dam: Closed.
- (f) From the old Lewis River streambed between Swift No. 1 Power-house and Swift No. 2 Powerhouse and Lewis River Power Canal upstream to fishing pier: Closed.
- (g) Within Lewis River Power Canal from the fishing pier to the access road at Swift Dam:
 - (A) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
 - (C) Trout: Limit 5; no minimum size.
- (I) From Eagle Cliff Bridge to the lower falls, including all tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.
- (II) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (III) Catch and release only.
- (h) From lower falls upstream and all tributaries including Copper, Alec, Quartz, Straight (tributary of Quartz), Snagtooth (tributary of Quartz), French (tributary of Quartz), Tillicum, Steamboat, Pin, Pass, Swampy, Riley, No Name (tributary of Riley), Big Spring (tributary of Riley), Mutton (tributary of Riley), and Boulder creeks (Skamania Co.): Statewide season, minimum size, and limits.
 - (56) Lewis River, East Fork (Clark/Skamania counties):
 - (a) The following areas are closed:
- (i) From the posted markers at the lower end of Big Eddy to 100 feet above Lucia Falls.
- (ii) From 400 feet below to 400 feet above (($\underline{\text{Molton}}$)) $\underline{\text{Moulton}}$ Falls.
- (iii) From 400 feet below Horseshoe Falls upstream, including all tributaries above Horseshoe Falls.
 - (b) From the mouth to 400 feet below Horseshoe Falls:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
- (iii) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to (($\frac{2}{2}$)) $\frac{3}{2}$ hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) From the mouth to the top boat ramp at Lewisville Park:
- (i) Additional ((opening)) hatchery steelhead season from April 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.

- (iii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.)) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to (($\frac{2}{2}$)) $\frac{3}{2}$ hatchery steelhead.
 - ((50) Lewis River, North Fork (Clark/Skamania counties):
 - (a) From the mouth to Colvin Creek:
 - (i) Open year-round except the following areas are closed:
 - (A) From Johnson Creek upstream May 1 through May 31.
- (B) Those waters shoreward of the cable buoy and corkline at the mouth of the Lewis River Salmon Hatchery fish ladder.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (iii) Fishing 2 poles is permissible from the mouth to Johnson Creek, so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (iv) Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect June 1 through November 30 and April 1 through April 30 from Johnson Creek to Colvin Creek. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (v) Trout: Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through April 30.
- (B) From August 1 through September 30: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook or hatchery coho, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook.
- (C) From October 1 through December 31: Limit 6 Chinook or hatchery coho, of which no more than 2 adult Chinook may be retained.
- (D) From January 1 through April 30: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook of which only 1 may be an adult salmon. Release all other salmon.
 - (vii) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.
- (b) From the mouth of Colvin Creek to the overhead powerlines at Merwin Dam:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) Open June 1 through October 31 and December 16 through April 30.
- (iii) Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect April 1 through April 30 and June 1 through October 31. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (iv) Trout: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon:
- (A) Open August 1 through October 31 and December 16 through April 30.
- (B) From January 1 through April 30: Limit 6 hatchery Chinook of which only one may be an adult salmon.
- (C) From August 1 through September 30: Limit 6 hatchery salmon, of which no more than 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (D) From October 1 through October 31 and December 16 through December 31: Limit 6 salmon, of which no more than 2 may be adult Chinook. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (vi) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.
- $\mbox{(c)}$ From the overhead powerlines below Merwin Dam to Merwin Dam: Closed.
- (d) From the cable crossing 1,300 feet below Yale Dam to Yale Dam: Closed.

- (e) From the old Lewis River streambed between Swift No. 1 Power-house and Swift No. 2 Powerhouse and Lewis River Power Canal upstream to fishing pier: Closed.
- (f) Within Lewis River Power Canal from the fishing pier to the access road at Swift Dam:
 - (i) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
 - (iii) Trout: Limit 5; no minimum size.
- (g) From Eagle Cliff Bridge to the lower falls, including all tributaries:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
- (51))) (57) Little Ash Lake (Skamania County): It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout 20 inches or more in length.
- $((\frac{52}{52}))$ <u>(58)</u> Little Washougal River (Clark County): $(\frac{8arbless}{books})$

(53)))

- (a) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (b) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (59) Little White Salmon River (Skamania County) and all tributaries including Rock, Lapham, Lava, Moss, Wilson, Cabbage, Berry, Lusk, Homes, and Beetle creeks:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31, except <u>Little White Salmon River is</u> closed from the orange fishing boundary markers at Drano Lake upstream to the intake near the north boundary of the Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery.
 - (b) Release all fish except trout.
 - (c) Trout: Limit 5.
 - (((54))) Love Lake (Clark County): Closed.
 - (((+55+))) (61) Mayfield Lake (Reservoir) (Lewis County):
- (a) Open from the Mayfield Dam to (($\frac{Mossyrock\ Dam}{}$)) Onion Rock Bridge.
- (b) From the Tacoma Power safety signs at Onion Rock Bridge to Mossyrock Dam: Closed.
 - (c) Trout:
 - (i) Minimum length 8 inches.
- (ii) Release cutthroat and rainbow trout, except it is permissible to retain rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin.
 - (iii) September 1 through last day in February: Limit 10.
 - (d) Salmon open September 1 through December 31:
 - (i) Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (ii) Limit 6, no more than 2 may be adult salmon.
 - (iii) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
 - $((\frac{(56)}{(56)}))$ (62) Merrill Lake (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Open for fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
 - $((\frac{57}{10}))$ (63) Merwin Lake (Reservoir) (Clark/Cowlitz counties):
 - (a) Landlocked salmon rules apply.

- (b) Kokanee: Limit 10; kokanee do not count as part of the trout limit.
- ((\(\frac{(58)}{)}\)) (64) Merwin Lake (Reservoir)(Clark/Cowlitz counties) tributaries including Marble, Cape Horn, Day, Jim, Indian George, Squaw, Buncombe Hollow, Rock creeks, Speelyai Creek and its tributaries, Brooks, and West Fork creeks (except Canyon Creek): Statewide season, minimum size, and limits apply.
 - (65) Mill Creek (Cowlitz County):
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
- (b) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.)) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to ((2)) $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead.
- ((59))) (d) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (66) Mill Creek (Lewis County): From the mouth to the hatchery road crossing culvert.
 - (a) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - (b))) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- $((\mbox{\ensuremath{(c)}}))$ Open December 1 through December 31 (($\mbox{from the mouth}$ to hatchery road crossing culvert:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect)).
- $((\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}))$ (c) Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect December 1 through December 15.
- $\underline{\text{(d)}}$ Release all fish except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2 \text{ hatchery}}{\text{steelhead}}))$ 3 trout.
- (e) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead and hatchery cutthroat.
- (f) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{60}{10}))$ (67) Mineral Lake (Lewis County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (((61))) <u>(68) Mulholland Creek (Cowlitz County):</u>
- (a) Catch and release except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (69) **Nelson Creek (Skamania County):** Selective gear rules apply.
- $\underline{(70)}$ Ohanapecosh Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis/Pierce counties):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c))) Trout: Minimum length 12 inches.
 - (((62))) Olequa Creek (Lewis/Cowlitz counties):
- (a) Closed from 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek.
- (b) Trout: ((Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - (63))) <u>Limit 3.</u>
- (c) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead and hatchery cutthroat.
 - (d) Selective gear rules apply.
- (e) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.

- (72) Ostrander Creek (Cowlitz County): Selective gear rules apply.
 - (73) Outlet Creek (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) First Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (b) Trout:
- (i) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (74) Packwood Lake (Lewis County):
- (a) Closed: All inlet streams and the outlet from the log boom to the dam.
 - (b) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (e) Trout: Minimum length 10 inches.
- ((64) Panther Creek (tributary to Wind River) (Skamania County): Closed.
- $\frac{(65)}{(100)}$)) $\frac{(75)}{(100)}$ Plummer Lake (Lewis County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through the last day in February.
 - (((66))) Rainey Creek (Lewis County):
 - (a) Open from the mouth to Highway 12.
- (b) Trout limit 5; release cutthroat and rainbow trout, except it is permissible to retain rainbow trout that have a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the location of the clipped fin.
 - (((67))) Riffe Lake (Reservoir) (Lewis County):
- (a) Open from Mossyrock Dam to Cowlitz Falls Dam, except closed from Cowlitz Falls Dam downstream to the Lewis County PUD safety signs located approximately 800 feet below the dam.
- (b) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Swofford Pond Dam.
 - (c) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- ((68))) (78) Riffe Lake (Reservoir) tributaries (Lewis County) (excluding Rainey Creek), including Sulphur, Simmons, Swigert, Shelton, Steel Canyon, Indian, Sand, Landers, Peterson, Goat, and Tumwater Creeks: Statewide season, minimum size, and limits apply.
 - (79) Rock Creek (Skamania County):
- (a) ((Open)) From the mouth to the falls at approximately river mile one.
 - (i) First Saturday in June through March 15.
 - (ii) Trout:
- $\underline{(\mathtt{A})}$ Release all trout except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{(ii)}{)}))$ (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - (b) From the falls upstream to source/headwaters((÷
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
- (69)) and all tributaries including Spring Creek, Hot Springs, Budweiser Creek, Forest Creek, Steep Creek, North Fork Rock Creek, and Snag Creek: Statewide seasons, minimum size, limits apply.
- - $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (a) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.

 $((\frac{(ii)}{(b)}))$ (b) Trout:

- (i) Release all ((fish)) trout except anglers may retain up to ((2)) 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (((iii))) <u>(ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.</u>
 - (c) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - (((b) From 72nd Avenue N.E. Bridge upstream: Closed.
- (70))) (81) Salmon Creek (Lewis County): ((Closed from 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek.

(71)))

- (a) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery trout.
- (b) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead and hatchery cutthroat.
- (c) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (d) Selective gear rules apply.
- (82) Silver Lake (Cowlitz County): Crappie limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
- $((\frac{72}{12}))$ Silver Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County):
 - (a) Open from the mouth to USFS Road 4778.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d))) Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (((73))) (84) Skamokawa Creek (Wahkiakum County):
- (a) Open the first Saturday in June (($\frac{1}{1}$)) through (($\frac{0ctober}{1}$)) August 31 (($\frac{1}{1}$) and Middle Valley Road)).
 - (b) <u>Trout:</u>
- (i) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to ((2)) $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) ((Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - (74))) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (85) Skate Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County):
 - (a) Release all cutthroat.
 - $((\frac{75}{5}))$ (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (86) South Lewis County Park Pond (Lewis County): Closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
 - (((76))) (87) Spirit Lake (Skamania County): Closed.
 - (((77))) (88) Stillwater Creek (Lewis County):
 - (a) Trout: Limit 3.
- (i) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead and hatchery cutthroat.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (89) Swift Reservoir (Skamania County):
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
- (b) Release all trout, except rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin may be retained.

- (c) From the posted markers approximately 3/8 mile below Eagle Cliff Bridge to the bridge: Selective gear rules apply.
- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ <u>(d)</u> From the dam to the markers approximately 3/8 mile below Eagle Cliff Bridge: Trout limit 10 from September 1 through November 30.
 - $((\frac{d}{d}))$ <u>(e)</u> Salmon:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
 - (ii) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (iii) Maximum length 15 inches.
- ((78))) (90) Swift Reservoir tributaries (Skamania County) including Ole, Swift, Worm, Diamond, Marble, Range, Drift, and Camp creeks: Selective gear rules apply.
- (91) Swofford Pond (Lewis County): It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (((79))) <u>(92)</u> Tilton River (Lewis County):
- (a) Open ((the first Saturday in June through March 31)) $\underline{\text{year-}}$ round from the mouth to the West Fork.
 - (b) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
- (c) First Saturday in June through July 31: Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) September 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - $((\frac{d}{d}))$ <u>(e)</u> Release all cutthroat.
 - (((e))) (f) Salmon open August 1 through December 31:
 - (i) Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult Chinook may be retained.
 - (iii) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
- $((\frac{(80)}{(80)}))$ <u>(93)</u> Tilton River, East, North, South and West Forks (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c))) Trout: Minimum length 12 inches.
- $((\frac{81}{1}))$ <u>(94)</u> Toutle River (Cowlitz County): $((\frac{a}{1}))$ From the mouth to the forks, and the North Fork from the mouth to the posted deadline below the fish collection facility:
 - $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (a) Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
- $((\frac{(ii)}{)}))$ (b) September 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect on the North Fork from the confluence with the South Fork to the mouth of Green River.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (c) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - $((\frac{\text{iv}}{\text{iv}}))$ (d) Gamefish:
- (i) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ a hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (((v))) (e) Salmon open August 1 through November 30:
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (i) Limit 6, no more than 2 may be adult Chinook.
 - $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (ii) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (((b) From the posted deadline below the fish collection facility upstream to the headwaters, including all tributaries except Castle and Coldwater lakes: Closed.
 - (82))) (95) Toutle River, South Fork (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) ((All tributaries are closed.

- (b) During all open times,)) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to ((2)) 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (b) Trout:
- (i) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead <u>from August 1</u> through November 30.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) From the mouth to 4700 Road Bridge:
- (i) Open the last Saturday in May to the Friday before the first Saturday in June.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (d) From the mouth to the 4100 Road Bridge:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
 - (ii) From December 1 through March 15((÷
 - (A))) selective gear rules apply.
- (((B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))
- (e) From 4100 Road Bridge upstream to source: Open the first Saturday in June through November 30.
- ((83) Trout Creek (tributary to Wind River) (Skamania County):
- (84))) (96) Tunnel Lake (Skamania County): It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout 20 inches or more in length.
- $((\frac{(85)}{(97)}))$ Vancouver Lake and all other waters west of Burlington Northern Railroad from the Columbia River drawbridge near Vancouver downstream to Lewis River (Clark County):
- (a) Vancouver Lake flushing channel and the lake shoreline 400 feet east and west of the channel exit: Closed April 1 through May 31.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
 - (c) Trout: ((Limit 2; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (d) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.
- (86))) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (98) Walupt Lake (Lewis County):
 - (a) All inlet streams are closed.
 - (b) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (d) Trout: Minimum length 10 inches.
- $((\frac{87}{}))$ <u>(99)</u> Washougal River (Clark County): $((\frac{a}{}))$ From the mouth to the bridge at Salmon Falls:
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (a) Closed from 200 feet (or posted markers) below to 200 feet above the temporary weir when the weir is installed in the river.
 - $((\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}))$ Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (c) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (((iv))) (d) Night closure in effect:
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (i) Year-round from the mouth to Mount Norway Bridge.
- $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (ii) September 1 through October 31 from Mount Norway Bridge upstream.
 - $((\frac{v}{v}))$ (e) Anti-snagging rule applies:
- $((\frac{A}{A}))$ <u>(i)</u> July 1 through October 31 from the mouth to Mount Norway Bridge; and
- $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (ii) September 1 through October 31 from Mount Norway Bridge upstream.
- $((\frac{C}{C}))$) (iii) When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - $((\frac{(vi)}{)}))$ (f) Trout:

- $\underline{\text{(i)}}$ Release all trout except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{\text{vii}}{\text{)}}))$ (g) Open from the mouth to Mount Norway Bridge April 16 through the Friday before the first Saturday in June:
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- ((B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (C))) (ii) Trout:
- (A) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to ((2)) $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead.
- ((viii))) (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (h) Salmon:
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (i) Open August 1 through December 31.
- $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (ii) Limit 6; no more than 2 adults may be hatchery Chinook.
 - (((C))) (iii) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (((b) From the bridge at Salmon Falls to the source, including tributaries: Closed.
- $\frac{(88)}{(100)}$ Washougal River, West (North) Fork (Clark/Skamania counties):
- (a) From the mouth to the water intake at the department hatchery: Closed.
 - (b) From the intake at the department hatchery to the source:
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
 - (ii) Trout:
- (A) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to ((2)) $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead.
- (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (iii) Barbless hooks are required for steelhead.
 - (((89))) <u>(101)</u> Willame Lake (Lewis County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit 2; minimum length 15 inches.
 - $((\frac{90}{102}))$ (102) Wind River (Skamania County):
 - (a) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (b) From the mouth to 100 feet above Shipherd Falls:
- (i) Closed from 400 feet below to 100 feet above Shipherd Falls fish ladder, including all tributaries.
 - (ii) March 16 through June 30: Night closure in effect.
- (iii) August 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (iv) May 1 through June 30:
- (A) Anti-snagging rule applies from Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge upstream. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (B) Each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon/steelhead angling gear until the ((daily)) salmon/steelhead limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
- (C) Two-pole fishing for salmon/steelhead is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.

