

RULE-MAKING ORDER PERMANENT RULE ONLY

CR-103P (October 2017) (Implements RCW 34.05.360)

CODE REVISER USE ONLY

OFFICE OF THE CODE REVISER STATE OF WASHINGTON FILED

DATE: June 16, 2025

TIME: 5:02 PM

WSR 25-13-087

Agency: Washington State Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW) 25-102 P2025-01
Effective date of rule:
Permanent Rules
 ⊠ 31 days after filing. □ Other (specify) (If less than 31 days after filing, a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should the specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should the specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should the specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required
Other (specify) (If less than 31 days after filing, a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be stated below)
Any other findings required by other provisions of law as precondition to adoption or effectiveness of rule?
☐ Yes ⊠ No If Yes, explain:
Purpose: The purpose of this rulemaking is to regulate the recreational salmon fisheries statewide. These rules are part of a comprehensive suite of rulemaking packages to implement the new 2025-2026 salmon seasons for Washington State developed through the broader North of Falcon process pursuant to the Fish and Wildlife Commission's North of Falcon Policy C-3608 for 2024-2028 and the Administrative Procedure Act (APA), RCW 34.05.
The North of Falcon process typically begins in January with the filing of the Pre-proposal Statement of Inquiry (CR-101) and consists of government-to-government meetings involving the National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS), treaty tribes, and WDFW representatives. Separate public meetings are held with stakeholders—both at a statewide and regional level—to review preseason run size forecasts, NMFS guidance relative to allowable impacts for species listed under the Endangered Species Act, which includes salmon, but other protected species as well, such as Southern Resident Killer Whales.
Stakeholder meetings specific to the Puget Sound fisheries were held in March and early April 2025. Additional public comment was accepted subsequent to the Proposed Rule-making (CR-102) for the 2025 Recreational Salmon Fishery filed on May 6, 2025 (WSR 25-10-094), including during the public hearing on the proposed rules held on June 12, 2025. The comprehensive North of Falcon meeting schedule and the meeting agendas, handouts, and audio recordings of the public meetings are available on WDFW's website at: https://wdfw.wa.gov/fishing/management/north-falcon/public-meetings
While these rules regulate only recreational fisheries, the seasons specified in these proposed rules are structured in a coordinated manner intended to provide commercial and recreational fishing opportunities while ensuring conservation requirements and management objectives in federal and state laws and regulations, state/tribal harvest management agreements, and Fish and Wildlife Commission policies are collectively met.
Even though drafted as amendments to preceding rules, these new amendments function as a coordinated and unitary fishery package for the 2025-2026 fishery season, and thus substantively replace prior years' recreational salmon fisheries. Specifically, these rules replace and supersede the language in these WACs in their entirety:
220-312-020 – Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules – Coast 220-312-030 – Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules – Southwest 220-312-040 – Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules – Puget Sound 220-312-050 – Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules – Eastside 220-312-060 – Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules – Columbia River 220-313-020 – Closed areas – Saltwater salmon angling 220-313-060 – Puget Sound salmon – Saltwater seasons and daily limits 220-313-070 – Coastal salmon – Saltwater seasons and daily limits
l Included in the Fish and Wildlife Commission's North of Falcon Policy C-3608 for 2024-2028 is a delegation of authority to the

Director of the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife to adopt the implementing regulations, including this rulemaking,

resulting from the North of Falcon process.

Citation of rules affected by this order: New: Repealed: Amended: 220-312-020 - Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules - Coast 220-312-030 - Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules - Southwest 220-312-040 - Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules - Puget Sound 220-312-050 - Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules - Eastside 220-312-060 - Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules - Columbia River 220-313-020 - Closed areas - Saltwater salmon angling 220-313-060 - Puget Sound salmon - Saltwater seasons and daily limits 220-313-070 - Coastal salmon - Saltwater seasons and daily limits Suspended: Statutory authority for adoption: RCW 77.04.012, 77.04.020, 77.04.055, and 77.12.047

Other authority: N/A

PERMANENT RULE (Including Expedited Rule Making)

Adopted under notice filed as WSR 25-10-094 on May 6, 2025 (date).

Describe any changes other than editing from proposed to adopted version: Listed are the changes made to the rules between the filing of CR 102 and this rule adoption:

- WAC 220-312-040 (182.a.i) Change October to January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.a.ii) Open August 1 through January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.a.iii.A) August 1 through November 30: Closed
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.b.i) Change October to January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.b.ii) Open August 1 through January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.b.iii.A) August 1 through November 30: Closed
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.c.i) Change December to January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.c.ii) Open August 1 through January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.c.iii.A) Change October 1 to August 1
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.d.i) Change October 1 to August 1 and December 31 back to January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.d.ii) Open August 1 through January 31
- WAC 220-312-040 (182.d.iii.A) Change October 1 to August 1
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.b.iii) Open October 1 through November 30
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.b.iv.A) removed Open December 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum size/daily limit.
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.b.A) Change November 30 to October 14
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.b.v.A.II) Added Release pink, and wild Chinook
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.b.v.B) Added Open October 15 through November 30
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.b.v.B.I) Added Daily limit 4; up to 2 may be wild coho
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.b.v.B.II) Added Release chum and pink
- WAC 220-312-040 (183.c.i) change October to August and November to January
- WAC 220-312-060 (kk.iii.l) Correction to daily limit 4 sockeye only
- WAC 220-312-060 (kk.iii.II) Correction to release all other salmon
- WAC 220-313-060 (3.b.i) Changed daily limit to include up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook
- WAC 220-313-060 (8.n.iii) Removed "release chum" for October 1 through April 30
- WAC 220-313-060 (9.k.iii) Removed "release chum" for October 1 through April 30
- WAC 220-313-060 (10.c.ii) Changed season to run through July 31
- WAC 220-313-060 (10.c.iii) Added season August 1 through September 30
- WAC 220-313-060 (10.c.iii.A) Daily limit 4 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily
- WAC 220-313-060 (10.c.iii.B) Release chum, sockeye, Chinook, and wild coho.

If a preliminary cost-benefit analysis was prepared under RCW 34.05.328, a final cost-benefit analysis is available by contacting:

Name: Address: Phone: Fax:

TTY: Email:

Web site:		
Other:		

Note: If any category is left blank, it will be calculated as zero. No descriptive text.

Count by whole WAC sections only, from the WAC number through the history note.

A section may be counted in more than one category.

The number of sections adopted in order to comply	y with:		
Federal statute:	New	Amended	Repealed
Federal rules or standards:	New	Amended	Repealed
Recently enacted state statutes:	New	Amended	Repealed
The number of sections adopted at the request of a	a nongovernmen	tal entity:	
	New	Amended	Repealed
Γhe number of sections adopted on the agency's ο	wn initiative:		
	New	Amended 8	Repealed
The number of sections adopted in order to clarify,	streamline, or re	eform agency proc	edures:
	New	Amended	Repealed
The number of sections adopted using:			
Negotiated rule making:	New	Amended	Repealed
Pilot rule making:	New	Amended	Repealed
Other alternative rule making:	New	Amended	Repealed
Date Adopted: June 16, 2025	Signature		
Name: Kelly Susewind		ihm)	(mening)
Title: Director, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife		" Jany Si	muising)

WAC 220-312-030 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Southwest. (1) Abernathy Creek and tributaries (Cowlitz County):

- (a) From 200 feet above Abernathy Falls to posted markers 500 feet downstream from the Abernathy Fish Technology Center: Closed waters.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
 - (c) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (2) Beaver Creek (Wahkiakum County): Closed waters.
 - (3) Blue Creek (Lewis County), from the mouth to Spencer Road:
- (a) From posted sign above rearing pond outlet to Spencer Road: Closed waters.
 - (b) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (c) Night closure.
 - (d) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
 - (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (f) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (4) Blue Lake (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (c) Release all fish.
 - (5) Blue Lake Creek (Lewis County): Selective gear rules.
 - (6) Butter Creek (Lewis County): Selective gear rules.
- (7) Canyon Creek (Clark County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 5.
 - (8) Carlisle Lake (Lewis County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) Landlocked salmon rules.
- (9) Cedar Creek and tributaries (tributary of N.F. Lewis) (Clark County):
- (a) From the Grist Mill Bridge to 100 feet upstream of the falls: Closed waters.
 - (b) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (c) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
 - (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.

- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults, of which 2 may be Chinook.
- (iii) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook and hatchery co-ho.
- (10) Chinook River (Pacific County): From the Highway 101 Bridge upstream:
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (11) Cispus River (Lewis County): From the mouth to the falls, not including the North Fork:
- (a) Open year-round, except closed to all angling within posted "Closed Waters" signs around the adult fish release site.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (ii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (12) Cispus River, North Fork (Lewis County): Selective gear rules.
 - (13) Coal Creek (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) From the mouth to 400 feet below the falls:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
- (ii) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (b) From 400 feet below the falls to the falls: Closed waters.
 - (14) Coldwater Lake (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) The Coldwater Lake inlet and outlet streams: Closed waters.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (15) Cougar Creek (tributary to Yale Reservoir) (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (16) Coweeman River and tributaries (Cowlitz County):
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.

[2] RDS-6336.1

- (17) Cowlitz Falls Reservoir (Lake Scanewa) (Lewis County):
- (a) The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cowlitz arm is at the posted Lewis County PUD sign on Peters Road.
- (b) The upstream boundary of the reservoir in the Cispus arm is at the posted markers at the Lewis County PUD kayak launch, approximately 1.5 miles upstream from the confluence of the Cowlitz and Cispus arm.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
 - (ii) Trout: Daily limit 10; minimum length 8 inches.
- (iii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iv) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (v) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (vi) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Daily limit 6; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (ii) Up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (18) Cowlitz River (Lewis/Cowlitz counties):
 - (a) From the boundary markers at the mouth to Lexington Bridge:
 - (i) Game fish:
 - (A) Trout:
- (I) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches. Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
- (II) Open April 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
- (B) Steelhead: Open year-round: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead, minimum length 20 inches.
- (C) Other game fish: Open year-round, statewide minimum size/daily limit.
 - (ii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than hatchery coho.
 - (b) From the Lexington Bridge to the mouth of Mill Creek:
- (i) Within a 100 foot radius of the new Cowlitz Trout Hatchery outfall structure, except open to anglers with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card within posted markers when adjacent waters are open: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Game fish:
 - (A) Trout:
- (I) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches. Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
- (II) Open April 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.

- (B) Steelhead: Open year-round; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (C) Other game fish: Open year-round, statewide minimum size/daily limit.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than hatchery coho.
- (c) From the mouth of Mill Creek to 1,700 feet upstream of the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery barrier dam:
- (i) From 400 feet or posted markers below Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery barrier dam to boundary markers near the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery water intake approximately 1,700 feet upstream of the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery barrier dam: Closed waters.
- (ii) Within a 100 foot radius of the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery wheelchair ramp (within the posted fishing boundary) except for anglers with disabilities **and** who have a designated harvester companion card: Closed waters.
 - (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
 - (iv) April 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (v) May 1 through June 15: It is unlawful to fish from the south side of the river.
 - (vi) Game fish:
 - (A) Trout:
- (I) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches. Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
- (II) Open April 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
- (B) Steelhead: Open year-round; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (C) Other game fish: Open year-round, statewide minimum size/daily limit.
 - (vii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than hatchery coho.
- (d) From 1,700 feet upstream of the Cowlitz Salmon Hatchery barrier dam to Mayfield Dam.
- (i) From 400 feet below the Mayfield powerhouse upstream to Mayfield Dam: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Game fish:
 - (A) Trout:
- (I) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches. Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.

- (II) Open April 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
- (B) Steelhead: Open year-round; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (C) Other game fish: Open year-round, statewide minimum size/daily limit.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than hatchery coho.
- (e) From the posted PUD sign on Peters Road to the Forest Road 1270 (old Jody's Bridge):
- (i) Closed to all angling within posted "Closed Waters" signs around the adult fish release site.
- (ii) September 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule and night closure.
 - (iii) Open year-round.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open year-round.
 - (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (f) From Forest Road 1270 (old Jody's Bridge) upstream and tributaries.
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
 - (19) Deep River (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (ii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (20) Delameter Creek (Cowlitz County):
- (a) From 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek: Closed waters.
 - (b) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (21) **Drano Lake (Skamania County):** In the waters downstream of markers on point of land downstream and across from Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery and upstream of the Highway 14 Bridge:

- (a) Closed on Wednesdays beginning the second Wednesday in April through June 30.
- (b) Closed from 6 p.m. Tuesdays through 6 p.m. Wednesdays during the month of October.
 - (c) March 16 through October 31: Night closure.
 - (d) August 1 through December 31: Anti-snagging rule.
 - (e) May 1 through June 30 and October 1 through December 31:
- (i) Each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon/steelhead angling gear until the salmon/steelhead limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
- (ii) Two-pole fishing for salmon/steelhead is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (f) April 16 through June 30: The area west of a line projected from the easternmost pillar of the Highway 14 Bridge to a posted marker on the north shore is open only to bank fishing.
 - (q) Open year-round.
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Bass: No limit and no size restriction.
 - (B) Channel catfish: No limit.
 - (C) Walleve: No limit and no size restriction.
 - (D) Release trout.
- (E) Steelhead: From January 1 through March 15; daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead: Open March 16 through December 31:
- (A) March 16 through June 30: Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead or 2 hatchery Chinook, or one of each. Release all other salmon.
 - (B) July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery Chinook. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
 - (II) Release all other salmon.
- (C) August 1 through October 31: Daily limit 6; no more than 1 adult salmon. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
- (D) November 1 through December 31: Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult salmon or hatchery steelhead.
 - (22) Elochoman River (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Foster (Risk) Road Bridge:(i) August 1 through October 31:

 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (iv) Salmon: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (C) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
- (v) Salmon and steelhead: Open April 16 through the Friday before Memorial Day: Daily limit 6; of which 3 may be adult hatchery Chinook or hatchery steelhead. Release wild Chinook.
- (b) From Foster (Risk) Road Bridge upstream to 200 feet above the WDFW temporary weir:

- (i) From Foster (Risk) Road Bridge to 200 feet above the WDFW temporary weir while the weir is installed in the river: Closed waters.
 - (ii) August 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (v) Salmon: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (C) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
- (vi) Salmon and steelhead: Open April 16 through the Friday before Memorial Day: Daily limit 6; of which 3 may be adult hatchery Chinook or hatchery steelhead. Release wild Chinook.
- (c) From 200 feet above the WDFW temporary weir to the Beaver Creek Road Bridge:
 - (i) August 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (iv) Salmon: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (C) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (v) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open April 16 through the Friday before Memorial Day.
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adult hatchery Chinook or hatchery steelhead. Release wild Chinook.
- (d) From the Beaver Creek Road Bridge to the Elochoman Hatchery Bridge:
 - (i) August 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (iv) Salmon: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.

[7] RDS-6336.1

- (C) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (v) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open April 16 through the Friday before Memorial Day.
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adult hatchery Chinook or hatchery steelhead. Release wild Chinook.
 - (e) Elochoman Hatchery Bridge to West Fork:
 - (i) August 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (iv) Salmon: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (C) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (f) From West Fork upstream:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (ii) Salmon:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (C) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (23) Franz Lake (Skamania County): Closed waters.
 - (24) Germany Creek (Cowlitz County) and all tributaries:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (c) From 200 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the river: Closed waters.
 - (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - $((\frac{d}{d}))$ <u>(e)</u> Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (25) Grays River (Wahkiakum County): From the mouth to South Fork:
 - (a) From mouth to Barr Road Bridge:
 - (i) August 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
- (ii) January 1 through March 15: Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iii) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.

- (v) Salmon:
- (A) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (II) Only hatchery Chinook may be retained.
- (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (II) Only hatchery coho and hatchery Chinook may be retained.
- (III) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (b) From Barr Road Bridge to Highway 4 Bridge:
 - (i) August 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
- (ii) January 1 through March 15: Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iii) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery coho and hatchery Chinook may be retained.
- (III) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (c) From the Highway 4 Bridge to the mouth of South Fork:
- (i) From 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the river: Closed waters.
 - (ii) August 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
- (iii) January 1 through March 15: Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iv) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (v) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (III) All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (d) From South Fork upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.

[9] RDS-6336.1

- (B) Daily limit 6; minimum length 12 inches. Up to 2 adults may be retained.
- (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained. All Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be retained.
- (26) Grays River tributaries (unless otherwise listed) (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (27) Grays River, East Fork (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (iv) Effective August 1, all Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be kept.
- (28) Grays River, East Fork tributaries (unless otherwise listed) (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (29) Grays River, South Fork (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained; all Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be kept.
- (30) Grays River, South Fork tributaries (unless otherwise listed) (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (31) Grays River, West Fork (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
- (b) August 1 through November 15: Anti-snagging rule, night closure and stationary gear restriction.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (d) Salmon: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
 - (i) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (ii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained; all Chinook must be adipose and/or ventral fin clipped to be kept.
- (32) Grays River, West Fork tributaries (unless otherwise listed) (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (33) Green River (Cowlitz County):

- (a) From the mouth to Miner's Creek:
- (i) From 400 feet above and 400 feet below the salmon hatchery rack (or from the posted signs above and below the salmon hatchery rack) when the rack is installed in the river: Closed waters.
- (ii) From 400 feet below to 400 feet above the water intake at the upper end of the hatchery grounds from September 1 through November 30: Closed waters.
- (iii) September 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule applies and night closure in effect from the mouth to 400 feet below the salmon hatchery rack.
- (iv) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed from the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31 and December 1 through March 15.
- (v) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15. Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (vi) Salmon:
- (A) From mouth to 400 feet or posted markers below Toutle Hatchery rack site:
 - (I) Open August 1 through November 30.
 - (II) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (III) Only hatchery coho may be retained.
- (B) From 400 feet or posted markers below Toutle Hatchery rack site to Miner's Creek:
 - (I) Open August 1 through November 30.
- (II) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (III) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (b) From Miner's Creek upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (34) Green River tributaries (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (35) Grizzly Lake (Skamania County): Closed waters.
 - (36) Hamilton Creek (Skamania County):
- (a) Tributaries downstream from the Highway 14 Bridge: Closed waters.
 - (b) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (37) Horsethief Lake (Klickitat County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (38) Indian Heaven Wilderness Lakes (Skamania County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 8 inches.
- (39) Johnson Creek (Lewis County) (Cowlitz River tributary): Selective gear rules.
 - (40) Kalama River (Cowlitz County):

- (a) From the mouth to the railroad bridge below Interstate 5:
- (i) Game fish: Open year-round.
- (A) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (B) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Open year-round: Daily limit 3 hatchery steel-head; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (b) From the railroad bridge below Interstate 5 to Modrow Bridge:
- (i) From Modrow Bridge downstream to the markers approximately 1,000 feet below the temporary rack when the rack is installed below Modrow Bridge: Closed waters.
 - (ii) April 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (iii) Game fish: Open year-round.
 - (A) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (B) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (C) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (c) From the Modrow Bridge to the natural gas pipeline crossing:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) April 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (iii) Game fish: Open year-round.
 - (A) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (B) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (C) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (d) From the natural gas pipeline crossing to the deadline at the intake to the lower salmon hatchery:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) April 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.

- (iii) Open September 1 through October 31 for fly fishing only, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iv) Game fish: Open year-round.
 - (A) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (B) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (C) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (e) From the Fallert Creek hatchery intake to $((\frac{1,000}{,000}))$ posted markers approximately 1,400 feet below fishway entrance at the Kalama Falls hatchery:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) Game fish: Open year-round.
 - (A) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (B) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (C) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open January 1 through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (f) From ((1,000)) the posted markers approximately 1,400 feet below the fishway entrance at Kalama Falls hatchery to 1,000 feet above the fishway ((at the Kalama Falls hatchery)): Closed waters.
- (g) From 1,000 feet above the fishway at the Kalama Falls hatchery, upstream to Summers Creek:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (h) From Summers Creek upstream to the intersection of 6000 and 6420 roads: Open year-round:
 - (i) Fly fishing only, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (i) From the intersection of 6000 and 6420 roads to the 6600 road bridge immediately downstream of Jacks Creek:
 - (i) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.

- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (j) From the 6600 road bridge immediately downstream of Jacks Creek to Kalama Falls and tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (41) Klickitat River (Klickitat County):
- (a) From the mouth (Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge) to Fisher Hill Bridge:
 - (i) April 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (ii) July 1 through July 31: Night closure.
 - (iii) August 1 through January 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (iv) Game fish:
 - (A) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through January 31.
 - (B) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (C) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (v) Steelhead:
- (A) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through June 30: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead, minimum length 20 inches.
 - (B) July 1 through October 31: Closed.
- (C) Open November 1 through January 31: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead, minimum length 20 inches.
 - (vi) Salmon:
- (A) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31: Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained. Release wild Chinook.
- (B) Open August 1 through January 31: Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained.
- (vii) Salmon and steelhead: Open April 1 to the Friday before Memorial Day for salmon and steelhead on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays only:
- (A) Daily limit 2; no more than 2 hatchery steelhead, or 2 salmon, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
- (b) From Fisher Hill Bridge to the boundary markers above Klickitat Salmon Hatchery, the following waters are closed: From Fisher Hill Bridge to 400 feet above #5 fishway (Lyle Falls fishway), tributaries except Bird, Blockhouse, Bowman, Spring, Outlet creeks and the Little Klickitat River, and the waters from the boundary markers above Klickitat Salmon Hatchery to the boundary markers below the hatchery.
- (c) From 400 feet above #5 (Lyle Falls fishway) fishway to the boundary markers below Klickitat Salmon Hatchery:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30:
 - (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (B) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (C) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (ii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for Whitefish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6 fish; no more than 2 adults may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.

- (B) August 1 through November 30: Daily limit 6 fish; no more than 2 may be adults.
- (d) From the boundary markers above Klickitat Salmon Hatchery to the Yakama Indian Reservation boundary:
- (i) Game fish open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
 - (42) Lacamas Creek (Clark County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the footbridge at the lower falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
- (ii) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (b) From the footbridge at the lower falls upstream: It is permissible to fish up to the base of Lacamas Lake Dam.
 - (43) Lacamas Creek, tributary of Cowlitz River (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (44) Lewis River (Clark County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the mouth of the East Fork Lewis River:
 - (i) Game fish:
 - (A) Open year-round.
 - (B) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (I) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (II) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (ii) Salmon:
- (A) Open January 1 through April 30: Daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 30:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (C) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (II) Only Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (b) From the mouth of the East Fork Lewis River to Johnson Creek.
 - (i) Game fish:
 - (A) Open year-round.
 - (B) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (I) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.

- (II) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (ii) Salmon:
- (A) Open January 1 through April 30: Daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 30:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (C) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (II) Only Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (c) From Johnson Creek to Colvin Creek:
 - (i) May 1 through May 31: Closed waters.
- (ii) Those waters shoreward of the cable buoy and corkline at the mouth of the Lewis River Salmon Hatchery fish ladder: Closed waters.
- (iii) June 1 through November 30 and April 1 through April 30: Anti-snagging rule and night closure.
 - (iv) Game fish:
 - (A) Open June 1 through April 30.
 - (B) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (I) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (II) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (v) Salmon:
- (A) Open January 1 through April 30: Daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 30:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (C) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (II) Only Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (d) From the mouth of Colvin Creek to the overhead powerlines at Merwin Dam:
- (i) Open June 1 through October 31 and December 16 through April 30.
- (ii) Anti-snagging rule and night closure April 1 through April 30 and June 1 through October 31.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
- (A) Open January 1 through April 30: Daily limit 6 hatchery Chinook; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Open August 1 through September 30:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (C) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (II) Only Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (D) Open December 16 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (II) Only Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (e) From the overhead powerlines below Merwin Dam to Merwin Dam: Closed waters.

- (f) From the cable crossing 1,300 yards below Yale Dam to Yale Dam: Closed waters.
- (g) From the old Lewis River streambed between Swift No. 1 Powerhouse and Swift No. 2 Powerhouse: Closed waters.
 - (h) Lewis River Power Canal:
 - (i) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (iv) Trout: Daily limit 5; no minimum length.
- (i) From Eagle Cliff Bridge to Muddy River, including all tributaries except Muddy River:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 10; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (B) Release wild trout.
- (j) From the Muddy River to the lower falls and tributaries (including the Muddy River):
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Release all fish.
 - (45) Lewis River, East Fork (Clark/Skamania counties):
- (a) From the posted markers at the lower end of Big Eddy to 100 feet above Lucia Falls: Closed waters.
- (b) From 400 feet below to 400 feet above Moulton Falls: Closed waters.
- (c) From 400 feet below Horseshoe Falls upstream, including tributaries above Horseshoe Falls: Closed waters.
 - (d) From the mouth to 400 feet below Horseshoe Falls:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 15 and September 16 through March 15.
- (ii) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open September 16 through December 31.
 - (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (e) Tributaries from the mouth to 400 feet below Horseshoe Falls:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (46) Little Klickitat River (Klickitat County): Within Goldendale city limits:
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through the Friday before Memorial Day to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 to all anglers.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Limit 5; no minimum length.
 - (47) Little Washougal River (Clark County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.

- (c) Salmon:
- (i) Open August 1 through October 31.
- (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (48) Little White Salmon River (Skamania County):
- (a) From the orange fishing boundary markers at Drano Lake upstream to the intake near the north boundary of the Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery: Closed waters.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (49) Love Lake (Clark County): Closed waters.
 - (50) Mayfield Lake (Reservoir) (Lewis County):
 - (a) Open from the Mayfield Dam to Onion Rock Bridge.
- (b) From the Tacoma Power safety signs at Onion Rock Bridge to Mossyrock Dam: Closed waters.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 10; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (ii) Release wild rainbow trout and wild cutthroat trout.
- (iii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iv) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (v) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (vi) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through December 31:
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (iii) Up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iv) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (51) Merrill Lake (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Release all fish.
- (52) Merwin Lake (Reservoir) (Clark/Cowlitz counties): Landlocked salmon rules.
 - (53) Mill Creek (Cowlitz County):
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (54) Mill Creek (Lewis County): From the mouth to the hatchery road crossing culvert.
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 and December 1 through December 31.
 - (c) Anti-snagging rule from December 1 through December 31.
 - (d) Night closure from December 1 through December 31.

- (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (f) Salmon:
- (i) Open August 1 through October 31 and December 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (55) **Mineral Lake (Lewis County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (56) Olequa Creek (Lewis/Cowlitz counties):
- (a) From 400 feet below to 200 feet above the temporary weir while the weir is installed in the creek: Closed waters.
 - (b) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (57) Ostrander Creek (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (58) Outlet Creek (Silver Lake) (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) From the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through November 30.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (59) Rainey Creek (Lewis County):
 - (a) From mouth to Highway 12.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (ii) Release wild rainbow and cutthroat trout.
 - (60) Riffe Lake (Reservoir) (Lewis County):
 - (a) Open from Mossyrock Dam to Cowlitz Falls Dam:
- (b) From Cowlitz Falls Dam downstream to the Lewis County PUD safety signs located approximately 800 feet below the dam: Closed waters.
- (c) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Swofford Pond Dam.
 - (d) Landlocked salmon rules.
 - (61) Rock Creek (Klickitat County):
- (a) From Army Corps of Engineers Park upstream to the source: Closed waters.

- (b) Open year-round from the mouth to the Army Corps of Engineers Park. Limits, size restrictions, and gear restrictions are the same as those in the adjacent portion of the Columbia River.
- (62) Rock Creek (Skamania County): From the mouth to the falls at approximately river mile one:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (63) Rowland Lake, North (Klickitat County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through March 31.
- (64) Salmon Creek (Clark County): From the mouth to 182nd Avenue Bridge:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (65) Salmon Creek (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook or hatchery coho may be retained.
- (66) **Silver Lake (Cowlitz County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (a) Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (b) Grass carp: No limit and no minimum length.
- (c) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (d) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (e) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (f) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (67) Silver Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County): From the mouth to USFS Road 4778. Selective gear rules.
 - (68) Skamokawa Creek (Wahkiakum County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and November 1 through March 15.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.

- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open November 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (69) Skate Creek (tributary to Cowlitz River) (Lewis County): Selective gear rules.
- (70) **Spearfish Lake (Klickitat County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through March 31.
 - (71) Spirit Lake (Skamania County): Closed waters.
- (72) **Spring Creek (Klickitat County):** From Hill Road upstream to the Goldendale Hatchery: Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Limit 5; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (73) Stillwater Creek (Lewis County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open August 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (74) Swift Reservoir (Skamania County):
- (a) From dam to posted markers approximately 3/8 mile below Eagle Cliff Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 10; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (B) Release wild trout.
 - (C) Release all steelhead.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (B) Salmon count toward trout daily limit.
 - (C) Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (D) Maximum length 15 inches.
 - (E) No catch record card required.
- (b) From the posted markers approximately 3/8 mile below Eagle Cliff Bridge to the bridge:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 10; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (B) Release wild trout.
 - (C) Release all steelhead.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 15.
 - (B) Landlocked salmon rules.
 - (C) Maximum length 15 inches.
- (75) **Tilton River (Lewis County):** From the mouth to the West Fork:
- (a) Within posted "Closed Waters" signs around the adult fish release sites: Closed waters.
 - (b) Anti-snagging rule from September 1 through October 31.
 - (c) Night closure from September 1 through October 31.

- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout. Open year-round.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Only hatchery coho may be retained.
- (76) Tilton River, East, North, South and West Forks (Lewis County): Selective gear rules.
 - (77) Toutle River (Cowlitz County): From the mouth to the forks:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (c) Salmon open August 1 through November 30:
- (i) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (ii) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (78) Toutle River tributaries (unless otherwise listed) (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild trout.
 - (79) Toutle River, North Fork (Cowlitz County):
- (a) From the mouth to the posted deadline below the fish collection facility:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (ii) September 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule and night closure on the North Fork from the confluence with the South Fork to the mouth of Green River.
- (iii) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31 and December 1 through March 15.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (v) Salmon open August 1 through Nov 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults, of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (B) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (b) From the posted deadline downstream of the fish collection facility upstream and tributaries: Closed waters.
- (80) Toutle River, North Fork tributaries from the mouth to the posted deadline below the fish collection facility (unless otherwise listed) (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (81) Toutle River, South Fork (Cowlitz County):
 - (a) From the mouth to 4700 Road Bridge:
 - (i) Open April 16 through the Friday before Memorial Day:
 - (A) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (B) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (I) Release trout.
- (II) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30:
 - Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.

- (iii) Open December 1 through March 15:
- (A) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (B) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (I) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (II) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (C) Salmon:
 - (I) Open August 1 through November 30.
 - (II) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (III) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (b) From 4700 Road Bridge upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (ii) From December 1 through March 15: Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through November 30.
 - (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (82) Vancouver Lake and all other waters west of Burlington Northern Railroad from the Columbia River drawbridge near Vancouver downstream to Lewis River (Clark County):
- (a) Vancouver Lake flushing channel and the lake shoreline 400 feet east and west of the channel exit: Closed April 1 through May 31.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (83) Walupt Lake (Lewis County): All inlet streams: Closed waters.
 - (84) Washougal River (Clark County):
- (a) From the mouth to the boat ramp at the WDFW county line access site:
- (i) From 1,000 feet (or posted markers) below to 200 feet above the temporary weir when the weir is installed in the river: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Night closure.
 - (iii) July 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule.
 - (iv) Open April 16 through the Friday before Memorial Day:
 - (A) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (B) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (v) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (B) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (vi) March 16 through April 15: Closed.
 - (vii) Steelhead:

- (A) Open April 16 through March 15: Daily limit 3 hatchery steel-head; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (B) March 16 through April 15: Closed.

(viii) Salmon:

- (A) Open August 1 through December 31.
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults may be retained, of which 2 may be Chinook.
 - (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (b) From the boat ramp at the WDFW county line access site to the bridge at Salmon Falls:
- (i) From 1,000 feet (or posted markers) below to 200 feet above the temporary weir when the weir is installed in the river: Closed waters.
 - (ii) August 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (iii) Game fish:
 - (A) Open from the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (B) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (C) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (D) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through December 31.
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 3 adults may be retained, of which 2 may be Chinook.
 - (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (c) From the bridge at Salmon Falls upstream and tributaries: Closed waters.
- (85) Washougal River, West (North) Fork (Clark/Skamania counties):
- (a) From the mouth to the water intake at the department hatchery: Closed waters.
 - (b) From the intake at the department hatchery upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through December 31.
 - (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (C) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (86) White Salmon River (Klickitat/Skamania counties):
- (a) From the mouth (Burlington Northern Railroad Bridge) to the county road bridge below the former location of the powerhouse:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat.
- (iii) July 1 through October 31: Night closure for salmon and steelhead.
 - (iv) August 1 through December 31: Anti-snagging rule.
 - (v) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open April 1 through June 30:
- (I) Daily limit 2; up to 2 salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.

- (B) Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 2; up to 2 salmon.
- (II) Release wild Chinook. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
 - (C) Open August 1 through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
 - (D) Open November 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Only hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho may be retained.
- (b) From the county road bridge below the former location of the powerhouse upstream to Big Brother Falls (river mile 16):
 - (i) From Big Brother Falls downstream 400 feet: Closed waters.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow and wild cutthroat trout.
- (iii) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iv) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 2 fish, up to 2 salmon, or 2 steelhead, or one of each may be retained.
 - (II) Only hatchery salmon and hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (B) Open August 1 through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 steelhead, or one of each may be retained.
 - (II) Only hatchery salmon and hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (87) Wind River (Skamania County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Highway 14 Bridge:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) March 16 through June 30: Night closure.
- (iii) March 16 through June 30: Each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon/steelhead angling gear until the salmon/steelhead limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
- (iv) March 16 through June 30: Two-pole fishing for salmon/steel-head is permissible so long as the angler possesses a two-pole endorsement.
- (v) July 1 through October 31: Night closure for salmon and steelhead fishing.
 - (vi) August 1 through October 31: Anti-snagging rule applies.
 - (vii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Steelhead: Open November 1 through March 15; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (viii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) Open March 16 through June 30: Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained. Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
 - (B) Open July 1 through September 30:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon may be retained. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
 - (C) Open October 1 through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
 - (II) Release wild coho.

- (b) From the Highway 14 Bridge to 400 feet below Shipherd Falls:
- (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) March 16 through June 30: Night closure.
- (iii) July 1 through October 31: Night closure for salmon and steelhead fishing.
- (iv) Anti-snagging rule from May 1 through June 30 and August 1 through October 31.
 - (v) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Steelhead: Open November 1 through March 15; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (vi) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) Open March 16 through June 30: Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained. Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
 - (B) Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon may be retained. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
 - (C) Open August 1 through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon may be retained. Closed to fishing for or retaining steelhead.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
- (c) From 400 feet below to 100 feet above Shipherd Falls fish ladder: Closed waters.
- (d) From 100 feet above Shipherd Falls fish ladder to 400 feet below the Coffer Dam:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (ii) Night closure.
 - (iii) Open September 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Release all fish.
 - (B) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (iv) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) Open May 1 through June 30.
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
- (e) From 400 feet below the Coffer Dam to 100 feet above the Coffer Dam: Closed waters.
- (f) From 100 feet above the Coffer Dam to 800 yards downstream from Carson National Fish Hatchery:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (ii) Night closure.
 - (iii) Open September 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Release all fish.
 - (B) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
- (iv) Salmon and steelhead open May 1 through June 30: Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or one of each, may be retained.
- (g) From 800 yards downstream from Carson National Fish Hatchery upstream to Moore Bridge:
 - (i) Open September 16 through November 30.
 - (ii) Release all fish.
- (iii) Selective gear rules, except: Use of barbed hooks is allowed.
 - (h) From Moore Bridge upstream: Closed waters.
 - (88) Wind River tributaries (Skamania County): Closed waters.
 - (89) Yale Reservoir (Cowlitz County): Landlocked salmon rules.

(90) Yellowjacket Creek (tributary to Cispus River) (Lewis County): Selective gear rules.

- WAC 220-312-020 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Coast. (1) Aberdeen Lake (Grays Harbor County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (2) Bear Creek (Clallam County) (Bogachiel River tributary):
- (a) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (b) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (3) Bear Creek (Clallam County) (Sol Duc River tributary):
- (a) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (b) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (4) Bear River (Pacific County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
 - (b) From August 16 through November 30: Night closure.
- (c) From the mouth (Highway 101 Bridge) to Lime Quarry Road (approximately 2 river miles):
 - (i) August 16 through November 30:
 - (ii) Barbless hooks required.
 - (iii) Anti-snagging rule.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (v) Salmon: Open September 1 through January 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults ((; of which 1 may be a wild coho)).
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
- (d) From the Lime Quarry Road upstream to the Longview Fiber Bridge:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (5) Beaver Creek (Clallam County) (Sol Duc River tributary):
 - (a) From the mouth upstream to Beaver Falls:
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (6) Beaver Lake (Clallam County): Selective gear rules.
 - (7) Big River (Clallam County), outside of Olympic National Park:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 15, and January 1 through the last day of February.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (8) Big River tributaries (Clallam County), outside of Olympic National Park: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 15.

- (9) Black River (Grays Harbor/Thurston counties): From the mouth to the bridge on 128th Ave. S.W.:
 - (a) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (b) Night closure.
 - (c) Barbless hooks required.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (e) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Release adult Chinook.
 - (ii) Open ((December)) <u>November</u> 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
- (10) Bogachiel Hatchery Pond, South (Clallam County): $Closed\ waters.$
 - (11) Bogachiel River (Clallam County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (c) From the mouth to Highway 101 Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30.
- (ii) It is unlawful to use bait the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and February 16 through April 30.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (C) November 1 through last day in February: Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 31:
 - (I) Daily limit $((4; up to 2 may be adults)) \underline{2}$.
 - (II) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (B) Open September 1 through ((December)) September 15:
- (I) Daily limit 3; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ 2 may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, up to 1 may be wild.
 - (II) Release wild adult coho and sockeye.
 - (C) Open September 16 through December 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 3; up to 2 may be adults, up to 1 may be wild.
 - (II) Release sockeye.
 - (d) From Highway 101 Bridge to Olympic National Park boundary:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (12) Calawah River (Clallam County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (c) From the mouth to the Highway 101 Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30.
- (ii) It is unlawful to use bait the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and February 16 through April 30.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (C) November 1 through the last day in February: Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 31:
 - (I) Daily limit ((4; up to 2 may be adults)) 2.
 - (II) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (B) Open September 1 through ((December)) September 15:
- (I) Daily limit 3; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ $\underline{2}$ may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, up to $\underline{1}$ may be wild.
 - (II) Release wild adult coho and sockeye.
 - (C) Open September 16 through December 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 3; up to 2 may be adults, up to 1 may be wild.
 - (II) Release sockeye.
 - (d) From the Highway 101 Bridge to the forks:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (13) Calawah River, North Fork (Clallam County):
- (a) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (b) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (14) Calawah River, South Fork (Clallam County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Olympic National Park boundary:
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (e) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (f) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (15) Canyon River (Grays Harbor County): Closed waters.
- (16) Cases Pond (Pacific County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (17) Cedar Creek (Jefferson County), outside Olympic National Park:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (18) Chehalis River (Grays Harbor County), including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways:
- (a) From the mouth (Highway 101 Bridge in Aberdeen) to Fuller Bridge (Keys Road) including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways:

- (i) August 1 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15:
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through September 15.
 - (I) Daily limit 6.
 - (II) Release adult salmon.
 - (B) Open September 16 through ((November 30)) October 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (C) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (b) From Fuller Bridge (Keys Road) to South Elma Bridge (Wakefield Road) including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways:
- (i) August 1 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait August 1 through September 15.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through September 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 6.
 - (II) Release adult salmon.
 - (B) September 16 through September 30: Closed.
 - (C) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (D) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (c) From South Elma Bridge (Wakefield Road) to the confluence of Black River:
- (i) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31.
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (d) From the confluence of Black River to high bridge on Weyerhaeuser 1000 line (approximately 400 yards downstream from Roger Creek, south of Pe Ell):
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (iii) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.

- (iv) Salmon:
- (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31.
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (II) Release adult Chinook.
- (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31.
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
- (II) Release Chinook.
- (e) From high bridge on Weyerhaeuser 1000 line (approximately 400 yards downstream from Roger Creek, south of Pe Ell) upstream including all forks:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (19) Chehalis River, South Fork (Lewis County): From the mouth to County Highway Bridge near Boistfort School:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (20) Chimacum Creek (Jefferson County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Ness's Corner Road:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (b) From Ness's Corner Road upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (21) Clallam River (Clallam County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Release all fish.
 - (b) Open from November 1 through January 31:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- $((\frac{(ii)}{)}))$ (iii) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (22) Clearwater River (Jefferson County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one barbless hook.
 - (c) From the mouth to Snahapish River:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
 - (ii) Bait is allowed September 1 through February 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open September 1 through ((November)) September 30:
 - (B) Daily limit 3; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (C) Release Chinook and wild coho.
 - (d) From the Snahapish River upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (23) Cloquallum Creek (Grays Harbor County): From the mouth to the outlet at Stump Lake:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (24) Copalis River (Grays Harbor County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Carlisle Bridge:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through last day in February.
- (ii) It is permissible to retain hatchery steelhead with a dorsal fin height of less than 2 1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (iv) Single-point barbless hooks required August 16 through November 30.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open September 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
 - (b) From Carlisle Bridge upstream:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (25) Crim Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): Closed waters.
- (26) Damon Lake (Grays Harbor County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (27) Deep Creek (Clallam County) (tributary to the straits):
 - (a) Open December 1 through January 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (28) **Dickey Lake (Clallam County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.

- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (29) Dickey River (Clallam County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
- (c) From Olympic National Park boundary upstream to the confluence of the East and West forks:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30.
- (ii) It is unlawful to use bait the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31 and February 16 through April 30.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 31:
 - (I) Daily limit ((4; up to 2 may be adults)) 2.
 - (II) Release wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (B) Open September 1 through ((December)) September 15:
- (I) Daily limit 3; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ 2 may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, up to 1 may be wild.
 - (II) Release wild adult coho and sockeye.
 - (C) Open September 16 through December 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 3; up to 2 may be adults, up to 1 may be wild.
 - (II) Release sockeye.
- (d) From the confluence of the East and West forks upstream (for both forks):
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (30) Duck Lake (Grays Harbor County):
- (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Crappie: No limit and no minimum length.
 - (b) Grass carp: No limit for anglers and bow and arrow fishing.
- (31) **Dungeness River (Clallam County):** From the mouth to the forks at Dungeness Forks Campground:
 - (a) Open October ((16)) 23 through January 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October ($(\frac{16}{1})$) $\underline{23}$ through November 30.
 - (ii) Daily limit 4 coho only.
 - (iii) Release wild coho.
 - (32) East Twin River (Clallam County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Release all fish.
- (33) Elk Creek (Lewis County) (Chehalis River tributary): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30 and January 1 through March 31.
 - (34) Elk Lake (Clallam County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.

- (ii) Release kokanee.
- (35) Elk River (Grays Harbor County):
- (a) From the mouth (Highway 105 Bridge) to the confluence of the middle branch:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (ii) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
 - (b) From confluence of the middle branch upstream:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (36) Elwha River and all tributaries (Clallam County): Closed waters
- (37) Failor Lake (Grays Harbor County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 15.
- (38) Fork Creek (Pacific County) (Willapa River tributary): Closed waters.
- (39) Goodman Creek (Jefferson County), outside Olympic National Park:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (40) Gray Wolf River (Clallam County):
- (a) From the confluence with the Dungeness to the bridge at river mile $1.0\colon \text{Closed waters.}$
 - (b) From the bridge at river mile 1.0, upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (41) Hoh River (Jefferson County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
- (c) From the Olympic National Park boundary upstream to the DNR Oxbow Campground Boat Launch:
- (i) It is unlawful to use bait from February 16 through April 15 and June 1 through August 31.
- (ii) Open June 1 through August 31 and September 16 through April 15:
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

[8] RDS-6338.2

- (C) November 1 through February 15: Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
- (A) Open September 16 through November 30: Daily limit $((\frac{2}{2}))$ up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ adults, up to 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (B) Open December 1 through December 15: Daily limit 1 coho only.
- (d) From the DNR Oxbow Campground Boat Launch to Morgans Crossing Boat Launch:
- (i) Open June 1 through August 31 and September 16 through April 15.
- (ii) It is unlawful to use bait June 1 through October 15 and December 1 through April 15.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
- (A) Open October 16 through November 30: Daily limit $((\frac{2}{2}))$ $\underline{3}$; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ $\underline{2}$ may be $((\frac{1}{2}))$ adults, up to 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (B) Open December 1 through December 15: Daily limit 1 coho only.
- (e) From Morgan's Crossing Boat Launch upstream to the Olympic National Park boundary below mouth of South Fork Hoh River:
- (i) Open June 1 through August 31 and September 16 through April 15.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
 - (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- $(42)\,$ Hoh River, South Fork (Jefferson County), outside the Olympic National Park boundary:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) Open June 1 through August 31 and September 16 through April 15.
- (c) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (d) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (43) Hoko River (Clallam County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the upper Hoko Bridge:
 - (i) From the hatchery ladder downstream 100 feet: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (iii) September 1 through ((October 31)) November 15: Open to fly fishing only.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From the upper Hoko Bridge to Ellis Creek Bridge (river mile 18.5):
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31 to fly fishing only.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (44) Hoquiam River, including West Fork (Grays Harbor County):
- (a) From the mouth (Highway 101 Bridge on Simpson) to Dekay Road Bridge (West Fork):

- (i) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day of February:
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
 - (b) From Dekay Road Bridge upstream:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day of February.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (45) Hoquiam River, East Fork (Grays Harbor County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the confluence of Berryman Creek:
- (i) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day of February.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
 - (b) From the confluence of Berryman Creek upstream:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day of February.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Selective gear rules.
 - (46) Humptulips River (Grays Harbor County):
- (a) From the mouth (Jessie Slough) to the Highway 101 Bridge, including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways:
 - (i) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open September 1 through October 24:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open October 25 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook and wild coho.

- (b) From the Highway 101 Bridge to the confluence of the East and West forks:
- (i) From December 1 through March 31: It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (iii) March 1 through March 31: Selective gear rule.
 - (iv) Game fish:
- (A) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Open March 1 through March 31: Release all fish, except: Anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open September 1 through October 24:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release wild coho and wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open October 25 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook and wild coho.
- (47) Humptulips River, East Fork (Grays Harbor County): August 16 through October 31:
 - (a) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (b) Night closure.
- (48) **Humptulips River, West Fork (Grays Harbor County):** From the mouth to Donkey Creek:
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (ii) Night closure.
 - (b) March 1 through March 31: Selective gear rule.
 - (c) Game fish:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Open March 1 through March 31: Release all fish, except: Anglers may retain up to 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (49) Joe Creek (Grays Harbor County): From the mouth to Ocean Beach Road Bridge:
- (a) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Release adult Chinook.
 - (ii) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
- (50) **Johns River (Grays Harbor County):** From the mouth (Highway 105 Bridge) to Ballon Creek:
- (a) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.

- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Release adult Chinook.
 - (ii) Open ((December)) <u>November</u> 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
- (51) Kalaloch Creek (Jefferson County), outside Olympic National Park:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February:
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (52) Lena Lake, Lower (Jefferson County): The inlet stream from the mouth upstream to the footbridge (about 100 feet): Closed waters.
- (53) Lincoln Pond (Clallam County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (54) Little Hoko River (Clallam County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (55) Loomis Lake (Pacific County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (56) Lyre River (Clallam County):
 - (a) From the mouth to falls near river mile 3:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through January 31.
 - (ii) September 1 through January 31: Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (b) From the falls to the Olympic National Park boundary:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (57) Matheny Creek (Jefferson County) (Queets River tributary), outside the Olympic National Park:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use anything other than one barbless hook.
 - (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (58) McDonald Creek (Clallam County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (59) Moclips River (Grays Harbor County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Quinault Indian Reservation boundary.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

- (d) It is permissible to retain steelhead with a dorsal fin height of less than 2 1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.
- (e) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (f) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Release adult Chinook.
 - (ii) Open ((December)) <u>November</u> 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
- (60) Morse Creek (Clallam County): From the mouth to Port Angeles Dam:
 - (a) Open from December 1 through January 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (61) Mosquito Creek (Jefferson County): From outside Olympic National Park upstream to the Goodman 3000 Mainline Bridge:
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (62) Naselle River (Pacific/Wahkiakum counties):
 - (a) From the Highway 101 Bridge to the South Fork:
 - (i) August 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (b) From the confluence of the South Fork upstream to the Highway 4 Bridge:
 - (i) February 1 through April 15: Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) August 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (D) Stationary gear restriction.
- (iii) <u>August 1 through October 15: Bait or lure must be suspended below a float.</u>
 - (iv) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- $((\frac{\text{(iv)}}{\text{)}}))$ Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - $((\frac{(v)}{(v)}))$ (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).

RDS-6338.2

- (c) From the Highway 4 Bridge to 300 feet below the upstream entrance of the Naselle Hatchery attraction channel:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) February 1 through April 15: Selective gear rules.
- (iii) August 16 through October 15: Bait or lure must be suspended below a float.
 - (iv) October 16 through November 15:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (D) Stationary gear restrictions.
- (v) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31 and October 16 through April 15.
- (vi) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (vii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 16 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (d) From 300 feet below the upstream entrance of the Naselle Hatchery attraction channel to the upstream entrance of the Naselle Hatchery attraction channel: Closed waters.
- (e) From the upstream entrance of the Naselle Hatchery attraction channel to the full spanning concrete diversion structure at the Naselle Hatchery:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) August 1 through October 15: Closed waters.
 - (iii) October 16 through November 15:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (D) Stationary gear rules.
 - (iv) February 1 through April 15: Selective gear rules.
 - (v) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (vi) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (vii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 16 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (f) From the full spanning concrete diversion structure at the Naselle Hatchery to 400 feet downstream of the falls in Sec. 6 T10N R8W:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) August 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (D) Stationary gear rules.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

- (v) Salmon:
- (A) Open October 16 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (g) From 400 feet downstream of the falls in Sec. 6, T10N, R8W to the falls in (Wahkiakum County): Closed waters.
- (h) From the falls in Sec. 6, T10N, R8W to the Crown Mainline (Salme) Bridge:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) August 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (D) Stationary gear rules.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 16 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (i) From the Crown Mainline (Salme) Bridge to the mouth of the North Fork:
 - (i) February 1 through April 15; selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (j) Upstream from the mouth of the North Fork.
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (63) Naselle River, South (Pacific County):
- (a) From the mouth to Bean Creek: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (b) The Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15: Selective gear rules.
 - (c) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (ii) Night closure.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (64) Nemah River, Middle (Pacific County):
- (a) From the mouth upstream to the department of natural resources decommissioned bridge on the Middle Nemah A-Line Road:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (iv) Salmon:

- (A) Open September 1 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (b) From the department of natural resources decommissioned bridge on the Middle Nemah A-Line Road upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) August 16 through November 30: Night closure.
 - (65) Nemah River, North (Pacific County):
- (a) From Highway 101 Bridge upstream to the bridge on Nemah Valley Road:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (C) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through January 31:
- (B) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (C) Release wild Chinook.
- (b) From the bridge on Nemah Valley Road upstream to approximately 1.66 miles to the Hancock property line:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31 and November 16 through March 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (iv) December 1 through March 31: Selective gear rules.
- (c) From the Hancock property line upstream to the fishing boundary sign (approximately 210 feet above the Nemah Hatchery Bridge):
- (i) Open only for salmon for anglers that possess a senior's license from August 1 through September 15:
- (A) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31 and November 16 through March 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (v) December 1 through March 31: Selective gear rules.
- (d) From the fishing boundary sign (approximately 210 feet above the Nemah Hatchery Bridge) upstream to the Nemah Hatchery Dam: Closed waters.
- (e) From the Nemah Hatchery Dam upstream to N-700 Road $(46^{\circ}28.58\text{N}, 123^{\circ}48.54\text{W})$:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.

- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (iv) December 1 through March 31: Selective gear rules.
- (v) Salmon: Open October 1 through January 31:(A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
 - (f) From the N-700 Road (46°28.58N, 123°48.54W) to Cruiser Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (iv) December 1 through March 31: Selective gear rules.
 - (66) Nemah River, South (Pacific County):
 - (a) September 1 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through January 31.
- (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (iii) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
 - (67) Newaukum River, including South Fork (Lewis County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Leonard Road near Onalaska:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 16 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (b) From Leonard Road near Onalaska to Highway 508 Bridge near Kearny Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (68) Newaukum River, Middle Fork (Lewis County), from the mouth to Tauscher Road Bridge:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.

- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (69) Newaukum River, North Fork (Lewis County), from the mouth to 400 feet below the Chehalis city water intake:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (70) Niawiakum River (Pacific County): From Highway 101 Bridge to the South Bend/Palix Road Bridge:
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (71) North River (Grays Harbor/Pacific counties):
 - (a) From the Highway 105 Bridge to Fall River:
 - (i) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (C) Anti-snagging rule.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open October 1 through January 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults ((, of which 1 may be a wild coho)).
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
 - (b) From Fall River upstream to Raimie Creek:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (72) Ozette Lake tributaries and their tributaries except Big River (Clallam County): Outside of Olympic National Park. Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 15.
 - (73) Palix River, including all forks (Pacific County):
 - (a) From the Highway 101 Bridge to the mouth of the Middle Fork:
 - (i) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open September 1 through January 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (b) From the confluence with the Middle Fork upstream and all forks, including South Fork Palix and Canon rivers:
 - (i) August 16 through October 15:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (ii) The Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15, and December 16 through March 31: Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 15, and December 16 through March 31.

- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (74) **Peabody Creek (Clallam County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (75) Pleasant Lake (Clallam County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches, maximum length 18 inches.
- (b) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (c) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (d) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (e) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (76) Pysht River (Clallam County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through January 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (c) The Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (ii) Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (d) Open November 1 through January 31:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (ii) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (77) Quigg Lake (Grays Harbor County):
- (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (b) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 1 through January 31.
- (ii) Daily limit 6 hatchery coho salmon; up to 4 may be adult hatchery coho.
- (78) Quillayute River (Clallam County), outside of Olympic National Park:
- (a) Open year-round, except closed Mondays and Tuesdays September ((2)) 1 through September 9. Closed Mondays September 15 through October ((15)) 13.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) November 1 through the last day in February: Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open February 1 through August 31:
 - (A) Daily limit ((4; up to 2 may be adults)) 2.
 - (B) Release sockeye, wild adult Chinook, and wild adult coho.
 - (ii) Open September 1 through ((December)) September 15:
- (A) Daily limit ($(\frac{1}{6})$) $\frac{4}{3}$; up to 3 may be adults, of which only 1 may be ($(\frac{1}{4})$) wild ($(\frac{1}{4})$).
 - (B) Release sockeye and wild adult coho.
 - (iii) Open September 16 through December 15:

- (A) Daily limit 4; up to 3 may be adults, of which only 1 may be wild.
 - (B) Release sockeye.
- (79) **Quinault River (Grays Harbor County):** From the mouth at the upper end of Quinault Lake upstream to the Olympic National Park boundary:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use anything other than one barbless hook.
- (d) It is unlawful to use bait the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30 and February 16 through April 15.
 - (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (f) It is permissible to retain steelhead with a dorsal fin height of less than 2 1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.
 - (g) Salmon:
- (i) Open July 1 through September 30: Daily limit 6 jack salmon only.
 - (ii) Open October 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Release sockeye and chum.
- (80) Rocky Brook (Jefferson County) (Dosewallips River tributary): From the mouth upstream: Closed waters.
 - (81) Salmon Creek (Pacific County) (tributary of Naselle River):
- (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (82) Salmon River (Jefferson County), outside Olympic National Park and the Quinault Indian Reservation:
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one barbless hook.
- (c) It is unlawful to use bait the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
- (d) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30 and December 1 through the last day in February.
 - (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (iii) Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30: It is permissible to retain steelhead with a dorsal fin height of less than 2 1/8 inches or with an adipose or ventral fin clip.
- (iv) December 1 through the last day in February: Steelhead: Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (f) Salmon:
 - (i) Open September 1 through ((November)) September 30:
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Release Chinook and wild coho.
- (83) Salt Creek (Clallam County): From the mouth to the bridge on Highway 112:
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through January 31:

- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (ii) Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (84) Satsop River and East Fork (Grays Harbor County):
- (a) From the mouth to the bridge at Schafer State Park:
- (i) August 16 through November 30:
- (A) Night closure.
- (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) August 1 through September 30: Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (B) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (b) From the bridge at Schafer State Park upstream to 400 feet below Bingham Creek Hatchery barrier dam:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (ii) August 16 through October 31:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (c) From 400 feet downstream of the Bingham Creek Hatchery barrier dam upstream to the dam:
- (i) Open within posted markers to anglers with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card.
 - (ii) Night closure.
- (iii) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (iv) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
 - (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (B) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (85) Satsop River, Middle Fork (Turnow Branch) (Grays Harbor County):
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (ii) Night closure.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (ii) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (86) Satsop River, West Fork (Grays Harbor County):
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:

- (i) Anti-snagging rule.
- (ii) Night closure.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (ii) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (87) Sekiu River (Clallam County): From mouth to forks:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through January 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (88) Siebert Creek (Clallam County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (89) Sitkum River (Clallam County) (Calawah River tributary):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (90) Skookumchuck River (Thurston County): From the mouth to 100 feet below the outlet of the TransAlta/WDFW steelhead rearing pond located at the base of the Skookumchuck Dam:
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure.
 - (ii) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (ii) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open October 16 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (B) Release adult Chinook.
 - (ii) Open ((December)) <u>November</u> 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
 - (91) Smith Creek (near North River) (Pacific County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Highway 101 Bridge:
 - (i) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open October 1 through December 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults ((, of which 1 may be a wild coho)).
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
 - (b) From the Highway 101 Bridge upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.

- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (iv) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (92) Snahapish River (Jefferson County) (Clearwater River tributary):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use anything other than one barbless hook.
 - (d) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (93) Snow Creek and all tributaries (Jefferson County): Closed waters.
 - (94) Sol Duc River (Clallam County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
- (c) From the mouth to the concrete pump station at the Sol Duc Hatchery:
- (i) It is unlawful to use bait July 16 through August 31 and February 16 through April 30.
- (ii) Game fish: Open year-round: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open February 1 through August 31:
 - (I) Daily limit ((4; up to 2 may be adults)) 2.
 - (II) Release sockeye, wild adult Chinook and wild adult coho.
 - (B) Open September 1 through ((December)) September 15:
- (I) Daily limit ($(\frac{1}{6})$) $\frac{4}{3}$; up to 3 may be adults, of which only 1 may be ($(\frac{1}{6})$) wild ($(\frac{1}{6})$).
 - (II) Release sockeye and wild adult coho.
 - (C) Open September 16 through December 15:
- (I) Daily limit 4; up to 3 may be adults, of which only 1 may be wild.
 - (II) Release sockeye.
- (d) From the concrete pump station at Sol Duc Hatchery to the Highway 101 Bridge upstream of Klahowya Campground:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (e) From the Highway 101 Bridge upstream of Klahowya Campground to the Olympic National Park boundary:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to use bait.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (95) Sol Duc River tributaries unless otherwise listed (Clallam County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.

- (96) Solleks River (Jefferson County) (Clearwater River tributary):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use anything other than one barbless hook.
 - (d) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (97) Sooes River (Tsoo-Yess River) (Clallam County), outside of Makah Indian Reservation: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (98) Soules Pond (Pacific County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (99) South Bend Mill Pond (Pacific County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (100) Stevens Creek (Grays Harbor County): From the mouth to the Highway 101 Bridge:
- (a) From the WDFW hatchery outlet downstream to the cable crossing: Closed waters.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30 and December 1 through the last day in February.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (101) Sutherland Lake (Clallam County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Ko-kanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches and maximum length 18 inches.
 - (102) Thrash Creek (Pacific/Lewis County): Closed waters.
- (103) Thunder Creek (Clallam County) (Tributary to East Fork Dickey River):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point barbless hook.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release wild rainbow trout.
 - (ii) Cutthroat trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (e) From mouth to D2400 Road: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 30.
- (f) From D2400 Road upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (104) **Thunder Lake (Clallam County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (105) Valley Creek (Clallam County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (106) Vance Creek/Elma Ponds (Grays Harbor County), Pond One (Bowers Lake) and Pond Two (Lake Ines): Pond One/Bowers Lake is open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (107) Van Winkle Creek (Grays Harbor County):
 - (a) August 16 through November 30:
 - (i) Night closure.
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rule.
- (b) From the mouth to 400 feet below the outlet of Lake Aberdeen Hatchery:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through January 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
 - (108) West Twin River (Clallam County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Release all fish.
 - (109) Willapa River (Pacific County):
- (a) From the mouth (city of South Bend boat launch) to the WDFW access site at the mouth of Ward/Wilson creeks:
 - (i) August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open December 1 through January 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open August 1 through January 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (b) From the WDFW access site at the mouth of Ward/Wilson creeks to the second bridge on Camp One Road:
 - (i) August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open August 1 through January 31:

- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (c) From the second bridge on Camp One Road upstream to the mouth of Mill Creek (approximately 0.5 miles):
 - (i) August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (D) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (iv) Salmon: Open August 1 through January 31:(A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (d) From the mouth of Mill Creek to the Highway 6 bridge (approximately 2 miles below the mouth of Trap Creek):
 - (i) August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open August 1 through January 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (e) From Highway 6 Bridge (approximately 2 miles below the mouth of Trap Creek) to Fork Creek:
 - (i) August 16 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open August 16 through January 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
- (f) From Fork Creek upstream to the Highway 6 Bridge near the town of Lebam:
 - (i) August 16 through October 31:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (C) Stationary gear restriction.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open October 1 through January 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
 - (g) From the Highway 6 Bridge near the town of Lebam upstream:

- (i) August 16 through October 31:
- (A) Night closure.
- (B) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (110) Willapa River, South Fork (Pacific County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Pehl Road bridge:
- (i) From the falls/fish ladder downstream 400 feet in Section 6, Township 13 North, and Range 8 West: Closed waters.
- (ii) The Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31: Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rule.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
- (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (ii) Salmon: Open August 1 through January 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, of which 1 may be a wild coho.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook ((and wild coho)).
 - (c) From Pehl Road bridge upstream:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (111) Wirkkala Pond 1 (Pacific County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (112) Wishkah River (Grays Harbor County):
- (a) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (b) From the mouth to 200 feet below the weir at the Wishkah Rearing Ponds:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through the last day in February.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) November 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (iv) From 150 feet upstream to 150 feet downstream of the Wishkah adult attraction channel/outfall structure (within the posted fishing

boundary): Open only to anglers with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and have a designated harvester companion card.

- (113) Wynoochee River (Grays Harbor County):(a) From the mouth to the WDFW White Bridge Access Site:
- (i) August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) August 1 through September 30: Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release adult Chinook.
 - (B) Open ((December)) <u>November</u> 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release Chinook.
- (b) From the WDFW White Bridge Access Site to the 7400 line bridge:
- (i) From August 16 through November 30: Single-point barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) From September 16 through November 30: It is unlawful to use bait.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (c) From the 7400 line bridge to 400 feet below Wynoochee Dam:
- (i) From 400 feet downstream of Wynoochee Dam to the Wynoochee dam and from the barrier dam near Grisdale to the barrier dam: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Selective gear rules.
- (d) From the confluence of the Wynoochee Reservoir upstream to Wynoochee Falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 31:
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (114) Wynoochee Reservoir (Grays Harbor County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.(ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.

- WAC 220-313-070 Coastal salmon—Saltwater seasons and daily limits. It is unlawful to take, fish for, or possess salmon taken by angling for personal use except from the following coastal areas, during the following seasons, in the quantities and the sizes provided for in WAC 220-313-010, and for the species designated in this section. An area is open when a daily limit is provided:
 - (1) Willapa Bay (Catch Record Card Area 2-1):
- (a) Open concurrent with Area 2 as specified in WAC 220-313-075; otherwise closed, except as described in (b) of this subsection.
 - (b) Open August 1 through January 31:
 - (i) Daily limit 6 salmon; up to 2 may be adult salmon.
 - (ii) Release wild Chinook.
- (iii) Waters of the Willapa Bay Control Zone area defined as waters east of a line drawn from Leadbetter Point (46°39.20'N, 124°3.516'W) due west to 46°39.20'N, 124°5.3'W then due north to the westerly most landfall on Cape Shoalwater (46°44.66'N, 124°5.3'W) and west from a line drawn from Leadbetter Point (46°39.20'N, 124°3.516'W) through green marker 11 to landfall: Open.
- (iv) Anglers in possession of a valid two-pole endorsement may use up to two lines while fishing.
- (v) Waters north of a line from Toke Point channel marker 3 easterly through Willapa Harbor channel marker 13 (green) then, northeasterly to the power transmission pole located at 46°43.19'N, 123°50.83'W are closed August 1 through September 30.
- (2) Grays Harbor (Catch Record Card Area 2-2 east of the Buoy 13 line):
 - (a) May 1 through July 31: Closed.
- (b) Humptulips North Bay Fishery is defined as northerly of a line running from the south end of the eastern jetty at Ocean Shores Marina, then to a fishing boundary marker on Sand Island (46°57.52'N, 124°03.36'W) then to the Tripod Station located at 46°59.12'N, 124°00.72'W on Brackenridge Bluff. Open August 1 through September 15:
 - (i) Daily limit 1 salmon.
 - (ii) Release wild Chinook and wild coho.
- (c) East Grays Harbor Fishery is defined as easterly of a projected line from the mouth of Johns River (Highway 105 bridge) to the Tripod Station on Brackenridge Bluff (46°59.12'N, 124°00.72'W) through channel marker 27 (green).
 - (i) Open September 16 through ((November 30)) October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
 - (ii) Open November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 1 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
- (iii) Waters south of a line running from the south end of the eastern jetty at Ocean Shores Marina to the fishing boundary marker on Sand Island (46°57.52'N, 124°03.36'W) to the Tripod Station on Brackenridge Bluff (46°59.12'N, 124°00.72'W) and waters west of a line running from the Tripod Station on Brackenridge Bluff (46°59.12'N, 124°00.72'W) through channel marker 27 (green) to the mouth of Johns River (Highway 105 Bridge): Closed.

- (d) Notwithstanding the provisions of this subsection, the Westport Boat Basin and Ocean Shores Boat Basin are open only August 16 through January 31:
 - (i) Daily limit 6 salmon; up to 4 may be adult salmon.
 - (ii) Release Chinook.
 - (iii) Night closure rule in effect.
- (iv) Anti-snagging rule in effect, except any hook where the weight is molded directly to the hook such as twitching jigs, swim jigs, or casting jigs are not allowed. Only single-point barbless hooks may be used.
- (3) Grays Harbor (Catch Record Card Area 2-2 west of the Buoy 13 line): Closed, except open concurrent with openings of the Grays Harbor Control Zone as specified in WAC 220-313-075.
- (4) A violation of this section is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160, unless the person has harvested salmon. If the person has harvested salmon, the violation is punishable under RCW 77.15.380 Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the salmon are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370 Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty—Criminal wildlife penalty assessment.

[2] RDS-6339.1

- WAC 220-313-060 Puget Sound salmon—Saltwater seasons and daily limits. (1) It is unlawful to fish for or possess salmon taken by angling for personal use except from the following Puget Sound areas and during the seasons, in the quantities, and for the species designated in this section, and in the sizes as defined in WAC 220-313-010. An area is open when a daily limit is provided. Puget Sound waters west of the mouth of the Sekiu River are managed concurrent with ocean waters under WAC 220-313-070.
 - (2) Catch Record Card Area 5:
 - (a) May 1 through June 30: Closed.
 - (b) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook, <u>plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit</u>.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, wild Chinook and wild coho.
 - (c) Open August 16 through September 26:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, Chinook, sockeye, and wild coho.
 - (d) Open September 27 through October ((15)) 9:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, and Chinook.
 - (e) October ($(\frac{16}{})$) $\underline{10}$ through ($(\underline{March 31})$) $\underline{April 30}$: Closed.
 - (((f) Open April 1 through April 30:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (ii) Release chum, coho, sockeye, and wild Chinook.))
 - (3) Catch Record Card Area 6:
 - (a) May 1 through June 30: Closed.
 - (b) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, of which up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, wild Chinook and wild coho.
- (iii) Waters east of a true north-south line through the Number 2 Buoy immediately east of Ediz Hook: Release all Chinook.
- (c) Waters of Port Angeles Harbor west of a line from the tip of Ediz Hook to the ITT Rayonier Dock: Closed July 1 through August 15.
 - (d) Open August 16 through September 26:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, Chinook and wild coho.
 - (e) Open September 27 through October 15:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, and Chinook.
- (f) October 16 through April 30: Closed except in Dungeness Bay as described in this section.
- (g) Waters of Dungeness Bay inside a line from Dungeness Spit Lighthouse to the Number 2 Red Buoy, and then to the Port Williams Boat Ramp are closed except:
 - (i) Open October 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Daily limit 2 hatchery coho only.
- (h) Waters of Discovery Bay from the mouths of Snow and Salmon creeks to the overhead utility lines that cross Discovery Bay: Closed.

- (4) Catch Record Card Area 7:
- (a) May 1 through July $((\frac{17}{1}))$ 16: Closed.
- (b) Open July $((\frac{18}{1}))$ 17 through July $((\frac{20}{1}))$ 19:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (c) Waters of Rosario Strait and Eastern Strait of Juan de Fuca closure area described in WAC 220-313-020(7): Closed to salmon fishing July 1 through September 30.
 - (d) July $((\frac{21}{2}))$ 20 through July 31: Closed.
 - (e) Open August 1 through ((August 31)) September 6:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, Chinook, and wild coho.
 - (f) Open September (($\frac{1}{2}$)) $\frac{7}{2}$ through September (($\frac{29}{2}$)) $\frac{30}{2}$:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, sockeye, and Chinook.
- (g) Lummi Bay: Waters east of a line from Gooseberry Point to Sandy Point: Closed.
 - (h) ((September 30)) October 1 through April 30: Closed.
- (i) Closed to salmon fishing in Samish Bay area described in WAC 220-313-020(7).
 - (j) Waters of Bellingham Bay described in WAC 220-313-020(1):
 - (i) July 1 through August 15: Closed.
 - (ii) Open August 16 through September 30: Daily limit 4 salmon.
 - (iii) October 1 through April 30: Closed.
 - (5) Catch Record Card Area 8-1:
 - (a) May 1 through ((July 31)) <u>August 15</u>: Closed.
 - (b) Open August ((1)) 16 through ((October 13)) September 30:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (c) Open October 1 through October 12:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (d) October ((14)) 13 through April 30: Closed.
 - (6) Catch Record Card Area 8-2:
- (a) May 1 through July 31: Closed, except waters described in this subsection.
- (b) Waters west of Tulalip Bay and within 2,000 feet of shore from the pilings at Old Bower's Resort to a fishing boundary marker approximately 1.4 miles northwest of Hermosa Point:
- (i) Open May ((24)) <u>23</u> through September ((2)) <u>1</u>; only from Friday through 11:59 a.m. the following Monday of each week. Daily limit 2 salmon. Release chum and pink.
- (ii) Open September (7)) 6 through September (22)) 21; only from Saturdays through Sundays of each week. Daily limit 2 salmon. Release chum and pink.
 - (c) Open August 1 through September 24:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum, pink, and Chinook.
 - (d) September 25 through April 30: Closed.
 - (7) Catch Record Card Area 9:
 - (a) May 1 through July $((\frac{17}{10}))$ 16: Closed.
 - (b) Open July $((\frac{18}{1}))$ $\frac{17}{1}$ through July $((\frac{20}{1}))$ $\frac{19}{1}$:

- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (iii) Waters south of a line from Foulweather Bluff to Olele Point: Closed.
 - (c) Open August 1 through September ((23)) 30:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, wild coho, and Chinook.
 - (d) ((Open September 24 through September 30:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum and Chinook.
 - (e))) October 1 through April 30: Closed.
 - (((f))) (e) Edmonds Fishing Pier:
- (i) Open October 1 through July 31: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon.
 - (ii) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (A) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release chum.
 - (8) Catch Record Card Area 10:
 - (a) May 1 through May 31: Closed.
 - (b) Open June 1 through July $((\frac{17}{10}))$ 16:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (c) Open July $((\frac{18}{1}))$ $\frac{17}{1}$ through July $((\frac{20}{1}))$ $\frac{19}{1}$:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook.
 - (ii) Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (d) $\underline{\text{Open}}$ July (($\underline{21}$)) $\underline{20}$ through July 31: (($\underline{\text{Closed.}}$))
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (e) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (f) Open October 1 through November 15:(i) Daily limit 2 salmon.

 - (ii) Release Chinook.
 - (g) November 16 through March $((\frac{15}{15}))$ 31: Closed.
- (h) Open ((March 16)) April 1 through April 30; only Wednesdays through Saturdays of each week.
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook.
 - (ii) Release chum and wild Chinook.
- (i) Waters of Shilshole Bay southeast of a line from Meadow Point to West Point: Closed July 1 through August 31.
- (j) West Elliott Bay: Waters of Elliott Bay between a line from West Point to Alki Point and a line from Duwamish Head to Pier 91.
 - (i) May 1 through May 31: Closed.
 - (ii) Open June 1 through June 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (iii) July 1 through August 31: Closed.
 - (iv) Open September 1 through September 30:
- (A) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (v) Open October 1 through November 15:

- (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
- (B) Release Chinook.
- (vi) November 16 through March ((15)) 31: Closed.
- (vii) Open ((March 16)) April 1 through April 30; only Wednesdays through Saturdays of each week:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (B) Release chum and wild Chinook.
- (k) East Elliott Bay: Waters of Elliott Bay between a line from Duwamish Head to Pier 91 up to the mouth of the Duwamish River including Harbor Island (Duwamish Waterways).
 - (i) May 1 through May 31: Closed.
 - (ii) Open June 1 through June 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (iii) July 1 through ((August 1)) July 31: Closed.
- (iv) Open August ($(\frac{2}{2})$) $\frac{1}{2}$ through August ($(\frac{5}{2})$) $\frac{4}{2}$ at 11:59 a.m. Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit. Release chum.
- (v) August ($(\frac{5}{})$) $\underline{4}$ at 12:00 p.m. through August ($(\frac{31}{})$) $\underline{14}$: Closed.
 - (vi) Open ((September 1)) August 15 through September 30:
- (A) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (vii) Open October 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
 - (viii) November 16 through March $((\frac{15}{15}))$ 31: Closed.
- (ix) Open ((March 16)) April 1 through April 30; only Wednesdays through Saturdays of each week:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (B) Release chum and wild Chinook.
- (1) Waters of Sinclair Inlet and Port Orchard south of the Manette Bridge in Bremerton, south of a line true west from Battle Point, and west of a line drawn true south from Point White:
 - (i) May 1 through May 31: Closed.
 - (ii) Open June 1 through July 15:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
 - (iii) Open July 16 through September 30:
- (A) Daily limit 3 salmon, plus 1 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (iv) Open October 1 through November 15:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
 - (v) November 16 through March $((\frac{15}{10}))$ 31: Closed.
- (vi) Open ((March 16)) April 1 through April 30; only Wednesdays through Saturdays of each week:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (B) Release wild Chinook.
- (m) Waters of Agate Pass west of a line from Point Monroe to Indianola and east of a line from Point Bolin to Battle Point: Fly fishing only, lead core lines prohibited, and catch and release from January 1 through March 31. April 1 through April 30: Closed.

- (n) Elliott Bay Fishing Pier at Terminal 86, Seacrest Pier, Waterman Pier, Bremerton Boardwalk, and Illahee State Park Pier, open year-round:
- (i) May 1 through July 31: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon. Release chum.
- (ii) August 1 through September 30: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit. Release chum.
- (iii) October 1 through April 30: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon.
- (o) Duwamish Waterway downstream from an east-west line projected through southernmost tip of Harbor Island to a line extending from Jack Block Park through the northernmost tip of Harbor Island extending to shore northeast of the North Waterway (47°35.47'N, $122^{\circ}20.58'W$), from July 1 through November 15 night closure, antisnagging rule, and only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
- (p) All waters within channels created by exposed tidelands are closed to fishing downstream of the mouth at Gorst Creek, Blackjack Creek, Chico Creek, Curley Creek, Grovers Creek from July 1 through December 31.
 - (9) Catch Record Card Area 11:
 - (a) May 1 through May 31: Closed.
- (b) Open June 1 through June 30: Open Wednesdays through Saturdays only.
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook.
 - (ii) Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (c) July 1 through July $((\frac{17}{17}))$ 16: Closed.
 - (d) Open July $((\frac{18}{18}))$ $\frac{17}{19}$ through July $((\frac{20}{18}))$ $\frac{19}{19}$:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a hatchery Chinook.
 - (ii) Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (e) July ((21)) 20 through July 31: Closed.
 - (f) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (g) Open October 1 through November 15:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release Chinook.
 - (h) November 16 through March $((\frac{15}{15}))$ 31: Closed.
- (i) Open ((March 16)) April 1 through April 30; only Wednesdays through Saturdays of each week:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum and wild Chinook.
- (j) Waters of Commencement Bay east of a line from the Cliff House Restaurant to the Sperry Ocean Dock:
 - (i) June 1 through July 31: Closed.
- (ii) Open August 1 through September 30:(A) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (C) Open Thursdays through Sundays only.
 - (iii) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook.
 - (iv) November 1 through April 30: Closed.
- (k) Les Davis Pier, Des Moines Pier, Redondo Pier, and Point Defiance Boathouse Dock((\div)). Open year-round((\div)):

- (i) May 1 through July 31: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon. Release chum.
- (ii) August 1 through September 30: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit. Release chum.
- (iii) October 1 through April 30: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon.
 - (10) Catch Record Card Area 12:
 - (a) May 1 through June 30: Closed.
- (b) In waters south of Ayock Point including waters within a 2,000-foot arc seaward of yellow buoys at the mouth of Finch Creek at Hoodsport Salmon Hatchery:
 - (i) Open July 1 through September 30:
- (A) Daily limit 4 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release chum, sockeye, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
 - (ii) ((Open)) October 1 through October 15: <u>Closed</u>.
 - (((A) Daily limit 4 salmon.
 - (B) Release chum and Chinook.))
 - (iii) Open October 16 through October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 4 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook and wild coho.
 - (iv) Open November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 4 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook and coho.
 - (v) December 1 through April 30: Closed.
- (vi) Waters within a 2,000-foot arc seaward of yellow buoys at the mouth of Finch Creek at Hoodsport Salmon Hatchery: It is unlawful to fish for or possess salmon taken from these waters from one hour after sunset to one hour before sunrise.
- (vii) Those waters of Hood Canal inshore of the 2 yellow buoy markers to the mouth of Finch Creek, waters within the channel created by Finch Creek on exposed tideland and fishing from any Hoodsport Hatchery structure are closed except to persons with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and who have a designated harvester card may fish from the ADA-access site at the Hoodsport Salmon Hatchery, as long as persons follow all applicable department rules.
 - (c) In waters north of Ayock Point:
 - (i) July 1 through July $((\frac{31}{2}))$ 10: Closed.
 - (ii) Open ((August 1)) July 11 through ((September 30)) July 31:
- (A) Daily limit 4 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release chum ((and)), sockeye, Chinook, and wild coho.
- (C) No bait, one single-point barbless hook measuring 1/2 inch or less from point to shank.
 - (iii) Open <u>August 1 through September 30:</u>
- (A) Daily limit 4 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Release chum , sockeye, Chinook, and wild coho.
 - (iv) October 1 through October 15: Closed.
 - (((A) Daily limit 4 salmon.
 - (B) Release chum and Chinook.
 - (iv))) (v) Open October 16 through October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 4 salmon.
 - (B) Release Chinook and wild coho.
 - $((\frac{(v)}{(v)}))$ (vi) Open November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 4 salmon.

- (B) Release Chinook and coho.
- (((vi))) <u>(vii)</u> December 1 through April 30: Closed.
- (((vii))) <u>(viii)</u> Waters north of a line true east from Broad Spit (Tarboo Bay): September 16 through December 31: Closed.
- (d) July 1 to September 30: Waters north of the city of Tacoma overhead powerlines to an east/west line from the south end of Potlatch State Park day use area (47.359988, -123.157103) to the Union boat launch (47.357698, -123.100571), fishing from a floating device only.
- (e) July 1 through October 15: Free-flowing freshwater is closed to all fishing downstream of the mouth of the Dewatto, Dosewallips, Duckabush, Hamma Hamma, and Skokomish rivers.
 - (11) Catch Record Card Area 13:
 - (a) Open May 1 through June 30:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum, wild Chinook, and wild coho.
 - (b) Open July 1 through ((September 30)) July 31:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum, wild Chinook, and wild coho.
 - (iii) Chinook minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (i) Daily limit 2 salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (ii) Release chum, wild Chinook, and wild coho.
 - (iii) Chinook minimum length 20 inches.
 - (d) Open October 1 through April 30:
 - (i) Daily limit 2 salmon.
 - (ii) Release chum, wild Chinook, and wild coho.
- $((\frac{d}{d}))$ (e) All waters within channels created by exposed tidelands at the mouth of Minter Creek are closed to fishing.
- $((\frac{(e)}{(e)}))$ (f) Waters of Budd Inlet south of the Fourth Avenue Bridge: Closed.
- (($\frac{(f)}{(f)}$)) $\underline{(g)}$ Contiguous waters north of the Fourth Avenue Bridge and south of a line from the northwest corner of the Thriftway Market building and a point 100 yards north of the railroad bridge adjacent to the Fourth Avenue Bridge on the western shore: July (($\frac{16}{(f)}$)) $\underline{1}$ through October 31: Closed.
- $((\frac{g}))$ (h) Waters north of the Thriftway Market-railroad bridge line and south of a line projected due west from the KGY radio tower: July $((\frac{16}))$ 1 through October 31: Night closure and anti-snagging rule.
 - (((h))) (i) Fox Island Public Fishing Pier:
- (i) Open May 1 through June 30: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon. Release chum.
 - (ii) Open July 1 through ((September 30)) July 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon.
 - (B) Chinook minimum length 20 inches.
 - (C) Release chum.
 - (iii) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (A) Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon, plus 2 additional pink salmon may be retained as part of the daily limit.
 - (B) Chinook minimum length 20 inches.
 - (C) Release chum.
- (iv) Open October 1 through April 30: Daily limit 2 salmon; up to 1 may be a Chinook salmon. Release chum.
- (12) A violation of this section is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160, unless the person has harvested salmon. If the per-

son has harvested salmon, the violation is punishable under RCW 77.15.380, Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the salmon are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a violation of RCW 77.15.370, Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty.

[8]

- WAC 220-312-040 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Puget Sound. (1) Beaver ponds located within or adjacent to streams that drain into Puget Sound listed as open to trout and other game fish follow the same rules as the adjacent stream.
 - (2) County-wide freshwater exceptions to statewide rules:
- (a) Beaver ponds in Kitsap County and Mason County on Tahuya Peninsula west of Belfair-Bremerton Highway (S.R. 3):
 - (i) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (ii) Trout: No minimum length.
- (b) Beaver ponds in Kitsap County and Mason County east of Belfair-Bremerton Highway (S.R. 3):
 - (i) Open the first Saturday in June through October 31.
 - (ii) Trout: No minimum length.
- (3) **AKL Pond (King County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (4) Aldrich Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (5) Alexander Lake (Kitsap County): Closed waters.
 - (6) American Lake (Pierce County):
 - (a) Chumming is permissible.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Combined daily limit of trout and kokanee is 5, any length.
 - (7) Anderson Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (8) Armstrong Lake (Snohomish County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (9) Bainbridge Island All streams (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (10) Baker Lake (Whatcom County):
- (a) Closed waters within a 200-foot radius around the pump discharge at the south end of the lake.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
 - (c) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Ko-kanee: Minimum length 8 inches and maximum length ((18)) $\underline{12}$ inches.
 - (e) Salmon: Open July $((\frac{6}{}))$ 12 through August 31:
 - (i) Daily limit ((4)) $\underline{6}$ sockeye only.
 - (ii) Release all other salmon.
 - (iii) Minimum size ((18)) 12 inches.

