2020-2021 Official Hunting Hours for Game Animals and Forest Grouse *

Daylight Savings Time

Dates (Inclusive) Western WA
A.M to P.M.
Eastern WA
A.M to P.M.
Sunday, Sept. 1 - Sunday,  Sept. 6 6:00 - 8:15 5:50 - 8:05
Monday,  Sept. 7 - Sunday,  Sept. 13 6:10 - 8:05 6:00 - 7:50
Monday,  Sept. 14 - Sunday,  Sept. 20 6:20 - 7:50 6:05 - 7:35
Monday,  Sept. 21 - Sunday,  Sept. 27 6:30 - 7:35 6:15 - 7:20
Monday,  Sept. 28 - Sunday,  Oct. 4 6:40 - 7:20 6:25 - 7:05
Monday,  Oct. 5 - Sunday,  Oct. 11 6:45 - 7:05 6:35 - 6:55
Monday,  Oct. 12 - Sunday,  Oct. 18 6:55 - 6:50 6:45 - 6:40
Monday,  Oct. 19 - Sunday,  Oct. 25 7:05 - 6:40 6:55 - 6:30
Monday,  Oct. 26 - Sunday,  Oct. 31 7:20 - 6:25 7:05 - 6:15

Pacific Standard Time

Dates (Inclusive) Western WA
A.M to P.M.
Eastern WA
A.M to P.M.
Sunday,  Nov. 1 6:20 - 5:25 6:05 - 5:15
Monday,  Nov. 2 - Sunday,  Nov. 8 6:30 - 5:15 6:15 - 5:05
Monday,  Nov. 9 - Sunday,  Nov. 15 6:40 - 5:05 6:30 - 4:55
Monday,  Nov. 16 - Sunday,  Nov. 22 6:50 - 5:00 6:40 - 4:45
Monday,  Nov. 23 - Sunday,  Nov. 29 7:00 - 4:55 6:50 - 4:40
Monday,  Nov. 30 - Sunday,  Dec. 6 7:10 - 4:50 6:55 - 4:40
Monday,  Dec. 7 - Sunday,  Dec. 13 7:15 - 4:50 7:05 - 4:35
Monday,  Dec. 14 - Sunday,  Dec. 20 7:20 - 4:50 7:10 - 4:40
Monday,  Dec. 21 - Sunday,  Dec. 27 7:25 - 4:50 7:15 - 4:40
Monday,  Dec. 28 - Sunday,  Jan. 3 7:25 - 5:00 7:15 - 4:45
Monday,  Jan. 4 - Sunday,  Jan. 10 7:25 - 5:05 7:15 - 4:55
Monday,  Jan. 11 - Sunday,  Jan. 17 7:25 - 5:15 7:10 - 5:00
Monday,  Jan. 18 - Sunday,  Jan. 24 7:20 - 5:25 7:05 - 5:10
Monday,  Jan. 25 - Friday, Jan. 29 7:10 - 5:30 7:00 - 5:20

* These are lawful hunting hours (one-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset) for game animals and forest grouse (ruffed, blue, spruce) during established seasons.

Exceptions

  1. Bobcat and raccoon are exempt from hunting hour restrictions except as stated on pages 21 and 48.
  2. Hunting hours for falconry seasons (except migratory game bird seasons) are exempt from these hunting hours, except on designated pheasant release sites.
  3. Hunting hours for turkeys are one half hour before sunrise to sunset.