- (D) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (v) Open ((for game fish, except trout: July 1 through March 15))
 year-round.
 - (vi) Trout:
 - (A) Open ((August)) November 1 through March 15.
- (B) ((Minimum length 14 inches.)) Release all trout except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (vii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open March 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 2; no more than 2 salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open August 1 through October 31:
- (I) From the mouth to the Highway 14 Bridge, the $((\frac{\text{daily catch}}{\text{catch}}))$ limit and retention regulations for hatchery and wild fish follows the most liberal regulations of the mainstem Columbia and Wind rivers when both areas are open concurrently for salmon.
 - (II) Limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained.
 - (III) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
- (c) From 100 feet above Shipherd Falls to ((the river source))
 Moore Bridge:
- (i) The following areas are closed: All tributaries; from 400 feet below to 100 feet above Coffer Dam((; from Moore Bridge upstream to the river source, including all tributaries)).
- (ii) From 100 feet above Shipherd Falls to 800 yards downstream from Carson National Fish Hatchery:
 - (A) Open September 16 through November 30:
 - (I) Catch and release only((\div)).
 - (II) Selective gear rules apply((; and
- $_{\rm (III)\ It\ is\ unlawful\ to\ fish\ from\ a\ floating\ device\ equipped\ with\ an\ internal\ combustion\ motor)).}$
 - (B) Salmon and steelhead open May 1 through June 30:
- (I) Limit 2; no more than 2 salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained;
- (II) <u>Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention</u>. <u>No catch and release of hatchery steelhead</u>.
 - (III) Anti-snagging rule applies;
 - (((III))) <u>(IV)</u> Only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained;
 - ((((IV)))) (V) Barbless hooks are required; and
 - $((\frac{V)}{V}))$ (VI) Night closure in effect.
- (iii) From 800 yards downstream from Carson National Fish Hatchery to Moore Bridge open September 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Catch and release only ((and)).
 - (B) Selective gear rules apply((÷
- (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor)).
- $((\frac{91}{91}))$ <u>(103)</u> Winston Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c))) Trout: Minimum length 10 inches.
 - $((\frac{92}{104}))$ Yale Reservoir (Cowlitz County):
- (a) Kokanee: Limit 16; kokanee do not count toward the trout limit.
 - (b) Landlocked salmon rules apply.

- ((93))) (105) Yale Reservoir tributaries (Cowlitz and Clark counties) excluding Cougar Creek and including Dog, Dry, Siouxon and its tributaries including North Siouxon, West, Horseshoe, Wildcat, Chinook, and Calamity creeks: Statewide season, minimum size and limits apply.
- (106) Yellowjacket Creek (tributary to Cispus River) (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c)) Trout: Minimum length 12 inches.

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 14-16-027, filed 7/25/14, effective 8/25/14)

WAC 220-310-195 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Eastside. (1) ((County-wide)) Countywide freshwater exceptions to statewide rules:

- (a) ((Adams and Grant counties: All seasons in specific freshwater exceptions to statewide rules apply to inlet and outlet streams of named lakes in Grant and Adams counties.)) All lake, pond, and reservoir inlets and outlets and irrigation canals, wasteways, and drains in Grant and Adams counties (except Crab Creek, Rocky Ford Creek and Ponds, Columbia Basin Hatchery Creek, Bobcat Creek, Coyote Creek, Hays Creek, Red Rock Creek, Sand Hollow Creek, and Lake Lenore inlet and outlet) are open year-round.
- (b) <u>In</u> Adams, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, and Okanogan counties, except Zosel Dam (Okanogan River) and Enloe Dam (Similkameen River): It is permissible to fish up to the base of all dams.
 - (c) <u>In</u> Ferry ((and)), Lincoln, and Stevens counties:
- (i) Unless otherwise provided in this section, all tributaries to Lake Roosevelt between Grand Coulee Dam and the State Highway 25 Bridge at Northport except Barnaby ((and)), Nancy, and Onion creeks are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Trout: Limit 5, no minimum length.
 - (2) Aeneas Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 for fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit one.
- (3) Ahtanum Creek, including North and Middle Forks (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) In the North Fork, open from the mouth to Grey Rock Trailhead Bridge crossing ((to)) and upstream from the mouth of Shellneck Creek ((and))
- $\underline{\text{(c)}}$ In the Middle Fork, open from the mouth to the A2000 Road ((Bridge at Tree Phones Campground downstream to the A2000)) Spur Road Bridge in NE Section $34((\div \text{Closed}))$ and upstream of the A2000 Road Bridge at Tree Phones Campground. Trout minimum length ten inches.
 - (4) ((Alkali Lake (Grant County):

- (a) Bluegill: It is unlawful to retain more than five greater than six inches in length.
- (b) Crappie: It is unlawful to retain more than five greater than eight inches in length.
- $\frac{(5)}{(5)}$) Alta Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through ((September 30)) October 31.
 - $((\frac{6}{6}))$ Amber Lake (Spokane County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Open March 1 through November 30.
- (i) From March 1 through the Friday before fourth Saturday in April, and October 1 through November 30: Catch and release only.
 - (ii) From the fourth Saturday in April through September 30:
 - (A) Trout: Limit two; minimum length fourteen inches.
- (B) Release rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin.
 - $((\frac{7}{7}))$ (6) American River (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) From the Highway 410 Bridge at river mile 5.4 to the Mesatchee Creek Trail crossing at river mile 15.8 ((from July 16 through September 15: Closed.

(8))):

- (i) Open the first Saturday in June to July 15.
- (ii) Open September 16 to October 31.
- (c) From the mouth to the Highway 410 Bridge at river mile 5.4 and upstream of the Mesatchee Creek Trail river crossing at river mile 15.8: Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (d) Trout minimum length ten inches in the mainstem only.
- (e) American River tributaries, except Union and Kettle creeks: Open.
 - (7) Amon Wasteway (Benton County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (((9))) <u>(b) Trout minimum length ten inches.</u>
 - (8) Asotin Creek, mainstem and forks (Asotin County):
 - (a) It is unlawful to fish for steelhead.
- (b) From SR 129 Bridge upstream to the forks: It is permissible to fish up to the base of Headgate Dam.
- (c) Asotin mainstem and the mainstem North Fork from the mouth upstream to the USFS boundary: $((\frac{1}{2}))$ Selective gear rules apply.
- (((ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.))
- (d) North Fork from the USFS boundary upstream and all other tributaries: Closed.
 - (e) South Fork and tributaries: Closed.
- $((\frac{10}{10}))$ <u>(9)</u> **B.C. Mill Pond (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{11}{11}))$ <u>(10)</u> **Badger Lake (Spokane County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - $((\frac{12}{12}))$ (11) Banks Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Chumming is permissible.
 - (b) Crappie: Limit 10; minimum size 9 inches.
 - (c) Perch: Limit twenty-five.
 - $((\frac{13}{13}))$ (12) Bayley Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Inlet stream: Closed.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.

- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (d) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (i) From the fourth Saturday in April through July 4: Trout limit one; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (ii) From July 5 through October 31: Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{14}{1}))$ (13) Bear Creek (Yakima County) (tributary to South Fork Tieton River): ((Closed from the mouth to the falls (approximately 3/4 mile))) Open upstream of the Bear Creek Falls, approximately 3/4 mile upstream of USFS Road 1070.
- $((\frac{15}{15}))$ <u>(14)</u> **Bear Lake (Spokane County):** Open to juvenile anglers, licensed adults accompanied by a juvenile, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - $((\frac{16}{16}))$ Beaver Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (((17))) (16) Beaver Lake (Big) (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (17) Beaver Lake (Little) (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (18) Beda Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit one.
 - (((18))) <u>(19)</u> Beehive (Lake) Reservoir (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) From July 5 through October 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{19}{19}))$ <u>(20)</u> Bennington Lake (Mill Creek Reservoir) (Walla Walla County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{20}{1}))$ <u>(21) Beth Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.</u>
 - (22) Big Four Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31 for fly fishing only.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
 - (c) Trout: Limit two.
- $((\frac{21}{21}))$ <u>(23) Big Meadow Creek (Chelan County): From the mouth upstream:</u>
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout:
 - (i) Rainbow trout: Catch and release only.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (d) Big Meadow Creek tributaries from the mouth of Big Meadow Creek upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

- (24) Big Meadow Lake (Pend Oreille County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
 - $((\frac{(22)}{2}))$ <u>(25)</u> Big Tiffany Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) Eastern brook trout $((\frac{\text{limit ten};}{\text{limit}}))$: No limit; eastern brook trout do not count toward the $((\frac{\text{daily}}{\text{limit}}))$ trout limit.
 - (b) ((Release all)) Cutthroat: Limit two.
 - $((\frac{23}{23}))$ <u>(26)</u> Big Twin Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
 - $((\frac{(24)}{2}))$ Bird Creek (Klickitat County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Trout: Limit 5.
- $((\frac{25}{1}))$ <u>(28)</u> **Blackbird Island Pond (Chelan County):** Open July 1 through September 30 for juvenile anglers only.
 - $((\frac{26}{26}))$ <u>(29)</u> Black Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $((\frac{27}{1}))$ <u>(30)</u> **Black Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{28}{28}))$ <u>(31)</u> **Blockhouse Creek (Klickitat County):** Trout limit five.
 - ((29) Bloodgood Creek (Klickitat County): Trout limit five.
 - (30)) (32) Blue Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) ((Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b))) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{31}{10}))$ <u>(33)</u> **Blue Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - $((\frac{32}{32}))$ (34) Blue Lake (near Sinlahekin) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
 - (e) Trout: Limit one.
 - (((33))) <u>(35)</u> Blue Lake (near Wannacut Lake) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the Fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{34}{1}))$ <u>(36)</u> Bobcat Creek and Ponds (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{35}{35}))$ <u>(37)</u> Bonaparte Creek (Okanogan County): $(\frac{a}{5})$ From the mouth to the falls one mile upstream: Closed.
- $\frac{\text{(b)}}{\text{()}}$)) From the falls upstream to river mile 1.0, including all tributaries ((not otherwise provided for in this section)):
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

- (((ii))) <u>(b)</u> Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
- (((iii))) (c) Channel catfish: No limit.
- $((\frac{\text{(iv)}}{\text{(iv)}}))$ (d) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions. $((\frac{36}{\text{(36)}}))$ (38) Bonaparte Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than one trout over twenty inches in length.
 - (((37))) (39) Boulder Creek and tributaries (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the barrier falls at river mile 1.0:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through ((October 31, including tributaries not otherwise provided for in this section)) August 15:
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
- (b) From barrier falls at river mile 1.0 upstream, including all tributaries:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31:
- (ii) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit.
 - (c) ((Release all cutthroat.
 - (38))) Cutthroat: Limit 2.
 - (40) Bowman Creek (Klickitat County): ((Trout limit five.
 - (39))) From Canyon Creek upstream to source: Trout limit 5.
 - (41) Box Canyon Creek and tributaries (Kittitas County):
- (((a) From the mouth to the waterfall approximately 2 miles upstream, including the portion flowing through the dry lakebed: Closed.
- (b))) Upstream from the 20 foot waterfall approximately 2 miles upstream of the mouth ((to the USFS Road #4930 Bridge: Selective gear rules apply.
 - (40) Brookies Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit one.
 - (41)): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (42) Browns Creek (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day until October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
 - ((42))) (43) Browns Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (d) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than one trout greater than 11 inches in length.
- ((43) Buckskin Creek and tributaries (Yakima County): Closed from the mouth to the west boundary of Suntides Golf Course.))
 - (44) Buck Creek and tributaries (Chelan County):
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 from the mouth of Buck Creek upstream.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (45) Bumping Lake (Reservoir) (Yakima County):
- (a) It is permissible to fish two poles, so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement.

- (b) Chumming is permissible.
- $((\frac{b}{b}))$ (c) Kokanee: Limit sixteen; kokanee do not count towards the trout limit.
 - (((45))) <u>(46)</u> Bumping River (Yakima County):
 - (a) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Bumping Dam.
- (b) From the mouth to Bumping Reservoir, including all tributaries:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) ((Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.)) Trout minimum size ten inches.
- (c) From Bumping Lake upstream, including all tributaries except Deep Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- ((46))) (47) Burbank Slough (Walla Walla County): It is unlawful to fish from any floating device in the area east and north of Highway 12, except for the channel east of Highway 12 up to the fish screen at the Number 3 Pumping Station.
- $((\frac{47}{1}))$ <u>(48)</u> Burke Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
- ((48))) <u>(49)</u> Buttermilk Creek (Okanogan County), including all tributaries: (Closed from the mouth to the confluence of East and West Forks.

(49)))

- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
- (b) Catch and release only.
- (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (50) Buzzard Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout: Limit one.
- (((50))) (51) Caldwell Lake (Pend Oreille County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit two; minimum length twelve inches.
- $((\frac{51}{1}))$ <u>(52)</u> Caliche Lakes, $((\frac{1}{1}))$ Upper((, and West)) (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
- $((\frac{52}{52}))$ (53) Calispell Creek (Calispell River) (Pend Oreille County):
- (a) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
 - (b) From the mouth to Calispell Lake: Open year-round.
 - (c) From Calispell Lake upstream to the source:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) ((${\tt It\ is\ unlawful\ to\ fish\ from\ a\ floating\ device\ equipped\ with\ an\ internal\ combustion\ motor.}$
 - (iii))) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - $(((\frac{53}{53})))$ (54) Calispell Creek tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
 - (((54))) (55) Campbell Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) April 1 through August 31.
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

- (iii) Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{55}{5}))$ (56) Carl's Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{56}{5}))$ (57) Cascade Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
- $((\frac{57}{1}))$ (58) Cattail Lake (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (((58))) Cedar Creek (Okanogan County):
 - ((Closed)) (a) From the mouth to Cedar Falls((-
 - (59))) : Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (ii) Catch and release only.
 - (b) Cedar Creek and all tributaries above Cedar Falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (60) Cedar Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
- $((\frac{60}{10}))$ (61) Cedar Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((61))) Chain Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Release all kokanee.
 - $((\frac{62}{62}))$ (63) Chapman Lake (Spokane County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
- (c) Kokanee: Limit ten; kokanee do not count toward the trout limit.
 - ((63) Chelan Hatchery Creek (Chelan County): Closed.))
 - (64) Chelan Lake (Chelan County):
- (a) South of a line from Purple Point at Stehekin and Painted Rocks:
 - (i) Within 400 feet of all tributaries: Closed.
 - (ii) Trout:
 - (A) Release wild cutthroat.
 - (B) Kokanee and lake trout do not count toward the trout limit.
 - (iii) Kokanee: Limit 10; no minimum size.
 - (iv) Lake trout: No limit; no minimum size.
 - (v) Salmon open year round: Daily limit 1; no minimum size.
- (b) North of a line between Purple Point at Stehekin and Painted Rocks:
 - (i) Lake trout open year-round: No limit.
 - (ii) Salmon open year-round: Limit 1; minimum length 15 inches.
 - (iii) From August 1 through March 31:
 - (A) Trout:
 - (I) Release wild cutthroat.
 - (II) Kokanee and lake trout do not count toward the trout limit.
 - (B) Kokanee: Limit 10.
 - (65) Chelan Lake tributaries (Chelan County):
- (a) Open August 1 through September 30 from the mouths upstream one mile, except Stehekin River.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d))) Trout: Release wild cutthroat.
 - (66) Chelan River (Chelan County):

- (a) From the railroad bridge to the Chelan P.U.D. safety barrier below the power house:
 - (i) Open May 15 through August 31.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (iii) (($\frac{\text{September}}{\text{September}}$)) <u>July</u> 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule and night closure in effect.
 - (b) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (c) Salmon: Open September 1 through October 15:
- (i) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (ii) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
 - (67) Chewuch River (((Chewack River))) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Eight Mile Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Catch and release only.
- (b) ((From Eight Mile Creek to Pasayten Wilderness boundary: Closed the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- $\frac{(c)}{(c)}$)) From the mouth to Pasayten Wilderness boundary \underline{falls} : Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (c) From the Pasayten Wilderness boundary falls upstream, including tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (68) Chikamin Creek and all tributaries (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.)) Trout:
 - (i) Rainbow trout are catch and release only.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (69) Chiwaukum Creek and all tributaries from Fool Hen Creek upstream, not including Fool Hen Creek (Chelan County): ((Closed from the mouth to Fool Hen Creek.))
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (c) Chiwaukum Creek tributaries from mouth of Chiwaukum Creek to Fool Hen Creek, including Fool Hen Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (70) Chiwawa River and all tributaries from Buck Creek upstream, including Buck Creek (Chelan County): ((Closed from the mouth to Buck Creek.))
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (c) Chiwawa River tributaries from the mouth to Buck Creek, except Big Meadow, Buck, Chikamin, Clear, Phelps and Rock creeks: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (71) Chopaka Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 for fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.