- (iv) Each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon angling gear until the salmon limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
- (11) Baker River (Skagit/Whatcom County): From the mouth to the Lower Baker Dam: Closed waters.
- (12) Ballinger Lake (Snohomish County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (13) **Beaver Lake (Skagit County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (14) Beecher, Lake (Snohomish County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (15) **Benson Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (16) Big Beaver Creek (Whatcom County), from 1/4 mile upstream of the closed water markers on Ross Lake upstream, including tributary streams and beaver ponds:
 - (a) Open July 1 through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (17) Big Beef Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) From Seabeck Highway Bridge to Lake Symington:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (iv) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (v) From August 1 through August 31: Closed waters within 100 feet of the Seabeck Highway N.W. Bridge.
 - (b) From Lake Symington upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.

[2] RDS-6345.3

- (18) Big Lake (Skagit County):
- (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (b) Landlocked salmon rules.
 - (19) Big Mission Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (20) Big Quilcene River (Jefferson County):
- (a) From the mouth to the downstream terminus of the Washington department of fish and wildlife public access easement (47.81675 lat., -122.89056 long.):
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) Game fish:
 - (A) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (B) Selective gear rules.
- (C) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 16 through August 31.
 - (B) Daily limit 4 coho only. Release all other salmon.
 - (C) Night closure.
 - (D) Anti-snagging rules.
- (b) From the downstream terminus of the Washington department of fish and wildlife public access easement (47.81675 lat., -122.89056 long.) to the Highway 101 Bridge:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (ii) Game fish:
 - (A) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (B) Selective gear rules.
- (C) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 16 through October 31.
 - (B) Daily limit 4 coho only. Release all other salmon.
 - (C) Night closure.
 - (D) Anti-snagging rules.
- (c) From the Highway 101 Bridge to the weir at Quilcene National Fish Hatchery: Closed waters.
- (d) From the weir at Quilcene National Fish Hatchery to the upper boundary of Falls View campground:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (21) **Big Soos Creek (King County):** From the mouth to the hatchery rack:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.

- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (22) Black Lake (Thurston County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (23) Blackjack Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (24) **Blacksmith Pond (Mason County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (25) Boise Creek (King County) (White River tributary): From the mouth to the Highway 410 crossing: Closed waters.
 - (26) Bosworth Lake (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (27) Boulder River (Snohomish County) (N.F. Stillaguamish River tributary): From the mouth to Boulder Falls:
- (a) Open (($\frac{\text{October 16}}{\text{Den 30}}$)) November 1 through (($\frac{\text{October 31}}{\text{Den 30}}$)) November 3
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (28) **Bradley Lake (Pierce County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (29) **Buck Lake (Kitsap County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (30) **Buffington Pond (Kitsap County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (31) Burley Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.

[4] RDS-6345.3

- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (32) Cady Lake (Mason County):
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
 - (b) Release all fish.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (33) Cain Lake (Whatcom County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (34) Calligan Lake (King County): It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
 - (35) Campbell Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (36) Campbell Lake (Skagit County): Grass carp: No daily limit for anglers and bow and arrow fishing allowed.
 - (37) Canyon Creek (Snohomish County) (S.F. Stillaguamish River):
 - (a) From the mouth to the forks (North Fork and South Fork):
 - (i) Open ((October 16)) November 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (b) From the forks (North Fork and South Fork) upstream: Closed waters.
 - (38) Capitol Lake (Thurston County): Closed waters.
 - (39) Carbon River (Pierce County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Voight Creek:
 - (i) From September 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
- (ii) Open September 1 through September 30: Wednesdays through Saturdays only.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iv) Open October 1 through October 31.
- (v) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (vi) Salmon:
- (A) Open September 1 through September 30, Wednesdays through Saturdays only.
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults, minimum length 12 inches.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook and chum.

 - (B) Open October 1 through October 31:(I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook and chum.
 - (b) From Voight Creek to the Highway 162 Bridge: Closed waters.
 - (40) Carney Lake (Pierce County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Salmon: Landlocked salmon rules.
- (41) Carpenter Lake (Kitsap County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (42) Cascade Creek (San Juan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Mountain Lake.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (43) Cascade Lake (San Juan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (44) Cascade River (Skagit County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Rockport-Cascade Road Bridge:
- (i) Open July 1 through July 15: Wednesdays through Saturdays only:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules and night closure.
 - (B) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (I) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (II) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
- (C) Salmon: Daily limit 4 hatchery Chinook; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (I) Release all other salmon.
 - (II) Minimum length 12 inches.
- (ii) Open September (($\frac{16}{1}$)) $\underline{17}$ through September 30: Wednesdays through Saturdays only:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (C) No bait allowed.
 - (D) Night closure.
 - (E) Salmon: Daily limit 4 coho.
 - (F) Release all other salmon.
 - (G) Game fish: Statewide length/daily limit, except:
 - (I) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (II) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
- (iii) Open October 1 through October 31: Wednesdays through Saturdays only:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Salmon: Daily limit 4 coho. Release all other salmon.
 - (D) Game fish: Statewide length/daily limit, except:
- (I) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (II) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (iv) Open December 1 through January 31:
 - (A) Game fish: Statewide length/daily limit, except:
- (I) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length $14\ \mathrm{in}-\mathrm{ches}$.
- (II) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.

- (B) Salmon: Closed.
- (b) From the Rockport-Cascade Road Bridge upstream:
- (i) From the Rockport-Cascade Road Bridge upstream 300 feet: Closed February 1 through December 31.
 - (ii) Open June 1 through January 31.
 - (((ii))) <u>(iii)</u> Selective gear rules.
 - (((iii))) <u>(iv)</u> Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
- (45) Cass Pond (King County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (46) Cavanaugh Lake (Skagit County): Chumming is permissible.
 - (47) Cedar River (King County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Landsburg Road:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Night closure.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (v) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (b) From Landsburg Bridge upstream to the falls: Closed waters.
 - (48) Chain Lake (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (49) Chambers Creek (Pierce County):
- (a) From the mouth (Burlington Northern Bridge) to the markers 400 feet below the Boise-Cascade Dam:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 15 for game fish.
 - (iii) Night closure.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (v) Salmon: Open July 1 through November 15:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 4 may be adults; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (B) Release chum, wild Chinook, and wild coho.
 - (b) From Boise-Cascade Dam to Steilacoom Lake:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Night closure.

[7] RDS-6345.3

- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (50) Chambers Lake (within Ft. Lewis Military Reservation) (Pierce County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (51) Channel Creek (Whatcom County) (Baker River tributary): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
- (52) Chaplain Creek (Snohomish County) (Sultan River tributary): Waters adjacent to the water filtration plant, from the inlet to the beaver pond (Grass Lake) below the water filtration plant gate to the waterfall approximately .4 miles upstream: Closed waters.
- (53) Cherry Creek (King/Snohomish County) (tributary to the Snoqualmie River): From the mouth to Cherry Creek Falls:
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
 - (54) Chico Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (55) Christine, Lake (Mason County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (56) Church Creek (Mason County): From the mouth to the bridge on U.S. Forest Service Road #2361: Closed waters.
 - (57) Clarks Creek (Pierce County): Closed waters.
 - (58) Clear Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (59) Clear Lake (Pierce County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
- (60) Clear Lake (Skagit County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.

[8] RDS-6345.3

- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (61) Clear Lake (Thurston County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (62) Clearwater River (Pierce County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (63) Clover Creek (Pierce County): From the mouth upstream to Steilacoom Lake: Closed waters.
- (64) Cottage Creek South Pond (King County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (65) Cottage Lake (King County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (66) Coulter Creek (Kitsap/Mason counties):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (67) County Line Ponds (Skagit County): Closed waters.
- (68) Crabapple Lake (Snohomish County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (69) Cranberry Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (70) Cranberry Lake (Mason County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (71) Crescent Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.

[9] RDS-6345.3

- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (72) Crescent Lake (Pierce County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (73) Crocker Lake (Jefferson County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Closed to trout fishing.
- (74) Cushman Lake (Mason County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Kokanee: Minimum length 8 inches and maximum length 18 inches.
- (b) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (c) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (d) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (e) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (75) Dakota Creek (Whatcom County): From the mouth to Giles Road Bridge.
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (76) **De Coursey Pond (Pierce County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (77) Deer Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (78) Deer Creek (Snohomish/Skagit counties) (Tributary to the N.F. Stillaguamish) and all tributaries: Closed waters.
- (79) **Deer Lake (Island County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (80) **Deer Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (81) **Deschutes River (Thurston County):** From Old Highway 99 Bridge upstream:
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Game fish:
 - (i) Open year-round.
- (ii) Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (c) Salmon:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (iii) Release coho.
- (82) **Devereaux Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (83) Dewatto River (Mason County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Dewatto-Holly Road Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (b) From Dewatto-Holly Road Bridge upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.

- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (84) Dogfish Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (85) Don Lake (also known as "Clara Lake") (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (86) Dosewallips River (Jefferson County):
- (a) From the mouth to ((Highway 101 Bridge)) the BPA overhead distribution lines:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open November 1 through December 15.
 - (B) Limit 2 chum only.
- (b) From ((Highway 101 Bridge)) the BPA overhead distribution lines to Olympic National Park boundary about three-quarters of a mile downstream of the falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (87) Duckabush River (Jefferson County):
- (a) From the mouth to ((Mason County PUD)) BPA #1 overhead distribution line:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open November 1 through December 15.
 - (B) Daily limit 2 chum only.
- (b) From (($\frac{Mason\ County\ PUD}{}$)) $\frac{BPA}{}$ #1 overhead distribution line to the Olympic National Park boundary:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (88) **Echo Lake (Snohomish County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (89) Eglon Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (90) Elson Creek (Thurston County): Closed waters.
- (91) Erdman Lake (Mason County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.

- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (92) Erickson Pond (Kitsap County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (93) Erickson Reservoir (Kitsap County): Game fish: Statewide
- minimum length/daily limit, except:
 (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (94) Erie Lake (Skagit County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (95) Fawn Lake (Upper and Lower) (Mason County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (96) Fazon Lake (Whatcom County): It is unlawful to fish from any floating device from the first Friday in October through January 27.
- (97) Finch Creek (Mason County): Anglers with disabilities who permanently use a wheelchair and possess a designated harvester companion card may fish from the ADA accessible site at the Hoodsport Salmon Hatchery, so long as those anglers follow all applicable rules of the adjoining waters of Marine Area 12.
- (98) Finney Creek (Skagit County): From the mouth up to the USFS 17 road bridge: Closed waters.
- (99) Fisher Creek Slough (Skagit County): From the mouth to the I-5 Bridge: Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (100) Fortson Mill Pond #1 (Snohomish County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (101) Fortson Mill Pond #2 (Snohomish County):

- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 for juvenile anglers only.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (102) Fulton Creek (Mason County): From the mouth to falls at river mile 0.8:
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (103) **Geneva Lake (King County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (104) Gibbs Lake (Jefferson County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (105) **Gissberg Pond, North (Snohomish County):** Open for juvenile anglers only.
- (106) Goat Ranch Pond (Mason County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (107) Goldsborough Creek and tributaries (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (108) Goodwin Lake (Snohomish County): Chumming is permissible.
- (109) Goss Lake (Island County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (110) Gorst Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.

- (111) **Grandy Lake (Skagit County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (112) Granite Lakes (near Marblemount) (Skagit County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release Grayling.
- (113) **Grass Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (114) Green (Duwamish) River (King County):
- (a) From an east-west line extending through the southernmost tip of Harbor Island to Tukwila International Boulevard/Old Highway 99:
- (i) Open for game fish the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open August 20 through December 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (C) Daily limit 6 salmon of which no more than 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum.
 - (I) Release Chinook.
 - (II) Salmon minimum length 12 inches.
- (b) From Tukwila International Boulevard/Old Highway 99 to the South 212th Street Bridge:
- (i) Open for game fish the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open August 20 through December 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (C) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be any combination of adult coho, chum, or Chinook. Up to 2 of the daily limit may be Chinook, anglers must keep the first 2 Chinook caught.
- (c) From the South 212th Street Bridge to the Highway 18 Eastbound Bridge:
- (i) Open for game fish the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open September 16 through December 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (C) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be any combination of adult coho and adult chum. Release Chinook.
- (d) From Highway 18 Eastbound Bridge to the Auburn-Black Diamond Road Bridge: Closed waters.
- (e) From the Auburn-Black Diamond Road Bridge to Tacoma Municipal Watershed Boundary Marker (1.3 miles downstream of Tacoma Headworks Dam):

- (i) From 150 feet upstream and 150 feet downstream from a point directly across the river from the mouth of Keta Creek (Crisp) including both banks of the river: Closed waters.
- (ii) Open for game fish the Saturday before Memorial Day through December 31.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iv) Salmon: Open November 1 through December 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (C) Daily limit 6; up to 3 may be ((adults)) any combination of adult coho and adult chum. Release Chinook.
- (f) From Tacoma Municipal Watershed Boundary Marker (1.3 miles downstream of Tacoma Headworks Dam) to Friday Creek: Closed waters.
- (115) **Greenwater River (King County):** From the mouth to Greenwater Lakes:
- (a) Open December 1 through last day in February for whitefish only.
 - (b) Whitefish gear rules.
 - (116) Grovers Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (117) Hamma Hamma River (Mason County): From the mouth to 400 feet below the falls:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (118) Hancock Lake (King County): It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure $1\ 1/2$ inch or less along the longest axis.
 - (119) Harvey Creek (Snohomish County): Closed waters.
 - (120) Haven Lake (Mason County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (121) Heart Lake (near Anacortes) (Skagit County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (122) Heins Lake (Kitsap County): Closed waters.
- (123) **Hicks Lake (Thurston County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (124) Horseshoe Lake (Jefferson County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.

- (125) Horseshoe Lake (King County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (126) Horseshoe Lake (Kitsap County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (127) Howard Lake (Snohomish County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (128) Howell Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (129) Hozomeen Lake (Whatcom County): It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
 - (130) Illahee Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (131) **Isabella Lake (Mason County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (132) **Issaquah Creek (King County):** Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
- (133) Jackson Lake (Pierce County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (134) **Jennings Park Pond (Snohomish County):** Open for juvenile anglers, senior anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card.
- (135) **Jimmy-come-lately Creek (Clallam County):** From the mouth to the confluence with East Fork. Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (136) Johns Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (137) **Joy, Lake (King County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.

[16] RDS-6345.3

- (138) **Kapowsin, Lake (Pierce County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (139) **Keefe Lake (Whatcom County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (140) Kendall Creek (Whatcom County) (N.F. Nooksack tributary): From the mouth through the hatchery to the hatchery boundary fence: Closed waters.
 - (141) Kennedy Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Highway 101 Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (iii) Salmon: Closed.
 - (b) From Highway 101 Bridge upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (142) **Ki Lake (Snohomish County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (143) Kings Lake Bog (King County): Closed waters.
 - (144) Kitsap Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (145) **Kitsap Lake (Kitsap County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (146) Koeneman Lake (Fern Lake) (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Release all fish.

- (147) Langlois Lake (King County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (148) Larsen Lake (King County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (149) **LeBar Creek (Mason County):** From the mouth to the falls at river mile 1: Closed waters.
- (150) Lilliwaup River (Mason County): From the mouth to 200 feet below the falls:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (151) Limerick Lake (Mason County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (152) Little Menzel Lake (Snohomish County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (153) Little Quilcene River (Jefferson County): From the mouth to the Little Quilcene River Bridge on Penny Creek Road:
- (a) From the mouth to the Highway 101 Bridge: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (154) Little Scandia Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (155) Lois Lakes (Thurston County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.

- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (156) Lone Lake (Island County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (ii) Grass carp: No limit for anglers and bow and arrow fishing.
- (157) Long Lake (Kitsap County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (158) Long's Pond (Thurston County): Open for juvenile anglers, senior anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (159) Maggie Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (160) Malaney Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (161) Margaret Lake (King County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (162) Martha Lake (Alderwood Manor) (Snohomish County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (163) Martha Lake (Warm Beach) (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (164) Mashel River (Pierce County): Closed waters.
- (165) Mason Lake (Mason County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (166) McAllister Creek (Thurston County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 15.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (d) Salmon:
 - (i) Open July 1 through November 15.

- (ii) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (iii) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (167) McLane Creek (Thurston County):
- (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (c) Night closure.
 - (168) McMurray Lake (Skagit County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Landlocked salmon rules.
- (169) **Melbourne Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (170) Mill Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (171) Mill Pond (Auburn) (King County): Open for juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (172) Millers Pond (King County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (173) Minter Creek (Pierce/Kitsap counties):
 - (a) From the mouth to <u>Creviston Drive:</u>
- (i) September 1 through December 31: All waters within channels created by exposed tidelands are closed to fishing.
 - (ii) Open for salmon September 1 through December 31.
 - (iii) Night closure.
 - (iv) Anti-snagging rules.
- (v) Daily limit 6; up to 4 may be adults, of which only 2 may be coho or Chinook. Release wild coho.
 - (vi) Game fish: Closed.
- (b) From Creviston Drive to the fishing boundary markers approximately 50 feet downstream of the hatchery rack:
- (((a) September 1 through December 31: All waters within channels created by exposed tidelands are closed to fishing.
- $\frac{\text{(b)}}{\text{(i)}}$ Open for salmon ((September 1)) October 15 through December 31.
 - $((\frac{(c)}{(c)}))$ <u>(ii)</u> Night closure.
 - $((\frac{d}{d}))$ Anti-snagging rules.

- $((\frac{(e)}{(e)}))$ <u>(iv)</u> Daily limit 6; up to 4 may be adults, of which only 2 may be coho $((\frac{er}{(er})))$. Release <u>Chinook</u> and wild coho.
 - $((\frac{f}{f}))$ (v) Game fish: Closed.
 - (174) Mission Lake (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (175) Mission Lower Pond (Kitsap County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (176) Monte Cristo Lake (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Open June 1 through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (c) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
- (177) **Muck Lake (Pierce County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (178) **Mud Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (179) Munn Lake (Thurston County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Release all fish.
 - (180) Nisqually River (Pierce County):
 - (a) From the mouth to ((Kalama)) Clear Creek:
 - (i) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (ii) Night closure.
 - (iii) Barbless hooks are required.
- (iv) Open July 1 through November $((\frac{15}{5}))$ $\underline{22}$. From August $((\frac{11}{1}))$ $\underline{3}$ through September 30, Wednesdays through Saturdays only. From October 1 through November $((\frac{15}{5}))$ $\underline{22}$, Tuesdays through Saturdays only.
- $((\frac{\forall v}{}))$ (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - $((\frac{(vi)}{(vi)}))$ (B) Salmon:
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.

- (((B))) <u>(II)</u> Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
- (b) From Clear Creek to Kalama Creek:
- (i) Anti-snagging rules.
- (ii) Night closure.
- (iii) Barbless hooks are required.
- (iv) Open October 26 through November 22, Tuesdays through Saturdays only.
- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (B) Salmon:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release chum, wild coho, and wild Chinook.
 - (c) From Kalama Creek to 400 feet below La Grande Powerhouse:
 - (i) Open July 1 through July 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (181) Nisqually River tributaries downstream of Alder Dam not otherwise listed (Pierce County):
 - (a) Open July 1 through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (182) Nooksack River (Whatcom County):
- (a) From the Lummi Indian Reservation boundary to the (($\frac{1-5}{Bridge}$ (Ferndale))) Slater Road Bridge:
 - (i) ((Open)) August 1 through January 31.
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (ii) Game fish: Open August 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Steelhead:
 - (A) August 1 through November 30: Closed.
- (B) Open December 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum size/daily limit.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (I) Daily limit ((4)) $\underline{6}$; up to 2 may be wild coho (($\frac{and}{2}$)), up to 2 may be hatchery Chinook, up to 2 may be chum, up to 4 may be pink salmon.
 - (II) Release ((chum and)) wild Chinook.
- (B) Open October 1 through ($(\frac{December 31}{December 31})$) October 27: ($(\frac{(1)}{December 31})$) Daily limit ($(\frac{4}{December 31})$) up to 2 may be Chinook, up to 2 may be chum, up to 4 may be pink salmon.
 - (((II) Release chum.))
 - (b) From Slater Road Bridge to I-5 Bridge (Ferndale):
 - (i) August 1 through January 31.
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (ii) Game fish: Open August 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Steelhead:
 - (A) August 1 through November 30: Closed.
- (B) Open December 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum size/daily limit.

- (iv) Salmon:
- (A) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be wild coho, up to 2 may be hatchery Chinook, up to 2 may be chum, up to 4 may be pink salmon.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook.
- (B) Open October 1 through October 27: Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be wild coho, up to 2 may be Chinook, up to 2 may be chum, up to 4 may be pink salmon.
- (c) From the I-5 Bridge (Ferndale) to the yellow marker at the FFA High School barn in Deming:
 - (i) Open August 1 through January 31.
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (ii) Game fish: <u>Open August 1 through January 31:</u> Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Steelhead:
- (A) ((From October)) <u>August</u> 1 through November 30: Closed ((to retention)).
- (B) Open December 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum size/daily limit.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through September 30:
- (I) Daily limit ((4)) $\underline{6}$; up to 2 may be wild coho $((\frac{and}{2}))$, up to 2 may be hatchery Chinook, up to 4 may be pink salmon, up to 2 may be chum.
 - (II) Release ((chum and)) wild Chinook.
- (B) Open October 1 through October 31: $((\frac{1}{1}))$ Daily limit $(\frac{4})$ 6; up to 2 may be wild coho $(\frac{and}{1})$ up to 2 may be Chinook, up to 4 may be pink salmon, up to 2 may be chum.
 - (((II) Release chum.
- (C) Open November 1 through November 30: Daily limit 4; up to 2 may be wild coho, up to 2 may be Chinook, and up to 1 may be a chum.
 - (D) Open December 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 4; up to 2 may be wild coho.
 - (II) Release chum.
- $\frac{(c)}{(c)}$)) $\underline{(d)}$ From the yellow marker at the FFA High School barn in Deming to the confluence of the forks:
 - (i) ((Open)) August 1 through January 31.
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (ii) Game fish: <u>Open August 1 through January 31:</u> Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Steelhead:
- (A) ((From October)) August 1 through November 30: Closed ((toroteometrion)).
- (B) Open December 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum size/daily limit.
- (iv) Salmon: $((\frac{A}{A}))$ Open October 1 through $(\frac{A}{A})$ December 31: $(\frac{A}{A})$ Daily limit $(\frac{A}{A})$ up to 2 may be wild coho, up to 2 may be Chinook, up to 4 may be pink salmon, or up to 2 may be chum.
 - (((II) Release chum.
- (B) Open November 1 through November 30: Daily limit 4; up to 2 may be wild coho and up to 1 may be a chum.
 - (C) Open December 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 4; up to 2 may be wild coho.

- (II) Release chum.))
- (183) Nooksack River, North Fork (Whatcom County):
- (a) From the mouth to the Highway 9 Bridge: Closed waters.
- (b) From the Highway 9 Bridge to Maple Creek:
- (i) ((Open August)) <u>October</u> 1 through ((January 31)) <u>November 30</u>.
- (A) Anti-snagging rules.
- (B) Night closure.
- (ii) November 1 through January 31: It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (iii) Game fish: Open October 1 through November 30: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (iv) Steelhead: (((A) From)) October 1 through November 30: Closed.
- ((B) Open December 1 through January 31: Statewide minimum size/daily limit.))
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through ((November 30)) October 14.
 - $((\frac{B}{D}))$ <u>(I)</u> Daily limit 4; up to 2 may be wild coho.
 - (((C))) <u>(II)</u> Release chum, pink, and wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open October 15 through November 30.
 - (I) Daily limit 4; up to 2 may be wild coho.
 - (II) Release chum and pink.
 - (c) From Maple Creek to Nooksack Falls:
 - (i) Open August 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) November 1 through January 31: It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (184) Nooksack River, Middle Fork (Whatcom County): From the mouth to the former city of Bellingham diversion dam:
 - (a) November 1 through January 31: It is unlawful to use motors.
 - (b) Open August 1 through January 31.
 - (c) Selective gear rules.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (185) Nooksack River, South Fork (Skagit/Whatcom counties):
 - (a) From the mouth to Skookum Creek:
 - (i) ((Open)) October 1 through December 31.
- (((ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii))) (A) Only one single-point hook allowed.
 - (((iv) From October 1 through December 31:)) (B) Night closure.
- $((\frac{v}{v}))$ (C) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- ((vi))) (ii) Game fish: Open October 1 through December 31. Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Steelhead:
- (A) ((From)) October 1 through November 30: Closed ((to retention)).
- (B) Open December 1 through December 31: Statewide minimum size/daily limit.
 - (((vii))) <u>(iv)</u> Salmon:
 - (A) Open October 1 through October $((\frac{15}{15}))$ 14:

- (I) Daily limit 6; of which up to 2 may be wild coho or 2 hatchery Chinook or 1 of each.
 - (II) Release chum, pink, and wild Chinook.
 - (B) Open October $((\frac{16}{16}))$ 15 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; of which up to 2 may be wild coho or 2 Chinook or 1 of each.
 - (II) Release chum.
 - (b) From Skookum Creek upstream to Wanlick Creek: Closed waters.
- (c) Upstream from and including Wanlick Creek, including all tributaries:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31 for fly fishing only.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (186) **North Lake (King County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (187) Northern State Hospital Pond (Skagit County): Open for juvenile anglers only.
- (188) Ohop Lake (Pierce County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (189) Olalla Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (190) Old Fishing Hole Pond (Kent, King County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card.
- (191) Osborne Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (192) Padden Lake (Whatcom County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (193) Panther Lake (Kitsap/Mason counties): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (194) Panther Lake (Snohomish County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (195) Pass Lake (Skagit County):
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
 - (b) All motors prohibited.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (196) Perry Creek (Thurston County): From the mouth to the falls:

- (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (197) Phillips Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (198) Pilchuck Creek (Snohomish County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Highway 9 Bridge:
 - (i) Open September ((21)) 22 through January 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (b) From the Highway 9 Bridge to Pilchuck Falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through January 31.
- (ii) From the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30; selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (199) Pilchuck River (Snohomish County):
- (a) From the mouth to the concrete wall remnant of the Snohomish City diversion dam site:
 - (i) Open from December 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From the concrete wall remnant of the Snohomish City diversion dam site upstream: Closed waters.
- (200) Pine Lake (King County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (201) Pioneer Ponds (tributary to Stillaguamish River) (Snohomish County): Closed waters.
 - (202) Pipers Creek (King County) and tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (203) Portage Creek (Snohomish County): Closed waters.
 - (204) Prices Lake (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Release all fish.
 - (205) Puyallup River (Pierce County):
- (a) From the 11th Street Bridge to 400 feet downstream of Clarks Creek:
- (i) From August 16 through September 30 all waters open Wednes-days through Saturdays.
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open August 16 through September 30.
- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to ((2)) 4 may be adults, of which 2 may be Chinook or coho.
 - (C) Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (iii) From October 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (iv) Open October 1 through October 31.

- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ 4 may be adults, of which 2 may be Chinook or coho.
- (b) From 400 feet downstream to 400 feet upstream of Clarks Creek: Closed waters.
 - (c) From 400 feet upstream of Clarks Creek to East Main Bridge:
- (i) From August 16 through September 30 all waters open Wednes-days through Saturdays.
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open August 16 through September 30:
- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to ((2)) 4 may be adults, of which 2 may be Chinook or coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (iii) From October 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (iv) Open October 1 through October 31.
- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to ((2)) 4 may be adults, of which 2 may be Chinook or coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (d) From East Main Bridge to Carbon River:
- (i) From August 16 through September 30 open Wednesdays through Saturdays:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (ii) Open August 16 through September 30.
- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to ((2)) 4 may be adults, of which 2 may be Chinook or coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (iii) From October 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Barbless hooks are required.
 - (iv) Open October 1 through October 31:
- (A) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (B) Salmon: Daily limit 6; up to $((\frac{2}{2}))$ 4 may be adults, of which 2 may be Chinook or coho. Release chum and wild Chinook.
 - (e) From Carbon River upstream:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through January 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (206) Raging River (King County): From the mouth to the Highway 18 Bridge:
 - (a) Open November 1 through January 31.
 - (b) <u>Selective gear rules.</u>
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

- (207) Rapjohn Lake (Pierce County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (208) Rattlesnake Lake (King County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (209) Ravensdale Lake (King County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (210) Riley Lake (Snohomish County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (211) Robbins Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (212) Rocky Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat and wild rainbow trout.
- (213) Roesiger Lake (Snohomish County): Game fish: statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (214) Ross Lake (Reservoir) (Whatcom County):
 - (a) Open July 1 through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Trout except eastern brook trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 16 inches.
 - (ii) Eastern brook trout: Daily limit 5; no minimum size.
- (215) Ross Lake tributary streams, and their tributaries, except Big Beaver Creek and Ruby Creek (Whatcom County):
 - (a) From mouth to one mile upstream: Closed waters.
- (b) From one mile above the mouths to the headwaters: Open July 1 through October 31.
 - (216) Ruby Creek (Whatcom County): Closed waters.
- (217) Ruby Creek tributaries (Whatcom County): Open July 1 through October 31.
- (218) Salmon Creek and all forks (Jefferson/Clallam counties): Closed waters.
 - (219) Salmonberry Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (220) Samish Lake (Whatcom County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (a) Cutthroat trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.

- (c) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (d) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (e) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (221) Samish River (Skagit County):
- (a) From the mouth to the Yellow Marker at wing wall (approximately 1,000 feet upstream):
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30 and November 1 through November 30.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) From August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
- (B) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point hook.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through September ($(\frac{13}{})$) $\underline{5}$.
 - (I) Daily limit 2.
 - (II) Release chum, pink, and wild coho.
 - (III) Eggs for bait only.
- (IV) May not have any weight attached or molded directly to the hook such as twitching jigs, swim jigs, or lead headed casting jigs. Other than a swivel, anglers may not add any weight to their line.
- (V) Only one single-point hook allowed. Maximum hook gap 1/2 inch point to shank.
- $((\overline{(V)}))$ <u>(VI)</u> Anglers may only retain fish hooked inside the mouth.
 - (((VI) Stationary gear restriction.))
 - (B) Open September 6 youth fishing only.
 - (I) Daily limit 2.
 - (II) Release chum, pink, and wild coho.
 - (III) Eggs for bait only.
- (IV) May not have any weight attached or molded directly to the hook such as twitching jigs, swim jigs, or lead headed casting jigs. Other than a swivel, anglers may not add any weight to their line.
- (V) Only one single-point hook allowed. Maximum hook gap 1/2 inch point to shank.
 - (VI) Anglers may only retain fish hooked inside the mouth.
 - (C) Open September 7 through September 13.
 - (I) Daily limit 2.
 - (II) Release chum, pink, and wild coho.
 - (III) Eggs for bait only.
- (IV) May not have any weight attached or molded directly to the hook such as twitching jigs, swim jigs, or lead headed casting jigs. Other than a swivel, anglers may not add any weight to their line.
- (V) Only one single-point hook allowed. Maximum hook gap 1/2 inch point to shank.
 - (VI) Anglers may only retain fish hooked inside the mouth.
 - (D) Open September 14 for Active and Veteran Military only.
 - (I) Daily limit 2.
 - (II) Release chum, pink, and wild coho.
 - (III) Eggs for bait only.
- (IV) Only one single-point hook allowed. Maximum hook gap 1/2 inch point to shank.
 - (V) Anglers may only retain fish hooked inside the mouth.
 - (VI) Stationary gear rules apply.

- (((C))) (E) Open September 15 through September 30.
- (I) Daily limit 2.
- (II) Release chum, pink, and wild coho.
- (III) Eggs for bait only.
- (IV) May not have any weight attached or molded directly to the hook such as twitching jigs, swim jigs, or lead headed casting jigs. Other than a swivel, anglers may not add any weight to their line.
- (V) Only one single-point hook allowed. Maximum hook gap 1/2 inch point to shank.
- $((rac{(V)}{V}))$ Anglers may only retain fish hooked inside the mouth.
 - (((VI) Stationary gear rules apply.))
- (b) From Yellow Marker at wing wall (approximately 1,000 feet up stream) to the Thomas Road Bridge:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30 and November 1 through November 30.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) From August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
- (B) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point hook.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open August 1 through September 30.
 - (B) Daily limit 2.
 - (C) Release chum, pink, and wild coho.
- (D) Only one single-point hook allowed. Maximum hook gap 1/2 inch point to shank.
 - (E) Anglers may only retain fish hooked inside the mouth.
 - (F) Stationary gear rules apply.
 - (c) From Thomas Road Bridge to I-5 Bridge:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31 and November 1 through November 30.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
- (B) It is unlawful to use anything other than one single-point hook.
 - (d) From the I-5 Bridge to the Old Highway 99 Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (e) From the Old Highway 99 Bridge to the Samish hatchery salmon rack: Closed waters.
 - (f) From upstream of the Samish hatchery rack to Hickson Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (222) Sammamish Lake (King County):
- (a) Closed waters within 100 yards of the mouth of Issaquah Creek August 16 through November 30.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release all kokanee.

- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (c) December 1 through June 30: Release all steelhead and rainbow trout over 20 inches in length.
- (d) Landlocked salmon rules apply for December 1 through May 31. Hatchery coho only may be retained as part of the trout daily limit under the landlocked salmon rules, minimum length 12 inches.
- (e) Salmon: Open October 1 through November 30: Daily limit 4 co-ho only. Release all other salmon.
- (223) Sammamish River (Slough) (King County): From the 68th Avenue N.E. Bridge to Lake Sammamish:
 - (a) Open from January 1 through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (224) Sandyshore Lake (Jefferson County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (225) Sauk River (Skagit/Snohomish counties):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
 - (c) From the mouth to Darrington Bridge:
 - (i) Open June 1 through January 31.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) From Darrington Bridge to the mouth of the White Chuck River: Open June 1 through January 31.
- (e) From the Whitechuck River to the headwaters, including the North Fork from mouth to North Forks Falls and the South Fork from mouth to Elliot Creek: Open June 1 through October 31.
- (f) In the South Fork upstream from Elliot Creek: Open June 1 through August 31.
 - (226) Sawyer Lake (King County):
 - (a) Chumming is permissible.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (227) Schneider Creek (Thurston County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (228) Serene Lake (Snohomish County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (229) **Shady Lake (King County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (230) Shannon, Lake (Skagit County):

- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Chumming is permissible.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Ko-kanee: Minimum length 8 inches.
 - (231) Shelton Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (232) Sherwood Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (233) Sherwood Creek Mill Pond (Mason County): Game fish: State-wide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (a) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (c) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (d) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (e) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (234) Shoe Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (235) **Silent Lake (Jefferson County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (236) Silver Lake (Pierce County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (237) **Silver Lake (Whatcom County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (238) **Sixteen Lake (Skagit County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (239) Skagit River (Skagit/Whatcom counties):
- (a) From the mouth to the Memorial Highway Bridge (Highway 536 at Mt. Vernon):
 - (i) Open March 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) From March 1 through August ($(\frac{13}{})$) $\underline{15}$:
- (A) Selective gear rule except anglers fishing for sturgeon must use bait.
- (B) It is unlawful to use hooks other than those measuring 1/2 inch or less from point to shank, except anglers fishing for sturgeon may use single-point barbless hooks of any size.
 - (iii) From August ($(\frac{14}{})$) $\frac{16}{}$ through October 31: Night closure.
- (iv) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (v) Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
- (vi) Salmon: Open ((September 1)) August 16 through October 31: Daily limit ((2)) $\underline{4}$ salmon, of which only 2 may be pink and only 2 may be coho. Release Chinook, sockeye, and chum.
- (b) From Memorial Highway Bridge (Highway 536 at Mt. Vernon) upstream to Gilligan Creek:
 - (i) Open June 1 through January 31.
- (ii) From (($\frac{\text{June 16}}{\text{July 1}}$) through July 15, August (($\frac{14}{\text{J}}$)) $\frac{16}{\text{July 1}}$ through August 31, and September 1 through October 31: Night closure.
 - (iii) From June 1 through August ($(\frac{13}{1})$) $\underline{14}$:

RDS-6345.3

- (A) Selective gear rules except for sturgeon.
- (B) It is unlawful to use hooks other than those measuring 1/2 inch or less from point to shank, except anglers fishing for sturgeon may use single-point barbless hooks of any size.
- (iv) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (v) Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (vi) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through July 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release all other salmon.
 - (B) Open ((September 1)) August 16 through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit $((\frac{2}{2}))$ $\frac{4}{2}$ salmon, of which only 2 may be pink and only 2 may be coho.
 - (II) Release Chinook, sockeye, and chum.
 - (c) From Gilligan Creek to The Dalles Bridge at Concrete:
 - (i) Open June 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) From June 1 through August 31:
 - (A) Selective gear rules.
 - (B) Only one single-point barbless hook allowed.
- $\underline{\text{(C)}}$ It is unlawful to use hooks other than those measuring 1/2 inch or less from point to shank.
 - (iii) From June 1 through October 31: Night closure.
 - (iv) From September 1 through September 30:
 - (A) Single-point barbless hooks only.
 - (B) Bait is prohibited.
- (v) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (vi) Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (vii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through July 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release all other salmon.
 - (B) Open September 1 through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit $((\frac{2}{2}))$ <u>4</u> salmon, of which only 2 may be pink and only 2 may be coho.
 - (II) Release Chinook, sockeye, and chum.
- (d) From The Dalles Bridge at Concrete to the Highway 530 Bridge at Rockport:
 - (i) Open June 1 through January 31.
- (ii) June 1 through September 15: Closed waters between a line projected across the thread of the river 200 feet above the east bank of the Baker River to a line projected across the thread of the river 200 feet below the west bank of the Baker River.
 - (iii) From June 1 through September 15:
 - (A) Selective gear rules.
 - (B) Only one single-point barbless hook allowed.
- $\underline{\text{(C)}}$ It is unlawful to use hooks other than those measuring 1/2 inch or less from point to shank.
 - (iv) From June 1 through October 31: Night closure.
 - (v) From September 16 through September 30:
 - (I) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (II) Bait is prohibited.
- (vi) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

- (vii) Dolly Varden/Bull Trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
- (viii) Salmon: Open September 16 through October 31: Daily limit $((\frac{2}{2}))$ 4 salmon, of which only 2 may be pink and only 2 may be coho. Release Chinook, sockeye, and chum.
- (e) From the Highway 530 Bridge at Rockport to the Cascade River Road (Marblemount Bridge):
 - (i) Open June 1 through January 31:
 - (ii) From June 1 through July 15; anti-snagging rules.
 - (iii) From June 1 through October 31: Night closure.
 - (iv) From July 16 through September 15:
- (A) Selective gear rules and it is unlawful to use hooks other than those measuring 1/2 inch or less from point to shank.
 - (B) Only one single-point barbless hook allowed.
 - (v) From September 16 through September 30:
 - (A) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (B) Bait is prohibited.
 - (vi) Salmon:
- (A) Open July 1 through July 15: Daily limit 4 hatchery Chinook only; up to 2 may be adults.
- (B) Open September 16 through October 31: Daily limit ((2)) 4, of which only 2 may be pink and up to 2 may be wild coho. Release Chinook, sockeye, and chum.
 - (f) From Cascade River Road to the Gorge Powerhouse:
 - (i) Open June 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
 - (240) Skokomish River (Mason County):
- (a) From the mouth to the city of Tacoma PUD overhead distribution lines: Closed waters.
- (b) From the city of Tacoma PUD overhead distribution lines to the Bonneville Transmission lines west of Highway 101: Closed waters.
- (c) From the Bonneville Transmission lines west of Highway 101 to the forks:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release steelhead, cutthroat trout, and wild rainbow trout.
 - (241) Skokomish River, North Fork (Mason County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the lower dam:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release steelhead, cutthroat trout, and wild rainbow trout.
- (b) Above Lake Cushman, from the mouth to Olympic National Park boundary:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish.
 - (242) Skokomish River, South Fork (Mason County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the mouth of LeBar Creek:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release steelhead, cutthroat trout, and wild rainbow trout.
 - (b) From LeBar Creek to Rule Creek: Closed waters.
 - (243) Skookum Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.

- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (244) Skykomish River (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (b) From the mouth to the mouth of Wallace River:
 - (i) Open ((November 1)) October 13 through January 31.
 - (ii) From ((November 1)) October 13 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (C) Selective gear rules, except: Only one single-point barbless hook allowed.
 - (iii) From June 10 through July 10: Anti-snagging rules.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open June 10 through July 10:
 - (I) Daily limit 4 Chinook, of which up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release wild Chinook and all other salmon.
 - (B) Open October 13 through November 30:
 - (I) Daily limit 4, of which up to 2 may be coho.
 - (II) Release Chinook and chum.
- $\underline{\text{(v)}}$ From November 1 through January 31: It is unlawful to fish from any floating device from the boat ramp below Lewis Street Bridge at Monroe downstream 2,500 feet.
- (c) From the mouth of the Wallace River to ((High Bridge (Highway 2))) the Railroad Bridge at Big Eddy:
 - (i) Open November 1 through January 31 for game fish only.
 - (ii) From ((November 1)) October 13 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (C) Selective gear rules, except: Only one single-point barbless hook allowed.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open October 13 through November 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 4, of which up to 2 may be coho.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.
- (d) From ((High Bridge (Highway 2))) the Railroad Bridge at Big Eddy to the forks:
- (i) Open June (($\frac{15}{10}$)) $\frac{10}{10}$ through July (($\frac{10}{10}$)) $\frac{13}{10}$ and November 1 through February 15.
 - (ii) From June ((15)) 10 through July ((10)) 13:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) From June (($\frac{15}{10}$)) $\frac{10}{10}$ through July (($\frac{10}{10}$)) $\frac{13}{10}$ and November 1 through February 15: It is unlawful to fish from any floating device in the area 1,500 feet upstream and 1,000 feet downstream of the outlet at Reiter Ponds.
 - (245) Skykomish River, North Fork (Snohomish County):
 - (a) From the mouth to 1,000 feet downstream of Bear Creek Falls:
 - (i) Open November 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
- (b) From 1000 feet downstream of Bear Creek Falls to Deer Falls and all tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (246) Skykomish River, South Fork (King/Snohomish counties):

- (a) From the mouth to 600 feet downstream from the Sunset Falls fishwav:
 - (i) Open November 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) From November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (C) Selective gear rules, except: Only one single-point barbless hook allowed.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From 600 feet downstream of Sunset Falls fishway to Sunset Falls: Closed waters.
 - (c) From Sunset Falls to the source:
- (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 10 and November 1 through the last day in February.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (d) All tributaries and their tributaries above Sunset Falls:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (247) Snohomish River (Snohomish County): $((\frac{a}{a}))$ From the mouth (Burlington-Northern Railroad bridges) to ((Pilchuck River)) the confluence of the Skykomish and Snoqualmie rivers, including all channels, sloughs, and interconnected waterways, but excluding all tributaries:

 - $((\frac{(i)}{(ii)}))$ (a) Sturgeon catch and release is permissible year-round. $((\frac{(ii)}{(ii)}))$ (b) From $((\frac{September 21}{(iii)}))$ August 23 through November 30:
- (((A))) <u>(i)</u> Anti-snagging rules; except anglers fishing for sturgeon may use single-point barbless hooks of any size.
 - $((\frac{B}{B}))$ <u>(ii)</u> Night closure.
 - (((iii))) <u>(c)</u> From ((September 21)) <u>August 23</u> through October 31:
 - (((A))) <u>(i)</u> Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (((B))) <u>(ii)</u> Bait prohibited.
 - $((\frac{\text{(iv)}}{\text{(iv)}}))$ (d) Open $(\frac{\text{September 21}}{\text{(September 21)}})$ August 23 through January 31.
- $((\frac{(v)}{(v)}))$ (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- $((\frac{A}{A}))$ <u>(ii)</u> Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- $((\frac{B}{D}))$ <u>(iii)</u> Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
- $((\frac{\text{(vi)}}{\text{(vi)}}))$ (e) Salmon: Open $((\frac{\text{September 21}}{\text{September 30}}))$ August 23 through $((\frac{\text{October 31}}{\text{October 30}}))$
 - $((\frac{A}{A}))$ (i) Daily limit $((\frac{2}{A}))$ 4, of which 2 may be coho.
 - $((\frac{B}{D}))$ (ii) Release Chinook and chum.
- ((b) From Pilchuck River to the confluence of the Skykomish and Snoqualmie rivers and all channels:
 - (i) Open October 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) From October 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (iii) From October 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Single-point barbless hooks are required.
 - (B) Bait is prohibited.
 - (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (A) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (v) Salmon: Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Daily limit 2.
 - (B) Release Chinook and chum.))
 - (248) Snoqualmie River (King County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Snoqualmie Falls:
 - (i) From November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Selective gear rules.
 - (((ii) From November 1 through November 30:)) (B) Night closure.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ <u>(ii)</u> From the mouth to the boat ramp at the Plum access: Open November 1 through January 31.
- $((\frac{(iv)}{)})$ <u>(iii)</u> From the boat ramp at the Plum access to the falls: Open November 1 through February 15.
- (((v))) <u>(iv)</u> From November 1 through February 15: It is unlawful to fish from any floating device in the waters from the boat ramp at the Plum access to the mouth of Tokul Creek (about 1/4 mile).
- $((\frac{(vi)}{(vi)}))$ Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From Snoqualmie Falls upstream, including the North Fork, South Fork, all tributaries except Middle Fork and tributaries to the Middle Fork:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (iv) Open November 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day: Release all fish.
- (c) Middle Fork from the mouth to the source, including all tributaries:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iv) Release all fish.
- (249) South Prairie Creek (Pierce County): From the mouth to the city of Buckley diversion dam: Closed waters.
 - (250) Spada Lake (Reservoir) (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 5; maximum length 12 inches.
- (251) Spada Lake (Reservoir) tributaries (Snohomish County): Closed waters.
- (252) Spanaway Lake and Spanaway Lake outlet downstream to the dam (approximately 800 feet) (Pierce County): Open year-round.
- (253) **Sprague Pond (Kitsap County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.

- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (254) Squalicum Lake (Whatcom County):
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
 - (b) All motors prohibited.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (255) Squire Creek (Snohomish County) (N.F. Stillaguamish River tributary):
- (a) Open (($\frac{\text{October 16}}{\text{October 16}}$)) November 1 through (($\frac{\text{October 31}}{\text{October 30}}$)) November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (256) **Steel Lake (King County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (257) **Stetattle Creek (Whatcom County):** From the mouth to Bucket Creek: Closed waters.
 - (258) Stevens, Lake (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Chumming is permissible.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (ii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iii) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (iv) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (259) **Steilacoom Lake (Pierce County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (260) Steves Lake (Stevens Lake) (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (261) **Stickney Lake (Snohomish County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (262) Stillaguamish River (Snohomish County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Marine Drive, including all sloughs:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Night closure.
- (iii) From August 1 through November 30: Anti-snagging rules, except anglers fishing for sturgeon may use single-point barbless hooks of any size.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (b) From Marine Drive to the forks:

- (i) From the barrier dam (downstream of I-5) downstream 200 feet: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Open September ((21)) 22 through ((0ctober 31)) November 30:
 - (A) Selective gear rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Release all game fish except hatchery steelhead.
- (iii) Open from December 1 through January 31. Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (iv) Salmon: Open September ((21)) 22 through ((0ctober 31)) November 30: Daily limit 2. Release Chinook, pink, and chum.
 - (263) Stillaguamish River, North Fork (Snohomish County):
- (a) From the North Fork mouth to Highway 530 Bridge at mile post 28.8 (Cicero Bridge):
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device equipped with a motor downstream from the Highway 530 Bridge.
 - (ii) Open September ($(\frac{16}{1})$) $\underline{1}$ through November 30:
 - (A) Fly fishing only.
 - (B) Night closure.
 - (C) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) Open from December 1 through January 31. Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From Highway 530 Bridge at mile post 28.8 (Cicero Bridge) to the mouth of French Creek:
- (i) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device upstream of the Highway 530 Bridge at mile post 28.8 (Cicero Bridge).
 - (ii) From ((October 16)) <u>November 1</u> through November 30:
 - (A) Night closure.
 - (B) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (iii) Open ((October 16)) November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Fly fishing only.
 - (B) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
- (iv) Open from December 1 through February 15. Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (c) From mouth of French Creek to Swede Heaven Bridge:
 - (i) Open ((October 16)) November 1 through November 30.
 - (A) Fly fishing only.
 - (B) Release all fish except hatchery steelhead.
 - (ii) ((Selective gear rules.
- (iii))) Open from December 1 through February 15. Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: ((Release)) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (d) From Swede Heaven Bridge to North Forks Falls approximately one mile upstream of Cascade Creek:
 - (i) Open ((October 16)) November 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (264) Stillaguamish River, South Fork (Snohomish County):
 (a) From the mouth to 400 feet downstream of the outlet to Granite Falls fishway:
 - (i) Open ((October 16)) November 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) From ((October 16)) November 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.

- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From 400 feet below the Granite Falls Fishway to the Mountain Loop Highway Bridge above Granite Falls: Closed waters.
- (c) From the Mountain Loop Highway Bridge above Granite Falls upstream to the source:
 - (i) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through November 30.
 - (ii) From August 1 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (265) Stitch Lake (Snohomish County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (266) **Storm Lake (Snohomish County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (267) Suiattle River (Skagit/Snohomish County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of trout limit.
- (268) **Sultan River (Snohomish County):** From the mouth to a point 400 feet downstream from the diversion dam at river mile 9.7:
 - (a) Open November 1 through January 31.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (ii) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (269) Sultan River; North Fork (Snohomish County): Closed waters.
 - (270) Sultan River; South Fork (Snohomish County): Closed waters.
- (271) Summit Lake (Thurston County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (272) Sunset Lake (Whatcom County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (273) Susan Lake (Thurston County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Release all fish.
- (274) Swan's Mill Pond (Stossel Creek) (King County): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (275) Symington Lake (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.

- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (276) **Tahuya Lake (Kitsap County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (277) Tahuya River (Mason County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Belfair Tahuya Road Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (b) From the Belfair Tahuya Road Bridge upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (278) Tanwax Lake (Pierce County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
- (279) Tapps Lake (Reservoir) and Tapps Lake (Reservoir) intake canal (Pierce County), to within 400 feet of the screen at Dingle Basin: Open year-round.
 - (280) Tarboo Creek (Jefferson County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (281) Tarboo Lake (Jefferson County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (282) **Teal Lake (Jefferson County):**
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (283) **Tenas Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (284) **Tennant Lake (Whatcom County):** It is unlawful to fish from any floating device from the first Friday in October through January 27
- (285) **Terrell, Lake (Whatcom County):** It is unlawful to fish from any floating device from the first Saturday after Labor Day through

the following Friday and from October 1 through January 31, except fishing from a floating dock is permissible.

- (286) Thornton Creek (Whatcom County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout: No daily limit; no minimum length.
- (287) Thornton Lake, lower (Whatcom County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout: No daily limit; no minimum length.
- (288) **Tiger Lake (Kitsap/Mason counties):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (289) **Toad Lake (Whatcom County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (290) Tokul Creek (King County) (Snoqualmie River tributary):
 - (a) From the mouth to the Fish Hatchery Road Bridge:
- (i) Open December 1 through February 15, except closed waters from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m.
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From Fish Hatchery Road Bridge to the posted boundary marker located downstream of the diversion dam:
- (i) Open January 15 through February 15, except closed waters from $5:00~\rm p.m.$ to $7:00~\rm a.m.$
 - (ii) Anti-snagging rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (c) From the posted boundary marker downstream of the diversion dam to Tokul Road S.E.: Closed waters.
 - (291) Tolt River (King County):
- (a) From the mouth to the USGS trolley cable near the confluence of the North and South Forks:
 - (i) Open November 1 through January 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (b) From the USGS trolley cable just below the confluence of the North Fork and South Forks to the forks: Closed waters.
 - (292) Tolt River, North Fork (King County):
- (a) From the mouth upstream to the falls approximately 1/3 miles above the Northeast North Fork Road Bridge (Pipeline Bridge): Closed waters.
- (b) From the falls approximately 1/3 mile above the Northeast North Fork Road Bridge (Pipeline Bridge) upstream, including all tributaries:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Release all fish.
- (293) **Tolt River, South Fork (King County):** From the mouth upstream to the dam: Closed waters.
- (294) **U Lake (Mason County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (295) Uncle John Creek (Mason County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (296) Union River (Mason County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the lower bridge on Old Belfair Highway:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.

- (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
 - (b) From the lower bridge on Old Belfair Highway upstream:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (297) **Vogler Lake (Skagit County):**
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
 - (b) Release all fish.
- (298) Voight Creek (Pierce County): From the mouth to the Highway 162 Bridge: Closed waters.
- (299) Wagners Lake (Snohomish County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (300) Walker Lake (King County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (301) Wallace River (Snohomish County):
 - (a) From the mouth to 363rd Ave. S.E./Reece Rd:
 - (i) Open from October ($(\frac{16}{1})$) 13 through February 15.
 - (ii) From October ((16)) 13 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (iii) From November 1 through February 15: It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
 - (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October ($(\frac{16}{10})$) $\underline{13}$ through ($(\frac{0ctober\ 31}{10})$) November $\underline{30}$.
- (B) Daily limit ((2)) 4 salmon, of which up to 2 may be wild coho.
 - (C) Release ((all other salmon)) Chinook and chum.
- (b) From 363rd Avenue S.E./Reece Road to 200 feet ((downstream)) $\frac{\text{upstream}}{\text{(i) Open October ((16))}} \text{ of the Wallace salmon hatchery:} \\ \frac{13}{13} \text{ through February 15.}$

 - (ii) October ((16)) 13 through November 30:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (iii) From November 1 through February 15: It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
 - (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (v) Salmon:
 - (A) Open October ((16)) 13 through November 30.
- (B) Daily limit ((2)) 4 salmon, of which up to 2 may be wild coho.
 - (C) Release ((all other salmon)) Chinook and chum.
- (c) From 200 feet downstream of the water intake to 200 feet upstream of the water intake: Closed waters when the hatchery weir is in operation.
- (d) From 200 feet upstream of the water intake of the salmon hatchery to Wallace Falls:

- (i) Open November 1 through January 31.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
- (302) Walsh Lake (King County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (303) Wapato Lake (Pierce County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card.
- (304) Washington Lake, including that portion of the Sammamish River from the 68th Avenue N.E. Bridge downstream and Mercer slough (King County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
- (c) From July 1 through November 30: Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches; maximum length 18 inches.
- (ii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iii) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (iv) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (v) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (d) December 1 through the last day in February:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release steelhead and rainbow trout over 20 inches in length.
- (ii) Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches; maximum length 18 inches.
- (iii) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (iv) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (v) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (vi) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (e) March 1 through June 30: Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches; maximum length 18 inches.
 - (ii) Trout: Minimum length 12 inches.
- (iii) Release steelhead and rainbow trout over 20 inches in length.

- (iv) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (v) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (vi) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (vii) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (f) Salmon: Open September 16 through October 31: North of Highway 520 Bridge and east of Montlake Bridge. Daily limit 4 coho only. Release all other salmon.
- (305) Washington Lake, Ship Canal (King County) (waters east of a north-south line 400 feet west of the fish ladder at the Chittenden Locks and west of a north-south line at the eastern ends of the concrete abutments east of the Montlake Bridge):
 - (a) East of the Fremont Bridge: Chumming is permissible.
- (b) From the west boundary to a north-south line 400 feet east of the eastern end of the northern wing wall of Chittenden Locks: Closed waters.
- (c) From 400 feet east of the eastern end of the northern wing wall of Chittenden Locks to the east boundary:
- (i) From July 1 through November 30: Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches; maximum length 18 inches.
- (B) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (C) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (D) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (E) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (ii) From December 1 through the last day in February: Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release steelhead and rainbow trout over 20 inches in length.
- (B) Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches; maximum length 18 inches.
- (C) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (D) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (E) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (F) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (iii) March 1 through June 30: Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches; maximum length 18 inches.
 - (B) Trout: Minimum length 12 inches.
 - (C) Release steelhead and rainbow trout over 20 inches in length.
- (D) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (E) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.

