Contact the Commission

Mailing Address
PO Box 43200
Olympia, WA 98504-3200

Phone: 360-902-2267
Fax: 360-902-2448

Larry Carpenter, Chair
Barbara Baker, Vice Chair


Commission Members


Larry Carpenter, Mount Vernon
(Western Washington position, Skagit County)
Occupation: Retired business owner
Current Term: 01/01/2019 - 10/31/2020

Vice Chair:

Barbara Baker, Olympia
(At-large position, Thurston County)
Occupation: Attorney/Retired Administrator
Current Term: 01/17/2017 – 12/31/2022

Commission Members:

David Graybill, Leavenworth
(Eastern Washington position, Chelan County)
Occupation: Business Owner, FishingMagician.COM LLC
Current Term: 03/23/2015 – 12/31/2020

Jay Holzmiller, Anatone
(Eastern Washington position, Asotin County)
Occupation: Equipment Operator, Asotin Count y Public Works, Rancher
Current Term: 06/10/2013 – 12/31/2018

Robert "Bob" Kehoe, Seattle
(At-Large position, King County)
Occupation: Executive Director, Purse Seine Vessel Owners’ Assoc.
Current Term: 01/01/2015 – 12/31/2020

Donald "Don" McIsaac, Ph.D., Hockinson
(Western Washington position, Clark County)
Occupation: Retired Executive Director of the Pacific Fishery Management Council;
Part-time Consultant
Current Term: 08/14/2017 - 12/31/2022

Bradley Smith, Ph.D., Bellingham
(Western Washington position, Whatcom County)
Occupation: Dean Emeritus, Environmental Science, Western WA University
Current Term: 01/01/2015 - 12/31/2020

Kim Thorburn, Spokane
(Eastern Washington position, Spokane County)
Occupation: Retired public health physician
Current Term: 01/23/2017 – 12/31/2022

Commission Office Contact:

Tami Lininger, Executive Assistant

PHONE: (360) 902-2267
MAIL*: Fish and Wildlife Commission
600 Capitol Way North
Olympia, WA 98501-1091
FAX (360) 902-2448

*NOTE: all mail for Commission members should be sent to the Commission Office.