- (c) Trout: Limit one.
- (72) Chumstick Creek (Chelan County): From the mouth upstream:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout:
- (i) Rainbow trout, catch and release only.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout: Limit 16. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (d) Chumstick Creek tributaries from the mouth of Chumstick Creek upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (73) Clear Creek (Chelan County): Closed.
 - $((\frac{73}{13}))$ (74) Clear Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) From July 5 through October 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{74}{1}))$ <u>(75)</u> Clear Lake (Spokane County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{75}{1}))$ (76) Cle Elum Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County):
- (a) Trout ((except kokanee): Limit two; minimum length twelve inches.)): Lake trout, brown trout, and eastern brook trout are not included in the trout limit.
- (b) Kokanee: ((Limit sixteen, no minimum size; kokanee do not count toward the daily trout limit)) <u>Minimum length 9 inches and maximum length 15 inches.</u>
 - $((\frac{76}{76}))$ Cle Elum River (Kittitas County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Cle Elum Dam:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (iii) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (iv) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Cle Elum Dam.
- (v) December 1 through (($\underbrace{\text{March}}$)) $\underline{\text{January}}$ 31: Whitefish gear rules apply.
- (b) From above Cle Elum Lake to outlet of Hyas Lake (not including Tucquala Lake):
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (iii) Trout minimum size ten inches.
- (c) All tributaries to Cle Elum River above Cle Elum Lake to outlet of Hyas Lake not otherwise provided for in this section: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- $((\frac{77}{17}))$ (78) Cliff Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
 - (((78))) Coffee Pot Lake (Lincoln County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Crappie: Limit ten; minimum length nine inches.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one; minimum length eighteen inches.
 - $((\frac{79}{1}))$ (80) Columbia Basin Hatchery Creek (Grant County):
- (a) Open April 1 through September 30 from the hatchery outflow to the confluence with Rocky Coulee Wasteway.
- (b) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.

- (c) Trout: Limit 3; no minimum size.
- (((80))) (81) Columbia Park Pond (Benton County):
- (a) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (b) All species: Limit 5 fish combined.
- $((\frac{(81)}{(81)}))$ <u>(82) Columbia River tributaries (all independent tributaries in Kittitas County between Wanapum Dam and Chelan County boundary line):</u>
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout minimum size ten inches.
 - (83) Colville River (Stevens County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the bridge at town of Valley:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Trout:
 - (A) Limit 5.
- (B) From October 1 through November 30, no more than 2 brown trout may be retained.
 - (iii) Walleye: ((Daily)) <u>L</u>imit 16 ((fish)); no size restrictions.
 - (((iv) Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.))
- (b) All tributaries to Colville River, from the mouth to the bridge at the town of Valley, open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (c) From the bridge at the town of Valley upstream, including tributaries:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (((iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (82))) (84) Conconully Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- ((83))) <u>(85)</u> Conconully Reservoir (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{84}{}))$ (86) Conger Pond (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{85}{}))$ (87) Conner Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - ((86) Cooper River (Kittitas County):
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 from the mouth to Cooper Lake.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- $\frac{(87)}{(88)}$ Coot Lake (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (((88))) (89) Corral ((Canyon)) Creek (Benton County):
 - <u>(a)</u> Selective gear rules apply.
 - ((89))) (b) Trout minimum size ten inches.
 - (90) Cottonwood Creek (Lincoln County): Open year-round.
 - (((90))) <u>(91)</u> Cottonwood Creek (Walla Walla County): Closed.
- $((\frac{91}{91}))$ Cougar Lake (Pasayten Wilderness) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is permissible to fish two poles so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - $((\frac{92}{2}))$ (93) Cougar Lake (near Winthrop) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) <u>Selective gear rules apply.</u>
 - (c) From April 1 through August 31:
 - (i) Catch and release only.

- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- ((93) Cowiche Creek (Yakima County): Selective gear rules apply.))
- (94) Coyote Creek and Ponds (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (95) Crab Creek (Adams/Grant/Lincoln counties):
- (a) From the mouth to Morgan Lake Road in Section 36: Open April 1 through September 30.
- (b) From Morgan Lake Road in Section 36 to O'Sullivan Dam (including Marsh Unit I and II impoundments): Closed.
 - ((96) Crab Creek (Lincoln/Grant counties) and tributaries:
 - (a) Open year-round.
- (b) From March 1 through May 31: It is unlawful to use terminal gear other than a single hook measuring 3/4 inch or less point to shank.
- (c) From Grant County Road 7 to the fountain buoy and shoreline markers or 150 feet downstream of the Alder Street fill: Limits and size restrictions are the same as Moses Lake.
- (d) From Moses Lake downstream to the confluence of the outlet streams: Limit and size restrictions are the same as in the Potholes Reservoir)) (c) From the confluence of the Moses Lake outlets to Sand Dune Rd. (including all tributaries):
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) For minimum size and limits see Potholes Reservoir Rules (Eastside Lakes).
- (iii) All species from March 1 through May 31: Only one singlepoint hook 3/4 inch or less measured from point to shank may be used.
- (d) From the fountain buoy and shoreline markers or 150' downstream of the Alder Street fill to Grant County Rd. 7 (including all tributaries except Columbia Basin Hatchery Creek):
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) For minimum size and limits see Moses Lake Rules (Eastside Lakes).
- (iii) All species from March 10 through May 31: Only one singlepoint hook 3/4 inch or less measured from point to shank may be used.
- (e) Above Grant County Rd. 7 (including all tributaries, except Goose Creek in the city of Wilbur): Open year-round.
 - (((97))) (96) Crawfish Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (((98))) <u>(97)</u> Crescent Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the Fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (((99))) <u>(98)</u> Crystal Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
- $((\frac{100}{100}))$ (99) Cup Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
 - $((\frac{101}{101}))$ (100) Curl Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{102}{102}))$ <u>(101)</u> **Dalton Lake (Franklin County):** $((\frac{Trout}{102}))$ It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- (((103))) <u>(102)</u> **Davis Lake (Ferry County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.

- $((\frac{104}{104}))$ (103) Davis Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) Open year-round.
- (b) April 1 through August 31:
- (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{105}{105}))$ <u>(104)</u> **Davis Lake (Pend Oreille County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((106))) Dayton Pond (Columbia County):
- (a) Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{107}{106}))$ <u>(106)</u> **Deadman Lake (Adams County):** Open April 1 through September 30.
- ((\(\frac{(108)}{0}\))) (107) Deep Creek (tributary to Bumping Lake) (Yakima County): ((\(\frac{(a)}{a}\)) From the mouth to the second bridge crossing on USFS Rd. 1808 (approximately 3.7 miles from junction of USFS Rds. 1800 and 1808): Closed.
- $\frac{\text{(b)}}{\text{(b)}}))$ From the <u>waterfall approximately 1/3 mile above the</u> second bridge crossing <u>on USFS Road 1808</u> upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- $((\frac{109}{108}))$ <u>(108)</u> **Deep Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- $((\frac{110}{10}))$ <u>(109)</u> **Deep Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{111}{111}))$ <u>(110)</u> Deer Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{112}{112}))$ <u>(111)</u> **Deer (Deer Springs) Lake (Lincoln County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - $((\frac{113}{113}))$ (112) Deer Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31.
- (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than two trout over thirty inches in length.
- (((114) De Roux Creek (Kittitas County):(((a) From the mouth to the USFS Trail #1392 (De Roux Cr. Trail) stream crossing (approximately one river mile): Closed.
- (b) Upstream of the USFS Trail #1392 stream crossing: Selective gear rules apply.
- (115))) (113) Diamond Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((116) Dillacort Creek (Klickitat County): Release all trout.
- $\frac{(117)}{(114)}$) Dog Lake (Yakima County): It is unlawful to retain more than 1 trout over 14 inches in length.
 - ((118) Dot Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
 - (119)) (115) Domerie Creek (Kittitas County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout minimum size ten inches.
 - (116) Downs Lake (Lincoln/Spokane counties):
 - (a) Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (b) Crappie: Limit ten; minimum length nine inches.
- (((120) Dry Creek (Walla Walla County): Closed upstream from the middle Waitsburg Road.

- (121))) (117) Dry Falls Lake (Grant County):
- (a) Open April 1 through November 30.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
 - $((\frac{122}{122}))$ <u>(118)</u> Dune Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout: Limit one.
 - $((\frac{123}{123}))$ <u>(119)</u> Dusty Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{124}{124}))$ (120) Early Winters Creek (Okanogan County): $((\frac{120sed}{120}))$ From the mouth upstream; including all tributaries except Cedar Creek:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- (((125))) (121) East Little Walla Walla River (Walla Walla County): Closed.
 - ((126) Easton Lake (Kittitas County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout other than eastern brook trout as part of the limit.
- (127))) (122) Eightmile Lake (Chelan County): It is unlawful to retain more than two mackinaw as part of the trout limit.
- $((\frac{128}{128}))$ (123) **Elbow Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{129}{129}))$ <u>(124)</u> Ell Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
 - $(((\frac{130}{125})))$ (125) Ellen Lake (Ferry County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.(b) Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to five rainbow trout.
- (((131))) <u>(126)</u> **Eloika Lake (Spokane County):** Crappie limit ten; minimum length nine inches.
- (((132))) <u>(127) Lake Entiat (Col.R.) tributaries (Chelan/Douglas</u> County): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 from Rocky Reach Dam to Wells Dam, except the Entiat River, Chelan River and Chelan Hatchery Creek.
 - (128) Entiat River (Chelan County):
 - (a) From the mouth (Highway 97 Bridge) to Entiat Falls:
 - (i) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only.
 - (ii) Whitefish gear rules apply.
- (b) Entiat River tributaries from the mouth to Entiat Falls, except the Mad River and Roaring Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (c) Entiat River and all tributaries above Entiat Falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.

- (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

(iv))) Trout:

- (A) Limit 5; it is unlawful to retain more than one trout greater than 12 inches in length.
- (B) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
 - (((133))) <u>(129)</u> Ephrata Lake (Grant County): Closed.
- $((\frac{134}{130}))$ <u>(130)</u> **Empire Lake (Ferry County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{135}{135}))$ <u>(131) Esquatzel Coulee (Franklin County): Open year-round.</u>
- (132) Esquatzel Coulee, West Branch (Franklin County): Open year-round, except closed September 1 through November 30 at West Branch Esquatzel Coulee Block 1 Irrigation Wasteway Lagoon in the Columbia River.
 - (133) Fan Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (((136))) (134) Ferry Lake (Ferry County): It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- $((\frac{137}{135}))$ <u>(135)</u> **Fio Rito Lakes (Kittitas County):** It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - $((\frac{138}{138}))$ <u>(136)</u> Fish Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Perch: ((Daily)) Limit 25.
- (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 15 inches in length.
- $((\frac{139}{139}))$ (137) Fish Lake (Ferry County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (((140))) (138) Fish Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{141}{1}))$ <u>(139)</u> Fish Lake (Spokane County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - $((\frac{142}{142}))$ (140) Fishhook Pond (Walla Walla County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{143}{1}))$ <u>(141)</u> Fishtrap Lake (Lincoln/Spokane counties): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- $((\frac{144}{1}))$ <u>(142)</u> Forde Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((145))) fourth of July Lake (Adams/Lincoln counties):
- (a) Open $((\frac{\text{December}}{1}))$ the first Friday after Thanksgiving through March 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than two trout over fourteen inches in length.

- (((146))) <u>(144)</u> Frater Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (((147))) (145) **Frenchman Hills Lake (Grant County):** Open February 1 through September 30.
- (((148))) (146) **Gadwall Lake (Grant County):** Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{149}{149}))$ (147) Garfield Juvenile Pond (Whitman County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
 - ((150) George Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
- (151))) (148) Gillette Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{152}{152}))$ Goat Creek (Okanogan County): $((\frac{149}{152}))$
- (153) Gold Creek, Gold Creek Pond and Outlet Channel (tributary to Keechelus Lake) (Kittitas County): Closed, including that portion of Gold Creek that flows through the dry lake bed.
- (154) Gold Creek (Okanogan County): Closed from the mouth to the confluence with North Fork Gold Creek.
 - (155))) From the mouth upstream including all tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
- (150) Golf Course Pond (Asotin County): It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{156}{156}))$ (151) Goose Creek (Lincoln County), within the city limits of Wilbur: Open year-round to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - $((\frac{157}{157}))$ (152) Goose Lake, Lower (Grant County):
- (a) Bluegill: It is unlawful to retain more than five fish over six inches in length.
 - (b) Crappie: Limit ten; minimum length nine inches.
 - $((\frac{158}{158}))$ (153) Grande Ronde River (Asotin County):
 - (a) General river rules:
- (i) For all portions of the Grande Ronde River and its tributaries that are open to game fish angling:
 - (A) Bass: No limit.
 - (B) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (C) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
- (ii) From September 15 through March 15: It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (b) Rules by river section:
- (i) From the mouth to County Road Bridge, about 2.5 miles upstream:
 - (A) Open year-round.
 - (B) September 1 through May 31: Selective gear rules apply.
 - (C) Trout: Minimum length 10 inches, maximum length 20 inches.
- (I) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
- (II) From January 1 through April 15 mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (ii) From County Road Bridge upstream to the Oregon state line and all tributaries, except Wenaha River tributaries:

 (A) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31:
- (I) Trout: No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin <u>as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.</u>
 (II) Anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (III) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.

- (B) From the first Saturday in June through August 31: Selective gear rules apply.
- (C) From September 1 through April 15: It is unlawful to use anything other than barbless hooks.
- (D) Open (($\frac{\text{from}}{\text{om}}$) November 1 through April 15, except (($\frac{\text{the}}{\text{om}}$)) all tributaries are closed.
- (E) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 15 whitefish and 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (((159))) <u>(F) From January 1 through April 15 mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.</u>
- (154) Granite Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Closed.
 - (((160))) (155) Green Lake (Upper) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) ((April)) March 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
 - (((161))) <u>(156)</u> Green Lake (Lower) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) ((April)) March 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
 - $((\frac{162}{162}))$ Grimes Lake (Douglas County):
 - (a) Open June 1 through August 31:
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{163}{100}))$ (158) Halfmoon Lake (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{164}{}))$ <u>(159)</u> Halfmoon Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((165))) (160) Hampton Lakes, Lower and Upper (Grant County):
 - (a) Open April 1 through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (((166))) Marris Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{167}{167}))$ $\underline{(162)}$ Harvey Creek (tributary to Sullivan Lake) (Pend Oreille County) and tributaries:
- (a) From the mouth to Bridge 4830 on county road (about 1 1/2 miles): Closed.
- (b) From Bridge 4830 upstream: $((\frac{1}{2}))$ Selective gear rules apply.
- (((ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (168))) (163) Hatch Lake (Stevens County):
- (a) Open ((December 1)) the first Friday after Thanksgiving through March 31.
- (b) Release all fish, except up to five rainbow trout may be retained.