[45] RDS-6345.3

- (F) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (G) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
 - (306) Whatcom Creek (Whatcom County):
- (a) From the mouth to the footbridge below Dupont Street in Bellingham:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (iii) Anglers fishing lawfully within 50 yards of the Bellingham Technical College Hatchery Collection Tube and on the hatchery side of the creek that hook and land chum salmon may remove those chum salmon from the water and immediately place them unharmed into the Hatchery Collection Tube.
 - (iv) From October 1 through October 31: Closed waters.
- (v) Salmon: Open August (($\frac{3}{2}$)) $\underline{2}$ through September (($\frac{15}{2}$)) $\underline{14}$ Saturdays and Sundays only.
 - (A) Daily limit 2 hatchery Chinook only.
 - (B) Release all other salmon.
 - (C) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (vi) Night closure.
- (b) From the footbridge below Dupont Street in Bellingham to the stone bridge at Whatcom Falls Park:
 - (i) From August 1 through October 31:
 - (A) Anti-snagging rules.
 - (B) Night closure.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (c) From the stone bridge at Whatcom Falls Park upstream to Lake Whatcom: Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31 for juvenile anglers only.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: No minimum length.
 - (307) Whatcom, Lake (Whatcom County):
- (a) The waters between the Electric Avenue Bridge and the outlet dam: Closed waters.
 - (b) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release all cutthroat trout.
 - (308) Whatcom, Lake, tributaries (Whatcom County): Closed waters.
 - (309) White (Stuck) River (Pierce County):
 - (a) From October 1 through October 31:
 - (i) Night closure.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Release all fish.
- (c) Cascade Water Alliance canal, including the screen bypass channel above the screen at Dingle Basin: Closed waters.
- (d) Whitefish: Open December 1 through the last day in February: Whitefish gear rules.
 - (310) White Chuck River (Snohomish County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Dolly Varden/Bull trout: Minimum length of 20 inches as part of the trout limit.
 - (311) Wildcat Creek (Kitsap County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.

- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (312) Wildcat Lake (Kitsap County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (313) Wilderness Lake (King County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Landlocked salmon rules.
- (314) Wilkeson Creek (Pierce County) (South Prairie Creek tributary): From the mouth to the confluence with Gale Creek: Closed waters.
 - (315) Woodard Creek (Thurston County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
- (316) Wood Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (317) Woodland Creek (Thurston County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout and wild rainbow trout.
- (318) Woodland Farm Reservoir (Snohomish County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (319) Wooten Lake (Mason County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.

WAC 220-312-050 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Eastside. (1) Countywide freshwater exceptions to statewide rules:

- (a) Irrigation canals, wasteways, drains and the inlets and outlets of all lakes, ponds, and reservoirs in Grant and Adams counties (except Crab Creek, Rocky Ford Creek and Ponds, Columbia Basin Hatchery Creek, Bobcat Creek, Coyote Creek, Frenchman Hills Wasteway and Drains, Hays Creek, Red Rock Creek, Sand Hollow Creek, and Lake Lenore inlet and outlet) are open year-round, statewide lake rules apply to all species.
- (b) In Adams, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, and Okanogan counties, except Zosel Dam (Okanogan River) and Enloe Dam (Similkameen River): It is permissible to fish up to the base of all dams.
 - (2) Aeneas Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (3) Ahtanum Creek (Yakima County): Selective gear rules.
 - (4) Ahtanum Creek, North Fork (Yakima County):
- (a) From the Grey Rock Trailhead Bridge crossing upstream to Shellneck Creek: Closed waters.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (5) Ahtanum Creek, Middle Fork (Yakima County):
- (a) From the A2000 Spur Road Bridge in NE $\bar{1}/4$ of Section 34 upstream to the A2800 Road Bridge at Tree Phones Campground: Closed waters.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (6) Alta Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (7) Amber Lake (Spokane County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Open March 1 through November 30.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (8) American River (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) From the Highway 410 Bridge at river mile 5.4 to the Mesatchee Creek Trail crossing at river mile 15.8: Closed waters from July 16 through September 15.
 - (9) Amon Wasteway (Benton County): Selective gear rules.
- (10) Andrews Creek (tributary to Chewuch River) (Okanogan County): From the mouth to the falls approximately 0.5 miles upstream: Closed waters.
 - (11) Asotin Creek, mainstem and forks (Asotin County):
 - (a) Closed waters:
 - (i) South Fork from mouth upstream.
 - (ii) North Fork from USFS border upstream.

- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: It is unlawful to fish for steelhead.
 - (c) Selective gear rules.
- (12) Aspen Lake (Okanogan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (13) Badger Lake (Spokane County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (14) Banks Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Chumming is permissible.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (ii) Yellow perch: Daily limit 25.
 - (15) Bayley Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Inlet stream: Closed waters.
 - (b) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (c) Fly fishing only.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (e) Release all fish.
- (16) Bear Creek (tributary to South Fork Tieton River) (Yakima County): From the mouth to the falls (approximately 0.75 mile): Closed waters.
- (17) **Bear Lake (Spokane County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (18) Beaver Creek (tributary to Methow River) (Okanogan County): Closed waters.
- (19) Beaver Lake (Big) (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (20) **Beaver Lake, (Little):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (21) Beda Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (22) Beehive (Lake) Reservoir (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (23) **Beth Lake (Okanogan County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (24) Big Four Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (25) Big Meadow Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
 - (26) Big Twin Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.

[2] RDS-6346.1

- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (27) **Blackbird Island Pond (Chelan County):** Open July 1 through September 30 for juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (28) Black Canyon Creek (tributary to Methow River) (Okanogan County): Closed waters.
- (29) **Black Lake (Chelan County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (30) Black Lake (Okanogan County): Selective gear rules.
- (31) Black Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (32) Blue Lake (Columbia County): It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (33) **Blue Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (34) Blue Lake (near Sinlahekin) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (35) Blue Lake (near Wannacut Lake) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1, minimum length 18 inches.
- (36) Bobcat Creek and Ponds (Adams County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (37) Bonaparte Creek (Okanogan County): From the mouth to the falls approximately river mile 1.0: Closed waters.
 - (38) Bonaparte Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (39) Boulder Creek and tributaries (Okanogan County): From the mouth to the barrier falls at river mile 1.0: Closed waters.
- (40) Box Canyon Creek and tributaries (Kittitas County): From mouth (Kachess Reservoir) upstream approximately 2 miles to the 20 foot high waterfall, including that portion of the creek that flows through the dry lake bed: Closed waters.
 - (41) Browns Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (42) **Bumping Lake (Reservoir) (Yakima County):** Chumming is permissible.

[3] RDS-6346.1

- (43) Buckskin Creek and tributaries (Yakima County): From the mouth to the west boundary of Suntides Golf Course: Closed waters.
 - (44) Bumping River (Yakima County):
 - (a) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Bumping Dam.
 - (b) From the mouth to Bumping Reservoir; selective gear rules.
- (45) Burke Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (46) Buttermilk Creek (tributary to Twisp River) (Okanogan County), including tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (b) Release all fish.
 - (c) Selective gear rules.
 - (47) Buzzard Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (48) Caldwell Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (49) Caliche Lakes, Upper (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (50) Calispell Creek (Calispell River) (Pend Oreille County): From the mouth to Calispell Lake: Open year-round.
 - (51) Campbell Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (52) Carl's Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (53) Cascade Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (54) Cattail Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (55) Cedar Creek (tributary to Early Winters Creek) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Cedar Falls:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish.
- (b) From Cedar Falls upstream including tributaries: Selective gear rules.
- (56) **Cedar Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (57) Chain Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release kokanee.
 - (58) Chapman Lake (Spokane County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
 - (59) Chelan Hatchery Creek (Chelan County): Closed waters.

[4] RDS-6346.1

- (60) Chelan Lake (Chelan County):
- (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Release wild cutthroat trout.
- (ii) Lake trout: No limit and no size restriction.
- (b) Salmon: Daily limit 1; minimum length 15 inches.
- (c) No catch record card required.
- (61) Chelan Lake tributaries (Chelan County):
- (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild cutthroat trout.
- (62) Chelan River (Chelan County): From the railroad bridge to the Chelan PUD safety barrier below the power house:
 - (a) ((Salmon: Open July 16 through October 15:
- (i) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adult hatchery Chinook. Release sockeye, coho, and wild adult Chinook.
- (ii) July 16 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule and night closure.
 - (b))) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Release trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- $((\frac{c}{c}))$ <u>(b)</u> From the Chelan PUD safety barrier below the power house upstream to Chelan Lake: Closed waters.
 - (63) Chewuch River (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Eight Mile Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish.
- (b) From the mouth to Pasayten Wilderness boundary falls: Whitefish:
- (i) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (ii) Whitefish gear rules.
 - (64) Chiwaukum Creek (Chelan County):
- (a) From the mouth to Fool Hen Creek, including Fool Hen Creek and tributaries: Closed waters.
- (b) From Fool Hen Creek upstream and tributaries: Selective gear rules.
 - (65) Chiwawa River (Chelan County):
- (a) From the mouth to Buck Creek and tributaries not including Buck Creek: Closed waters.
- (b) From Buck Creek upstream and tributaries (including Buck Creek): Selective gear rules.
 - (66) Chopaka Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (67) Chumstick Creek (Chelan County): Closed waters.
 - (68) Clear Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (69) Clear Lake (Spokane County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.

- (70) Cle Elum Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Kokanee: Daily limit 5; minimum length 9 inches and maximum length 15 inches.
 - (71) Cle Elum River (Kittitas County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Cle Elum Dam:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release rainbow trout and cutthroat trout.
 - (iv) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Cle Elum Dam.
 - (v) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through last day in February for whitefish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
- (b) From above Cle Elum Lake to outlet of Hyas Lake: Selective gear rules.
- (72) Cliff Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (73) Coffee Pot Lake (Lincoln County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (ii) Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (74) Columbia Basin Hatchery Creek (Grant County):
- (a) Open April 1 through September 30 from the hatchery outflow to the confluence with Rocky Coulee Wasteway.
- (b) Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (75) Columbia Park Pond (Benton County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (76) Colville River (Stevens County): From the mouth to bridge at the town of Valley including Meyers Falls Reservoir: Open year-round.
- (77) Conconully Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (78) Conconully Reservoir (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (79) Conger Pond (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (80) Conner Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (81) Cooper River (Kittitas County): From the mouth to Cooper Lake: Selective gear rules.
- (82) Coot Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (83) Corral Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules.
- (84) Cougar Lake (Pasayten Wilderness) (Okanogan County): Selective gear rules.
 - (85) Cougar Lake (near Winthrop) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.

- (86) Cowiche Creek (Yakima County): Selective gear rules.
- (87) Coyote Creek and Ponds (Adams County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (88) Crab Creek (Adams/Grant/Lincoln counties):
- (a) From the mouth to Morgan Lake Road: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
- (b) From Morgan Lake Road to O'Sullivan Dam (including Marsh Unit I and II impoundments): Closed waters.
- (c) From the confluence of the Moses Lake outlets to Sand Dunes Road including tributaries:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Statewide lake rules apply to all species, except:
 - (A) Crappie: Minimum length 9 inches.
 - (B) Crappie and bluegill: Combined limit of 25 fish.
 - (C) Yellow perch: Daily limit 25 fish.
- (d) From the fountain buoy and shoreline markers of 150 feet down stream of the Alder Street fill to Grant County Road 7 NE:
 - (i) Open year-round.
 - (ii) Statewide lake rules apply to all species, except:
 - (A) Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (B) Bluegill: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (C) Yellow perch: Daily limit 25.
- (e) From Grant County Road 7 NE upstream (including all tributaries, except Goose Creek in the city of Wilbur): Open year-round.
 - (89) Crawfish Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (90) Crescent Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (91) Crystal Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (92) Cub Creek (tributary to Chewuch River) (Okanogan County): From mouth upstream to West Chewuch Road Bridge: Closed waters.
 - (93) Cup Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (94) Curl Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (95) Davis Lake (Ferry County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (96) Davis Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (97) **Dayton Pond (Columbia County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (98) **Deadman Lake (Adams County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (99) Deep Creek (tributary to Bumping Lake) (Yakima County): From the mouth to the waterfall approximately 0.33 mile above the second bridge crossing on USFS Road 1808 (approximately 3.7 miles from the junction of USFS Roads 1800 and 1808): Closed waters.

[7] RDS-6346.1

- (100) **Deep Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (101) **Deep Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (102) Deer Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (103) **Deer (Deer Springs) Lake (Lincoln County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (104) **Deer Lake (Stevens County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (a) Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (b) Lake trout: Daily limit 5, no more than 1 over 26 inches may be retained.
- (105) **Delaney Springs (Grant County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (106) **De Roux Creek (Kittitas County):** From the mouth to the USFS trail 1392 (De Roux Creek Trail) stream crossing (approximately 1 river mile): Closed waters.
- (107) Dog Creek (tributary to Chewuch) (Okanogan County): From mouth upstream to falls approximately 1.5 miles: Closed waters.
 - (108) Domerie Creek (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules.
 - (109) Downs Lake (Lincoln/Spokane counties):
 - (a) Open March 1 through September 30.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (110) Dry Falls Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (111) Dune Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (112) Dusty Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (113) Eagle Creek (tributary to Twisp River) (Okanogan County): From mouth upstream to the falls approximately 0.5 miles: Closed waters.
- (114) Early Winters Creek (tributary to Methow River) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth upstream to Forest Road 300: Closed waters.
- (b) From Forest Road 300 upstream; including tributaries except Cedar Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish.

[8] RDS-6346.1

- (115) Eightmile Creek (tributary to Chewuch River) (Okanogan County): From the mouth upstream to Forest Road 5130 Bridge: Closed waters.
 - (116) Elbow Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (117) Ell Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (118) Eloika Lake (Spokane County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (119) Empire Lake (Ferry County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (120) Entiat River (Chelan County):
- (a) From mouth (railroad bridge) to the boundary marker/markers located approximately 1,500 feet upstream of the upper Roaring Creek Road Bridge (immediately downstream of the Entiat National Fish Hatchery):
 - (i) ((Salmon: Open from July 16 through September 30:
 - (A) Daily limit 6 Chinook salmon. Release all other salmon.
 - (B) Night closure.
- $\frac{\text{(ii)}}{\text{(ii)}}$) Open December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only.
 - (((iii))) <u>(ii)</u> Whitefish gear rules.
- (b) From the boundary marker/markers located approximately 1,500 feet upstream of the upper Roaring Creek Road Bridge (immediately downstream of the Entiat National Fish Hatchery) to Entiat Falls:
 - (i) Whitefish:
- (ii) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (iii) Whitefish gear rules.
- (c) Entiat River and all tributaries above Entiat Falls: Selective gear rules.
 - (121) Ephrata Lake (Grant County): Closed waters.
 - (122) Esquatzel Coulee (Franklin County): Open year-round.
- (123) Esquatzel Coulee, West Branch (Franklin County): Open year-round.
- (124) Falls Creek (tributary to Chewuch River) (Okanogan County): From mouth upstream to the falls approximately .15 miles: Closed waters.
 - (125) Fan Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (126) Ferry Lake (Ferry County): It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure $1\ 1/2$ inch or less along the longest axis.
- (127) Fiorito Lakes (Kittitas County): It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (128) Fish Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.

- (129) Fish Lake (Spokane County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (130) Fishhook Pond (Walla Walla County): It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
- (131) **Fishtrap Lake (Lincoln/Spokane counties):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (132) Forde Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (133) Fourth of July Lake (Adams/Lincoln counties):
 - (a) Open the Friday after Thanksgiving through March 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (134) Frank's Pond (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Open to juvenile anglers only.
- (135) Frater Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (136) Frenchman Hills Wasteway and Drains (Grant County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (137) **Gadwall Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (138) Garfield Juvenile Pond (Whitman County): Open to juvenile anglers only.
- (139) Goat Creek (tributary to Methow River) (Okanogan County): Closed waters.
- (140) Gold Creek, Gold Creek Pond and outlet channel (tributary to Keechelus Lake): Including that portion of Gold Creek that flows through the dry Keechelus Reservoir lakebed: Closed waters.
- (141) Gold Creek (tributary to Methow River) (Okanogan County): Closed waters.
- (142) Goose Creek (Lincoln County), within the city limits of Wilbur: Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (143) Goose Lake, Lower (Grant County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (a) Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
- (b) Bluegill: It is unlawful to retain more than 5 fish over 6 inches in length.
 - (144) Grande Ronde River (Asotin County):
- (a) From the mouth to County Road Bridge, about 2.5 miles upstream:
 - (i) Open year-round for game fish other than trout and steelhead.
 - (ii) From August 1 through April 15: Selective gear rules.
- (iii) Trout: Open from the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (iv) Steelhead:
- (A) Open January 1 through April 15; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (B) August 1 through December 31; release steelhead.

- (b) From the County Road Bridge upstream to the Oregon state line:
 - (i) Open year-round for game fish other than trout and steelhead.
 - (ii) From August 1 through April 15: Barbless hooks required.
- (iii) Trout: Open from the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
- (iv) Steelhead: Open August 1 through April 15; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
 - (c) All tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (145) Green Lakes (Lower and Upper) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (ii) Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (146) Grimes Lake (Douglas County):
 - (a) Open June 1 through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (147) Halfmoon Lake (Adams County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (148) Hampton Lakes (Lower and Upper) (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (149) H and H Reservoir Number One (Pascal's Pond) (Chelan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (150) Harris Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (151) Hatch Lake (Stevens County): Open the Friday after Thanks-giving through March 31.
- (152) Hays Creek and Ponds (Adams County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (153) **Headgate Pond (Asotin County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (154) **Hen Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (155) **Hog Canyon Creek (Spokane County):** From the mouth to Scroggie Road: Closed waters.
- (156) **Hog Canyon Lake (Spokane County):** Open the Friday after Thanksgiving through March 31.
 - (157) Homestead Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (158) Hourglass Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (159) Hutchinson Lake (Adams County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.

- (160) I-82 Ponds, 1 through 7 (Yakima County): It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (161) Icicle River and tributaries (Creek) (Chelan County):
- (a) From the mouth upstream 800 feet to posted signs: Closed waters.
- (b) From posted signs 800 feet upstream of the mouth to 500 feet below Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery: Closed waters.
- (c) From 500 feet below Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery to shoreline markers where Cyo Road would intersect the Icicle River at the Sleeping Lady Resort: Closed waters.
- (d) From shoreline markers where Cyo Road would intersect the Icicle River at the Sleeping Lady Resort to the Icicle Peshastin Irrigation District footbridge (approximately 750 feet upstream of the "Snow Lakes Trailhead" parking lot): Closed waters.
- (e) From the Icicle Irrigation Peshastin District footbridge upstream, and tributaries: Selective gear rules.
- (162) Indian Creek (Yakima County): From the mouth to the waterfall approximately six miles upstream including that portion that flows through the dry lake bed of Rimrock Reservoir: Closed waters.
- (163) Ingalls Creek (Chelan County): From the mouth to Alpine Lakes Wilderness boundary and tributaries: Closed waters.
- (164) Jameson Lake (Douglas County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (165) Jasmine Creek (Okanogan County):
- (a) Open year-round to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (166) **Jefferson Park Pond (Walla Walla County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (167) Jolanda, Lake (Chelan County): Closed waters.
 - (168) Kachess Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County):
- (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
 - (169) Kachess River (Kittitas County):
- (a) From Kachess Lake (Reservoir) upstream to the waterfall approximately 0.5 miles above Mineral Creek: Closed waters.
 - (b) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Kachess Dam.
 - (c) From the mouth to Kachess Dam: Selective gear rules.
 - (170) Keechelus Lake (Reservoir) (Kittitas County):
- (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (b) Chumming is permissible.
- (171) Kettle Creek (tributary to American River) (Yakima County): Closed waters.
- (172) **Kettle River (Stevens County):** From Barstow Bridge upstream:
- (a) Selective gear rules, except for juvenile anglers, from the Canadian border upstream to Highway 21 Bridge at Curlew.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.

- (d) Whitefish:
- (i) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (ii) Whitefish gear rules.
- (173) Kings Lake and tributaries (Pend Oreille County): Closed waters.
- (174) **Kiwanis Pond (Kittitas County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (175) Lake Creek (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Black Lake: Closed waters.
 - (b) From Black Lake to Three Prong Creek: Closed waters.
- (176) Ledbetter Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (177) Ledking Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (178) Leech Lake (Yakima County):
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Rainbow trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (179) **Lemna Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (180) Lenice Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (181) Lenore Lake (Grant County):
- (a) The waters within a 200 yard radius of the trash rack leading to the irrigation pumping station (on the south end of the lake) and the area approximately 100 yards beyond the mouth of inlet stream to State Highway 17: Closed waters.
 - (b) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (c) Selective gear rules.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (182) Libby Creek (tributary to Methow River) (Okanogan County): Closed waters.
- (183) Liberty Lake (Spokane County): Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (184) Lilly Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (185) Lions Park Pond (Walla Walla County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (186) Little Bridge Creek (tributary of Twisp River) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (b) Release all fish.
 - (c) Selective gear rules.

- (187) Little Falls Reservoir (Spokane River) (Lincoln County): From Little Falls Dam to Long Lake Dam: Landlocked salmon rules.
- (188) Little Lost Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (189) Little Naches River including tributaries (Yakima County): Selective gear rules.
- (190) Little Pend Oreille River and tributaries (Stevens County): Selective gear rules.
 - (191) Little Spokane River and tributaries (Spokane County):
- (a) From the inlet of Chain Lake upstream 0.25 mile to the rail-road crossing culvert: Closed waters.
 - (b) From the SR 291 Bridge upstream:
 - (i) Open Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
 - (192) Little Twin Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (i) Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (ii) Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (193) Little Twin Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (194) Little Wenatchee River (Chelan County):
- (a) From the mouth to USFS road 6700 Bridge and tributaries: Closed waters.
- (b) From the USFS road 6700 Bridge upstream including tributaries: Selective gear rules.
 - (195) Long Lake (Ferry County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
 - (c) It is unlawful to use flies containing lead.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor
- (196) Long Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (197) Long Lake (Lake Spokane) (Spokane County): From Long Lake Dam to Nine Mile Dam, including Little Spokane River from the mouth to the SR 291 Bridge: Landlocked salmon rules.
- (198) Loon Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (199) Lost Lake (Kittitas County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Rainbow trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (200) Lost Lake (Okanogan County):
- (a) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (201) Lost River (tributary to Methow River) (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to the mouth of Monument Creek: Closed waters.

- (b) From the mouth of Monument Creek including tributaries upstream to Deception Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Minimum length 14 inches; daily limit 2.
- (B) Dolly Varden/bull trout may be retained as part of trout daily limit.
- (202) Lyman Lake (Okanogan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (203) Mad River (Chelan County):
- (a) From the mouth to Windy Creek, including Windy Creek and tributaries except Tillicum Creek: Closed waters.
- (b) From Windy Creek upstream and tributaries: Selective gear rules.
 - (204) Manastash Creek (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules.
- (205) Marshall Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (206) Martha Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (207) Mary Ann Lake (Okanogan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (208) Mattoon Lake (Kittitas County): It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (209) McCabe Pond (Kittitas County): It is unlawful to fish from any floating device equipped with a motor.

 - (210) McDowell Lake (Stevens County):(a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Fly fishing only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (d) Release all fish.
- (211) McManaman Lake (Adams County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (212) Medical Lake (Spokane County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (213) Medical Lake, West (Spokane County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (214) Mercer Creek (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules.
 - (215) Merry Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (216) Methow River (Okanogan County):
- (a) From mouth to County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge: Closed waters.

- (b) Tributaries from mouth to County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge except Black Canyon Creek:
- (i) Release all fish, except: Eastern brook trout: No minimum length/daily limit.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
 - (c) From County Road 1535 (Burma Road) Bridge to Gold Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish.
 - (iv) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (d) All tributaries from the County Road 1535 (Burma Road) to Gold Creek except Gold Creek:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Release all fish, except: Eastern brook trout: No minimum length/daily limit.
 - (iii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
 - (e) From Gold Creek to Foghorn Dam:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish.
 - (iv) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
 - (v) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
- (f) Methow River tributaries from Gold Creek to Foghorn Dam; except Twisp River, Chewuch River, Libby Creek, and Beaver Creek:
- (i) Release all fish, except: Eastern brook trout: No minimum length/daily limit.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
 - (g) From Foghorn Dam to Weeman Bridge including tributaries:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15:
 - (A) Release all fish.
 - (B) Selective gear rules.
 - (C) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
 - (ii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for Whitefish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
 - (h) From Weeman Bridge to the falls above Brush Creek: Whitefish:
- (i) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (ii) Whitefish gear rules.
- (i) Methow River tributaries from Weeman Bridge to the falls above Brush Creek; excluding Lost River, Goat Creek, Early Winters Creek, and Wolf Creek:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Release all fish.
 - (iii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (217) Mill Creek (tributary to the Walla Walla River) (Walla Walla County):
- (a) From the mouth to Bennington Dam, including tributaries: Closed waters.
- (b) From Bennington Dam upstream excluding tributaries: Selective gear rules.
 - (c) All tributaries upstream of Bennington Dam: Closed waters.

- (218) Mineral Creek (tributary to upper Kachess River) (Kittitas County): From the mouth to the Wilderness Boundary: Closed waters.
- (219) Molson Lake (Okanogan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (220) Monument Creek (Okanogan County), including tributaries: Selective gear rules.
- (221) Morgan Lake (Adams County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (222) Moses Lake (Grant County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (a) Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
 - (b) Bluegill: Daily limit 5; minimum length 8 inches.
 - (c) Yellow perch: Daily limit 25.
 - (223) Mud Lake (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (224) Mudgett Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (225) Muskegon Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (226) Myron Lake (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (227) Mystic Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (228) Naches River (Yakima/Kittitas counties):
 - (a) From the mouth to Little Naches River:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
- (B) Release trout from the confluence with Tieton River to the confluence of the Little Naches River and Bumping River (origin of Naches River).
 - (b) From the mouth to the Tieton River:
- (i) Whitefish: December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only.
 - (ii) Whitefish gear rules.
- (229) Naneum Creek and tributaries (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules.
- (230) Naneum Pond (Kittitas County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.

- (231) Napeequa River (Chelan County): From mouth to Twin Lakes Creek (including Twin Lakes Creek and all tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (232) Nason Creek (Chelan County):
- (a) From the mouth to Gaynor Falls and tributaries except Whitepine Creek: Closed waters.
- (b) From Gaynor Falls (approximately 0.7 miles upstream of White-pine Creek) upstream and tributaries: Selective gear rules.
- (233) Nile Creek and tributaries (Yakima County): Selective gear rules.
- (234) No Name Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (235) North Creek (tributary to Twisp River) (Okanogan County): From the mouth upstream to Twisp River Road Bridge: Closed waters.
 - (236) North Elton Pond (Yakima County):
 - (a) Open the Friday after Thanksgiving through March 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (237) North Potholes Reserve Ponds (Grant County): Open March 1 through the day before waterfowl season begins.
 - (238) Nunnally Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) The outlet stream of Nunnally Lake is closed waters.
 - (b) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (c) Selective gear rules.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (e) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (239) Oak Creek and tributaries (Yakima County): Selective gear rules.
 - (240) Okanogan River (Okanogan County):
- (a) From the mouth to Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of the mouth:

Game fish: Open year-round. Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (i) Release trout.
- (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (b) From Highway 97 Bridge immediately upstream of the mouth to the highway bridge at Malott:

Game fish: Open year-round. Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (i) Release trout.
- (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (c) From the highway bridge at Malott to the Highway 97 Bridge at Oroville:

Game fish: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 15. Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (i) Release trout.
- (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (d) From the Highway 97 Bridge at Oroville upstream to the Zosel Dam: Closed waters.
- (e) All Okanogan River tributaries, except Salmon Creek, Jasmine Creek, Bonaparte Creek, and the Similkameen River:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release trout.
 - (B) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.