- $((\frac{169}{169}))$ <u>(164)</u> Hawk Creek and tributaries (Lincoln County) <u>up</u>stream of the Falls at Hawk Creek Campground: Open year-round.
- $((\frac{170}{170}))$ (165) Hays Creek and Ponds (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{171}{1}))$ <u>(166)</u> Headgate Pond (Asotin County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 to juvenile anglers, seniors, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- $((\frac{172}{172}))$ <u>(167)</u> Hen Lake (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{173}{173}))$ (168) Heritage Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- ((174) Herman Lake (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $\frac{(175)}{(169)}$) Hog Canyon Creek (Spokane County): Open year-round from the Hog Canyon Dam to Scroggie Road.
 - (((176))) Hog Canyon Lake (Spokane County):
- (a) Open $((\frac{\text{December} 1}{\text{December}}))$ the first Friday after Thanksqiving through March 31.
- (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than two trout over fourteen inches in length.
 - $((\frac{177}{177}))$ (171) Homestead Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit one.
 - (((178))) Morseshoe Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Kokanee: Limit ten; kokanee do not count toward the trout limit.
- $((\frac{179}{179}))$ <u>(173)</u> Horsethief Lake (Klickitat County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $(((180)))^{-}$ $(174)^{-}$ Hourglass Lake (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (((181))) (175) **Huff Lake (Pend Oreille County):** Closed.
 - $((\frac{182}{182}))$ (176) Hutchinson Lake (Adams County):
 - (a) Open April 1 through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $((\frac{183}{100}))$ <u>(177)</u> **I-82 Ponds, 1 through 7 (Yakima County):** It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $((\frac{184}{184}))$ <u>(178)</u> Icicle River <u>and all tributaries</u> (Creek) (Chelan County):
- (a) ((From the mouth to the Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery rack: Closed.
- (b))) From the Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery rack upstream to Leland Creek, including Leland Creek:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through ((September 30)) October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $((\frac{185}{)}))$ (iv) Trout: Eastern brook trout: Limit 16. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit

- for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (b) From Leland Creek upstream, not including Leland Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (179) Indian Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10. Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
 - $((\frac{186}{186}))$ (180) Indian Creek (Yakima County):
- (((a) From the mouth to the waterfall approximately 6 miles upstream, including the portion of the creek that flows through the dry lakebed: Closed.
- $\frac{\text{(b)}}{\text{(b)}}$)) Upstream of the waterfall approximately 6 miles upstream from the mouth:
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (((ii))) <u>(b)</u> Eastern brook trout:
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (i) No limit and no length restrictions.
- $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (ii) Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit.
- $((\frac{187)}{100})$ Ingall's)) $\underline{(181)}$ Ingalls Creek and all tributaries upstream of the Alpine Lakes Wilderness boundary (Chelan County): $((\frac{188}{100}))$
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Ingalls Creek tributaries from the mouth of Ingalls Creek to the Alpine Lakes Wilderness boundary: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (182) Jameson Lake (Douglas County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through July 4 and October 1 through October 31.
- $((\frac{189}{189}))$ <u>(183)</u> **Jasmine Creek (Okanogan County):** Open year-round to juvenile anglers only.
 - (((190))) (184) Jefferson Park Pond (Walla Walla County):
 - (a) Open to juvenile fishers only.
- (b) ((Trout:)) It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
 - (((191) Jewitt Creek (Klickitat County):
 - (a) Open to juvenile fishers only.
 - (b) Trout: Limit five; no minimum length.
 - (192))) (185) Jolanda, Lake (Chelan County): Closed.
- $((\frac{193}{193}))$ <u>(186)</u> **Jump-Off Joe Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{194}{194}))$ Kachess Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County):
 - (a) Chumming is permissible.
- (b) ((Kokanee: Limit sixteen; kokanee do not count toward the daily trout limit.
 - (c) Trout: Limit two, minimum length twelve inches.
- (195))) Kokanee limit ten; kokanee do not count toward the trout limit.
 - (c) Trout limit 2; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (188) Kachess River (Kittitas County):
- (a) From ((Kachess Lake (Reservoir) upstream to the waterfall approximately one-half mile above Mineral Creek: Closed.
 - (b))) the mouth to Kachess Dam:
 - (i) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Kachess Dam.
 - $((\frac{c}{c}))$ (ii) Selective gear rules apply.

- $((\frac{196}{196}))$ (iii) Trout minimum size ten inches.
- (b) Kachess Lake tributaries, except Box Canyon Creek.
- (c) Upstream of impassable 50 to 60 foot fall about 1/2 mile upstream of Mineral Creek: Open.
 - (189) Kalispell Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the last Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (((c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (197)) (190) Keechelus Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County):
 - (a) Chumming is permissible.
 - (b) ((Trout: Limit two; minimum length twelve inches.
- (c) Kokanee: Limit sixteen; kokanee do not count toward the daily trout limit.
 - (198))) Trout limit 2; minimum length 12 inches.
- (c) Kokanee limit 10; kokanee do not count toward the trout limit.
- (191) Keechelus Lake tributaries, except Gold Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (192) Kettle River (Stevens County):
- (a) The tributaries from the mouth to Barstow Bridge: Open from the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) From Barstow Bridge upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day until October 31.
- (ii) Selective gear rules apply, except for juvenile anglers, from the Canadian border upstream to Highway 21 Bridge at Curlew.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) ((Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
 - (v))) Trout: Minimum length 12 inches.
- $((\frac{vi}{vi}))$ Open November 1 through May 31 for whitefish only. Whitefish gear rules apply.
- (c) Tributaries to Kettle River, from Barstow Bridge upstream: Open from the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- $((\frac{199}{193}))$ Kings Lake and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Closed.
- $((\frac{200}{194}))$ Kiwanis Pond (Kittitas County): Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - $((\frac{201}{201}))$ (195) Klickitat River (Klickitat County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Fisher Hill Bridge:
 - (i) Steelhead open April 1 through January 31.
- (ii) <u>Gamefish other than steelhead open June 1 through November</u> 30.
 - (iii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (v) Anti-snagging rule in effect and night closure applies April 1 through May 31 and August 1 through January 31. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (((iv) Game fish: Closed December 1 through January 31.
- $\frac{(v)}{(vi)}$) April 1 through May 31 <u>and December 1 through January 31</u>: Release all fish except anglers may retain hatchery steelhead.
 - (((vi) Trout: Minimum length twelve inches.))
 - (vii) Salmon and steelhead:

- (A) Open April 1 through May 31 on Sundays, Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays only:
- (I) Limit 2; no more than 2 hatchery steelhead, or 2 salmon, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open June 1 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6 fish; no more than ((2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained)) 3 adults, of which no more than 2 may be salmon.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
- (C) August 1 through January 31: Limit 6 fish; no more than 3 ((adult Chinook and no more than 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained)) adults.
- (b) From Fisher Hill Bridge to the boundary markers above Klickitat Salmon Hatchery, the following waters are closed: From Fishery Hill Bridge to 400 feet above #5 fishway((, and from the boundary markers below Klickitat Salmon Hatchery to the boundary markers above the hatchery), all tributaries except Bird, Blockhouse, Bowman, Spring, Outlet creeks and the Little Klickitat River, and the waters from the boundary markers above Klickitat Salmon Hatchery to the boundary markers below the hatchery.
- (c) From 400 feet above #5 fishway to the boundary markers below Klickitat Salmon Hatchery:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) Open June 1 through November 30: Trout minimum length twelve inches.
- (iii) <u>Daily limit 3 trout of which only 2 may be other than</u> hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - $\underline{(v)}$ Open December 1 through March 31: Whitefish gear rules apply. $\underline{((iv))}$ (\underline{vi}) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) June 1 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6 fish; no more than ((2 adult)) $\underline{3}$ hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release adult salmon and wild Chinook.
- (B) August 1 through November 30: Limit 6 fish; no more than 3 ((adult Chinook and no more than 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained)) adults.
- (d) From the boundary markers above Klickitat Salmon Hatchery to the Yakama Indian Reservation boundary:
- (i) Open June 1 through November 30: Trout minimum length 12 inches.
- (ii) <u>Daily limit 3 trout of which no more than 2 may be other</u> than hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) Open December 1 through March 31: Whitefish gear rules apply.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (v) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- ((e) From the Yakama Indian Reservation boundary upstream to source, including all tributaries: Closed.
 - (202))) (196) Lake Creek (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Black Lake: Closed.
 - (b) From Black Lake to Three Prong Creek: Closed.

- $((\frac{203}{197}))$ Latah (Hangman) Creek (Spokane County): $(\frac{9pen}{197})$ year round)) From the mouth upstream to Idaho state line: Open yearround.
- (198) Latah (Hangman) Creek Tributaries (Spokane County) including all tributaries within this system: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 from the mouths upstream.
- $((\frac{204}{1}))$ (199) Le Clerc Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10. Once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken. $((\frac{205}{}))$ <u>(200)</u> **Ledbetter Lake (Pend Oreille County):** Open the
- fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{206}{)}))$ <u>(201)</u> Ledking Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{207}{207}))$ (202) Leech Lake (Yakima County):
 - (a) Open for fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than one trout over 14 inches in length.
- $((\frac{208}{100}))$ (203) **Lemna Lake (Grant County):** Open April 1 through September 30.
 - $((\frac{209}{209}))$ (204) Lenice Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
 - $((\frac{210}{210}))$ Lenore Lake (Grant County):
- (a) The waters within a 200 yard radius of the trash rack leading to the irrigation pumping station (on the south end of the lake) and the area approximately 100 yards beyond the mouth of inlet stream to State Highway 17: Closed.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Open from March 1 through November 30:
 - (i) From March 1 through May 31: Catch and release only.
 - (ii) June 1 through November 30: Trout limit one.
- $((\frac{211}{211}))$ <u>(206)</u> **Leo Lake (Pend Oreille County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{212}{212}))$ <u>(207)</u> **Liberty Lake (Spokane County):** Open March 1 through October 31.
 - $((\frac{213}{213}))$ <u>(208)</u> Lilly Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) July 5 through October 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
 - (((214))) Lions Park Pond (Walla Walla County):
 - (a) Open to juvenile anglers only.
- (b) ((Trout:)) It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
 - $((\frac{(215)}{215}))$ (210) Little Klickitat River (Klickitat County):
 - (a) Within Goldendale city limits:

- (((b))) <u>(i)</u> Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 ((to juvenile fishers only)).
- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ (ii) Open the fourth Saturday in April through May 31 to juvenile and senior fishers only.
 - (iii) Trout: Limit five; no minimum length.
- (((216))) <u>(b) All other waters including tributaries: Open first</u> Saturday in June through October 31.
- (211) Little Lost Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- ((1217) Little Naches River (Yakima County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.
 - (218))) (212) Little Pend Oreille River (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) From the Little Pend Oreille wildlife refuge boundary approximately one mile downstream from the refuge headquarters office, to Crystal Falls:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (iii))) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 5 eastern brook trout.
- (c) All tributaries to the Little Pend Oreille River are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - $((\frac{219}{219}))$ (213) Little Spokane River (Spokane County):
 - (a) Open year-round from the mouth to the SR 291 Bridge.
 - (b) From the SR 291 Bridge upstream to the West Branch:
 - (i) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (ii) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply; limit 15 whitefish; no minimum size.
 - (c) From the West Branch upstream:
- (i) Closed from the inlet of Chain Lake upstream one-quarter mile to the railroad crossing culvert.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.(iii) Kokanee: It is unlawful to retain kokanee taken upstream from the bridge at Fridegar Road, including Chain Lake.
- (d) Unless otherwise provided in this section, all tributaries to the Little Spokane River are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - $((\frac{220}{2}))$ (214) Little Twin Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{(221)}{2}))$ Little Twin Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (((222))) (216) Little Wenatchee River (Chelan County): ((Closed from Lake Wenatchee to the falls below U.S. Forest Service Road 6700 Bridge at Riverside Campground))
- (a) From the falls below USFS Rd. 6700 Bridge upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Little Wenatchee tributaries from the mouth upstream, except Rainy Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - $((\frac{223}{23}))$ (217) Long Lake (Ferry County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use flies containing lead.

- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- $((\frac{224}{1}))$ <u>(218)</u> Long Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through ((September 30)) October 31.
 - $((\frac{225}{225}))$ Loon Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Kokanee: Limit ten; kokanee do not count toward the trout limit.
- (c) Trout (except kokanee): Limit five, except it is unlawful to retain more than two trout over twenty inches in length.
- $((\frac{(226)}{)}))$ <u>(220)</u> Lost Lake (Kittitas County): It is unlawful to retain more than one trout over 14 inches in length.
 - $((\frac{227}{227}))$ (221) Lost Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
 - $((\frac{(228)}{22}))$ Lost River (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the mouth of Monument Creek: Closed.
- (b) <u>Lost River and all tributaries from the mouth of Monument Creek to the outlet of Cougar Lake, including Monument Creek:</u>
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through ((October 31)) August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.)) Catch and release only.
- (iv) Trout: Minimum length 14 inches; it is permissible to retain Dolly Varden/Bull Trout with a minimum length of 14 inches as part of the trout limit.
- $((\frac{229}{223}))$ Lucky Duck Pond (Stevens County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
- ((230) Lyle Lake (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- (231)) (224) Mad River and all tributaries from mouth to Jimmy Creek, including Jimmy Creek (Chelan County): ((Closed from the mouth upstream to Jimmy Creek))
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout:
 - (i) Rainbow trout, catch and release only.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (d) Mad River and all tributaries from Jimmy Creek upstream, not including Jimmy Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- ((232) Manastash Creek (Kittitas County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.
- $\frac{(233)}{(225)}$ Marshall Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{234}{}))$ <u>(226)</u> Martha Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
- $((\frac{235}{235}))$ <u>(227)</u> Mattoon Lake (Kittitas County): It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - $((\frac{236}{236}))$ (228) McCabe Pond (Kittitas County):

- (a) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device <u>equipped with</u> a motor.
 - (b) Five fish limit for all game fish species combined.
 - (((237))) <u>(229)</u> McDowell Lake (Stevens County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 for fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{(238)}{)})$ $\underline{(230)}$ McManaman Lake (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - $((\frac{(239)}{231}))$ Medical Lake (Spokane County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit two; minimum length fourteen inches.
- $((\frac{240}{)}))$ <u>(232)</u> **Medical Lake, West (Spokane County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - $((\frac{241}{241}))$ (233) Mercer Creek (Kittitas County):
- (a) Open to juvenile anglers only within the Ellensburg city limits.
 - $((\frac{242}{2}))$ (b) Trout ten inch minimum length.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (234) Merritt Lake (Chelan County):
- (a) Trout limit sixteen, except eastern brook trout. Eastern brook trout do not count towards the trout limit.
 - (b) Eastern brook trout: No minimum size and no limit.
 - $((\frac{243}{243}))$ (235) Merry Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit one.
 - $((\frac{244}{244}))$ (236) Methow River (Okanogan County):
- (a) ((From the mouth to County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge: Closed.
 - (b))) From County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge to Gold Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Catch and release only.
 - (((c))) <u>(b)</u> From Gold Creek to Foghorn Dam:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Catch and release only.
- ((\frac{(d)}{d})) (c) Methow River tributaries from Gold Creek to Foghorn Dam; except Twisp River and Chewuch River:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Trout:
 - (A) Catch and release all rainbow trout.

- (B) Eastern brook trout: Limit 16. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
 - (d) From Foghorn Dam to Weeman Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Trout:
 - (A) Catch and release only for rainbow trout.
- (B) Eastern brook trout: Limit 16. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (e) ((From Weeman Bridge to the falls above Brush Creek: Closed from the first Saturday in June through October 31)) Methow River tributaries from Weeman Bridge to the falls above Brush Creek; excluding Lost River, Goat Creek, and Early Winters Creek.
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Catch and release only.
- (f) Methow River and tributaries above the falls above Brush Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - $((\frac{f}{f}))$ (g) From Gold Creek to the falls above Brush Creek:
 - (i) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only.
 - (ii) Whitefish gear rules apply.
- $((\frac{g}{g}))$ <u>(h)</u> Methow River tributaries not otherwise provided for in this section:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (((iv) Trout: Maximum length 20 inches.
 - (245) Mill Creek (Chelan County): Closed.
 - (246))) (237) Mill Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10.
- (c) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
 - $((\frac{247}{247}))$ <u>(238)</u> Mill Creek (Walla Walla County):
- (a) From the mouth to Bennington Dam, including tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (b) From Bennington Dam upstream: All tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (c) Selective gear rules apply.
- (d) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (e))) Release all steelhead.
- $((\frac{248}{248}))$ <u>(239)</u> Mill Pond (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- ((\frac{(249+)}{249+})) (240) Mineral Creek (tributary to upper Kachess River) (Kittitas County): ((\frac{From the mouth to}{0})) Statewide rules apply upstream of the Wilderness Boundary((\frac{\cdot}{0})).
- (((250) Mirror Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.

- (251)) (241) Molson Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (((252))) <u>(b) Trout: Limit 2.</u>
- (242) Monument Creek (Okanogan County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.
- ((253) Moran Slough (including inlet and outlet streams) (Grant County): Closed.
- $\frac{(254)}{(254)}$)) $\underline{(243)}$ Morgan Lake (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - $((\frac{255}{255}))$ (244) Moses Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Bluegill: Limit five; minimum length eight inches.
 - (b) Crappie: Limit ten; minimum length nine inches.
 - (c) ((Walleye:
 - (i) Limit eight; minimum length twelve inches.
- (ii) It is unlawful to retain more than one walleye over 22 inches in length.
 - (d))) Yellow perch: Limit 25.
 - $((\frac{256}{256}))$ Mud Lake (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{257}{)}))$ <u>(246)</u> **Mudgett Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((258))) Muskegon Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit two.
 - $((\frac{259}{259}))$ (248) Myron Lake (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{260}{)}))$ (249) Myrtle Lake (Chelan County): Eastern brook trout no minimum size and no limit.
- (250) Mystic Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{(261)}{261}))^{-}$ (251) Naches River (Yakima/Kittitas counties):
 - (a) From the mouth to Little Naches River:
 - $((\frac{a}{a}))$ (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- $((\frac{b}{b}))$ (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - $((\frac{c}{c}))$ (iii) Trout:
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ An inimum length twelve inches, maximum length twenty inches.
- $((\frac{\text{(ii)}}{\text{)}}))$ (B) Release trout from the confluence with Tieton River to $(\frac{\text{(mouth of Rattlesnake Creek})}{\text{Naches River and Bumping River (origin of Naches River)}$.
 - (((d))) <u>(b) From the mouth to the Tieton River:</u>
 - (i) December 1 through ((March)) January 31((÷
 - (i)))<u>.</u>
 - (ii) Only whitefish may be retained((-
 - (ii)));
 - (iii) Whitefish gear rules apply.

- $((\frac{262}{262}))$ Naches River tributaries except Bumping River, Tieton River and Rattlesnake Creek:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout: Minimum size ten inches.
 - (253) Naneum Creek and tributaries (Kittitas County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (((263))) <u>(b) Trout: Minimum size ten inches.</u>
- (254) Naneum Pond (Kittitas County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
- (265) Nile Creek (Yakima County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.
 - (266))) Open.
 - (256) Nason Creek (Chelan County):
 - (a) ((From the mouth upstream to Smith Brook: Closed.
 - (b))) From Smith Brook to Stevens Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (267) Negro Creek (Lincoln County): Open year-round from the mouth at Sprague Lake to the fish barrier dam at Fishtrap Lake.
- (268))) Eastern brook trout: Limit 16. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (b) Nason Creek and all tributaries from Stevens Creek upstream, including Stevens Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout: Limit 16. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (c) Nason Creek tributaries from mouth of Nason Creek to Smith Brook, including Smith Brook, except the Mill Creek drainage:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout: Limit 16. Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (257) Negro Creek (Whitman County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through July 15.
- $((\frac{269}{100}))$ (258) Nile Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{270}{}))$ No Name Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- ((271) North Creek (Okanogan County): Closed from the mouth to the falls at river mile 0.8.
 - (272))) (260) North Elton Pond (Yakima County):
- (a) Open $((\frac{\text{December} 1}{\text{December}}))$ the first Friday after Thanksqiving through March 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Trout: Limit two.

$((\frac{273}{273}))$ (261) North Fork Teanaway River tributaries from mouth to Beverly Creek;

- (a) Selective gear rules apply.
- (b) Trout: Minimum size ten inches.

(262) North Potholes Reserve Ponds (Grant County):

- (a) Open February 1 through the day before waterfowl season begins.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device, except it is permissible to fish using float tubes.
 - $((\frac{274}{274}))$ (263) Nunnally Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) The outlet stream of Nunnally Lake is closed.
 - (b) Open March 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Trout: Limit one.
- ((275) Oak Creek (Yakima County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.

(276))) (264) Okanogan River (Okanogan County):

- (a) Within the mainstem or tributaries open for game fish angling:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish for salmon and steelhead using anything other than barbless hooks.
 - (ii) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (iv) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
- (b) From the mouth to Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of the mouth:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) July 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect.
 - (iii) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through October 15.
- (B) It is permissible to fish two poles from July 1 through October 15 so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (C) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (D) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
- (c) From Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of the mouth to the highway bridge at Malott:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) July 1 through September 15: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect.
 - (iii) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through September 15.
- (B) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (C) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
 - (d) From the highway bridge at Malott upstream:
- (i) From Zosel Dam downstream to the first Highway 97 Bridge downstream of the dam: Closed.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 15.
- (iii) July 1 through September 15: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect.
 - (iv) Trout: Catch and release only.

- (v) Salmon:
- (A) Open July 1 through September 15.
- (B) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (C) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
 - ((277) Old Mill Stream (Chelan County): Closed.
- (278))) (e) All Okanogan River tributaries, except Salmon Creek, Jasmine Creek, Bonaparte Creek, and the Similkameen River:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Trout: Catch and release all trout.
 - (265) Outlet Creek (Klickitat County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Trout: Limit 5.
 - $(((\frac{279}{1})))$ <u>(266)</u> Palouse River (Whitman County):
 - (a) Open year-round from the mouth to the base of Palouse Falls.
 - (b) Bass: No limit.
 - (c) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (d) Trout: Open June 16 through March 31 only.
 - (i) ((From June 16 through August 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; minimum length 10 inches.
 - (B) Release all steelhead.
 - (ii) From September 1 through March 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; minimum length 10 inches.
 - (B) Anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (C) It is unlawful to fish for steelhead using anything other than barbless hooks.
 - (e) Walleye: No limit; no size restrictions.
 - (280))) From June 16 through August 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; minimum length 10 inches.
- (B) No minimum size for trout with clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
- (C) Anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead. Mandatory steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (D) It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement.
 - (ii) From September 1 through March 31:
 - (A) Limit 6; minimum length 10 inches.
- (B) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
- (C) Anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead. Mandatory steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (D) It is unlawful to fish for steelhead using anything other than barbless hooks.
 - (e) Walleye: No limit.
- (267) Palouse River (Whitman County) mainstem above Palouse Falls and tributaries (Washington waters only), except Rock Creek: Open year-round.
 - ((281) Panther Creek (Chelan County): Closed.
 - (282))) (268) Pampa Pond (Whitman County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than two over 13 inches in length.

- $((\frac{283}{283}))$ <u>(269)</u> Para-Juvenile Lake (Adams/Grant counties): Open April 1 through September 30 to juvenile anglers only.
- $((\frac{284}{)}))$ (270) Park Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- $((\frac{285}{)}))$ <u>(271)</u> Parker Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((286))) Pataha Creek (Garfield County):
 - (a) <u>Bass: No limit.</u>
 - (b) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (c) Walleye: No limit.
- $\underline{\text{(d)}}$ Within the city limits of Pomeroy: Open to juvenile anglers only.
 - (((b))) (e) From the city limits of Pomeroy upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor)) <u>Trout:</u>
 - (A) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10.
- (B) Once an angler has retained 2 trout other than Eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
- $((\frac{287}{1}))$ <u>(273)</u> **Pearrygin Lake (Okanogan County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through $((\frac{273}{1}))$ <u>October 31</u>.
 - (((288))) <u>(274)</u> Pend Oreille River (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) In the mainstem:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) All sloughs within the boundaries of the Kalispel Reservation, except Calispell Slough: Closed.
- (iii) Two pole fishing is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (b) Pend Oreille River tributaries are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31, unless otherwise provided for in this section.
- $((\frac{289}{100}))$ (275) **Perch Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- $((\frac{290}{)}))$ <u>(276)</u> Peshastin Creek <u>and all tributaries from Ruby Creek upstream</u>, not <u>including Ruby Creek</u> (Chelan County): ((Closed from the mouth to Ruby Creek.
 - (291)))
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout:
 - (i) Rainbow trout, catch and release only.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout do not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- (d) Peshastin Creek tributaries from the mouth of Peshastin Creek to Ruby Creek (including Ruby Creek), except Ingalls Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (277) Petit Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - $((\frac{292}{292}))$ <u>(278)</u> Phalon Lake (Stevens County): Closed.
- $((\frac{(293)}{(279)}))$ <u>(279)</u> Phelps Creek <u>and all tributaries from the mouth</u> to the barrier falls (mile 1) (Chelan County):
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 ((from the mouth to the falls at river mile one)).

- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (294))) From the barrier falls (mile 1) upstream, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (280) Phillips Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{295}{)}))$ <u>(281)</u> **Pierre Lake (Stevens County):** It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- $((\frac{296}{296}))$ <u>(282)</u> **Pillar Lake (Grant County):** Open April 1 through September 30.
 - $((\frac{297}{297}))$ (283) Ping Pond (Grant County):
- (a) Open the third Saturday in April through Labor Day to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (b) Limit 5 game fish; no minimum size restrictions.
- $((\frac{298}{298}))$ <u>(284)</u> Pit Lake (Douglas County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
- $((\frac{299}{299}))$ <u>(285)</u> **Poacher Lake (Grant County):** Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (((300))) <u>(286)</u> Potholes Reservoir (Grant County):
 - (a) Crappie: Minimum length nine inches.
 - (b) Crappie and bluegill: Combined limit of twenty-five fish.
 - (c) Perch: Limit twenty-five fish.
- ((\(\frac{d}{d}\)) Walleye: Limit 8; minimum size 12 inches. It is unlawful to retain more than 1 walleye greater than 22 inches in length.
- (301))) (287) Potter's Pond (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((302))) <u>(288)</u> Powerline Lake (Franklin County): Trout limit 2.
- $((\frac{303}{)}))$ <u>(289)</u> Priest Lake tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31, including Upper Priest Lake tributaries, except as otherwise provided in this section.
- $((\frac{304}{1}))$ <u>(290)</u> Priest River tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (((305))) Quail Lake (Adams County):
 - (a) Open for fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (c) Catch and release only.
 - $((\frac{306}{306}))$ (292) Quarry Pond (Walla Walla County):
 - (a) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (b) ((Trout:)) It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{307}{100}))$ <u>(293)</u> **Quincy Lake (Grant County):** Open March 1 through July 31.
 - (((308))) Rainbow Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- (((309))) (295) Rainy Creek (Chelan County): From the mouth of Rainy Creek upstream:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (296) Rat Lake (Okanogan County):

- (a) Open year-round.
- (b) From April 1 to November 30:
- (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{310}{310}))$ Rattlesnake Creek (Yakima County)((, and tributaries)):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Catch and release only for all species in the mainstem.
 - (((311))) (298) Rattlesnake Creek tributaries:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout minimum size 10 inches.
- (299) Red Rock Creek (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{312}{312}))$ Reflection Pond (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{313}{10}))$ (301) Renner Lake (Ferry County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - $((\frac{314}{314}))$ (302) Rigley Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Limit two, minimum length twelve inches.
 - (((315))) Rimrock Lake (Reservoir) (Yakima County):
- (a) It is permissible to fish using two poles, so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
- $((\frac{b}{b}))$ <u>(c)</u> Kokanee: Limit sixteen; kokanee do not count toward the trout $(\frac{daily}{b})$ limit.
- ((316) Ringold Springs Creek (Hatchery Creek) (Franklin County): Closed.
- (317))) (304) Roaring Creek (Entiat River Tributary) and all tributaries (Chelan County): From the mouth of Roaring Creek upstream:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (c) Trout:
 - (i) Rainbow trout are catch and release only.
- (ii) The eastern brook trout limit of 5 fish does not count toward the trout limit. However, once the limit of trout other than eastern brook trout is reached, the limit for all species of trout is reached and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
 - (305) Rock Creek (Adams/Whitman counties):
 - (a) From the mouth to Endicott West Road: Open year-round.
- (b) From Endicott $\underline{\text{West}}$ Road to the bridge on $((\frac{\text{George}}{\text{George}}))$ $\underline{\text{Jordan}}$ Knott Road at Revere:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv))) Catch and release only.
- (c) From the bridge on ((George)) <u>Jordan</u> Knott Road upstream: Open year-round.
 - $((\frac{318}{318}))$ (306) Rock Creek (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

- (((c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (319))) (307) Rock Creek (Klickitat County):
- (a) From Army Corps of Engineers Park upstream to the source: Closed waters.
- (b) Open year-round from the mouth to the Army Corps of Engineers Park. Limits, size restrictions and gear restrictions are the same as those in the adjacent portion of the Columbia River.
- ((\(\frac{320}{320}\))) (308) Rock Island Pool (Col.R.) tributaries (Chelan/Douglas County): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 from Rock Island Dam to Rocky Reach Dam, except the Wenatchee River.
 - (309) Rocky Ford Creek and Ponds (Grant County):
- (a) Open to fly fishing and fishing from the bank only (no wading).
 - (b) Catch and release only.
 - $((\frac{321}{321}))$ (310) Rocky Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) From June 1 through October 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
- $((\frac{322}{322}))$ Roosevelt Lake (Grant/Ferry/Lincoln/Stevens counties):
 - (a) The following areas are closed:
- (i) From the Little Dalles power line crossing upstream approximately one mile to the marked rock point, and from Northport power line crossing upstream to the most upstream point of Steamboat Rock, from March 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day.
- (ii) The Kettle arm upstream to Barstow Bridge from April 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day.
 - (b) Carp: It is unlawful to fish for carp with bow and arrow.
- (c) Kokanee: Limit 6; no more than 2 with intact adipose fins may be retained.
 - (d) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (e) ((Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon in Roosevelt Lake and its tributaries.
- $\frac{(f)}{(f)}$)) Trout (except kokanee): Limit 5; it is unlawful to retain more than 2 over 20 inches in length.
 - $((\frac{g}))$ (f) Walleye: No size restrictions; limit 16 fish.
- $((\frac{323}{32}))$ Round Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through $(\frac{312}{32})$ October 31.
- $((\frac{324}{)}))$ <u>(313)</u> Rowland Lake((s)), North (Klickitat County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through the last day in February, except closed the Monday before Thanksgiving Day through Thanksgiving Day.
 - $((\frac{325}{25}))$ Royal Lake (Adams County): Closed.
- $((\frac{326}{326}))$ Royal Slough (including Marsh Unit IV impoundments) (Adams County): Closed.
 - (((327))) (316) Ruby Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
 - $((\frac{328}{328}))$ (317) Rufus Woods Lake (Douglas/Okanogan counties):
 - (a) ((Chumming is permissible.