- (241) Osoyoos Lake (Okanogan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (a) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
- (b) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 15; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
 - (c) Channel catfish: Daily limit 10; no size restriction.
- (d) Walleye: Daily limit 16; only 1 walleye over 22 inches may be retained.
- (242) Palouse River (Whitman County): From the mouth to the base of Palouse Falls:
 - (a) Open year-round for game fish except trout and steelhead.
- (b) Trout: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (c) Steelhead:
 - (i) Open August 1 through April 15.
 - (ii) Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; minimum length 20 inches.
- (d) It is permissible to fish with two poles so long as the angler possesses a valid two-pole endorsement, except for steelhead.
- (243) Palouse River (Whitman County) mainstem above Palouse Falls and tributaries (Washington waters only), except Rock Creek and Hog Canyon Creek: Open year-round.
 - (244) Pampa Pond (Whitman County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (245) Park Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (246) Parker Lake (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (247) Pataha Creek (Garfield County):
- (a) Within the city limits of Pomeroy: Open to juvenile anglers, senior angler, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (b) From the city limits of Pomeroy upstream: Selective gear rules.
- (248) **Pearrygin Lake (Okanogan County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (249) Pend Oreille River (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open year-round.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide lake rules.
- (c) All sloughs within the boundaries of the Kalispel Reservation, except Calispell Slough: Closed waters.
- (250) Perch Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (251) Peshastin Creek and all tributaries except Ingalls Creek (Chelan County): Closed waters.
 - (252) Petit Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (253) Phalon Lake (Stevens County): Closed waters.
- (254) Phillips Lake (Stevens County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.

- (255) Pierre Lake (Stevens County): It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure $1\ 1/2$ inch or less along the longest axis.
- (256) **Pillar Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (257) Ping Pond (Oasis Park Pond) (Grant County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (258) Pit Lake (Douglas County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (259) **Poacher Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday before April through September 30.
- (260) **Potholes Reservoir (Grant County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (a) Crappie: Minimum length 9 inches.
 - (b) Crappie and bluegill: Combined limit of 25 fish.
 - (c) Yellow perch: Daily limit 25 fish.
- (261) Potter's Pond (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (262) **Powerline Lake (Franklin County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (263) Quail Lake (Adams County):
 - (a) Fly fishing only.
- (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (c) Release all fish.
- (264) Quarry Pond (Walla Walla County): It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (265) Quincy Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
 - (266) Rainbow Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
 - (267) Rat Lake (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.
 - (268) Rattlesnake Creek and tributaries (Yakima County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Release all fish.
- (269) Red Rock Creek (Grant County): Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
 - (270) Reflection Pond (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (271) Renner Lake (Ferry County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (272) Rigley Lake (Stevens County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2, minimum length 14 inches.
- (273) Rimrock Lake (Reservoir) (Yakima County): Chumming is permissible.
- (274) Ringold Springs Hatchery Creek (Franklin County): Closed waters.
- (275) Roaring Creek (Entiat River tributary) (Chelan County): Closed waters.
 - (276) Rock Creek (Adams/Whitman counties):
 - (a) From the mouth to the bridge on Jordan Knott Road at Revere:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Release all fish.
- (b) From the bridge on Jordan Knott Road upstream: Open year-round.
 - (277) Rocky Ford Creek and Ponds (Grant County):
- (a) Open to fly fishing and fishing from the bank only (no wading).
 - (b) Release all fish.
- (278) Rocky Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (279) Roosevelt Lake (Grant/Ferry/Lincoln/Stevens counties): Columbia River from Grand Coulee Dam to U.S. Canadian border including Hawk Creek downstream of the falls at Hawk Creek Campground, Spokane River from 400 feet downstream of Little Falls Dam, Kettle River downstream of Barstow Bridge, and Colville River downstream of S.R. 25 Bridge.
 - (a) The following areas are closed waters:
- (i) From the Little Dalles power line crossing upstream approximately one mile to the marked rock point from March 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day.
- (ii) Northport power line crossing upstream to the most upstream point of Steamboat Rock, from March 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day.
- (iii) The Kettle River upstream to Barstow Bridge from March 1 through the Friday before Memorial Day.
- (b) From Grand Coulee Dam to the Little Dalles power line crossing:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Kokanee: Daily limit 6; no more than 2 with intact adipose fins.
- (B) Trout (except kokanee): Daily limit 5; it is unlawful to retain trout with an intact adipose fin.
 - (C) Walleye: Daily limit 16 fish; no size restrictions.
 - (ii) Salmon:
 - (A) Salmon count toward trout daily limit.
 - (B) No catch record card required.
- (c) From the Little Dalles power line crossing to the Canadian border:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Kokanee: Daily limit 6; no more than 2 with intact adipose fins.
- (B) Trout (except kokanee): Daily limit 2; minimum size 18 inches.
 - (C) Walleye: Daily limit 16; no size restrictions.
 - (ii) Salmon:
 - (A) Salmon count toward trout daily limit.
 - (B) No catch record card required.

- (280) Round Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (281) Royal Lake (Adams County): Closed waters.
- (282) Royal Slough (including Marsh Unit IV impoundments) (Adams County): Closed waters.
 - (283) Rufus Woods Lake (Douglas/Okanogan counties):
- (a) From Grand Coulee Dam downstream to State Route 155 Bridge: Closed waters.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2.
 - (c) Sturgeon: Closed to fishing.
- (d) A nonmember fishing permit issued by the Colville Tribes shall satisfy the license requirement of RCW 77.32.010 on the waters of Lake Rufus Woods and on the north shore of Lake Rufus Woods.
- (e) A Colville tribal member identification card satisfies the license requirement of RCW 77.32.010 on all waters of Lake Rufus Woods.
- (284) Sacheen Lake (Pend Oreille County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (285) Saddle Mountain Lake (Grant County): Closed waters.
- (286) Sago Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (287) Salmon Creek (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From the mouth to Conconully Reservoir:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release trout other than eastern brook trout.
 - (B) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (b) From Conconully Reservoir upstream including tributaries: Selective gear rules.
 - (288) San Poil River (Ferry County):
- (a) From the western shoreline at the mouth of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) directly eastward across the San Poil Arm to the eastern shoreline of the San Poil Arm (as marked by a regulatory buoy) upstream to the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the outlet of Dick Creek:
- (i) Game fish: Open year-round; statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) Open June 1 through January 31 for kokanee, smallmouth bass, trout, and walleye:
 - (I) Kokanee: Daily limit 2.
- (II) Trout: Daily limit 5; it is unlawful to retain trout with an intact adipose fin.
 - (III) Walleye: Daily limit 16; no size restrictions.
- (IV) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
- (B) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 5; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
 - (ii) Salmon: Open year-round:
 - (A) Salmon count toward trout daily limit.
 - (B) No catch record card required.
 - (iii) Carp: Open year-round.
- (b) From the north shore of the outlet of French Johns Lake (Manila Creek) northeast across the San Poil Arm to the north shore of the

outlet of Dick Creek to approximately 5 miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys:

- (i) Game fish: Open year-round; statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Kokanee: Unlawful to fish for or retain.
 - (B) Trout: Unlawful to fish for or retain.
- (C) Open June 1 through January 31 for walleye and smallmouth bass:
 - (I) Walleye: Daily limit 16; no size restrictions.
- (II) Smallmouth bass: Daily limit 10; no minimum length; only 1 smallmouth bass over 14 inches may be retained.
- (D) Largemouth bass: Daily limit 5; no minimum length; only largemouth bass under 12 inches may be retained, except 1 over 17 inches may be retained.
 - (ii) Salmon: Open year-round; landlocked salmon rules apply.
- (iii) Carp: Open year-round; unlawful to fish for carp with bow and arrow.
- (c) The waters from approximately 5 miles upstream from the outlet of French Johns Lake, as marked by regulatory buoys, to all waters north of the regulatory buoy line at or above 1,310 feet mean sea level elevation upstream to the northern reservation boundary are managed under the regulatory authority of the Colville Confederated Tribes.
- (289) Sand Hollow Creek (Grant County) including tributaries: From the mouth (State Route 243) upstream: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through September 30.
- (290) Sarg Hubbard Park Pond (Reflection Pond) (Yakima County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (291) Schallow Pond (Okanogan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (292) Sedge Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (293) Shellneck Creek (Yakima County): Closed waters.
- (294) Sherman Creek (Ferry County) and tributaries: From the hatchery boat dock to 400 feet upstream of hatchery water diversion dam: Closed waters.
- (295) **Shiner Lake (Adams County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (296) **Shoveler Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (297) Silver Lake (Spokane County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Crappie: Daily limit 10; minimum length 9 inches.
- (298) **Silver Nail Lake (Okanogan County):** Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (299) Similkameen River (Okanogan County):
 - (a) From Enloe Dam downstream 400 feet: Closed waters.
 - (b) From the mouth to Enloe Dam:
 - (i) Open July 1 through September 15.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Release trout.
 - (B) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
 - (iii) Whitefish:

- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
- (c) From Enloe Dam to the Canadian border, including tributaries, except Sinlahekin Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
- (300) Sinlahekin Creek (Okanogan County): From Palmer Lake to Cecile Creek Bridge:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
 - (c) Whitefish:
- (i) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (ii) Whitefish gear rules.
- (301) Skookum Lake, North (Pend Oreille County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (302) Skookum Lake, South (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
 - (303) Snake River:
- (a) Tributaries except Palouse River, Tucannon River, Asotin Creek, and Grande Ronde River: Closed waters.
- (b) Columbia River rules apply downstream of the Burbank-to-Pasco railroad bridge at Snake River mile 1.5.
 - (c) Within 400 feet of the base of any dam: Closed waters.
- (d) Within a 400 foot radius around the fish ladder entrance at Lyons Ferry Hatchery: Closed waters.
- (e) Within a 200 foot radius upstream of the fish ladder exit above Lower Granite Dam: Closed waters.
- (f) Within an area 1,200 feet downstream from the base of the west lock gate at Little Goose Dam on the south bank of the Snake River and 100 feet out into the river from the south river bank: Closed waters.
- (g) Game fish: Open year-round; statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) Trout: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (ii) Steelhead:
- (A) Open July 1 through August 31; catch and release only. Barbless hooks required.
- (B) Open September 1 through March 31; Daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead; barbless hooks required.
 - (C) April 1 through June 30; closed to fishing.
- (304) **Snipe Lake (Grant County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (305) Snipes Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules.
- (306) South Columbia Basin Irrigation PE16.4 spillway at the Ringold Springs access downstream 400' towards the Columbia River. (46°30'20.0"N 119°15'28.7"W) (Franklin County): Closed waters.
- (307) Spectacle Lake (Okanogan County): Open April 1 through September 30.

- (308) **Spokane River (Spokane County):** From Nine Mile Dam upstream to the Idaho/Washington state line:
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through March 15.
- (c) Game fish: Release all fish, except: Hatchery rainbow trout: Daily limit 2.
 - (309) Sprague Lake (Adams/Lincoln counties):
 - (a) The following waters are closed waters:
 - (i) Cow Creek.
- (ii) The marsh at the southwest end of the lake from the lakeside edge of the reeds, including Cow Creek, to Danekas Road.
 - (iii) The small bay at the southeast end of the lake.
- (b) All other waters southwest of the southwest tip of Harper Island: Closed from October 1 through April 30.
 - (c) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit except:
 - (i) Crappie: Minimum length 9 inches.
 - (ii) Crappie and bluegill: Combined limit of 25 fish.
 - (310) Spring Creek (Benton County): Selective gear rules.
- (311) Spring Hill Reservoir (Black Lake, Lower Wheeler Reservoir) (Chelan County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
- (d) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1, minimum length 18 inches.
- (312) **Spring Lake (Columbia County):** It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (313) Spring Lakes (Upper and Lower) (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (314) Springdale Pond (Lucky Duck Pond) (Stevens County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
- (315) Spruce Creek (tributary to South Fork Tieton River) (Yakima County): Closed waters.
- (316) Starvation Lake (Stevens County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (317) Starzman Lakes (Okanogan County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (318) **Stehekin River (Chelan County):** From the mouth (Powerline crossing) upstream and tributaries:
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release wild cutthroat.
- (319) Stratford/Brook Lake (Grant County): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (320) **Sugarloaf Lake (Okanogan County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
 - (321) Sullivan Creek and tributaries (Pend Oreille County):
- (a) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release cutthroat trout.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (322) Sullivan Lake (Pend Oreille County): Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 2; minimum length 14 inches.

- (323) **Summit Lake (Okanogan County):** Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (324) **Summit Lake (Stevens County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (325) **Swan Lake (Ferry County):** It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1 1/2 inch or less along the longest axis.
- (326) Swauk Creek and tributaries (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules.
- (327) Taneum Creek and tributaries (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules.
- (328) Teal Lakes (North and South) (Grant/Adams counties): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (329) Teanaway River (Kittitas County), and tributaries except North Fork: Selective gear rules.
 - (330) Teanaway River, North Fork (Kittitas County):
- (a) From the mouth to Beverly Creek and tributaries; including Beverly Creek:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release trout.
- (b) From Beverly Creek to the impassable waterfall at the end of USFS Road 9737: Closed waters.
 - (331) Tern Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
- (332) Thirtymile Creek (tributary to Chewuch River) (Okanogan County): From mouth upstream to falls (approximately 700 feet): Closed waters.
 - (333) Tieton River (Yakima County):
- (a) It is permissible to fish up to the base of Tieton (Rimrock) Dam.
 - (b) Selective gear rules apply.
 - (334) Tieton River, North Fork (Yakima County):
 - (a) From mouth to USFS Road 740 Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) The Clear Lake spillway channel: Closed waters.
- (c) From the USFS Road 740 Bridge to Clear Lake Dam: Closed waters.
- (d) The mainstem and tributaries including that portion of the river that flows through the dry lakebed of Rimrock Reservoir, upstream of Clear Lake:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
- (335) **Tieton River, South Fork (Yakima County):** From the bridge on USFS Road 1200 to bridge on USFS road 1070: Closed waters.
 - (336) Tillicum Creek (tributary to Mad River) (Chelan River):
- (a) From mouth to the intersection of USFS 5800 and USFS 5808: Closed waters.
- (b) From the intersection of USFS 5800 and USFS 5808 upstream (upstream 2.25 miles) including tributaries: Selective gear rules.
- (337) Touchet River and tributaries (Columbia/Walla Walla counties):

- (a) From the mouth to the confluence of the North and South Forks:
 - (i) All tributaries: Closed waters.
- (ii) Game fish: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15; statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (A) November 1 through April 15: Release all fish except steel-head.
- (B) August 1 through April 15: Hatchery steelhead daily limit 3, barbless hooks required.
- (b) From the confluence of the North and South Forks upstream including both forks, Robinson Fork, and Wolf Fork:
 - (i) All other tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (iii) Selective gear rules.
- (338) **Trout Lake (Ferry County):** Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (339) Tucannon River (Columbia County):
 - (a) All tributaries are closed waters, except Pataha Creek.
 - (b) Mouth upstream to Tucannon Hatchery Road Bridge:
- (c) Game fish: Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through April 15; statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:
- (i) November 1 through April 15: Release all fish except steel-head.
- (ii) August 1 through April 15: Hatchery steelhead daily limit 3, barbless hooks required.
- (d) Tucannon Hatchery Bridge to 500 feet above intake for Rainbow Lake: Closed waters.
 - (e) 500 feet above intake for Rainbow Lake to Cow Camp Bridge:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (f) Cow Camp Bridge upstream: Closed waters.
 - (340) Tucquala Lake (Kittitas County):
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through October 31.
 - (b) Statewide stream rules apply.
- (341) Twentymile Creek (tributary to Chewuch River) (Okanogan County): From the mouth upstream to falls (approximately 0.75 miles): Closed waters.
- (342) Twin Lakes, tributaries, and Twin Lakes Creek (outlet stream) to the confluence with the Napeequa River (Chelan County): Closed waters.
 - (343) Twisp River (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Mouth to War Creek:
 - (i) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 15.
 - (ii) Selective gear rules.
 - (iii) Release all fish.
- (b) Twisp River tributaries from War Creek upstream except North Creek and North Fork Twisp River:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (iii) Release all fish.
 - (c) From War Creek upstream: Closed waters.
- (344) Twisp River, North Fork (Okanogan County): From mouth to falls including tributaries: Closed waters.
 - (345) Umtanum Creek (Kittitas County): Selective gear rules.
- (346) Union Creek (Yakima County): From the mouth to the falls: Closed waters.

- (347) Upper Wheeler Reservoir (Chelan County):
- (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Fly fishing only.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with a motor.
 - (d) Release all fish.
 - (348) Vic Meyers (Rainbow) Lake (Grant County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (349) Walla Walla River (Walla Walla County): From mouth to Washington/Oregon stateline:
- (a) All tributaries except Touchet River and Mill Creek: Closed waters.
- (b) Game fish: Open year-round; statewide minimum length/daily limit, except for trout and steelhead:
- (i) Trout: Open the Saturday before Memorial day through October 31; statewide minimum length/daily limit.
 - (ii) Steelhead:
- (A) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through July 31; daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (B) Open August 1 through April 15; daily limit 3 hatchery steelhead, barbless hooks required.
- (350) Wannacut Lake (Okanogan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (351) Wapato Lake (Chelan County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
 - (352) Ward Lake (Ferry County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Eastern brook trout count as part of trout daily limit.
- (353) Warden Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (354) Warden Lake, South (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
 - (355) Washburn Island Pond (Okanogan County):
 - (a) Open April 1 through September 30.
- (b) An internal combustion motor may be attached to a floating device, but cannot be used.

 - (356) Washburn Lake (Okanogan County):
 (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Daily limit 1; minimum length 18 inches.
 - (c) Selective gear rules.
- (d) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.
 - (357) Watson Lake (Columbia County):
 - (a) Open March 1 through November 30.
 - (b) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
 - (358) Wenaha River tributaries:
 - (a) Open the Saturday before Memorial Day through August 31.
 - (b) Selective gear rules.
- (359) Wenas Creek (Yakima County): From the mouth to Wenas Lake, including tributaries: Selective gear rules.
 - (360) Wenatchee Lake (Chelan County):
 - (a) Selective gear rules.
 - (b) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except:

- (i) Release trout.
- (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing.
- (iii) Kokanee: Closed to fishing.
- (361) Wenatchee River (Chelan County):
- (a) From the mouth to the Icicle Road Bridge: $((\frac{(i)}{(i)}))$ Game fish: Closed to fishing.
 - (((ii) Salmon: Open August 1 through September 30:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook may be retained.
 - (B) Release sockeye, coho, and wild adult Chinook.
 - (iii) Night closure.
 - (iv) Selective gear rules, except bait allowed.))
- (b) From Icicle Road Bridge upstream to Lake Wenatchee: Closed waters.
- (362) Whitepine Creek (Chelan County): From the mouth to Whitepine Creek Falls (1 mile upstream of mouth) and tributaries: Closed waters.
- (363) White River (Chelan County): From the mouth to White River Falls and tributaries, except Napeequa River: Closed waters.
- (364) Widgeon Lake (Grant County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (365) Williams Lake (Spokane County): Open the fourth Saturday in April through September 30.
- (366) Williams Lake (Stevens County): Open the Friday after Thanksgiving through March 31.
- (367) Wilson Creek (Kittitas County): From BNSF railroad bridge upstream: Selective gear rules.
- (368) Winchester Wasteway (Grant County) (that portion within the Winchester Game Reserve): Open March 1 through September 30.
- (369) Wolf Creek (Methow River tributary) (Okanogan County): Closed waters.
 - (370) Yakima River (Yakima County):
 - (a) Downstream of Highway 240 Bridge: Columbia River rules apply.
- (b) From the Highway 240 Bridge to 400 feet downstream of the Horn Rapids (Wanawish) Dam:
 - (i) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Chumming is permissible.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (iv) Barbless hooks required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon: Open September 15 through ((November 15)) October 31.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
 - (C) Night closure.
- (c) From 400 feet downstream of the Horn Rapids (Wanawish) Dam to the dam: Closed waters.
- (d) From the Horn Rapids (Wanawish) Dam to 200 feet downstream of the USBR Chandler Powerhouse:
 - (i) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Chumming is permissible.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (iv) Barbless hooks required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon: Open September 15 through ((November 15)) October 31.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
 - (C) Night closure.

- (e) From 200 feet downstream of the USBR Chandler Powerhouse to 200 feet upstream of the Chandler Powerhouse:
 - (i) Open March 1 through August 31.
 - (ii) Chumming is permissible.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (iv) Barbless hooks required for steelhead.
 - (v) September 1 through October 31: Closed waters.
- (f) From 200 feet upstream of the Chandler Powerhouse to the downstream side of the westbound I-82 Bridge in Prosser:
 - (i) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Chumming is permissible.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (iv) Barbless hooks required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (v) Salmon: Open September 15 through ((November 15)) October 31.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
 - (C) Night closure.
- (g) From the downstream side of the westbound I-82 Bridge in Prosser to the Grant Avenue Bridge in Prosser:
 - (i) Open March 1 through October 31.
 - (ii) Chumming is permissible.
- (iii) Fishing from a floating device is prohibited September 15 through November 15.
- (iv) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (v) Barbless hooks required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (vi) Salmon: Open September 15 through November 15.
 - (A) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults may be retained.
 - (B) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
 - (C) Night closure.
 - (h) From Grant Avenue Bridge to Prosser Dam: Closed waters.
 - (i) From Prosser Dam to Highway 223 Bridge:
 - (i) Open March 1 through October 31.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (iii) Barbless hooks required for steelhead.
- (j) From Highway 223 Bridge to 400 feet below the Sunnyside (Parker) Dam:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for whitefish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
- (k) From 400 feet below the Sunnyside (Parker) Dam to the dam: Closed waters.
- (1) From the Sunnyside (Parker) Dam to the Yakima Avenue-Terrace Heights Bridge:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.

- (B) Whitefish gear rules.
- (m) From Yakima Avenue-Terrace Heights Bridge upstream 400 feet: Closed waters.
- (n) From 400 feet upstream of the Yakima Avenue-Terrace Heights Bridge to 3,500 feet below Roza Dam:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Trout: Minimum length 14 inches.
 - (iii) Whitefish:
- (A) Open December 1 through the last day in February for white-fish only.
 - (B) Whitefish gear rules.
 - (o) From 3,500 feet below Roza Dam to Roza Dam: Closed waters.
- (p) From Roza Dam to the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation restricted area signs: Open year-round.
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
 - (ii) Internal combustion motors are prohibited.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release trout.
- (iv) Whitefish: December 1 through the last day in February: Whitefish gear rules.
- (q) From the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation restricted area signs to the boat launch ramp on the Roza Access Area (approximately 1.3 river miles): Open year-round.
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release trout.
- (iii) Whitefish: December 1 through the last day in February: Whitefish gear rules.
- (r) From the boat launch ramp on the Roza Access Area (approximately 1.3 river miles) to 400 feet below Easton Dam; including the portion of Wilson Creek from the mouth upstream to the BNSF railroad bridge: Open year-round.
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release trout.
- (iii) Whitefish: December 1 through the last day in February: Whitefish gear rules.
 - (s) From 400 feet below Easton Dam to the dam: Closed waters.
- (t) From Easton Dam to the base of Keechelus Dam including Easton Lake:
 - (i) Selective gear rules.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release rainbow and cutthroat trout.
- (371) Yakima Sportsmen's Park Ponds (Yakima County): Open to juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
 - (372) Yocum Lake (Pend Oreille County):
 - (a) Open the fourth Saturday in April through October 31.
- (b) It is unlawful to use lead weights or lead jigs that measure 1.5 inches or less along the longest axis.
- (c) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device equipped with an internal combustion motor.

RDS-6346.1

- WAC 220-312-060 Freshwater exceptions to statewide rules—Columbia. The following exceptions to statewide rules apply to the Columbia River, including impoundments and all connecting sloughs, except Wells Ponds:
 - (1) General Columbia River rules:
- (a) In the concurrent waters of the Columbia River between Washington and Oregon, the license of either state is valid when fishing from a vessel.
- (i) Anglers must comply with the fishing regulations of the state in which they are fishing.
- (ii) This subsection does not allow an angler licensed in Oregon to fish on the Washington shore, or in the sloughs or tributaries in Washington except as otherwise provided by department rule.
- (iii) Anglers fishing the Columbia River are restricted to one limit, as defined by the laws of the state in which they are fishing, even if they are licensed by both states.
- (b) It is unlawful to possess in the field salmon or steelhead mutilated so that size, species, or fin clip cannot be determined until the angler has reached their automobile or principal means of land transportation and completed his or her daily angling.
- (c) Salmon and trout handling rules provided in WAC 220-310-100 apply to the Columbia River, except from February 15 through June 15 in the mainstem Columbia from the Rocky Point/Tongue Point line upstream to the Washington-Oregon border where WAC 220-310-100 applies only to anglers fishing from vessels less than 30 feet in length (as substantiated by Coast Guard documentation or Marine Board registration).
 - (d) From Buoy 10 to the Highway 395 Bridge in Pasco:
- (i) From August 1 through December 31, each angler aboard a vessel may deploy salmon/steelhead angling gear until the salmon/steelhead limit for all anglers aboard has been achieved.
 - (ii) Barbless hooks are required for salmon and steelhead.
 - (e) Open year-round unless otherwise provided.
- (f) Year-round night closure for salmon and steelhead fishing from Buoy 10 to Priest Rapids Dam.
 - (2) Rules by river section:
- (a) Fishing from the north jetty is permissible when Marine Area 1 or Buoy 10 areas are open for salmon, and the limit and minimum size restrictions follow the most liberal regulations if both areas are open. Only single point barbless hooks may be used for salmon and steelhead.
- $\mbox{\ensuremath{(b)}}$ From a true north-south line through Buoy 10 to the Megler Astoria Bridge:
- (i) The Youngs Bay Control Zone is defined as those waters southerly of a line originating on the Oregon shore at the east end of the seawall at the Warrenton Fiber log yard (approximately river mile 10.1) northeasterly through green navigation buoys 29, 31, 33, and 35A to the center of the Astoria-Megler Bridge abutment adjacent to, and north of the ship channel, and continuing southerly in line with the center of the Megler Bridge span to the Oregon shore.
- (ii) The Youngs Bay Control Zone is closed to recreational angling from August 1 through September 15.

- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (iv) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through July 31: Closed.
 - (B) Open August 1 through August ((29)) 6:
 - (I) Daily limit 2; of which only 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except ((hatchery)) Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (III) Chinook minimum length 24 inches.
 - (IV) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (C) Open August ((30)) 7 through ((September 3)) August 25: (I) Daily limit 2; of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (III) Chinook minimum length 24 inches.
 - (IV) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (D) Open August 26 through September 6:
 - (I) Daily limit 2; of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (III) Chinook minimum length 24 inches.
 - (IV) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (E) Open September ((4)) $\underline{7}$ through September 30:
 - (I) Daily limit 2.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (III) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - $((\frac{E}{E}))$ (F) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (III) Salmon minimum length 12 inches.
 - ((+F))) (G) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - (III) Salmon minimum length 12 inches.
- (((G))) (H) Open January 1 through ((March 31)) the last day of February:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (I) Open March 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (v) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (vi) Forage fish and bottomfish: Marine Area 1 general rules apply; eulachon closed.
- (c) From the Megler Astoria Bridge to a projected line from Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to the red navigation marker 2 at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open from June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:

- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
- (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August ((29)) <u>6</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 2; of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho and ((hatchery)) Chinook.
 - (III) Chinook minimum length 24 inches.
 - (IV) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
- $((\frac{E}{D}))$ Open August $(\frac{30}{D})$ T through $(\frac{September 3}{D})$ August 25:
 - (I) Daily limit 2; of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except $\underline{\text{hatchery}}$ Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (III) Chinook minimum length 24 inches.
 - (IV) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (E) Open August 26 through September 6:
 - (I) Daily limit 2; of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (III) Chinook minimum length 24 inches.
 - (IV) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (F) Open September ((4)) 7 through September 30:
 - (I) Daily limit 2.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (III) Coho minimum length 16 inches.
 - (G) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (III) Salmon minimum length 12 inches.
 - (H) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - (III) Salmon minimum length 12 inches.
 - (I) Open January 1 through ((March 31)) the last day of February:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (J) Open March 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (iii) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (iv) Forage fish and bottomfish: Marine Area 1 general rules apply; eulachon closed.
- (d) From a line at Rocky Point on the Washington bank through Red Buoy 44 to red navigation marker 2 at Tongue Point on the Oregon bank upstream to a line at the west end of Puget Island projected from green navigation marker 39 on the Washington bank to green navigation marker 41, then to red navigation marker 42, and terminating at red

navigation marker 44A on the Oregon bank includes Blind Slough Select Area and Knappa Slough Select Area:

- (i) Blind Slough Select Area and Knappa Slough Select Area:
- (A) The Blind Slough Select Area is defined as waters of Blind Slough and Gnat Creek from a north-south line represented by regulatory markers at the mouth of Blind Slough upstream to a regulatory marker in Gnat Creek located approximately 0.5 miles southeasterly (upstream) of the Barendse Road Bridge.
- (B) The Knappa Slough Select Area is defined as waters of Knappa Slough, Calendar Slough, and Big Creek Slough bounded to the north (upstream) by a line projecting from a regulatory marker on the eastern shore of Karlson Island to the northernmost regulatory marker at the mouth of Blind Slough and bounded to the west (downstream) by a line projecting southerly from a regulatory marker on the southwestern tip of Karlson Island through regulatory markers on the western tips of Minaker Island to a marker on the Oregon shore.
- (C) Game fish: Statewide minimum length/daily limit, except: Release trout.
- (D) Salmon: Daily limit is 2 adult salmon or 2 steelhead or 1 of each and 5 jacks. No more than 2 daily jack limits in possession. 12 inches minimum size. Release all salmon other than hatchery Chinook, hatchery coho, and hatchery steelhead. Use of barbed hooks allowed.
 - (E) Shad: Open year-round.
 - (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Open May 16 through March 31:
 - (B) Daily limit 2 hatchery cutthroat; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (C) Release all trout except hatchery cutthroat.
 - (D) Barbless hooks required for cutthroat trout.
 - (iii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through June 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (D) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (E))) Open August 1 through August ((29)) <u>6</u>:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except ((hatchery)) Chinook and hatchery coho.
- ((-(F))) (E) Open August ((30)) 7 through ((September 3)) August 25:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except $\underline{\text{hatchery}}$ Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (III) Salmon minimum length 12 inches.
 - (F) Open August 26 through September 6:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.

[4] RDS-6348.2

- (III) Salmon minimum length 12 inches.
- (G) Open September ((4)) $\underline{7}$ through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
- (III) Coho minimum length 12 inches.
- (H) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
- (I) Open January 1 through ((March 31)) the last day of February: (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (J) Open March 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (iv) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (e) From a line at the west end of Puget Island projected from green navigation marker 39 on the Washington bank to green navigation marker 41, then to red navigation marker 42, and terminating at red navigation marker 44A on the Oregon bank, upstream to the Longview Bridge:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Open May 16 through March 31.
 - (B) Release all trout except hatchery cutthroat.
 - (C) Daily limit 2 hatchery cutthroat; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (D) Barbless hooks are required for cutthroat trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through June 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.

 - (C) Open June 16 through (($\frac{1}{2}$ une 30)) $\frac{1}{2}$ uly 31: (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (D) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (E))) Open August 1 through September ((4)) <u>6</u>:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - ((F) September 5 through September 11:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $\frac{G}{G}$) (E) September ($\frac{12}{G}$) 7 through September 30: Closed.
 - ((H))) (F) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (((1))) Open November 1 through December 31:

- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
- (((J))) (H) Open January 1 through ((March 31)) the last day of February:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (I) Open March 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (iii) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (f) From the Longview Bridge to a line projected from the Warrior Rock lighthouse ((through Red Buoy 4)) to the marker atop the piling dolphin located at the downstream end of Bachelor Island on the Washington shore (Warrior Rock line):
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Open May 16 through March 31.
 - (B) Release all trout except hatchery cutthroat.
 - (C) Daily limit 2 hatchery cutthroat; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (D) Barbless hooks are required for cutthroat trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through June 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (D) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (E))) Open August 1 through September ((4)) 6:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - (((F) September 5 through September 11:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $\frac{(G)}{(G)}$)) <u>(E)</u> September $((\frac{12}{12}))$ 7 through September 30: Closed. $((\frac{(H)}{12}))$ Open October 1 through October 31:

 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (((1))) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, of which 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
- $((\frac{J}{J}))$ Open January 1 through $(\frac{March 31}{J})$ the last day of February:

- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (I) Open March 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (iii) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- From a line projected from the Warrior Rock lighthouse ((through Red Buoy 4)) to the marker atop the piling dolphin located at the downstream end of Bachelor Island on the Washington shore (Warrior Rock line) to the I-5 Bridge:
 - (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except:
 - (A) Trout: Open May 16 through March 31.
 - (B) Release all trout except hatchery cutthroat.
 - (C) Daily limit 2 hatchery cutthroat; minimum length 12 inches.
 - (D) Barbless hooks are required for cutthroat trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through June 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.

 - (C) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:(I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (D) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (E))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{F}{}))$ <u>(E)</u> September $(\frac{16}{})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
- (((1))) Open January 1 through ((March 31)) the last day of February:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon or 2 hatchery steelhead or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (I) Open March 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each, may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery Chinook.
 - (iii) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.

- $\rm (h)$ From the I-5 Bridge to a line crossing the Columbia from Navigation Marker 82 on the Oregon shore westerly to the boundary marker on the Washington shore upstream of Fir Point 9 miles downstream from Bonneville Dam:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D)) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ <u>(D)</u> September $((\frac{16}{D}))$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((F))) (E) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (((G))) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - (iii) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
 - (i) Camas Slough:
- (i) It is permissible for an angler licensed in Oregon or Washington to fish from a floating device.
- (ii) In the waters of the Columbia River downstream from the mouth of the Washougal River, north of Lady Island, and downstream of the Highway 14 Bridge at the upstream end of Lady Island.
- (iii) Additional angling rules for Camas Slough are the same as the special rules or effective emergency rule in the adjacent mainstem Columbia.
- (j) From a line between the upstream end of Sand Island (near Rooster Rock) on the Columbia River, to the boundary marker on the Oregon shore, downstream to a line between the lower end of Sand Island and the boundary marker on the Oregon shore:
 - (i) January 1 through April 30: Closed waters.
 - (ii) Game fish:
 - (A) Open May 1 through December 31.
- (B) Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (iii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) May 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.

- (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ (D) September $((\frac{16}{D}))$ 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - (((F))) <u>(E)</u> Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (((G))) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - ((H))) (G) January 1 through April 30: Closed waters.
 - (iv) Shad:
 - (A) May 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through December 31.
- $({\tt k})$ From a line crossing the Columbia from Navigation Marker 82 on the Oregon shore westerly to the boundary marker on the Washington shore upstream of Fir Point 9 miles downstream from Bonneville Dam to Beacon Rock:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ (D) September $((\frac{16}{D}))$ 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - (((F))) (E) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (((G))) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - (iii) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.

- (1) From Beacon Rock to a line from the Hamilton Island boat ramp to an Oregon boundary marker on the westernmost point of Robins Island to a marker on the Oregon mainland shore:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ <u>(D)</u> September $((\frac{16}{D}))$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((F))) (E) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (((G))) <u>(F)</u> November 1 through December 31: Closed.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - (iii) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (m) From a line from the Hamilton Island boat ramp to an Oregon boundary marker on the westernmost point of Robins Island to a marker on the Oregon mainland shore to a line projected from a boundary marker about 4,000 feet downstream from the fish ladder at the new Bonneville Dam Powerhouse south to the downstream end of Cascade Island and across to the Oregon angling boundary on Bradford Island (about 850 feet downstream from the fish ladder):
 - (i) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (ii) Closed to any method of angling except hand-casted gear from shore.
- (iii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (iv) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D)) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ September $(\frac{16}{D})$ September 30: Closed.

- (((F))) (E) Open October 1 through October 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
- (((G))) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - (v) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (n) Inside the south navigation lock at Bonneville Dam, from a marker on the westernmost point of Robins Island to a marker on the Oregon mainland shore: Closed waters.
- (\circ) From a boundary marker about 4,000 feet downstream from the fish ladder at the new Bonneville Dam Powerhouse south to the downstream end of Cascade Island and across to the Oregon angling boundary on Bradford Island (about 850 feet downstream from the fish ladder) to a point 600 feet below the fish ladder at Bonneville Dam powerhouse:
 - (i) It is unlawful to fish from any floating device.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (iii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ (D) September $((\frac{16}{D}))$ 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - (((F))) (E) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
 - (((G))) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - (iv) Shad:
 - (A) April 1 through May 15: Closed.
 - (B) Open May 16 through March 31.
- (p) From a point 600 feet below the fish ladder at the new Bonneville Dam Powerhouse to the upstream line of Bonneville Dam: Closed Waters
 - (q) From Bonneville Dam to the Hood River Bridge:

- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) When open from March 16 through June 15: Bank fishing only.
- (B) When open from March 16 through June 15: Only hand-cast lines may be used.
- (C) When open from March 16 through June 15: It is unlawful to use a floating device to set lines for salmon and steelhead.
- (D) When open from August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (E) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (F) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (G) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - $\frac{\text{(H)}}{\text{(H)}}$) Open August 1 through September $\frac{\text{((15))}}{\text{(15)}}$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ <u>(H)</u> September $(\frac{1}{6})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - $((\frac{J}{J}))$ Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except hatchery coho.
- (((K))) <u>(J)</u> Open November 1 through December 31: (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery coho.
 - $((\frac{L}{L}))$ Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
- (r) Waters within 1/4 mile of the USFWS Spring Creek Hatchery grounds between posted markers located 1/4 mile on either side of the fish ladder entrance: Closed waters.
 - (S) From Hood River Bridge to the Tower Island power lines:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
 - (A) When open from March 16 through June 15: Bank fishing only.
- (B) When open from March 16 through June 15: Only hand-cast lines may be used.
- (C) When open from March 16 through June 15: It is unlawful to use a floating device to set lines for salmon and steelhead.
- (D) When open from August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (E) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (F) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (G) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.

- (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
- (H))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ <u>(H)</u> September $(\frac{16}{1})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - $((\frac{J}{J}))$ (I) Open October 1 through October 31: (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.

 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((K))) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except coho.
 - $((\frac{L}{L}))$ Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
- From Tower Island power lines to a line from the east (upstream) dock at the Port of The Dalles boat ramp straight across to a boundary marker on the Washington shore (approximately 1.8 miles below The Dalles Dam):
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open from August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (C) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (D) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (E))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{F}{F}))$ <u>(E)</u> September $(\frac{16}{F})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except coho.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ (H) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
- (u) From a line from the east (upstream) dock at the Port of The Dalles boat ramp straight across to a boundary marker on the Washington shore to the upstream side of the Interstate (Highway 197) Bridge:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:

- (A) When open from August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
 - (C) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (D) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (E))) Open August 1 through September ((15)) 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - ((+F))) (E) September ((+F))) 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except coho.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
- (V) From the Washington shore from the upstream side of the Interstate (Highway 197) Bridge to the navigation lock wall:
 - (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (iii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open from August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) April 1 through June 15: Closed.

 - (C) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:(I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (D) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatcherv steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye. (E))) Open August 1 through September (($\frac{15}{1}$)) $\frac{17}{1}$:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{F}{F}))$ <u>(E)</u> September $(\frac{16}{F})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) (F) Open October 1 through October 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open November 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon, or 2 hatchery steelhead, or 1 of each may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except coho.
 - ((((1)))) (H) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.

- (II) Release all salmon.
- (W) From the Interstate (Highway 197) Bridge to the upstream line of The Dalles Dam except the Washington shore from the upstream side of the Interstate Bridge to the navigation lock wall: Closed waters.
- (x) From The Dalles Dam to a line starting from a fishing boundary sign on the Washington north shore located approximately 1,300 feet upstream of The Dalles Dam and Lock boat ramp projected easterly across the Columbia River to a boundary sign on the Washington southern shore located approximately 200 feet above the fish ladder exit:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead: Closed.
- (y) From a line starting from a fishing boundary sign on the Washington north shore located approximately 1,300 feet upstream of The Dalles Dam and Lock boat ramp projected easterly across the Columbia River to a boundary sign on the Washington southern shore located approximately 200 feet above the fish ladder exit to the west end of the grain silo at Rufus, Oregon 2.4 miles downstream of John Day Dam:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ (D) September 1 through September $((\frac{15}{D}))$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - ((+F))) (E) September ((+F))) 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ April 1 through June 15: Closed.
- $({\rm z})$ From the west end of the grain silo at Rufus, Oregon 2.4 miles downstream of John Day Dam to markers approximately 3,000 feet downstream of John Day Dam:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:

- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
- (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
- (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ September 1 through September $(\frac{15}{D})$ $\underline{17}$:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{F}{F}))$ <u>(E)</u> September $(\frac{16}{F})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ April 1 through June 15: Closed.
- (aa) From markers approximately 3,000 feet downstream of John Day Dam to 400 feet below the fishway entrance:
 - (i) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (iii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ September 1 through September $(\frac{15}{D})$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{F}{F}))$ <u>(E)</u> September $(\frac{16}{F})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ (H) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
- (bb) From 400 feet below the John Day Dam fishway entrance to the upstream line of John Day Dam: Closed waters.

- (CC) From John Day Dam to a line from the grain elevators at Patterson Ferry Road on the Oregon shore, straight across to a marker on the Washington shore at the west end of the old concrete foundation:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ (D) September 1 through September $(\frac{15}{D})$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{F}{}))$ <u>(E)</u> September $(\frac{16}{})$ <u>18</u> through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ April 1 through June 15: Closed.
- (dd) From a line from the grain elevators at Patterson Ferry Road on the Oregon shore, straight across to a marker on the Washington shore at the west end of the old concrete foundation to the Interstate 82/Highway 395 Bridge:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ September 1 through September $(\frac{15}{D})$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.

- ((+F))) (E) September ((+F))) 18 through September 30: Closed.
- (((G))) Open October 1 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
- (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
- ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
- (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
- (II) Release all salmon.
- $((\frac{1}{1}))$ April 1 through June 15: Closed.
- (ee) From the Interstate 82/Highway 395 Bridge to a red and white marker on the Oregon shore on a line that intersects the downstream end of the wingwall of the boat lock near the Washington shore:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.

 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) July 31:(I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ September 1 through September $(\frac{15}{D})$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - ((+F))) (E) September ((+F)) 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - (((G))) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - ((((1)))) (H) April 1 through June 15: Closed.
- (ff) From a line across the river from the red and white marker on the Oregon shore on a line that intersects the downstream end of the wingwall of the boat lock near the Washington shore to the upstream line of McNary Dam: Closed waters.
 - (gg) From McNary Dam to Highway 730 at Washington/Oregon border:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.

- (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
- (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ September 1 through September $(\frac{15}{D})$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{F}))$ (E) September $(\frac{16}{18})$ 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - ((G))) <u>(F)</u> Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) Open January 1 through March 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 2 hatchery steelhead.
 - (II) Release all salmon.
 - $((\frac{1}{1}))$ April 1 through June 15: Closed.
- (hh) From Highway 730 at Washington/Oregon border to the Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Salmon and steelhead:
- (A) When open August 1 through October 15: Anti-snagging rule applies. When the anti-snagging rule is in effect, only fish hooked inside the mouth may be retained.
 - (B) Open June 16 through ((June 30)) <u>July 31</u>:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook.
 - (C) ((Open July 1 through July 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adults including no more than 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except hatchery jack Chinook and sockeye.
 - (D))) Open August 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be Chinook and 1 hatchery steelhead may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{E}{D}))$ September 1 through September $(\frac{15}{D})$ 17:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 adult salmon of which 1 may be a Chinook may be retained.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except Chinook and coho.
 - $((\frac{F}))$ (E) September $(\frac{16}{10})$ 18 through September 30: Closed.
 - ((G)) (F) Open October 1 through December 31:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 2 may be adults.
 - (II) Release all salmon and steelhead except coho.
 - ((H))) (G) January 1 through June 15: Closed.
- (\mbox{ii}) From the Highway 395 Bridge at Pasco to Columbia Point (1/3 mile downstream of the Interstate 182 Bridge):
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
- (iii) Salmon: Open September 15 through October 31: Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon may be retained. Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
- (jj) Within a 400 foot radius of the Columbia Irrigation District (CID) fish barrier at the mouth of the CID wasteway at Columbia Park: Closed waters.

- (kk) From Columbia Point (1/3 mile downstream of the Interstate 182 Bridge) to the Interstate 182 Bridge:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through July 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- (((II))) <u>(III)</u> Richland/Benton County side of river. Bank fishing only. Hand-casted lines from shore only.
- (B) Open September 15 through October 31: Daily limit 6; up to 1 adult salmon may be retained. Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
- (ll) From the Interstate 182 Bridge to a line between the Snyder Boat Launch and the Selph Landing Boat Launch:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
- (ii) Steelhead: Open October 1 through March 31: Daily limit 1. Steelhead must be both adipose fin clipped and ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
 - (B) Open September 15 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ 2 may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, of which up to 1 may be a wild Chinook.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
- (mm) From a line between the Snyder Boat Launch and the Selph Landing Boat ((Lauch)) Launch to WDFW markers 1/4 mile downstream from the South Columbia Basin Irrigation PE16.4 wasteway (Ringold wasteway) outlet:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
- (ii) Steelhead: Open October 1 through March 31: Daily limit 1. Steelhead must be both adipose fin clipped and ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
 - (B) Open August 16 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ 2 may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, of which up to 1 may be a wild Chinook.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
- $({\tt nn})$ West Branch Esquatzel Coulee Block 1 Irrigation Wasteway Lagoon in the Columbia River:
 - (i) September 1 through November 30: Closed waters.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (iii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:

[20] RDS-6348.2

- (B) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (C) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
 - (v) Open August 16 through August 31:
- (A) Daily limit 6; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ 2 may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, of which up to 1 may be a wild Chinook.
 - (B) Release all salmon except Chinook and coho.
- (○○) From WDFW markers 1/4 mile downstream from the South Columbia Basin Irrigation PE16.4 wasteway (Ringold wasteway) outlet to WDFW markers 1/2 mile upstream from Ringold Springs Hatchery Creek:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead:
- (A) Open October 1 through March 31: Daily limit 1. Steelhead must be both adipose fin clipped and ventral fin clipped to be retained.
- (B) Open April 1 through April 15: Daily limit 1. Steelhead must be both adipose fin clipped and ventral fin clipped to be retained. Open only to fishing from the bank on the hatchery side of the river.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
 - (B) Open August 16 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ 2 may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, of which up to 1 may be a wild Chinook.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
- (pp) Between the markers located 100 feet upstream and 100 feet downstream of the Ringold Springs Hatchery Creek, and extending 100 feet towards the middle of the river: Closed waters.
- (qq) From WDFW markers 1/2 mile upstream from Ringold Springs Hatchery Creek to the Old Hanford townsite powerline crossing:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
- (ii) Steelhead: Open October 1 through March 31: Daily limit 1. Steelhead must be both adipose fin clipped and ventral fin clipped to be retained.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
 - (B) Open August 16 through December 31:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to $((\frac{1}{2}))$ 2 may be $((\frac{an}{2}))$ adults, of which up to 1 may be a wild Chinook.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
- (rr) From the Old Hanford townsite powerline crossing to Vernita Bridge (Highway 24):
 - (i) Open February 1 through October 15.
- (ii) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (iii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iv) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.

- (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- (B) Open August 16 through October 15:
- (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
- (II) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
- $({\tt SS})$ From Vernita Bridge (Highway 24) to 400 feet downstream of the Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet channel (Jackson Creek):
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
 - (B) Open August 16 through October 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
- (tt) From the marker 400 feet downstream of the mouth of the Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet channel (Jackson Creek) to boundary markers 650 feet below the fish ladders at Priest Rapids Dam:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 15:
- (I) Daily limit ((6 salmon; up to 4 may be adults; up to 1 may be an adult hatchery Chinook)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
 - (B) Open August 16 through October 15:
 - (I) Daily limit 6; up to 1 may be an adult.
 - (II) Release all salmon other than Chinook and coho.
- (uu) At Priest Rapids Hatchery outlet channel (Jackson Creek) extending to midstream of the Columbia River between boundary markers located 400 feet downstream of outlet channel to 100 feet upstream: Closed waters.
- $({\tt VV})$ From boundary markers 650 feet below the fish ladders at Priest Rapids Dam to the upstream line of the dam: Closed waters.
- $_{(\text{WW})}$ From Priest Rapids Dam to a line from boundary markers 750 feet downstream of the east fish ladder and 500 feet downstream of west fish ladder at Wanapum Dam:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon:
 - (A) Open July 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit ((6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook and up to 4 sockeye may be retained)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((coho and wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- (B) Open September 1 through October 15: Daily limit 6 Chinook only; up to 2 adults may be retained. Release all other salmon.
- (xx) From a line from boundary markers 750 feet downstream of the east fish ladder and 500 feet downstream of the west fish ladder to the Wanapum Dam: <code>Closed waters</code>.
- (yy) From the Wanapum Dam to boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the fish ladders at Rock Island Dam:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.

- (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
- (iii) Salmon:
- (A) Open July 1 through August 31:
- (I) Daily limit ((6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook and up to)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (II) Release ((coho and wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- (B) Open September 1 through October 15: Daily limit 6 Chinook only; up to 2 adults may be retained. Release all other salmon.
- $({\tt zz})$ From the boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the fish ladders at Rock Island Dam to the upstream line of the dam: Closed waters.
- (aaa) From the upstream line of Rock Island Dam to boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the Rocky Reach Dam fish ladders:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open July 1 ((through October 15)) August 31:
- (A) Daily limit ((6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook and up to)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (B) Release ((coho and wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- (\mbox{bbb}) From boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the Rocky Reach Dam fish ladders to the upstream line of Rocky Reach Dam: Closed waters.
- $({\tt CCC})$ From the upstream line of Rocky Reach Dam to boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the spawning channel discharge (on Chelan County side) and fish ladder at Wells Dam (on Douglas County side):
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Release all trout.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open July 1 through ((October 15)) August 31:
- (A) Daily limit ((6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook and up to)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (B) Release ((coho and wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- $(\mbox{\tt ddd})$ From the boundary markers 400 feet downstream of the spawning channel discharge (on Chelan County side) and fish ladder at Wells Dam (on Douglas County side) to the upstream line of Wells Dam: Closed waters.
 - (eee) From Wells Dam to Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Hatchery trout: Open July 16 through August 15. Minimum size 12 inches. Daily limit 10. Barbless hooks required.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open July 16 through ((September 30)) August 31:
- (A) Daily limit ((6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook and up to)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (B) Release ((coho and wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- (fff) From Highway 173 Bridge at Brewster to ((a line drawn between Gun Club Road in Douglas County and Pelican Point in Okanogan County:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Hatchery trout: Open July 1 through August 15. Minimum 12 inches. Daily limit 10. Barbless hooks required.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open July 1 through October 15:
 - (A) Daily limit 4 sockeye only.
 - (B) Release all other salmon.

- (ggg) From a line drawn between Gun Club Road in Douglas County and Pelican Point in Okanogan County to)) the Highway 17 Bridge:
- (i) Game fish: Statewide minimum size/daily limit, except: Hatchery trout: Open July 1 through August 15. Minimum 12 inches. Daily limit 10. Barbless hooks required.
 - (ii) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (iii) Salmon: Open July 1 through ((October 15)) August 31:
- (A) Daily limit ((6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook and up to)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (B) Release ((coho and wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- $((\frac{\text{(hhh)}}{\text{)}})$ $\underline{(ggg)}$ From the Highway 17 Bridge to the Corps of Engineers safety marker on the Douglas County shore to the rock jetty at the upstream shoreline of Foster Creek:
- (i) From the Okanogan County shore between Chief Joseph Dam and the Highway 17 Bridge: Closed waters.
- (ii) From the Douglas County shore from Chief Joseph Dam to the rock jetty at the upstream shoreline of Foster Creek: Closed waters.
- (iii) It is unlawful to fish from a floating device downstream of Chief Joseph Dam from the boundary marker to the Corps of Engineers safety zone marker.
- (iv) Hatchery trout: Open July 1 through August 15. Minimum 12 inches. Daily limit 10. Barbless hooks required.
 - (v) Steelhead: Closed to fishing for or retaining.
 - (vi) Salmon: Open July 1 through ((October 15)) August 31:
- (A) Daily limit ((6; up to 2 adult hatchery Chinook and up to)) 4 sockeye only.
 - (B) Release ((coho and wild adult Chinook)) all other salmon.
- $((\frac{(iii)}{)}))$ (hhh) Above Chief Joseph Dam: See Rufus Woods Lake in WAC 220-312-050.
- $((\frac{(jjj)}{220-312-050}))$ <u>(iii)</u> **Above Grand Coulee Dam:** See Lake Roosevelt in WAC 220-312-050.

- WAC 220-313-020 Closed areas—Saltwater salmon angling. The following areas are closed to salmon angling during the times indicated:
- (1) Bellingham Bay: Those waters of Bellingham, Samish, and Padilla Bays, easterly of a line from Sandy Point to the northern most point of Lone Tree Island, thence easterly of a line from Lone Tree Island to the northeast point of Sinclair Island, thence from the southeastern most point on Sinclair Island to Clark Point on Guemes Island, thence following the shoreline to Yellow Bluff on the southwest corner of Guemes Island, thence to Yellow Bluff Reef range marker, thence to the ferry terminal dock east of Shannon Point and north of the Burlington Railroad Bridges at the north end of Swinomish Slough: Closed to salmon angling March 1 through April 30 and July 1 through August 15.
- (2) Carr Inlet: Those waters of Carr Inlet within 1,000 feet of the outer oyster stakes at the mouth of Minter Creek: Closed to salmon angling April 16 through September 30.
- (3) Dungeness Bay: Those waters westerly of a line from Dungeness Spit Light to the number 2 red Buoy, and then to the Port Williams boat ramp: Closed to salmon angling July 1 through August 15 and March 1 through April 15.
- (4) Samish Bay: Those waters southerly of a line projected true east from Fish Point: Closed to salmon angling March 1 through April 30 and July 1 through September 30.
- (5) Commencement Bay: Those waters east of a line projected from the Sperry Ocean Dock to landfall below the Cliff House Restaurant on the north shore of Commencement Bay: Closed to salmon angling April 1 through April 30 and June 1 through July 31.
- (6) Southern Rosario Strait and the eastern Strait of Juan de Fuca: Waters of Area 7 in Rosario Strait and the eastern portion of the Strait of Juan de Fuca southerly of a line running true south from the westernmost point on Fidalgo Head to Burrows Island, then westerly and southerly along the shore of Burrows Island to the Burrows Island Lighthouse, then to Bird Rocks, then westerly from Bird Rocks to the southernmost point on Decatur Island, then across Lopez Pass to Lopez Island and following the shore of Lopez Island southerly and westerly to Iceberg Point, then from Iceberg Point to Cattle Point, then southsouthwest to the Salmon Bank Buoy, and then true south from the Salmon Bank Buoy to the Area 7 boundary: Closed to salmon angling July 1 through September 30.
- (7) Kydaka Point Waters south of a line from Kydaka Point to Shipwreck Point Closed to salmon angling June 1 through ((October 31)) August 15.
- (8) Port Angeles Harbor Waters westerly of a line from the tip of Ediz Hook to the I.T.T. Rayonier Dock: Closed to salmon angling from July 1 through August 15.
- (9) Violation of this section is an infraction, punishable under RCW 77.15.160, unless the person has harvested salmon. If the person has harvested salmon, the violation is punishable under RCW 77.15.380 Unlawful recreational fishing in the second degree—Penalty, unless the salmon are taken in the amounts or manner to constitute a viola-

[1] RDS-6354.1

tion of RCW 77.15.370 Unlawful recreational fishing in the first degree—Penalty—Criminal wildlife penalty assessment.