- $\frac{\text{(b)}}{\text{(b)}}$)) From Grand Coulee Dam downstream to State Route 155 Bridge: Closed.
- (((c) It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon from the lake or its tributaries.
- (d))) (b) Trout: Limit 2; only uninjured trout caught using artificial lures or flies with single-point barbless hooks may be released.
- $((\frac{(e)}{(e)}))$ (c) Tributaries to Rufus Woods Lake: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- $((\frac{329}{318}))$ Sacheen Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((330))) Saddle Mountain Lake (Grant County): Closed.
- $((\frac{331}{331}))$ <u>(320)</u> **Sago Lake (Grant County):** Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{332}{332}))$ Salmon Creek, mainstem (Okanogan County): $(\frac{332}{332})$

(333)))

- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Trout: Catch and release only.
- (322) Salmon Creek, North Fork and West Fork from mouth to South Fork (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (((334))) San Poil River (Ferry County):
- (a) From the western shoreline at the mouth of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) directly eastward across the San Poil Arm to the eastern shoreline of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) upstream to the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the outlet of Dick Creek:
 - (i) ((It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
- $\frac{\text{(ii)}}{\text{)}}$) Open April 1 through January 31 for kokanee, smallmouth bass, trout, and walleye:
- (A) Kokanee: Limit 2 fish in addition to the trout limit; no minimum size requirement.
- (B) Smallmouth bass: Limit 10; it is unlawful to retain more than one over 14 inches.
 - (C) Trout:
- (I) Limit 5; it is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 20 inches.
 - (II) Release all rainbow trout with adipose fins intact.
 - (D) Walleye: Limit 16; no size restrictions.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (ii) Open year-round for other game fish, salmon, and carp:
 - (A) Carp: It is unlawful to fish for carp with bow and arrow.
 - (B) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (b) From the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the outlet of Dick Creek to approximately 5 miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish for or retain ((sturgeon, kokanee, and all other)) trout.

- (ii) Open April 1 through January 31 for walleye and smallmouth bass:
- (A) Smallmouth bass: Limit 10; it is unlawful to retain more than one over 14 inches.
 - (B) Walleye: Limit 16; no size restrictions.
 - (iii) Open year-round for other game fish, salmon, and carp:
 - (A) Carp: It is unlawful to fish for carp with bow and arrow.
 - (B) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (c) The waters from approximately 5 miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys, to all waters north of the regulatory buoy line at or above 1,310 feet mean sea level elevation are managed under the regulatory authority of the Colville Confederated Tribe of Indians.
- (d) From above the Colville Confederated Tribe of Indians Reservation northern boundary, upstream to the headwaters, including tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial day through October 31.
- $((\frac{335}{)}))$ <u>(324) Sand Hollow Creek (Grant County) including all tributaries: Open April 1 through September 30 from State Route 243 upstream.</u>
- (325) Sarg Hubbard Park Pond (Reflection Pond) (Yakima County): Open to juvenile anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (((336))) Schaefer Lake (Chelan County):
- (a) Trout limit sixteen, except eastern brook trout. Eastern brook trout do not count towards the trout limit.
 - (b) Eastern brook trout: No minimum size and no limit.
- (((337))) <u>(327)</u> Scooteney Reservoir (Franklin County): Walleye limit 8; minimum size 12 inches. It is unlawful to retain more than one walleye over 22 inches in length.
 - $((\frac{338}{338}))$ Sedge Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout: Limit one.
 - ((339) Shellneck Creek (Yakima County): Closed.
 - (340))) (329) Sherman Creek (Ferry County) and all tributaries:
- (a) From the hatchery boat dock to 400 feet upstream of hatchery water diversion dam: Closed.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- $((\frac{341}{341}))$ <u>(330)</u> **Sherry Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((342))) Shiner Lake (Adams County):
 - (a) Open April 1 through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (((343))) Shoveler Lake (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (((344))) (333) **Sidley Lake (Okanogan County):** Trout limit two.
- (((345) Silvas Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Catch and release only.
- (346))) (334) Silver Lake (Spokane County): Crappie limit ten; minimum length nine inches.
- (((347))) <u>(335)</u> Silver Nail Lake (Okanogan County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
 - $((\frac{348}{348}))$ (336) Similkameen River (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Barbless hooks required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (b) From the mouth to Enloe Dam:
 - (i) Closed from Enloe Dam downstream 400 feet.
 - (ii) July 1 through September 15:

- (A) Anti-snagging rule applies.
- (B) Night closure in effect.
- (iii) Salmon:
- (A) Open July 1 through September 15.
- (B) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (C) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
- (iv) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (c) From Enloe Dam to the Canadian border, including tributaries, except Sinlahekin Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (ii) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (((349))) Sinlahekin Creek (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From Palmer Lake to Cecile Creek Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (iv) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (b) From Cecile Creek Bridge upstream, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (((350))) <u>(338)</u> Skookum Lake, North (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{351}{)})$ <u>(339)</u> Skookum Lake, South (Pend Oreille County): It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- ((352) Skookumchuck Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (353)) (340) Slate Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
 - $((\frac{354}{354}))$ (341) Snake River:
 - (a) Open year-round, except the following areas are closed:
 - (i) Within 400 feet of the base of any dam;
- (ii) Within a 400 foot radius around the fish ladder entrance at Lyons Ferry Hatchery;
- (iii) Within a 200 foot radius upstream of the fish ladder exit above Lower Granite Dam; and
- (iv) Within an area 1,200 feet downstream from the base of the west lock gate at Little Goose Dam on the south bank of the Snake River and 100 feet out into the river from the south river bank.
 - (b) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (c) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (d) ((Sturgeon:
 - (i) From the mouth to Ice Harbor Dam:
- $_{\rm (A)}$ Closed to fishing for sturgeon from May 1 through July 31 from the downstream end of Goose Island up to Ice Harbor Dam.
 - (B) Release all sturgeon from August 1 through January 31.
- (ii) From Ice Harbor Dam to the Oregon border: Release all sturgeon in waters upstream from Lower Granite Dam, including all tributaries.
 - (e))) Trout:
 - (i) Open June 16 through March 31.

- (ii) April 1 through June 15: Catch and release only.
- (iii) Limit 6; minimum length 10 inches.
- (iv) It is unlawful to retain more than 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (v) Barbless hooks required for steelhead.
- $((\frac{f}{f}))$ (e) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
- $((\frac{355}{)})$ Snipe Lake (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{356}{)}))$ Snipes Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules apply.
- ((357) Snyder Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Catch and release only.
- (358))) (344) South Salmo River (Pend Oreille County), including tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- $((\frac{359}{)})$ (345) Spearfish Lake (Klickitat County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through last day in February.
- $((\frac{360}{360}))$ Spectacle Lake (Okanogan County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (((361))) Spokane River (Spokane County):
- (a) From SR 25 Bridge upstream to 400 feet below Little Falls $\operatorname{Dam} \colon$
- (i) It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (ii) Open year-round:
 - (A) Kokanee:
 - (I) Limit 6; no minimum size.
- (II) It is unlawful to retain more than 2 with intact adipose fins.
 - (III) Kokanee does not count towards the trout limit.
 - (B) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (C) ((Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
 - (D))) Trout:
 - (I) Limit 5; no minimum size.
- (II) It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 20 inches in length.
 - (((E))) (D) Walleye: Limit 16; no size restrictions.
- (b) From the Little Falls Dam to the upstream boundary of the Plese Flats Day Use Area (Riverside State Park), except Long Lake ((formed by)) (Nine Mile Dam to Long Lake Dam): Open year-round.
 - (i) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (ii) ((Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
- (iii))) Trout: Limit 5; no more than 2 trout over 20 inches in length may be retained.
- (c) From the upstream boundary at Plese Flats Day Use Area (Riverside State Park) upstream to the Monroe Street Dam:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Open June 1 through March 15:
- (A) Salmon: $((\frac{0pen\ June\ 1\ through\ March\ 15;}))$ <u>L</u>andlocked salmon rules apply.
 - (B) ((Sturgeon: It is unlawful to fish for or retain sturgeon.
 - (C))) Trout:
- (I) Limit one; ((release wild trout (adipose fin intact))) minimum length 8 inches.
- (II) Release wild trout (only rainbow trout with a clipped adipose fin and a healed scar at the site of the clipped fin may be retained).

- (d) From Monroe Street Dam upstream to Upriver Dam:
- (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) Landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (e) From Upriver Dam upstream to the Idaho/Washington state line:
- (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) Open the first Saturday in June through March 15.
- (iii) Catch and release only.
- (f) Unless otherwise provided in this section, all tributaries to the Spokane River (Washington waters only) are open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - $((\frac{362}{362}))$ Sprague Lake (Adams/Lincoln counties):
 - (a) The following waters are closed:
 - (i) Cow Creek;
- (ii) The marsh at the southwest end of the lake from the lakeside edge of the reeds to Danekas Road;
 - (iii) The small bay at the southeast end of the lake; and
 - (iv) Those waters within 50 feet of Harper Island.
- (b) All other waters southwest of the southwest tip of Harper Island: Closed from October 1 through April 30.
 - (c) Crappie: Minimum length nine inches.
- (d) Crappie and bluegill: Combined $((\frac{\text{daily}}{}))$ limit of twenty-five fish.
- (e) Trout: $\underline{\text{Limit 5; i}}\text{t}$ is unlawful to retain more than two trout over twenty inches in length.
 - (((363))) Spring Creek (Benton County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (((364))) <u>(b) Trout minimum length ten inches.</u>
 - (350) Spring Creek (((Goldendale Hatchery))) (Klickitat County):
- (a) <u>Goldendale Hatchery:</u> Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31. $((\frac{b}{b}))$ Trout: Limit 5.
- $((\frac{365}{)}))$ (b) All other waters: Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (351) Spring Hill Reservoir (Black Lake, Lower Wheeler Reservoir) (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) July 5 through October 31: Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
 - $((\frac{366}{366}))$ Spring Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) ((Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b))) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ (b) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- $((\frac{367}{)}))$ (353) Spring Lakes (Grant County): Open March 1 through July 31.
- (((368))) Stan Coffin Lake (Grant County): Bass: Catch and release only.
 - (((369))) <u>(355)</u> Starvation Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) From June 1 through October 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Catch and release only.
 - (((370))) <u>(356)</u> Stehekin River (Chelan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Agnes Creek:

- $((\frac{a}{a}))$ (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- $((\frac{b}{b}))$ (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ <u>(iii)</u> Open July 1 through October 31: Trout minimum length fifteen inches; release cutthroat.
- $((\frac{d}{d}))$ Open March 1 through June 30: Catch and release only.
- (((371))) (b) From Agnes Creek upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (357) Stratford/Brook Lake (Grant County): Open February 1 through September 30.
 - (((372))) <u>(358)</u> Sullivan Creek (Pend Oreille County):
- (a) From the mouth to Mill Pond: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken.
 - (iii) Release all cutthroat.
 - (b) From Mill Pond upstream and tributaries:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
- (ii) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.)) Release all cutthroat.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (iv) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken((and the angler must cease fishing for trout)).
 - (((373))) Sullivan Lake (Pend Oreille County):
- (a) Kokanee: Limit ten; kokanee do not count toward the trout limit.
 - (b) Trout (except kokanee): Limit two trout.
- (((374))) <u>(360)</u> Sullivan Lake tributaries (Pend Oreille County), except as otherwise provided in this section: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- $((\frac{375}{)})$ <u>(361)</u> Summit Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (($frac{(376)}{\text{Swale Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Catch and release only.}$
 - (377))) (362) Swan Lake (Ferry County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- ((378) Swauk Creek (Kittitas County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.
 - (379)) (363) Tacoma Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Eastern brook trout: Limit 10; once an angler retains 2 trout other than eastern brook trout, the entire trout limit has been taken and the angler must cease fishing for trout.
- ((380) Taneum Creek (Kittitas County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules apply.
- (381))) (364) Teal Lakes (North and South) (Grant/Adams counties): Open April 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{382}{382}))$ $\underline{(365)}$ Teanaway River (Kittitas County), and tributaries except North Fork:
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - $((\frac{383}{)}))$ (b) Trout minimum length ten inches.

- (366) Teanaway River, North Fork (Kittitas County): $((\frac{a}{a}))$ From the mouth to Beverly Creek($(\frac{a}{a})$):
 - $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - $((\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}))$ (b) Trout: Catch and release only.
- ((\frac{b}{From Beverly Creek to the impassable waterfall at the end of USFS Road 9737: Closed.
 - (384))) (367) Tern Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout: Limit one.
- $((\frac{385}{)}))$ <u>(368)</u> Thomas Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- ((386) Thread Lake (Adams County): Open April 1 through September 30.
 - (387))) (369) Tieton River (Yakima County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Tieton Dam, including all tributaries:
- $\underline{\text{(i)}}$ It is permissible to fish up to the base of Tieton (Rimrock) Dam.
 - (((b))) <u>(ii)</u> Selective gear rules apply.
- (((c) Open December 1 through March 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (388))) (iii) Trout minimum length ten inches.
- (b) Tributaries upstream of Tieton Dam except North Fork Tieton River, South Fork Tieton River and Indian Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (370) Tieton River, North Fork (Yakima County):
 - (a) ((The following waters are closed:
 - (i) The Clear Lake spillway channel; and
 - (ii) Within 400 feet of Clear Lake Dam.
- (b) For the)) Mainstem((-)) including that portion of the river that flows through the dry lakebed of Rimrock Reservoir, upstream to the USFS Road 740 Bridge below Clear Lake Dam:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
- (ii) Selective gear rules apply ((for the mainstem and tributaries)).
 - (((389))) <u>(b) Mainstem upstream of Clear Lake:</u>
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) All North Fork Tieton tributaries, including Clear Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (371) Tieton River, South Fork (Yakima County): ((\(\frac{a}{a}\)) From the bridge on USFS Road 1200 to bridge on USFS Rd. 1070 (approximately 12.5 miles): Closed.
- $\frac{\text{(b)}}{\text{)}}$) From the bridge on USFS $(\frac{\text{Rd.}}{\text{)}}$) Road 1070 upstream and all tributaries, except Bear Creek and Spruce Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (((390))) (372) Touchet River (Columbia/Walla Walla counties):
- (a) <u>General river rules: For all portions of the Touchet River</u> and its tributaries that are open to game fish angling:
 - (i) Bass: No limit.
 - (ii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (iii) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (iv) Release all wild steelhead.
 - (b) Rules by river section:
- (i) From the mouth to the confluence of ((North and South Forks, and all tributaries open to game fish angling:
 - (i) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (ii) Channel catfish: No limit.

- (iii) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
- (b) From the mouth to the confluence of the North and South Forks from November 1 through April 15:
 - (i) It is unlawful to use anything other than barbless hooks.
- (ii) From November 1 through March 31: Release all fish except hatchery steelhead and brown trout; limit 3 combined.
- (iii) From April 1 through April 15: Release all fish except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (c))) Coppei Creek:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31:
- (I) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
- (II) Steelhead: Open September 1 through October 31; limit 3. It is unlawful to use anything other than barbless hooks when fishing for steelhead.
 - (B) Open November 1 through April 15:
 - (I) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead and brown trout.
 - (II) Limit 3 hatchery steelhead and brown trout combined.
 - (III) It is unlawful to use anything other than barbless hooks.
- (ii) From the mouth of Coppei Creek to the confluence of North and South Forks and all tributaries:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (B) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (C) Steelhead:
- (I) Open September 1 through October 31; mandatory hatchery steelhead retention, limit 3. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead. Release all wild steelhead. It is unlawful to use anything other than barbless hooks when fishing for steelhead.
- (II) Open November 1 through April 15. Release all fish except hatchery steelhead and brown trout. Limit 3 hatchery steelhead and brown trout combined. It is unlawful to use anything other than barbless hooks when fishing for steelhead.
- (iii) From the confluence of the North and South Forks upstream((, including South Fork, North Fork, Robinson and Wolf Forks)):
- (((i) Tributaries other than North Fork, South Fork, Robinson Fork, and Wolf Fork: Closed.
 - $\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}$)) (A) Selective gear rules apply.
- (((iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv))) (B) Release all steelhead.
- $((\frac{d}{d}))$ <u>(iv) From mouth of North Fork, upstream ((of)) to Spangler Creek:</u>
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ Open the first Saturday in June through $(\frac{August}{Dctober})$
 - (((ii) Selective gear rules and all tributaries are closed.
- (e))) (B) Trout: No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (v) North Fork upstream of Spangler Creek:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
 - (B) Trout: No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin.
 - (vi) Wolf Fork from the mouth to Coates Creek:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (B) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin.
 - (vii) Wolf Fork above Coates Creek:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.

- (B) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (viii) Robinson Fork:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
- (B) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (ix) South Fork, from the mouth to Griffin Fork:
 - (A) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (B) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
- (x) South Fork, upstream from Griffin Creek: Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
 - ((f) Wolf Fork, upstream from Coates Creek:
 - (i) All tributaries are closed.
 - (ii) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
 - (iii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (391))) (373) Trapper Lake (Chelan County): Trout: Limit two.
- $((\frac{392}{)}))$ <u>(374)</u> **Trout Lake (Ferry County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (((393))) <u>(375)</u> Trout Lake (tributary to Big White Salmon River) (Klickitat County) <u>including all tributaries</u>: Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (((394))) <u>(376)</u> Tucannon River (Columbia County):
 - (((a) General River Rules:
- (i) Unless otherwise provided in this section, all tributaries are closed, except Pataha Creek.
- (ii) For all portions of the Tucannon River open to game fish angling:
 - (A) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (B) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (C) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (b) Rules by river section:
 - (i) From the mouth upstream to Tucannon Hatchery Bridge:
- (A) Selective gear rules apply upstream of Turner Road Bridge at Marengo.
- (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor upstream of Turner Road Bridge at Marengo.
 - (C) Anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - (D) Open November 1 through March 31:
 - (I) It is unlawful to use anything other than barbless hooks.
- (II) Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead and 15 whitefish.
 - (E) From the Tucannon Hatchery Bridge upstream:
 - (I) The following waters are closed:
- (II) All tributaries and the mainstem from the Tucannon Hatchery Bridge upstream to 500 feet above the Rainbow Lake intake.
 - (ii) From Cow Camp Bridge upstream.
 - (A) Selective gear rules apply.
- (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (C) Steelhead: Catch and release only.
- (395))) (a) Unless otherwise provided in this section, all tributaries are closed, except Pataha Creek.
 - (b) Mouth upstream to Turner Road Bridge at Marengo:
 - (i) First Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (A) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.

- (B) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (C) Trout:
- (I) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (II) Steelhead: Limit 3 hatchery fish.
- (III) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (D) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (ii) November 1 through last day in February.
- (A) Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead and 15 whitefish.
- (B) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (C) Barbless hooks required.
 - (c) Turner Road Bridge at Marengo to Tucannon Hatchery Bridge:
 - (i) First Saturday in June through October 31.
 - <u>(ii) Selective gear rules apply.</u>
 - (iii) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (iv) Trout:
- (A) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (B) Steelhead: Limit 3 hatchery fish.
- (C) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
- (d) Tucannon Hatchery Bridge to 500 feet above intake for Rainbow Lake: Closed to fishing.
 - (e) 500 feet above intake for Rainbow Lake to Cow Camp Bridge:
 - (i) First Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (iii) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (v) Trout:
- (A) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (B) Release all steelhead.
 - (vi) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (f) Cow Camp Bridge upstream: Closed to fishing.
 - (377) Tucquala Lake (Kittitas County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) Eastern brook trout: No limit; eastern brook trout do not count towards the trout limit.
- $((\frac{396}{)}))$ Twin Lakes (Chelan County) and tributaries and outlet stream to junction with the Napeequa River: Closed.
- $((\frac{397}{)}))$ (379) Twisp River (Okanogan County): $((\frac{a)}{)}$ From the)) Mouth to War Creek:
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - $((\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}))$ (b) Selective gear rules apply.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - $((\frac{iv}{iv}))$ (d) Catch and release only.
 - (((b) From War Creek to South Fork Twisp River: Closed.
- (398) Umtanum Creek (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules apply.

- (399))) (e) Twisp River Tributaries from the mouth to War Creek; including Buttermilk Creek and Little Bridge Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Catch and release only.
- (f) Twisp River tributaries from War Creek to the North Fork Twisp River, including War Creek, South Fork Twisp River, North Creek to Twisp River Road Bridge, and North Fork Twisp River to the falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Catch and release only.
- (g) North Fork Twisp River above the falls and North Creek above Twisp River Road Bridge are open from the Saturday before Memorial Day to October 31.
- (380) Union Creek (Yakima County): ((Closed from the mouth)) Open upstream ((to)) of the falls (approximately 1/4 mile from the mouth).
- ((400))) <u>(381)</u> Upper Wheeler Reservoir (Chelan County): ((Closed)

(401)))

- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Fly fishing only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (d) Catch and release only.
- (382) Vanes Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{402}{100}))$ (383) Vic Meyers (Rainbow) Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- ((403) Wahkiacus Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Catch and release only.
- (404))) (384) Waitts Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through last day in February.
 - (((405))) <u>(385)</u> Walla Walla River (Walla Walla County):
- (a) ((In the mainstem and tributaries open to game fish angling:)) <u>General rules in the mainstem:</u>
 - (i) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (ii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (iii) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (b) Rules by river section:
 - (i) From the mouth to ((the Touchet River)) McDonald Road Bridge:
- $((\frac{1}{2}))$ Open year-round, except all tributaries other than the Touchet River are closed.
 - (((ii))) <u>(B)</u> Trout:
 - ((A) Release trout April 1 through May 31.
 - (B) Limit 3 hatchery steelhead.
 - $\frac{(C)}{(C)}$)) (I) Open first Saturday in June through March 31.
- (II) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin and healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
- (III) It is unlawful to fish for steelhead using anything other than barbless hooks.
 - (((c) From the Touchet River upstream to the state line:
- (i))) (IV) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention, limit 3. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.

- (ii) From the McDonald Road Bridge upstream to the Oregon state line:
- (A) Open from the first Saturday in June through October 31((\div trout: Limit 3 hatchery steelhead)).
 - $((\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}))$ (B) Selective gear rules apply.
- (C) No minimum size for trout with a clipped adipose fin as evidenced by a healed scar at the location of the adipose fin.
 - (D) Limit 3 hatchery steelhead.
- (E) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
 - (F) From November 1 through March 31:
- - (B))) (I) Selective gear rules apply.
- (II) Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to 3 hatchery steelhead.
- $(((iii) \ All \ tributaries \ are \ closed, \ except \ Mill \ Creek \ and \ the \ Touchet \ River \ are \ open \ as \ provided \ in \ this \ section.$
- (406))) (III) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.
- (386) Wanapum Pool (Columbia River) tributaries (Chelan/Douglas County): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 from Wanapum Dam to Rock Island Dam.
- (387) Wannacut Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (((407))) <u>(388)</u> Wapato Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Trout: Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) ((From August 1 through October 31: Selective gear rules apply.
- (c) Trout: Catch and release only)) All other game fish: Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- ((408))) <u>(389)</u> Ward Lake (Ferry County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- $((\frac{409}{100}))$ (390) Warden Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (((410))) <u>(391)</u> Warden Lake, South (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (((411))) (392) Washburn Island Pond (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open April 1 through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish with use of an internal combustion motor. An internal combustion motor may be attached to a floating device, but must not be used.
 - ((412)) (393) Washburn Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Trout: Limit ((two)) one.
 - (((413))) <u>(c) Selective gear rules apply.</u>
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (394) Watson Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (c) Trout: It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
 - ((414))) (395) Wenaha River tributaries within Washington:
 - (a) Open the first Saturday in June through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.

- (c) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d))) Trout: Release all steelhead.
 - ((415))) (396) Wenas Creek (Yakima County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Wenas Lake, including all tributaries:
 - (i) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (ii) Trout: Minimum size ten inches.
- (b) Upstream of Wenas Lake, including all tributaries: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day to October 31.
 - (397) Wenatchee Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout:
 - (i) Limit two; minimum length twelve inches.
 - (ii) Release all kokanee.
- (iii) Kokanee/sockeye under sixteen inches are considered kokanee while those fish sixteen inches and over are considered sockeye salmon.
 - ((416)) (398) Wenatchee River (Chelan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to 400 feet below Dryden Dam:
- (i) ((December 1 through March 31: Open for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (ii) Salmon:
 - (A))) Salmon open August 1 through September 30.
 - $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (ii) Selective gear rules apply.
- $((\frac{C}{C}))$ (iii) Night closure in effect. $((\frac{D}{C}))$ (iv) Limit 4; it is unlawful to retain more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook.
 - $((\frac{E}{E}))$ (v) Release all wild salmon.
- (b) From the mouth of Peshastin Creek (above Dryden Dam) to ((Highway 2 Bridge at Leavenworth)) the Icicle River Road Bridge:
 - (i) ((Salmon:
 - (A))) Salmon open September 1 through September 30.
- $((\frac{B}{B}))$ (ii) Limit 4; it is unlawful to retain more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook.
 - (((C))) (iii) Release all wild salmon.
- (((D))) (iv) Selective gear rules apply and night closure in effect.
- (((ii) Whitefish: Open December 1 through March 31; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (c) From the Highway 2 Bridge at Leavenworth to Icicle River Road Bridge; open for salmon September 1 through September 30:
- (i) Limit 4; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (ii) Release all wild salmon.
 - (iii) Selective gear rules apply and night closure in effect.
 - (d) Lake Jolanda is closed.
- (417)) (399) West Evans Pond (Asotin County): It is unlawful to retain more than 2 trout over 13 inches in length.
- ((418) Wheeler Creek (Klickitat County): Trout: Catch and re-lease only.
- (419))) (400) White River (Chelan County), from the mouth upstream to White River Falls upstream: ((Closed.
- (420))) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31, including White River tributaries from the mouth of the White River upstream, except Panther Creek and the Napequa River.
 - (401) White Salmon River (Klickitat/Skamania counties):

- (a) From the mouth (Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge) to the county road bridge below the powerhouse:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish for salmon and steelhead using anything other than barbless hooks.
- (ii) <u>Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention</u>. <u>No catch and release of hatchery steelhead</u>.
 - (iii) Open ((August 1 through March 31:
 - (A))) year-round.
 - (iv) August 1 through December 31: Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - ((B) Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii))) (v) Salmon and steelhead open year-round:
 - (A) From April 1 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 2; no more than 2 salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
 - (B) From August 1 through March 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
- (b) From the county road bridge below the powerhouse upstream to Big Brothers Falls (river mile 16):
 - (i) From Big Brothers Falls downstream 400 feet: Closed.
 - (ii) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (iii) Selective gear rules apply.
- (iv) ((It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $\frac{(v)}{}))$ Release all fish, except anglers may retain up to $((\frac{2}{}))$ <code>\frac{3}{}</code> hatchery steelhead.
- $((\frac{421}{}))$ <u>(v) Mandatory hatchery steelhead retention. No catch and release of hatchery steelhead.</u>
- (c) Big Brothers Falls upstream to the source, including all tributaries: Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
- (402) Wide Hollow Creek (Yakima County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
- $((\frac{422}{100}))$ <u>(403)</u> Widgeon Lake (Grant County): Open April 1 through September 30.
- ((423))) (404) Williams Lake (Spokane County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - ((424))) (405) Williams Lake (Stevens County):
- (a) Open (($\frac{\text{December}}{1}$)) the first Friday after Thanksgiving through March 31.
- (b) Release all fish except anglers may retain up to five rainbow trout.
- ((425))) <u>(406)</u> Wilson Creek ((two branches within Ellensburg city limits)) (Kittitas County): (Open to juvenile anglers only. (426))
 - (a) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (b) Trout: Minimum size ten inches.
- (c) Two branches within Ellensburg city limits: Open to juvenile anglers only.
- (407) Winchester Wasteway (Grant County) (that portion within the Winchester Game Reserve): Open February 1 through September 30.
- ((427) Wolf Creek, mouth to mouth of south fork (Okanogan County): Closed.
 - (428))) (408) Yakima River (Yakima County):
 - (a) General river rules:
 - (i) Release all steelhead in the mainstem and tributaries.

- (ii) Downstream of Highway 240 Bridge, Columbia River rules apply.
 - (iii) In the mainstem and tributaries:
 - (A) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (B) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (C) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (b) Rules by river section:
- (i) From the ((mouth)) <u>Highway 240 Bridge</u> to 400 feet below Prosser Dam:
 - (A) Open March 1 through October 22.
- (B) From the WDFW white markers 200 feet downstream of the USBR Chandler Powerhouse/Pumping Station spillway chute to the powerline crossing immediately upstream of the powerhouse: ((Closed September 1 through October 22.
- (B) Open March 1 through October 22)) Open March 1 through August 31.
- (C) From March 1 through August 31; for all open species except sturgeon: It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement.
 - (D) Chumming is permissible.
 - $((\frac{D}{D}))$ (E) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - $((\frac{E}))$ <u>(F)</u> Salmon:
 - (I) Open September 1 through October 22.
 - (II) Night closure in effect.
- (III) It is unlawful to fish for salmon using anything other than barbless hooks.
 - (IV) Limit 6; it is unlawful to retain more than 2 adults.
 - (ii) From Prosser Dam to Highway 223 Bridge:
 - (A) Open May 1 through October 31.
 - (B) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (iii) From Highway 223 Bridge to 400 feet below Sunnyside Dam:
- $((\frac{A}{A}))$ Trout: Minimum length is 12 inches, maximum length is 20 inches.
- ((B) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only; whitefish gear rules apply.))
 - (iv) From Sunnyside Dam to 3,500 feet below Roza Dam:
- (A) Closed from Yakima Avenue-Terrace Heights Bridge upstream 400 feet.
 - (B) Selective gear rules apply.
- (C) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor from the I-82 Bridge at Selah Gap to 3,500 feet below Roza Dam.
 - (D) Trout: Minimum length 12 inches, maximum length 20 inches.
- (E) Open December 1 through ((the last day in February)) January 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (v) ((From 3,500 feet below Roza Dam to 400 feet below Roza Dam:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
- (B) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- $\frac{(\text{vi})}{})$) From Roza Dam to 400 feet below Easton Dam ((and from Lake Easton to the base of Keechelus Dam)):
 - (A) Open year-round.
- (B) ((Lawful)) It is permissible to fish from floating devices equipped with motors only from the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation restricted area signs at Roza Dam upstream to the boat launch ramp on the Roza Access Area (approximately ((0.5 mile)) 1.3 river miles).

- (C) Selective gear rules apply.
- (D) Trout: (((I) From Roza Dam to 400 feet below Easton Dam Catch and release only.
- (II) From Lake Easton to the base of Keechelus Dam: Catch and release only except anglers may retain eastern brook trout. There is no limit and no minimum size restriction for eastern brook trout.
- (E) Whitefish: December 1 through the last day in February; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (429))) Catch and release.
- (E) Open December 1 through January 31 for whitefish only; whitefish gear rules apply.
 - (vi) From Easton Dam to the base of Keechelus Dam:
 - (A) Selective gear rules apply.
- (B) Trout: Catch and release only, except anglers may retain eastern brook trout. There is no limit and no minimum size restriction for eastern brook trout.
- (vii) For all Yakima River tributaries from Roza Dam to Keechelus Dam not otherwise provided for in this section:
 - (A) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (B) Trout: Minimum length ten inches.
- (C) Wilson Creek downstream of BNSF railroad bridge: Yakima River rules apply.
- (409) Yakima Sportsmen's Park Ponds (Yakima County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
 - (((430))) (410) Yellowhawk Creek (Walla Walla County): Closed.
 - (((431))) Yocum Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1.5 inches or less along the longest axis.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

<u>AMENDATORY SECTION</u> (Amending WSR 14-16-027, filed 7/25/14, effective 8/25/14)

- WAC 220-310-200 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Columbia. The following exceptions to statewide rules apply to the Columbia River, including impoundments and all connecting sloughs, except Wells Ponds:
 - (1) General Columbia River rules:
- (a) In the concurrent waters of the Columbia River between Washington and Oregon, the license of either state is valid when fishing from a vessel.
- (i) Anglers must comply with the fishing regulations of the state in which they are fishing.
- (ii) This subsection does not allow an angler licensed in Oregon to fish on the Washington shore, or in the sloughs or tributaries in Washington except as otherwise provided by department rule.
- (iii) Anglers fishing the Columbia River are restricted to one limit, as defined by the laws of the state in which they are fishing, even if they are licensed by both states.
- (b) It is unlawful to possess in the field salmon or steelhead mutilated so that size, species, or fin clip cannot be determined un-

til the angler has reached their automobile or principal means of land transportation and completed his or her daily angling.

- (c) Salmon and trout handling rules provided in WAC 220-56-118 apply to the Columbia River, except from February 15 through June 15 in the mainstem Columbia from the Rocky Point/Tongue Point line upstream to the Washington-Oregon border where WAC 220-56-118 applies only to anglers fishing from vessels less than 30 feet in length (as substantiated by Coast Guard documentation or Marine Board registration).
- (d) From Buoy 10 to the Washington/Oregon border: From August 1 through December 31, each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon/steelhead angling gear until the $((\frac{\text{daily}}{}))$ salmon/steelhead limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
 - (e) Open year-round unless otherwise provided.
 - (f) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (2) Rules by river section:
- (a) From a true north-south line through Buoy 10, upstream to a line projected from Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to the navigation light at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank:
- (i) Fishing from the north jetty is permissible when Marine Area 1 or Buoy 10 areas are open for salmon, and the limit and minimum size restrictions follow the most liberal regulations if both areas are open.
- (ii) Release all trout, except anglers may retain hatchery steel-head.
 - (iii) Walleye:
 - (A) Limit 10; no minimum length.
- (B) No more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one walleye may be longer than 24 inches.
- (iv) Bass: Limit 5 bass between 12 and 17 inches in length; no more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Closed to fishing for salmon and steelhead from Buoy 10 to the Megler-Astoria Bridge.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon other than sockeye and hatchery Chinook.
- (IV) From July 1 through July 31, release adult Chinook and sock-eye.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 1:
 - (I) Limit 2 salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (III) August 30 through September 1: It is unlawful to retain Chinook that do not have a clipped adipose or left ventral fin as evidenced by a healed scar.
- (IV) Chinook minimum length 24 inches; only one Chinook may be retained as part of the limit.
 - (V) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (C) Open September 2 through September 30:
 - (I) Limit 3; no more than 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than hatchery coho.
 - (III) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (D) Open October 1 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.

- (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (E) Open January 1 through March 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
- (vii) ((Sturgeon: It is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).
 - (viii))) Shad open May 16 through March 31.
- $((\frac{ix}{ix}))$ (viii) Forage fish and bottomfish: Marine Area 1 general rules apply; eulachon closed.
- (b) From a line projected from Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to the navigation light at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank, upstream to the I-5 Bridge:
 - (i) Trout:
 - (A) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (B) Release all trout except hatchery cutthroat and hatchery steelhead (the limit is as provided under (b)(v) of this subsection).
 - (I) Anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery cutthroat.
 - (II) Hatchery cutthroat minimum length 12 inches.
 - (III) Barbless hooks are required for cutthroat trout.
 - (ii) Walleye:
 - (A) Limit 10; no minimum length.
- (B) No more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
- (iii) Bass: Limit 5 bass between 12 and 17 inches in length; it is unlawful to retain more than 3 longer than 15 inches.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (v) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open May 16 through July 31:
 - (I) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
- (III) Release sockeye and adult Chinook May 16 through June 15 and July 1 through July 31.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (I) Upstream of Warrior Rock line: Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained. Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (II) Downstream of Warrior Rock line: Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, and only one adult Chinook may be retained. Release wild Chinook from September 7 through September 14, and release all Chinook from September 15 through September 30.
- (C) For the purpose of this subsection, "Warrior Rock line" is defined as a line projected from the Warrior Rock Lighthouse, through Red Bouy 4, to the orange marker atop the dolphin on the Washington shore.
 - (D) Open October 1 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (E) Open January 1 through March 31:
- (I) Limit 6 fish; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (vi) Shad open May 16 through March 31.
- ((vii) Sturgeon: It is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only).))

OTS-6715.4

- (c) From the I-5 Bridge to Bonneville Dam:
- (i) The following waters are closed:
- (A) From the upstream line of Bonneville Dam to boundary markers 600 feet below the fish ladder at the powerhouse.
- (B) January 1 through April 30 from a line between the upstream end of Sand Island (near Rooster Rock) on the Columbia River, to the boundary marker on the Oregon shore, downstream to a line between the lower end of Sand Island and the boundary marker on the Oregon shore.
- (C) Closed to angling from a floating device or by any method except hand-casted gear from shore from Bonneville Dam downstream to a line from the Hamilton Island boat ramp to an Oregon boundary marker on the westernmost tip of Robins Island.
 - (ii) Camas Slough:
- (A) It is permissible for an angler licensed in Oregon or Washington to fish from a floating device.
- (B) In the waters of the Columbia River downstream from the mouth of the Washougal River, north of Lady Island, and downstream of the Highway 14 Bridge at the upstream end of Lady Island:
- (I) From August 1 through December 31: It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement.
- (II) From August 1 through December 31: Each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon/steelhead angling gear until the $((\frac{\text{daily}}{\text{o}}))$ salmon/steelhead limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
- (III) Open for salmon when the adjacent mainstem Columbia or Washougal rivers are open for salmon.
- (IV) The limit for salmon is the same as the most liberal regulation of either area, except anglers may only retain hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho; release all other salmon.
 - (iii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
 - (iv) Walleye:
 - (A) Limit 10; no minimum length.
- (B) No more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one walleye may be longer than 24 inches.
- (v) Bass: Limit 5 bass between 12 and 17 inches in length; no more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.
 - (vi) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
 - (III) Release adult Chinook and sockeye July 1 through July 31.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained, except no more than 3 adults, of which no more than 2 may be hatchery coho or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained upstream from a line projected from the lower end of the Steamboat Landing dock on the Washington shore through navigation Light #50 to the Oregon shore.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and hatchery coho.
- (III) Closed November 1 through December 31 from Beacon Rock to Bonneville Dam.
 - (viii) Steelhead: Open January 1 through March 31.
 - (ix) Shad: Open May 16 through March 31.
 - ((x) Sturgeon:
 - (A) The following waters are closed to fishing for sturgeon:

- (I) From Bonneville Dam downstream to a boundary marker on the Washington shore approximately 4,000 feet below the fish ladder at the powerhouse, south to the downstream end of Cascade Island, and across to the Oregon angling boundary on Bradford Island (the Cascade Island-Bradford Island line).
- (II) From Bonneville Dam downstream 9 miles to a line crossing the Columbia River from navigation marker 82 on the Oregon shore, westerly to the boundary marker on the Washington shore upstream of Fir Point (navigational marker 82 line), from May 1 through August 31.
- (B) It is unlawful to retain sturgeon (catch and release only) in all other areas within this river section.))
 - (d) From Bonneville Dam to The Dalles Dam:
 - (i) Closed waters:
- (A) Within one quarter mile of the USFWS Spring Creek Hatchery Grounds, between posted markers located one quarter mile on either side of the fish ladder entrance.
- (B) At The Dalles between the upstream line of The Dalles Dam to the upstream side of the Interstate 197 Bridge, except that bank fishing is permitted up to the downstream navigation lock wall on the Washington shore.
- (ii) Release all trout, except anglers may retain hatchery steel-head.
 - (iii) Walleye:
 - (A) Limit 10; no minimum length.
- (B) No more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
- (iv) Bass: Limit 5 bass between 12 and 17 inches in length; no more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except sockeye and hatchery Chinook.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults, of which no more than 2 may be coho or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - (IV) Release wild coho from Bonneville Dam to Hood River Bridge.
 - (vii) Steelhead: Open January 1 through March 31.
 - (((viii) Sturgeon:
 - (A) Release sturgeon August 1 through December 31.
- (B) Closed to fishing for sturgeon between The Dalles Dam down-stream 1.8 miles to a line from the east (upstream) dock at the Port of The Dalles boat ramp straight across to a marker on the Washington shore from May 1 through July 31.))
 - (e) From The Dalles Dam to McNary Dam:
 - (i) Closed waters:
- (A) At John Day Dam between the upstream line of John Day Dam to markers approximately 3,000 feet downstream, except that bank fishing is permitted up to 400 feet below the fishway entrance on the Washington shore.
- (B) At McNary Dam between the upstream line of McNary Dam downstream to a line across the river from the red and white marker on the

Oregon shore on a line that intersects the downstream end of the wing-wall of the boat lock near the Washington shore.

- (ii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Walleye:
- (A) Limit 10; no minimum length.
- (B) No more than 5 longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one walleye may be longer than 24 inches.
- (iv) Bass: Limit 5 bass between 12 and 17 inches in length; no more than 3 longer than 15 inches may be retained.
 - (v) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect.
- (II) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults, of which no more than 2 may be coho or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (III) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - (vii) Steelhead: Open January 1 through March 31.
 - (((viii) Sturgeon:
 - (A) Minimum fork length 43 inches.
 - (B) Closed to fishing for sturgeon:
- (I) May 1 through July 31 from John Day Dam downstream 2.4 miles to a line crossing the Columbia at a right angle to the thread of the river from the west end of the grain silo at Rufus, Oregon.
- $_{\rm (II)~May~1~through~July~31~from~McNary~Dam~downstream~to~the~Highway~82~(395)~Bridge.}$
 - (C) August 1 through December 31: Catch and release only.))
 - (f) From McNary Dam to Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) The Snake River Confluence Protection Area includes waters of the Columbia River from the railroad bridge between Burbank and Kennewick, upstream approximately 2.1 miles to the first power line crossing the Columbia upstream of the navigation light on the point of Sacajawea State Park. For all species, limits, seasons, size restrictions and gear restrictions are the same as those in the adjacent portion of the Snake River.
 - (iii) Release all trout except hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) From McNary Dam upstream to Highway 730 at the Oregon/Washington border: Walleye limit 10; no minimum length. No more than 5 walleye longer than 18 inches may be retained, and only one may be longer than 24 inches.
 - (v) Upstream from Highway 730 at the Oregon/Washington border:
 - (A) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (B) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steel-head, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and sockeye.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) Limit 6; no more than 3 adults, of which no more than 2 may be coho or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.

- (vii) Steelhead: Open January 1 through March 31.
- (((viii) Sturgeon: Catch and release only August 1 through January 31.))
- (g) From the Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco to the Old Hanford townsite wooden power line towers, in Sec. 30, T13N, R28E:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (ii) Closed waters:
- (A) Within a 400 foot radius of the Columbia Irrigation District (CID) fish barrier at the mouth of the CID wasteway at Columbia Park.
 - (B) Ringold Springs Creek (Hatchery Creek).
- (C) In the Columbia River within 100 foot radius (arc) from the mouth of Ringold Springs Creek (Hatchery Creek).
- (D) September 1 through November 30: <u>West Branch</u> Esquatzel Coulee Block 1 <u>Irrigation Wasteway ((return from the spillway to)) Lagoon in the Columbia River.</u>
- (iii) Ringold Area Bank Fishery waters, from WDFW markers 1/4 mile downstream from the Ringold wasteway outlet, to WDFW markers 1/2 mile upstream from Spring Creek:
- (A) Fishing is allowed only from the bank and only on the hatchery side of the river.
- (B) Release all trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead from April 1 through April 15.
- (iv) From $((June\ 16))$ October 23 through July 31, for all open species except sturgeon: It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (v) Release all steelhead with a radio-tag wire protruding from the mouth, or with a disk or floy tag attached near the dorsal fin.
 - (vi) Trout:
- (A) October 1 through October 31 release all trout, except 2 hatchery steelhead with both the adipose and a ventral fin clipped may be retained.
- (B) November 1 through March 31 release all trout, except anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (vii) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (viii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (ix) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (x) Salmon:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (II) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
- (B) Open August 1 through October 22: Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
- ((xi) Sturgeon: Catch and release only from August 1 through January 31.))
- (h) From the Old Hanford townsite wooden power line towers, in Sec. 30, T13N, R28E, to Vernita Bridge, (Highway 24):
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (ii) Open February 1 through October 22.
- (iii) ((June 16)) <u>February 1</u> through July 31, for all <u>open</u> species except sturgeon: It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (iv) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (v) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vi) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (vii) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (viii) Salmon:

- (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (II) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
- (B) Open August 1 through October 22: Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (((ix) Sturgeon: Release sturgeon August 1 through October 22.))
 - (i) From Vernita Bridge (Highway 24) to Priest Rapids Dam:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (ii) Closed waters:
- (A) At Priest Rapids Dam; waters between the upstream line of Priest Rapids Dam downstream to the boundary markers 650 feet below the fish ladders.
- (B) At Jackson (Moran) Creek, or Priest Rapids Hatchery Outlet Creek; waters of the Priest Rapids Hatchery system to the outlet on the Columbia River, extending to midstream Columbia River between boundary markers located 100 feet upstream and 400 feet downstream of the mouth.
- (iii) ((June 16)) <u>October 23</u> through July 31, for all <u>open</u> species except sturgeon: It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (iv) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (v) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vi) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (viii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open June 16 through July 31:
- (I) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (II) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
- (B) Open August 1 through October 22: Limit 6; no more than 2 adult salmon may be retained.
 - (((ix) Sturgeon:
- (A) Closed to fishing for sturgeon from May 1 through July 31 from Priest Rapids Dam downstream 2.5 miles to the boundary marker on the river bank 400 feet downstream from Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet channel (Jackson Creek).
 - (B) August 1 through January 31: Catch and release only.))
 - (j) From Priest Rapids Dam to Wanapum Dam:
 - (i) Barbless hooks required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) Closed waters at Wanapum Dam, between the upstream line of Wanapum Dam to the boundary markers 750 feet downstream of the east fish ladder and 500 feet downstream of the west fish ladder.
- (iii) July 1 through August 31: Fishing two poles is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (iv) Release all trout.
 - (v) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vi) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (viii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 31:
- (I) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (II) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
- (B) Open September 1 through October 22: Limit 6 Chinook; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (((ix) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.))

- (k) From Wanapum Dam to Wells Dam:
- (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) Closed waters:
- (A) At Rocky Reach Dam and Rock Island Dam, between the upstream line of the dam to boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the fish
- (B) At Wells Dam, between the upstream line of Wells Dam to boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the spawning channel discharge (on Chelan County side) and fish ladder (on Douglas County side).
- (iii) July 1 through August 31: Fishing two poles is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (iv) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (v) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vi) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (viii) Salmon open July 1 through October 15:
- (A) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (B) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
 - (((ix) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.))
 - (1) From Wells Dam to Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
- (ii) July 16 through August 31: Fishing two poles is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
 - (iii) Release all trout.
 - (iv) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (v) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vi) Channel catfish: No limit.
- (vii) Salmon open July 16 through August 31:(A) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (B) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
 - ((viii) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.))
 - (m) From Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster to Chief Joseph Dam:
 - (i) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (ii) Closed waters:
- (A) From the Okanogan County shore between Chief Joseph Dam and the Highway 17 Bridge.
- (B) From the Douglas County shore from Chief Joseph Dam to the rock jetty at the upstream shoreline of Foster Creek.
- (iii) July 1 through August 31: Fishing two poles is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (iv) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device downstream of Chief Joseph Dam from the boundary marker to the Corps of Engineers safety zone marker.
 - (v) Trout: Catch and release only.
 - (vi) Walleye: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (vii) Bass: No limit and no size restrictions.
 - (viii) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (ix) Salmon: Open July 1 through October 15:
- (A) Limit 8; no more than 2 adult hatchery Chinook and no more than 4 sockeye may be retained.
 - (B) Release coho and wild adult Chinook.
 - ((x) Sturgeon: Catch and release only.))
- (n) Above Chief Joseph Dam: See Rufus Woods Lake in WAC 220-310-195.

(o) Above Grand Coulee Dam: See Lake Roosevelt in WAC 220-310-195.